The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay I usually stay at the property a couple of times a month. Besides getting a crappy room with the worst desk chair ever it had no fridge on a hole where one was supposed to be. I also really did not appreciate getting woke up at 4:25 am by an angry employee in the hall. I am a long term customer and this really did not meet my expectations.. Really too bad considering the hotel does have a few good employees.. Pitiful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while visiting the Dallas Aquarium and Dallas Zoo. They are located approximately 15 minutes away. It was a nice clean hotel. My daughter and I used the workout facilities and they were clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was in a prime location for my needs. The staff was fantastic. I will stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 my "go to" hotel in Dallas I regularly stay at this Westin. I have stayed at virtually all of the Starwood hotels in the Dallas area but I always return to this one when possible. It's in a great location for business on the north side of Dallas. The only downside is the current construction on 635. The hotel is a highrise near the intersection of I75 and loop 635. The rooms are large and have been upgraded. The service is great and the staff is always helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed and pampered! Not only was the hotel beautiful, clean, comfortably, and conveniently located, but the staff was wonderful! Nice hotels are fairly easy to find, particularly with Starwood properties, but the staff made my stay exceptional. Upon checking in, the front desk staff (Diana) was incredibly welcoming, striking up conversation in addition to the usual check-in routine. I mentioned that I was in Dallas to celebrate my birthday, not thinking anything of it, but by the time we reached our room, the management had strawberries and champagne waiting for us. What a surprise! We felt so pampered. I WILL stay here again, and highly recommend it. Each staff member I encountered was more than just polite - they were truly friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is great. Comfy beds, clean bathroom… everything you would expect from a Westin. I left very impressed. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel need reworking Upon arrival I found the elevators to be slow beyond any others I have ever been on. When the conference started the "up" escalator was broken down for the entire four days I was there. The stairs could not be found. Everbody had to use the elevators, they were consistantly crowded. I found the room pleasant enough however the hot water for the sink took upto 5 minutes to become hot. This is a "Green Hotel". The food was of poor quality, with a frozen menu, was I eating yesterday's short ribs? McNellys also had a frozen menu with limited options. The bar itself was short handed at lunch and dinner service. The beer selection was expensive and average. The draft beer was warm and the and the bartenders always poured the glass short. I do not believe the spigot system was working considering the amount of foam produced. Overall a horrible experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice time except Everything was good except for two things. We were in room 642 and the air conditioner was NOT satisfactory. We set it as cool as it would go & it was way too warm. Another friend on 6 moved up to 12 and it was better. Also NO decalf coffee in our room & also none at Starbucks. Strange.... Nice hotel & location other than that. Your staff was absolutely wonderful & we were so thrilled to have our cat & dog with us. Thank you!!!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed with how I was treated You have a fine hotel but I was deceived about its services. When I made my reservations I was persuaded to join your SPG club without knowing what benefits I would get. When I checked in, I was given a key envelope which stated that I would be eligible for a gift. One of the gift choices was a complimentary continental breakfast. I was also told I could use my room key to access the parkig garage even after I had checked out. When I went to obtain my continental breakfast, I was told no, I did not qualify for that. Also I used my room key to leave for lunch and return on Saturday. When I tried to leave for dinner on Saturday evening my room key would not work. I now longer had the parking slip that I had received when I first checked in and I was trapped at the garage exit. All in all these two incidents spoiled my stay. I did not appreciate being lied to. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities need improvement The rooms didn't include a fridge as stated on the website. The value for what we paid wasn't comparable to the same types of hotels in the area. It doesn't include simple options like Free Wireless, Microwave, Fridge,. breakfast and others. The food is overpriced and the waitstaff weren't friendly at all. The front desk staff were helpful but that certainly didn't make up for the lack of amenities in other aspects of my stay. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of $ for Little Return The hotel still charges for Internet - both hard line and wifi...though they are quick to tell you it is free in the lobby. The breakfast buffet consistently had undercooked eggs in the morning at buffet opening. I stayed in a 4th floor room. There was a hatchet job done to the armoire to fit the television, there were no hooks near the shower, and the shower had a rain head with a wand - not something relaxing to deal with. October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Worst "upscale" hotel I've ever been to. Club Level and "Club" are a joke....9 soft drinks, some cheese and fruit (small tray), small tray of crudites and ranch dip, and water. Had to complain to get them to put anything out. Front desk was clueless on EVERYTHING. One girl, Julie, tried to help, but the rest was a mess. Left the next morning and moved to another hotel. Terrible location. Won't even think about going back! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay My daughter stayed at your Westin and she loved it!!! She was there to take her MCAT for med school, and your staff was so wonderful and thoughtful to surprise her with a basket full of goodies and a very sweet card wishing her luck on her tests. Made her day and made her alot less nervous about taking the test. Thank you so much for making her feel welcome and special. Will definately stay with you again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience I have stayed here several time recently over the past year. Prior to that time all stays have been at the Westin Galleria. This hotel is smaller and less busy. The dining options are more limited and the club is not as expansive. It has been remodeled and rooms are in good condition. I am a lifetime SPG platinum so stay in lots of Starwood properties. This one is solid. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The worst Westin Hotel I have stayed TV unit was not working. A/C unit in its worst condition. Valet staff are rude, and I decided to park my car myself. Concierge and valet staff offered to park my car but not to offer help with my luggage. Excellent staff in checking in. Had to call maintenance twice for the TV Uniit I was never relaxed and never rested well during my 2 night stay in the hotel. I would net even accept a free stay at this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service and very clean. My stay was pleasant...comfortable bed, clean room, excellent food and room service. Kayshia went "above and beyond" to accommodate my needs. She's a beautiful person, very friendly, professional and helpful. She's a KEEPER! You need more like her to run that front desk. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Rooms I attended a conference and basically, I couldn't eat the meat at a luncheon and then the steak (covered in weird onion stuff) at a dinner. I even returned it. I had to load up on bread and butter. Desserts were so, so SYSCO....Also, my room was hot. I didn't like the A/C. Still, the bartenders were great. So were the bell hops. Hotel is beautiful....just didn't like the banquet food or the restaurant menus. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Nadcap Stay The room was excellent, quiet, comfortable and well equipped for all my needs (blow drying, hair supplies, magnifying mirror, etc.). The only complaint I'd have is that during "prime" showering hours the shower could not hold a consistent temperature. It was alternating between too hot and too cold. The only shower that I didn't experience that problem with was when I showered at 4am on my departure day. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't do it The beds are full sized beds. Absolutely tiny. The rooms are old and tiny. You will pay 10.95 for wi-fi for EACH device you carry. Our television didn't work 1/2 the time. You will pay for parking in the garage, whether you park in it or not. You will pay 21.00 for raw bacon and runny oatmeal. They have tried to update the bathrooms, but they are tiny, as well. Save your money and don't stay here EVER. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement for Handicapped Accessfibility For the average visitor the hotel is above average on its staff. However, I am in a wheelchair and thus it was below average standards. The bed was to high for me to get into from my wheelchair, the closet doors had to be opened before after which I could wheelchair in front of them, I had to lift my body into the bath tub but the handle in the tub began to come off when I grabbed it, and the sink area is too high (came up to my mid chest causing the mirror and faucet to be high). Also, in each of the public bathrooms, there is only one wheelchair accessible stall, so I had to wait to get one. In the restaurant, there was no accessibility to sit on the lower level so I had to sit by myself for the meals instead of with friends whom had already sat down there. The staff was very helpful and assisted me or asked if I needed help. Everyone was very friendly which made the stay much better. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No real benefit at this hotel for SPG Gold status I booked this room for a one night stay for my family and I while he had some renovation work being performed on our home. Other than asking what kind of welcome gift I'd prefer, no other recognition for my SPG gold status was mentioned. Even if an upgraded room wasn't available (which I'm guessing was because the place was dead) it wasn't mentioned by the front desk, which leads me to believe they didn't even look. That would have been fine, but the room furnishings had seen better days, not nearly as nice as any other Westin I'd stayed at. Lastly, make sure you check your bill. Even though I'd booked this room through the SPG site and booked using only starpoints, the folio that was put under my door still showed a charge. I had to call down to the front desk and talk to two people to get it corrected. This misbilling seems to be a trend, it's happened to me at several starwood locations. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Based on previous/other reviews I was concerned with my choice but the hotel was much better then I was expecting. I guess it is true that people mainly voice problems and don’t provide positive recognition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. The lobby, conference rooms, and common areas were well maintained and kept clean. I was very satisfied with my stay. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location Older Westin hotel had comfortable, spacious, clean rooms. Wireless Internet was spotty- sometimes completely going off during my stay, which was frustrating. They serve Starbucks brand coffee, but it is not a "official" Starbucks", so it's syrups were not the same and their selection of lattes was limited. The restaurant had excellent food, but it was expensive. Breakfast buffet was $21. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in 9/23 Disappointed that there was not a small couch in the room. No vending machines on any floors. Had to go downstairs to the gift shop--which was not open around 3:30 in the afternoon. Was able to buy a coke in the bar. Bar man said all the vending machines were taken out because guests were damaging them. Not a good image of your guests. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please pick up your phone, McNelly's The hotel is pretty nice, and the front desk staff was great and responsive. Internet costs $10/day but is free in the lobby area. However, McNelly's was absolutely unresponsive, refused to pick up the phone and even the operator was unable to contact them the first time. 45 minutes later, the operator finally got a manager to call me back but I didn't care to order food anymore. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location I stayed here for a conference but also traveled to other Dallas destinations. I found the location convenient to downtown destinations, short drive. The room was spacious compared to others for the same value. The room contained all the standard travel amenities. The lobby looked new and was very open. The conference areas were fresh and worked well. I would definitely recommend! December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced It is obvious that this hotel is meant for people who do not care about wasting their money. On top of the expensive room rate there are additional charges for all other amenities that most hotel chains provide for free: $12/ night for parking, $10/ day for internet, $20/person for breakfast. The room was decent but we've had nicer and more updated rooms at less expensive hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This Westin is a mixed bag; it was fine for me for attending a nearby conference. First the positives: the Westin Heavenly bed was fabulous, and the customer service was great. The hotel bar and lobby restaurant staff were all very kind and went above and beyond my every request. The hotel has ample parking, which I greatly appreciated. The main drawback for me was the rooms desperately need updating and could have used some small touches to make for a more relaxing stay. The bedside lamps did not have plugs; the A/C did not seem to reflect the actual temperature in the room and never seemed to cool the room down enough for my husband. And I wish the alarm clock had a dock for an iPhone in case you'd like to listen to your own music (or sound machine app), rather than the dial tuner model à la 1995 in my room. Overall, I would say this Westin is okay for travel and would recommend with some reservation. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay My wife and I were treated very well from check in to check out. My Platinum status was honored and I received room upgrade and access to club lounge, as well as free internet. I must say though that if I were paying for the internet I would have been disappointed. The wi-fi was extremely difficult to get on to and slow when available. Apart from that my stay was very enjoyable. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could change one thing.... Our stay at this particular Westin was like none other. My family and I have stayed at some of your other locations but this is the only one that does not clean our rooms daily. We had to call for dirty towels to be replaced with clean ones each day. I do know that we were there on employee rates but even with that perk trash should have been pulled and rooms cleaned daily. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Place is a dump I've stayed in a ton of Starwood properties and this was by far the most disappointed I've been (and actually prob the only time). Check process was slow and complicated. Room smelled absolutely terrible and was outdated. 10 minute wait for the elevator in the morning was normal. There's no reason to stay here with the nearby Westin Galleria entirely in a league of its own. December 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>