ウェスティン・ダラスパークセントラル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 75251
  • テキサス,
  • ダラス
  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sevice Rooms very clean and "Marylyn" (young host in platinum club) really went out of her way to be nice to everyone. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable This is a clean comfortable hotel. The lobby has been remodeled, but the rooms need it now and we were told that's coming. Should be much nicer then. Not much to speak of for a restaurant, but fortunately Benihana is next door. We did have a beverage in the lobby bar which was fine, good people watching spot. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great People I have been staying here for about a year, and I must say that the service and people at this location are great. When you send as much time away from home as I do, its important to see smiling faces, and friendly people who are happy to help. I won't say it's the best property in the area, but the people more than make up for it. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find somewhere else!!!! I have stayed here numerous times for business. Each time I come I ask myself why I didn't stay somewhere else. My company has an office in the adjoining building so this hotel is very convenient.....that is the only thing that has brought me back. The service is horrible. The staff have lied to me numerous times. They have out me on the club level and then my key card won't work for the lounge. I've asked them to fix it and they assure me that my card will work but then it doesn't. I usually order room service each time I stay here because I'm working late next door. I have never received my order in a timely manner and/or correct. This past time I ordered chicken salad it cam with no chicken. The rooms themselves need to be updated. My sheets were torn last time I stayed here and the bathroom light fixtures were rusting. There are a number of other hotels right near by. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to business & airports I was a bit skeptical of staying here as I had read some negative reviews about this Westin that I wanted to check it out for myself. I got a great rate by being a AAA member and the office I was visiting was less than 10 minutes away and the airports were also close. I visited the gym my first morning around 6.15 but all machines were taken and there were several people waiting for one to open up. Try going around 7.15am and you should fare better. The carpets in the elevators were dated and do need to be upgraded, no doubt, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were what you would expect from Westin. If I am in the Dallas area again, I will definitely be back here. Thank You March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel for the price paid in North Dallas I stay at this Hotel 6-8 times a year since 2000 for business purpose and I have to admit that it is a good deal. I am a platinum member and 90 % of the time I get an upgrade. Not that I care when I travel alone but upgrades have never been a problem at this property. Most of the time Younis check me in and he is the best employee that this hotel has. David and Greg at the front door are also very valuable employees. Actually what makes this hotel special is not the quality of the rooms but the quality of the people working at the hotel. The rooms are really due for an upgrade but I don't mind as long as the people working are great. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold water & no towels The first two mornings of my 3 night stay I was treated to cold showers day 1 with a broken boiler and day 2 to a boiler that couldn't keep up. Night 3 we requested towels but no one brought them to the room. Also we were told there was self parking when making the decision to stay here what they failed to say was that it had a cost to it. The hotel has single pane glass so on the last day we woke up to a half inch of ice on the inside of the window melting onto the floor. Overall it was a nightmare of a stay and we wouldn't choose this hotel again. The only highlight was the young lady working at the front desk Sunday morning who was actually compassionate to our challenges she is the bright spot at this hotel. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs management supervision or terminations As a business owner, I understand the difficulties of having each staff member treat customers as I would like treated. However, I was met with an employee so unwilling to help me that she actually embarrassed me in front of other guests checking in. There was one front desk employee checking in a guest, and a second employee at a computer with the preferred guest -platinum and gold sign. I was a little unsure if I should wait for her to call me up, but I decided to walk up to her station being a Platinum member. She did not acknowledge me at first, then finally rolled her eyes up at me and said, "The line is over there." I replied politely, due to a little embarrassment, "Even for platinum members?" She replied, "The line is over there." I turned and had to get behind a few more guests who had just arrived at check in. This decision was made because I had my 11 year old daughter with me. Otherwise I would have immediately asked for a manager. I had never been treated so horribly. A few minute later, this lady called the next person in line. I was shocked at all of it. When I reached the desk of the other employee, she also did not greet me, but simply said, "Have your ID out." I had been upgraded due to my status, but my room was not ready at 4pm. We were in a hurry, but my parents, also SPG members, had a room ready, so we were able to bring luggage to that room until they could call me about my room being ready. We were able to get dressed for our event and leave. I never received a call. We returned that night around 11pm and I was given my keys to my room. I asked about any complimentary breakfast, and I was told to go to the 18th floor in the morning. (Unfortunately, the club was closed on Saturday and Sunday so this was bad information,) The upgrade was a fabulous suite, however, the alarm in the stairwell next to the room was going off all night, my safe was locked, my smoke detector battery was chirping, and the refrigerator was dirty. My parents A/C did not work, but it was repaired on Saturday. The following morning I returned to the desk to ask about the breakfast and a male staff member was fantastic, greeted me kindly, and proceeded to give me complimentary breakfast at the café which he said I should have received when I arrived. I also spoke to another gentleman about the policy regarding the preferred guest line, thinking maybe I was incorrect. He said no, that I was treated incorrectly and that was the line for preferred guests. However, the rudeness from the lady was the main issue, but I thought maybe I had acted incorrectly by walking up to her line. Lastly, I had asked to forego housekeeping, since we were in Dallas for a convention and would be in our room only minimally, but the room was cleaned anyway, and I have not checked to see if we were given any points back. Overall, this was a disappointing experience, and I am not a high maintenance customer. We love SPG and Starwood Hotels, and feel it is the best reward program out there for us. I went into much detail since I was sending a review, however, my main complaint is the service when I arrived on Friday. The Saturday morning staff was much more friendly and helpful. The other complaints were never brought up to the hotel, due to our schedule being very strenuous. But I feel sure that the issues would have been handled appropriately by the Saturday crew. Thank you, Gina Plaunty March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin Needs updating, AC did not cool room, beds were obviously old and needs replaced--very uncomfortable. Huge gap under the door, small TVs, low pressure water in shower. Very loud, creaky bathroom door. Staff was excellent. restuarant is average. Parking was ok. For the price go somewhere else. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant customer service The hotel was really nice, but what made the hotel was a new agent name Candice. She was very sweet and welcoming. It is true that first impression can leave a lasting one and because of her great service I will come back. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bleak tired and slightly dysfunctional The hotel is a little thread bare but it is clean. The hallways are dim and it appears to be an older hotel that was renovated about 10 years ago. The staff was very nice but one of the restaurants was closed and there was nothing nearby to walk to. The only people that would have any interest in staying there would be business travelers and the business center was not functioning. Internet was slow, a light didn’t work in the room and there were no plugs for a modern business traveler. I have stayed at worse hotels but that is not normally something I say about a Westin property. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The staff were helpful, friendly and professionals. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by conference hotel Room was dirty, restaurant service slow February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star during tough time... Ice storm conditions, power outages all over the metroplex, a frozen city. I arrived at the Park Central early (9am) for my evening check in. It was that or not be able to get to Dallas at all. I was prepared to beg for a room or a place to store my luggage. Instead I was met with: Sure we can get you in a room right now. That evening I ate at the in house restaurant and had a good meal. The next morning at breakfast I had the same waitress as had served me the night before. She was exhausted, but she had stayed all night because so many of the staff were unable travel in for their shifts. It's the trying times that tell us what kind of business we are, so a tip of my hat to the Park Central Staff during a very tough event. They did a great job during a hard few days. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated Hotel This hotel was not what I would expect from a Westin. The rooms were extremely outdated (looks like Westin took over an old, low budget hotel and left the room as is). The lobby is renovated and familiar of Westin style. Also the staff is wonderful. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time in dallas We love the Westin bed so always try to stay there. As typical the rooms were great and the staff was able to meet our needs of connecting rooms. The only negative was restaurant. The food was ok but it didn't sit well with our stomachs (wife and i; kids were ok). February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fragrance The room had a strong smell of Fabreeze or something similar. It was very strong, to the point of a headache. Prefer hotel rooms to be fragrance free like a home. Just clean and fresh. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff The staff at the Westin Dallas,Tx was excellent. Great !!!!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed for a Westin I have always elevated the Westin Line based on thinking it was an exceptional Hotel but this one in Dallas dashed that expectation. The Hotel needs updating really bad to keep up with the Westin legacy. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Front desk staff needs training opportunities!!, and additional staff at desk January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brown turbid water My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 12-31-13. We got in late after New Year’s Eve festivities and were looking forward to a warm shower and getting cleaned up. To our horror, when we turned on the sink faucet, a turbid, brown debris-filled, watery sludge emerged. We tried the bath tub to find a similar brown fluid. Any water to be consumed or bathed in was not suitable for use. We collapsed in bed and decided to leave early in the morning and return home to safe, sanitary, clean water. We did not even trust the safety of the water that might be used in the restaurant! Eating there was definitely NOT an option! This was NOT how we wanted to end our stay. We are EXTREMELY disappointed in how this was handled by the staff. Our complaint to the front desk was met with an insincere, indifferent apology, a generic explanation that there had been a leak on the second floor, and that nothing could be done. We were brushed off. Our room was prepaid. You had our money. We were therefore of no consequence to the front desk clerk or anyone else. As we were making our complaint, we witnessed another guest, who spent substantially more than we did on several rooms, complain to another clerk of the same brown water issue. He was also met with the same indifference. I just don’t understand how a leak could cause this kind of brown water problem. On reading other reviews now, I see that this brown water is a recurring problem. We understand that leaks and other failures do occasionally occur, but as a guest in your facility, we would have expected to be informed of major failures that would affect our stay. We would have expected a more proactive response that would have minimized our inconvenience and warned us of this potentially unsafe, unclean, unusable water. We were never informed. Why? Why were we permitted to be exposed to a potentially hazardous condition? This is just poor management, especially for a hospitality business! Our dissatisfaction is such that we are highly unlikely to choose to stay at this or any other Westin facility in the future, nor recommend this facility to others. When we chose Westin for our New Year’s Eve stay, we expected a much, much higher quality of service and response to this issue than what we received, which was worse than what anyone would get at any budget motel. We expected Westin to act in accordance with its highly regarded reputation. Westin did not and it will take much for Westin, particularly Westin Park Central, to regain our patronage. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Disappointed by the rude staff at check in who were too busy chatting rather than to check me in. They had no information on the shuttle to the Galleria or car services. Instead they instructed me to go outside and talk to the valet, who were very helpful. The bathroom was dirty with hair all over bathroom floor/tub. The second room had a dirty toilet seat which clearly had not been cleaned. The wedding venue was nice as was the hospitality room. Location is less than ideal December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attendtion to detail tried to get someone to fix my toliet but never did and had to manual flush. The only thing that was done for me on checkout was some lousy points and we will have to fix it. not what I expected.. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old facilities & unfriendly information There are several things I think to be improved. First, the hotel facilities need to be improved. One of the elevators buttons were broken. When I pushed the door close button to go down but the elevator actually went up. The other thing, the small mirror in the bathroom almost fell off from the wall. Additionally, I think there should be information of telephone charge in a room. I used a room telephone to reschedule my flight which was cancelled by bad weather. I had to call so many times to reach the call center. It was a toll free number but I got charged by the hotel as many times as I called. I didn't know that until I received the bill. Either in the room or at the time of check in, the telephone charge should be informed to guests. Lastly, some reception staffs speak too fast to catch for non- native English speakers. Their explanation was not clear to understand. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dallas 2013 The service I received from the reservations office in Austin was great, and they took care of all of my needs for me. However, when I arrived in Dallas, after stressful travel, the staff members told me that I was supposed to arrive the previous day, and since I had not they gave away my room and my card had been charged. When I explained I had changed my reservation with the Austin office, and asked to call them, they refused and were very rude! They made no attempt to check on the situation, and I had to call Austin and the corporate office in California myself to get the situation resolved(and my room, which they originally told me they had none). I felt lied to and very disrespected by the Dallas staff and management. They did not even apologize for being wrong and try to make it right! Thankfully the corporate staff members are competent unlike the Dallas Westin staff. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The front-desk staff at this hotel is great! I especially want to acknowledge Younis and Natt for their outstanding service during my weekend stay. When I checked-in on Friday, I inquired about getting an upgrade. Since I was booked on points I wasn't sure how much the hotel would accommodate me and not only that, the hotel was completely sold out due to a large event that was happening and the ice storm. Younis looked up all the availability and at first said he could move me to a junior suite the next morning, which I was perfectly happy about. Moments later, he looked up something else, and said he actually had something for me for the whole weekend. As it turns out, he had upgraded me from my corner room to their best suite! The room was huge, had a lockout style bedroom, an office, and a large living area with a granite dining table, powder room, and multiple sofas. I was also given a few complimentary breakfast certificates for my stay. Throughout that weekend, Younis and Natt provided nothing but exceptional service. Overall, I was very impressed by the level of care and service this hotel provides its platinum guests! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay I've stayed for the last three years and it has been a pleasant experience each time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was in a prime location for my needs. The staff was fantastic. I will stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Good & The Bad This hotel is an amazing building with a great location. First, the good: The rooms here are huge, the food is very good in both room service and at the restaurant in the lobby and the Irish Pub. The club lounge was not open (weekend stay) so I cannot comment on that, but they did give me a voucher for breakfast in the restaurant. They have great amenities here with the gym and a nice heated pool. Pool is too small to do laps in it, however, but it was nice. I am a platinum member and wrote to them via email prior to my visit to request an upgrade to a corner room. I was staying on points so you never know how generous they will be. I received a response from the hotel shortly afterwards (which is actually rare, most don't ever bother to respond and some don't even read the email) which I was impressed by. The letter told me that they had upgraded me all the way up to one of their top suites! My suite was huge and spectacular with a great view and included a powder room, a bar area, a foyer, an eight seat dining room combined with a huge living room with multiple seating arrangements, artwork and accent furnishings and an attached bedroom (lock off style) which was just a typical room for the hotel, nice and large. The Bad: I hate to write anything bad about a hotel that gave me such great service, great upgrades but this is more for the OWNER (ARE YOU READING THIS?). You have milked the design of this hotel for far too long. The building was an eighties creation and it looks like it was remodeled in the early nineties and only had light fluffs since then. Everything is clean and in working order but upon closer inspection you see very dated interiors, furnishings and architectural failings. Little things like brass molding in the elevators falling away from the wood, too many layers of paint over the decades, materials in need of replacement. I want you to know that this hotel, properly redone, could be one of the top Starwood properties in Dallas. You can't just do a fluff anymore, it is time to gut and remodel and start fresh. Other than the exceptionally dated state of the hotel, which again is maintained very well, the only other complaint was that the internet was very slow even when I signed up for the upgraded faster service. I couldn't do anything on my computer with video, chat, or email even. Despite the negatives, the staff here keeps it a worth while choice and the pricing is very good and in keeping with current state of the interiors. I had an enjoyable stay, will stay again, and recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind a well run, well kept dated hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Expecting More I was expecting a lot more because of the name and price. There are definitely some opportunities at this hotel. Better room service needed. I had to call several times before someone picked up the phone. A co-worker was looking forward to using the hotels jacuzzi, and was disappointed to find out the hotel did not have one. The hotel offered limited Shuttle service. Also another Co-worker did not have ice on her floor for her entire stay. I would only recommend this hotel if someone had a meeting(s) at the adjacent office bulding. November 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T20:22:05.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_472, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>