The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin in name, but not in quality. Got a great deal for 6d/5n for $798 (with 6d car rental included) through SPG as part of previewing their time share opportunity at this location. We stayed in a studio. At check-in, they tried to up-charge us to a one bedroom, but we declined as there are just 2 of us, and a studio is like a hotel room with a kitchenette. As this was a Westin, was expecting their Heavenly Beds and Shower - there were neither. Next, only 2 pool areas, both on the small side. There is supposedly servers to bring you food and drinks from the bar/grill, but never saw them unless you were sitting close to the bar. No music flowing through the property - this is a resort after all. When went to the timeshare presentation, and brought up all of these points, the answers were as follows. "Oh, you must have gotten a handicapped room". Ok, wow, let's think about that answer - it's on the second floor, and there was no way a wheelchair could have maneuvered in that studio. And, no handrails of any sort in the room/bathroom. Total lie. When questioned about the servers - "They are supposed to attend all of the pools. Someone must have been out sick." They were out sick for 5 days??? I don't believe that was the answer, as there were 2-3 servers every day, hanging out at the bar/grill only. So really, your servers are lazy. Isn't this where most resorts make their money - on fancy mai tais for vacationers for $12 a pop?? Curious. "We have music playing throughout the property, the volume must be really low." Umm, have you walked around and listened yourself? I guess you are calling me deaf. Price wise, this was a great deal, but won't be back due to the subpar standards of a resort with the Westin name attached to it. Frankly, if I were Westin, I wouldn't have my name attached to this resort. This really shouldn't be called a resort in any way shape or form. It's really just a 7 timeshare buildings and a pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Accommodations I was very pleased with my studio room. It was larger than expected, came with a very comfortable King size bed plus Hide-a-bed Couch, plenty of towels, kitchen, washer/dryer and sliders to a patio with a garden view plus one of the smaller pools nearby. The offer to exchange daily room service to a breakfast voucher, for 3 day maximum, was welcome and the breakfast buffet had a nice array of delicious food. The staff was all accommodating and the pools, grounds and general area are beautiful and well kept. It's also located near Hanalei Bay and the many North Shore Beaches plus 3 Golf Courses, shopping and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Will Always Do... We stayed at various condos as well as other resorts in Princeville. This was our first time at the Westin and the stay was way above our other experiences. Loved the outdoor Viking grills located pretty much everywhere. Loved the Bose system in the room. All the kitchen utensils were in good shape (our condo experiences teach us to stop at Wally World to buy new ones...). Lots of pools so you can seek out your own level of privacy. Great staff. Happy hour at the pool begins at 2:30... Not much to say about the food. We only ate breakfast there. We either grilled our own or went to the local eateries. Great vacation. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for young families Overall our experience was positive. Very clean. Staff in reception, valet parking (v.good), restaurant staff - all good and customer oriented. However, many of the housekeeping staff were below par. On our first day it took until after 5.00pm before someone arrived to clean and make up room. Some of HK staff did not seem happy in their work and gave off negative vibes. Also, there were far too many wild + tame birds encroaching in outsiide eating and pool areas. Guests must be feeding them - not a good idea and s/b discouraged - leads to issues of hygeine. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff; Good Resort The excellent staff made the stay from everyone at valet to Matt and James at the front desk to the gardeners and pool folks. Great people all around. Facilities are well maintained and the room met expectations as well. Only real gripe is that our building elevator did not work for 2 days and on a 3rd day the entire resort had no power for an upgrade. No effort was made by management to do anything for guests to make up for this major inconvenience. Heck, they even charged for the special BBQ lunch that was served that day because the restaurants were closed. Also, note the restaurant on site was mediocre and they are much better and more affordable choices off property. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family vacation! We just returned from taking our family of 8 to the Princeville. Beautiful spot, great place for children, great golfing with the most beautiful scenery, never felt crowded though the resort was full! The front dest was most helpful with my multiple room reservations and everyone was extremely courteous. The only minor issue i had was the room was not restocked with toiletries or coffee on our cleaning day and the floor was not swept, and it obviously needed it. I had to follow the maid and get it done. I own at Maui which I like because of the beach access, but Kauai was a real treat. I would go back again. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation with my Wife All I can say is WOW. The first impression of the grounds were immaculate. The front desk was great and recognized my Platinum status and upgraded our room to a larger one bedroom suite. This is incredible since this is a Starwood vacation ownership property. The concierge did a wonderful job getting all of our activities planned for us. The room was huge, with a full kitchen. We truly enjoyed our stay at this property and plan to visit again in the coming years. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center During my current stay, I had to use the computer in the business center. $5.95 charge for each 15 minutes of use???? That's a nickel and dime move. As an owner (platinum), I feel guests should have complimentary access for at least an hour. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful oasis The Princeville Westin is a great place to vanish away to. The rooms are up to date and spacious with a washer and dryer and just enough kitchen to feed yourself but not enough to consider it cooking. The staff are so friendly and helpful.. There are beaches, shops, and restaurants nearby. You won't run out of things to do. If in doubt, lounge at the pool and and order a drink. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to relax for a week Stayed here on a 'baby moon', having the kitchen is a huge plus to they type of hotel. We really enjoyed it, I would say only downside it not having a beach directly on site, but it's just a short 2 mile shuttle ride to use the St Regis beach. Overall though, great place for couples or families- Princeville is wonderful town to stay in. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience We were traveling with 2 small children and the hotel staff was very accommodating and so friendly. The BBQ's and pool area were so fun for the kids. We knew before coming that there was no beach access but it was great to return to such a clean room full of amenities after a long day at the beach. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Hopper We journeyed from Oahu to Kauai for a two day excursion. Our stay at the Westin Princeville was fabulous. What an absolutely wonderful property. It is immaculately maintained and has a top notch staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay nowhere else. This place is incredible. What a find! We spent 3 days on Kauai, and this hotel made our trip. Everything here is impeccable - the grounds, the rooms, the service, the pools - it really is exceptional. Our only regret is that we didn't stay here longer! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lush Green Location Stayed in both a 1 bedroom and a Studio while here. They were nice sized rooms. Door jams could stand to be painted. Great feature to have access to the beach at St. Regis as there is no on site beach access. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Area North shore location is very tranquil, grounds were very nice with several pool areas. The 1 bedroom unit was good size although our view could have been better it was not a bad view! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing! We really enjoyed ourselves here at the Westin. Beautiful grounds and wonderful pools. The restaurant was very delicious and they have Prime Rib night two times a week. YUMMY! September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay everyone from the desk to people cleaning the grounds are just great people never a problem. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Site has annoying rooster problems The facility is very good. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The staff is warm and cordial. Some irritating problems with this facility are: 1. By 4::00 AM a bunch of roosters make annoying noises and the facility does not care for the discomfort of the guests even after complaints. 2. The nearest hospital is over an hour away, and the closest pharmacy is closed by 9:00 PM. The staff is totally blind to the needs of elderly guests who may face minor discomfort and need attention. Although the guest list is usually consisted of the retirees, the facility has very little idea to accommodate them. The in house coffee service is pitiful. But, all in all the landscape is awesome and inviting all across. That's a great redeeming factor. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Made the Experience More Enjoyable The hotel staff were phenomenal in making sure that we were having a good time from start to finish. Checking in and getting our luggage was a breeze and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Concierge staff (Malathy) made sure our entire week was planned out and set up upon arrival. Weather was not the greatest while we were there but we were able to make the most of it with plenty of activities during the rainy days. Hotel options for dinner were also great and I would consider it the best seafood we had during our entire visit. Will be back soon! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Perfect location, great staff, amazing f&b...this place has it all! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good, the bad, and the ugly This is a beautiful hotel with every amenity. My meal at Nanea on Hawaiian Night was beyond delicious. Outdoor grilling facilities were very popular, and the fitness center, though small, had a good variety of quality equipment. However, on the down side, there is no access to the beach without taking a shuttle to a sister hotel and using a section of their beach - or - walking down a steep, sometimes slippery, trail adjacent to the property, to a narrow beach littered with leaves. Unlike many reviewers, we were not offered an upgrade, but enjoyed a studio room overlooking the parking lot. We were even asked after the fact by our concierge if we were offered an upgrade. We said "no", but no offer was forthcoming. Lastly, although I'm sure our outside door was always closed except when we were entering or exiting, I was more than startled around midnight on our second night, by a 7" centipede scurrying across the floor by the foot of the bed and into the bathroom. I come from an area of the mainland where we have no venomous creatures. These critters are poisonous, and dealing with it was rather traumatic, to say the least. Also, Princeville is an area of resorts, regular people don't live here, and the few shopping opportunities reflect that. Prices at the shops were very high, even by Hawaii standards. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but uneven experience The grounds, the pools, the great kitchenette, and the location are all big pluses. This a calm, peaceful hotel (roosters notwithstanding). The front desk staff had some real challenges, and were generally not well trained in the multiple interactions we had over our 8 day stay. The valets, housekeepers, ground crew, and many others were always friendly and ready to assist. The Westin queen bed in the studio villa felt hard and past its prime, but the rest of the room amenities were great. With some more training, this review would be higher. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort What a great time we all had. The property is just beautiful and well maintained. Take a walk around and enjoy the spectacular ocean views. We were able to watch the whales during our recent visit from the rear pool area (great location to relax). The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The staff very friendly as well. G & J Alamo, CA. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs help The staff around the pool ( waitress & waiters) are hard to come by. 2 different times my wife had to go to the bar herself and ask another couple to send the staff to her so she could order a drink. both times we were at the pool for over 3 hours. The website describes the beach as being in walking distance (Regis) which it is not, well i guess if you want to walk almost 3 miles. i would recommend the stay just dont expect alot from the staff. I have stayed at several other resorts (not on Kauai) and paid less for much better service. October 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to be Remodeled The Rooms are old and need to be remodeled and replace the furnitures.and when i used my SPG points, they put me in a bad room.even i called and asked for a nice room and upgrade since i am a gold member,still i got a room next to the elevator and next to the construction they are doing downstairs. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great surprise My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. The Westin staff not only acknowledged our anniversary, they even had a few treats for us. They did everything anyone could expect and even a little more. The room was very clean and was a nice layout. The main facility was also very nice. My only complaint is that the restaurant on the premises is too expensive for what you get - however you are also paying for the convenience. My hat is off to the staff. Thank you to Westin for making it a memorable stay and we will be back. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the Princeville location. Our only complaint was noise. But the staff were very accommodating and we moved from a location near the kid pool to a quieter building. Unfortunately the room had a irregular, random water dripping sound in the bedroom which was pretty loud. Of course it would not make that sound when maintenance came to check it out. Made sleeping a bit of a challenge. The staff did offer to move us again but one move was enough. The breakfast buffet was great and the room more than adequate. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is just beautiful The grounds are gorgeous and the rooms/condos are very nice as well. The only thing that is missing (which for some might not be an issue) is a nice beach right there on the property. The pool and grounds never felt crowded, and were always immaculate. We went driving to other areas (hanalei) for beaches and sightseeing along with a meal or two. The area is truly beautiful and if you stay at the Westin, you shouldn't be disappointed. Make sure to get a room away from the parking lots if you can... October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by big disappointment this was the 2nd time we styed in this resort. the 1st time was far superior to the attention we received the 2nd time. the building we were in was with out water on 2 separate days, we were deceived regarding room availability upon check-in, zumba lessons with loud music outside our building at 8:00 am (for only 3 participants no less)... just not what you would expect for a resort that is this expensive and hyped to have excellent service. there are too many choices in accommodations to settle. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by time share not Hotel this location caters to the villa owners not to Hotel guests. the room was tiny and the air conditioning was noisy to the point we had to turn it off. the concierge told us they couldn't help us with advice on our next leg of our trip to a Sheraton in Honolulu. not the level of service that we are used to. it seemed that Platinum for life meant nothing. iIn 6 days stay the coffee maker was cleaned only once. very disappointing for any Starwood property and i have stayed at many worldwide April 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:01:48.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>