Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Warm Welcome The front desk staff when I checked in were very warm and friendly, creating an instant welcome feeling. The attentiveness that followed the example set by the front staff was very gracious, and not intrusive -- whether by the doormen or bellmen. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Rome Location: AMAZING, in a very lively district that has almost everything you may ever need. its very close to the spanish steps and the termini station as well. Interior Design: it was great, it felt like we are living in a castle or an old palace. Room Services: Food was delicious and very fast. however, the water flow in the bathroom was little. and the AC wasn't working, but who needs it in winter? Staff: very helpful staff, offered to get me a new shampoo for my missing one. the overall experience was just PERFECT. can't wait to come back again! January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with good restaurant & fitness center Very nice and elegant hotel with a very good staff. The only exception was that my room was not prepared properly on my arrival: no bathrobes, only one pair of slippers for two people, no kit with a nail file in the bathroom just when I tore a nail and needed it, and no pen to write with. The reception sent up everything when I explained what was missing. The other problem was the very noisy refrigerator. The person that the reception sent to check it didn't come when the motor was turning full force and making quite a lot of noise so he thought there was nothing wrong with it. Too bad for me! The ventilation in the room was also a bit noisy at times. The Westin Excelsior should rectify such noise problems as clients will always be unhappy in a room that is not relaxing, especially at night when they want to sleep peacefully. The reception was very warm and professional. I liked them very much. Sense of humor too! The restaurant Doney is very nice with a good menu, good chef and good wine. The Fitness Center was very clean and well equipped. Pool, hammam, Finnish sauna and weight room, plus showers. Breakfast buffet was enormous with a chef waiting to make your eggs the way you choose. Coffee was not bad but I have had better. Meats, fish, fruits, cakes, croissants. Excellent overall. Finally, we very much enjoyed the bar ORVM in the hotel. Beautiful, relaxing & great pianist playing live. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for an upgrade The hotel is nice but getting a bit tattered. The carpets look very worn and it all seems a bit old. The staff is great but the inside needs to love. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences ever If there was a higher rating for service I would give it. Our stay was absolutely faultless from the large room to the fantastic breakfast and warm and welcoming service where nothing was a problem. The Westin Rome is a credit to the SPG program and the hotel Manager. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a great experience We were in Rome for a day and half as a prolonged stopover and we were absolutely delighted with everything the hotel had to offer. The staff was super nice, the room was regal and gorgeous and the service was fantastic. When we checked out in the morning they were more than accommodating when it came to storing our luggage. All in all it was an experience we would love to have again. Great job to everyone on the westin excelsior staff! You really made our trip that much more enjoyable. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappionted I had reserved an oversized room for 3 adults. upon check in, the man behind the desk indicated that he was giving me an oversized room and allowing a 3rd person in the room and waiving an 85euro additional fee, in an obvious attempt to extract a nice tip for himself. this immediately left a bad taste in my mouth and spoiled my stay December 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing How this once fabulous hotel has gone downhill over the past four years! My first stay here was amazing - Platinum upgrade to a suite on the top floor with a large balcony, something left in the room every day like fruit, chocolates, even a bottle of prosecco with strawberries, and very kind and helpful staff. Now, four years later, still Platinum with SPG, and I am met with a surly check-in, my "upgrade" is the smallest room on the first floor with constant traffic noise, and there is no other recognition of my Platinum loyalty - not even a mint on the pillow. What happened? Did new management arrive and decide that recognizing loyal customers doesn't pay? Well, it has cost you my good will - I won't be staying here on my next trips to Rome in March and April. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Italy This is one of the best hotels we have ever had the pleasure to stay in . The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean. Would stay again and I will highly recommend to family and friends December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service at a Grand Hotel We do not have one negative comment from our 5 day family vacation in late November at the Rome Excelsior. We traveled with our 19 yr old daughter so we needed two rooms or a suite. Matilde at the front desk greeted us with enthusiasm and is a true professional. She escorted us to our suite. Marinella from the reservation office made sure our room was exactly as requested. This is not a stuffy hotel. It is warm & friendly, but of course a bit pricy which is expected in this very upscale area across the street from the US Embassy. Every member of the staff spoke very good English and provided excellent customer service every day. We are a bit hard to please as we are very observant of details that need attention, yet I can say that there was nothing that could be improved during our stay - Gratzi to all the staff - Bravo! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironing board Our only disappointment was absence of iron and ironing board but we found out that was Italian law. It was pleasure visiting Rome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Information provided was inconsistent Although I enjoyed my stay and the staff did all they could to accommodate me, there was some inconsistency in information provided. Some of this may be attributable to the fact that I was there for a conference and the conference staff person & yours did not communicate appropriately and the others areas of information was indicative that all Westin staff was just not aware. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by inconsistant Bed was very comfortable and we had a decent size room. The shower was great and there were plenty of mirrors. But odd things were missing: no shoe horn, no sewing kit. The headboard was dusty in places and one drawer in the dresser barely worked and made an awful noise when pulled out. Some days we came home to two complimentary bottles of water (much appreciated) and other days none. Some days the shower gel restocked and other days not. The concierge recommended and booked a place for dinner that got bad reviews on TripAdvisor; I asked him to cancel that and recommend another place. Since I wanted a 6:30 or 7 dinner reservation he said we were limited to pizza-type places as nice places did not open until 7:30 or 8. I then showed him a place online that said it opened at 7 and asked him to call; it was no problem getting a reservation. I have never had this type of back-and-forth with a concierge but it may have been due to cultural differences (eating early) and language (I doubt they have time to read English language travel reviews) but to step up to the next level of service, I think someone should consider doing this. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Excellent service from the front desk and bellman November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both the Hotel and Staff have see better Days I have stayed in this hotel many times in previous years. After an absence of about 5 years, I was saddened to see the grande old Lady in such poor shape. The staff are indifferent, and not at all welcoming. The only professional associate that I came across on my stay was the duty Manager. The waiters in the restaurant treat you like you are invisible , and unless you are Italian, there is no service. They prefer to chat amongst themselves. This hotel has lost its heart and soul. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Antiquated facilities The only thing you get is the fact that you are staying at the Westin, whatever that means. The Room is very small and have old scuff marks on the wardrobe edges, the breakfast was nothing to write home about for $ bucks . There is no internet in the room only at the lobby , what a bummer. SPG should reconsider their relationship with this outfit. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service needs some attention Overall this hotel is tired and the employees are not up to the typical Westin standard. The service is sloppy., not just the crisp you would generally see. Clear that the hotel is used a lot by the cruise lines for people coming and going off of cruses so it feels very transient and just not that warm. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Excelsior is in an excellent location. We were able to walk to many sites and were able to experience the variety of areas in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The service was excellent and the staff very polite. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location , Presentation & assistance extremely friendly hotel with premier location in Rome. Easy walking access to some major sites, great restaurants and knowledgeable concierge staff that is willing to help. Also easy to grab cabs and/or arrange personal car service within lobby of the hotel. The rooms with Suites are gorgeous. breakfast buffet is well stocked and assorted; one of the best in Europe October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five-Star Treatment! Great location on Via Veneto and first-class service from the staff. I had a Veneto Suite, which I highly recommend. It was probably the nicest (and definitely the largest) suite I have stayed in during a three week trip through Italy that includes most major cities and 5-star hotels in all cities (including other Starwood properties). The Veneto Suites are corner suites with tall ceilings and four balconies overlooking the Via Veneto / Via Ludovisi intersection and American Embassy across the street. The lobby is always busy, which is a little off-putting but similar to most Westins in the US. But the large sitting/common area just past the lobby was never too crowded. So it could be a good place to relax or people-watch. The breakfast and restaurant were both good. I also stayed in another 5-star hotel during my visit to Rome, and while it was also nice, I'll say the Westin Excelsior was a 7-star hotel by comparison. I definitely recommend it. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rome trip This hotel has a great location for walking to everything, even the Vatican. The rooms are larger then normal in Europe, the staff is great. They definately need a better restaurant, but dozens in easy walking distance. All in all, definately worth it and a great experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rome 2013 When I made the reservation I requested 2 beds. There were 2 twin beds pushed together instead of having the maid remake them they moved us to another room. There was a noticeable difference the room smelled of smoke and looked like it hadn’t been renovated in quite a while. It was a little disappointing. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in. Staff friendly and helpful without exception. Location excellent. Only slight criticism, breakfast probably rather pricey for what you get. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family trip Very nice hotel and staff. Perfect location. Was able to walk almost everywhere. Don't expect great american style breakfasts in Europe. We had some loud neighbors up until 4am on the balcony next to ours on our last night. I notified the the front desk upon checkout and was hoping for some compensation (usually get some points back under these circumstances) but didn't get any. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location I would not recommend this hotel due to lack of input from check in desk. I was not advised of any amenities which were included in my stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rome Excelsior Very Poor quality in the hotel, rooms are shabby at best October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great old pricey hotel This is an older Westin, in need of refurbishment. However, for an older hotel it is in good condition. I used my SNA's and upgraded to a Grande Suite - which was huge. The main bedroom is gigantic, although sparsely furnished. The bathroom was also large with separate shower/tub. The separate living room had a small couch, chairs, table and TV. There is a work desk with 2 outlets but these are the only outlets. There are no outlets near the bed (fror your phone, ipod, etc.). And weirdly, there is no clock in the room. I suppose they just want you to guess the time. Service was top notch all the way around, from the front desk to the concierge. Weirdly, there was no free water offered. However after discussions with the front desk, It turns out your are allowed to take one water from the mini bar daily. But there is no sign, and in fact the only sign I could find states you must pay 6EUR for it. I imagine when you're done guessing the time you can start guessing about the water. The property participates in Green Choice and as a Platinum member you can redeem your amenity for the full breakfast buffet. However the buffet is only average (but with a few tweaks they could really improve it). They have fresh fruit and sometimes an omelette station (the station was only available on 2 of the 3 days I was there). Why it's not avail daily is beyond me. The only hard boiled eggs they have are "tea' boiled which taste weird to me. Regular hard boled eggs please! And they have fried potatoes - but they are served in a tin which makes them soggy fried potatoes. Please learn out to serve these crispy and warm. The hotel has no lounge and although they have a bar, they do not provide Platinums any drinks at it. The location is right next to the US Embassy - which is in a very wealthy part of Rome. As such, all the food in the area is very expensive. If you're on a budget, you'll need to walk a ways to get to reasonable priced fare. However aside from this the location is beautiful and safe, which is a plus. You can walk to this hotel from the Termini in about 20 min. They have a business center where you can print and use the web. And a wonderfully fully equipped gym. I'd recommend the Westin as a place to stay if you're in Rome - although I'd add the word "highly" before recommend if they fixed the issues described herein. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service We used jpmorgan corp contract to stay at your place. We found only one main guy was cheerful, helpful and polite but the rest was terrible actually i heve never seen such this rude hotel guys and we got so disappointed, moreover i feel offended. Hence I decided to report globally publicly in Internet site as well what I felt on this hotel.as I wasted my money and precious time of our honeymoon. 1)No greetings from front guys When we come inside or go out side, concierge were talking each other and do not even see guests.not only front guys, but also other guys didn't respond when we said hello. Even though theyb replied to other ppl. This is Unbelivable shocking incident. 2)No hospitality They never take action from their side. We were waiting in the line to ask something to them and one of them finished his job but unbelievably he started to chat with colleague and ignore our existence. When I asked where to eat breakfast on he first day he just pointed out the direction with finger without saying anything. There was no guide to our room after check-in. When I asked the start time of Vatican main place, he said only "10am". We were so skeptical so checking detail with him. It turnrd out to be, Our destination is called church and opens at 7am.He angrily said, it depends on the place!! If he name himself concierge, he should have explain everything in the first place before being irritated at customer. 3)Attitude difference due to guests They welcomed some of ppl before us but when we walk inside they didn't even see us. 4)dirty changing room which refrain us from spa massage. We wanted to have spa massage but we were so skeptical on you due to the things above.we walked around gym area to check the status. 5) I left my laundry bag on the bed with memo, pls take this laundry, which was not picked up by room keeper till night we came back. I asked them to finish it up by 9am next morning as we have to leave on the day.but no one send it to us or say anything till I called the concierge desk at 10am. Furthermore I asked him to get back to me right away to tell me the laundry situation, which was never got back.and in needed to call again to feel you are irritated,,, I asked concierge to pick up our luggage soon as we want to check out in 10min.No one came to pick up and we did it by ourselves. I strongly hope one day you will re-consider the way you do now and no one feel disappointed. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic weekend gone bad The hotel was overbooked so we were given a suite which we soon found out had a problem with the hot water. We had booked spa appointments for each night of our stay, same therapy for both of us. We decided to use their pool first which was cold and inhospitable instead we ended up waiting for the 2nd therapist to arrive. After the massage my wife came out frustrated as there was nothing ritualistic about the tranquility ritual she booked. I received the full ritual scrub massage etc. she was taken to a make shift room which should have been a closet that had the double emergency door leading out of the gym and was given the worst massage of her life with no ritual whatsoever. Needless to say we cancelled our remaining appointments. This hotel is in need of a serious renovation and the staff given a course in hospitality. Overall not an SPG experience I would like to remember. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget customer service My wife & daughter stayed @ Westin Excelsior Rome 4 yrs ago & had pleasant stay. We made King Grandluxe reservations in 05-13. When we got to hotel in Sep 2013 we checked in, got our key & when showed room it was a double Grandluxe. We were told it would take "hours" to get king. Shower leaked, TV broken, security hasp on door missing. Staff was rude, indifferent & room service & food horrible. Stay away! October 3, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:29:29.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_70, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>