The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age in order to check-in to the hotel and must present valid, government-issued photo identification.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property On the Canal watching the world go by. A great location acessible to everything and great place to wind down at the end of each day. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Place My family of 6 arrived via water taxi from VCE airport on May 31, 2014. We were greeted like royalty at the hotel's private dock. At the SPG checkin counter the manager came out and introduced himself and selected 3 very nice rooms for my family, 2 with great canal views. After the checkin process was completed, he proceed to walk us all the way to the elevator bank in the adjacent building to make sure we did not get lost. That was a very nice and professional thing to do. Our 6 bags showed up promptly in about 5 minutes. Regarding the hotel, it is an architectural gem. It's history and authenticity and second to none. We dined out on the Grand Canal both mornings for breakfast. That was an amazing start to each day! From the host to the wait staff, every one was attentive, friendly and there to serve. In fact, it was hard for us to leave breakfast due to the amazing atmosphere. Hotel is conveniently located to many cafes, shops, restaurants etc. This is definitely a property we will return to the next time we are in Venice, Italy. Thank for very much for two magical nights!! June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is very centrally located to the main areas of interest in venice so it's extremely convenient. Very close to shopping and of course all the waterbus stops. It also has it's own boat landing so if you take a taxi you get right off at the hotel. Very lavish hotel with so much history and charm. Cool downstairs bar! Having said that, if you are expecting a super cozy bed and breakfast, this is not for you. This is an authentic full 5 star european hotel with history. Rooms tend to be a little darker with an extremely rustic feel. We were upgraded to a suite and our starwood concierge Annette arranged a bottle of champagne for us. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Concierge was very thorough. Prices are high but you pay for the location, history and charm. Used points for our stay. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fully satisfied I am already missing the beautiful breakfast with the sight onto the busy Canale Grande. Very fine and spacy room with view over the roofs of Venice and the Alps in the distance. Fast and professional (sometimes a bit unpersonal) service. Expensive, but our expectations had been fully met. We would like to come again. Thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Superb stay no complaints! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Our first time in Venice and we could have not selected the most favorable place to stay. The Europa& Regina was a beautiful Hotel, beautiful setting on the Grand Canal of Venenzia , centrally located you could get to all attractions within minutes. There was no disappointment all was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel if ever in Venice! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds! We enjoyed a 2 might stay in late July 2013. We booked 2 rooms for our family of 4 using SPG points. We were delighted with our hotel rooms - the decor was current, we had a nice view and the beds were wonderful. The directions to the hotel from the train station shown on the Westin website were easy to follow. We enjoyed a drink on the hotel's waterfront patio, expensive but enjoyable. We will stay again at the Westin if we return to Venice. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Dream Come True Arriving by water taxi, greeted by friendly, enthusiastic staff, front desk manager came out to introduce himself. The room with private terrace overlooking the Grand Canal was expensive, but worth every penny. We were sad to leave. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & Staff We were made to feel welcome even as tourists and not business people. There is often a difference in how staff at hotels treat tourists. We would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The concierge serves beyond expectations Marco and the other members of the concierge team made our Venice experience memorable and exciting. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Old World Experience The Hotel met all of our expectations and gave us a great end to our vacation. The staff was extremely helpful and took care of all of our requests with enthusiasm. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location. Beautiful hotel. Loved it May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snobby Staff Incredible hotel! We loved the view, location, and our room....but the staff (front desk staff, concierge, and wait staff) was cold and unhelpful. In my past Westin experiences I always felt like we were treated better because we are SPG reward members. It didn't seem to make any difference. They took one look at us, realized we were young (30) and dismissed us. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Dissapointing Stayed for New Year's vacation from December 31, 2012 to January 2nd, there is not one positive comment about my stay. The room, bathroom, the lobby, the restaurant and in fact every area of the hotel we came in contact with was dirty and dated. The staff was rude and the food quality not acceptable. A total disappointment. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Utterly disappointed 1. Out of the four nights stay, I only had one turn down service. One night I requested for it at about 6 pm and the turn down service only came at 10pm when we were about to sleep 2. Front desk staff very unhelpful. Eg long queue for check out but only one staff attending and the other staff present request you to wait for the other staff to process your check out. 3. Needed to check out promptly, so I went to the front desk to ask the staff to prepare my bill. Was told by staff, he will only process it when I check out. In the end it took 45 mins to finalise my bill 4. For two days were told by hotel staff that they ran out of complimentray bottled water 5. Needed extra amenties but was told by housekeeping staff, I have to call front desk and they cannot accept my request or convey my request. 6. Roll away bed not ready, had to call housekeeping and housekeeping referred me to front desk and waited a long time before it was set up even though I specifically requested for it and paid for it June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a nice large meeting room facing the Grand Canal Average rooms and bathrooms, most rooms do not face the Grand Canal, all you see are either inside views, roofs, and if lucky a distant side view from your room of the grand Canal if you are willing to perch yourself out of the window. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel on the canal An elegant stay with the best concierges we encountered in two weeks in Italy. Property is lovely in an accessible location with a welcome touch of quiet reserve consistent with the brand. Would stay again...and again. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience of my life from check-in to departure this has to be the worst experience of my life all staff rude poor rooms £24 to sit in the restaurant felt hotel is very poor value for money July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a short stop in Venice Stopped many times in Venice. First time at this hotel. Stayed for two days, perfect location, helpful and friendly staff, litle tired room interior. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and stilish hotel A nice place to stay in Venice; very good location, good food and - for me the greatest asset - a friendly and charming staff. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding We enjoyed staying here for 1 night as it has great access to the city and wonderful picture perfect views. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Amazing Upgrade”- "Terrific Staff" Stayed at the Westin Europa on Jan 2012 and didn't want to leave. Booked a base room on a point stay, send an email prior to check-in, and was upgraded to a roof top floor in a beautiful King room with hardwood flooring, huge marble bath with soaker tub and 300 sg ft wood deck terrace , furnished w/roll out canopy right on the Grand Canal...incredible views....with such a nice room in Venice, Florence could wait another day so we stayed longer. Great location with a 8 min walk to St.Marks square. Great Plat recognition from Staff on upgrades, service , late check-out, and my Prosecco amenity showed up on time every night. Interestingly, most everything closes down after 9pm with a few restaurants open to midnight. Not much night life but walking deserted streets in Venis was a treat in itself. Especially on a full moon night for La Befana (Night of the Witch ) Parking on the Island was $78 for 2 days, waterbus (public) was $6.90 one way (45-55 min) from the Westin to the Bus depot/parking center or book a 10 min private water cab for $65. Great deal, Superb service, Excellent SPG Plat recognition w/terrific room, definitely return...no reason to stay anywhere else now. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from start to finish we had an exceptional stay. Everything was superb. Thank you Allesandra! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has one of the best locations in Venice. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Excellent location, service and food. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location, but disappointment on experience and service. One of the best location you can find – quietly located amongst high end shops, southern exposure to the Grand Canal (with a great view), <10min straight walk to St.Marks. However, that's where the pleasantries end. As a SPG category 6 hotel, one has certain expectation on the level of service one would receive. Not only did it not meet, most if not all of the staff were apathetic and indifferent. - Had called the front desk to arrange Gerberas to be ready in the room prior to check in. Was passed around 3 times and was hung up on by the time I finally got to the concierge desk. No answer on the second attempt. - Decided to email instead and was told that they made a few attempts, but due to holiday, flower shops might be closed. - Upon check in around 11PM, no one was available at the front desk. Waited a bit and found someone at the concierge desk. The individual apathetically said there should be someone there and pointed back toward the front desk… - At check in, the front desk made no inquiries into room preference, balcony or exposure. No offers of room upgrade despite my SPG gold status. Was not explained any of the facilities, hours or the typical option between free Wifi or SPG points. Was perhaps the coldest and least welcoming reception in all of my SPG stays. Shame on service of an otherwise excellent hotel November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive headache This hotel will be always associated with headache for me. To make my stay special and memorable, I spent few of my "suite upgrade nights" and requested in advance "Guaranteed suite upgrade" which was approved. I expected to have nice canal-view suite, but, instead of this I had construction-view no-big suite with strong (very strong) costructional noise outside which did start at 8 a.m.. It was first hotel of my 300+ were I didn't find american power supply for electric razors in bathroom. I called Service Express, they OKed, but adaptor never appeared. Five star service local style? Airconditioning system was inadequate. In room temperature was too warm when I arrived, I set system to "cool" and set temperature to 10 degrees, but it continued to warm room. I opened windows but sewage smell came into room from outside and perforating noise became extreme. Heat, stink and pecking noise gave me headache for long time, Next morning when I was awaked by perforator noise again, I complained and they moved me from "upgraded" suite into remote room on upper floor. They called it "best room" but it didn't look that way - door was located just one meter from bed (housekeeper didn't knock and walked in the morning at inappropriate moment), bathroom was worse but it had american power socket and also room had better views and hadn't noise. Because it was located on upper floor it had weak unstable water supply (I couldn't manage to make shower temperature adequate - it was either too hot or too cold and very weak. Anyway it was better for me as it was quiet. However, soon, I noticed that wifi internet worked only in bathroom - I called for help, maintenance guy spent time in my room, promised that internet will appear soon, but he lied. I contacted reception again, they told me that they cant help with wifi anymore, I asked to change room again, but they told me that no any rooms were available. So, as I need to work - I took duvet from bed, put it into bathtube (anyway shower was useless), and did work with ipad lying in bathtube. Showerhead did drop rarely, so, I put shower cap on showerhead. I hope my tip will be useful if you will be same "happy" as me to be upgraded at this room No. 672. Final night at the hotel was disaster. In the middle of the night squeeky and booming sound started from outside. After some research I found that this was coming from my outside terrace because of wind. It was cold and I weared all I have and went outside to fix under cold rain. After fixing I did sleep just less then hour when sirens started from outside. In the morning I found that ground floor was covered by 20-30 cm of flooding water and water continued to come. I skipped breakfast and escaped to airport ASAP to wait there for my flight. Water taxi refused to bring me directly to airport, leaving me with bags halfway. Then I took regular taxi (the last car at that location) for double fare. I am so happy that I left that awful place! November 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5