The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff, Great Hotel I greatly enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff extremely friendly. The facilities were excellent. They went out of their way to accomodate our group in every way. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a normal Weston I've stayed at Weston's in Phx, Las Vegas, in Cal......this one is not a normal weston. Like a rustic older hotel that was attempted to make look like a weston. I'd say the only think weston is the soap and lotions in the room. Look at PIXs of rooms first. Be prepared to walk! 10 mins to car at least..........hard to find room....even staff was confused. For the price .....there are better deals close by. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the resort but.. Azul bar/restaurant is nice but the service is really slow. The servers spend more time around the bar chatting then being aware of their clients. We were offered extra points for being a SPG member but due to our needs we wanted clean towels so we didn't choose the points and opted for housekeeping to clean our room. They gave us new towels/sheets but didn't clean our room, I have photos and wonder why we were even offered the extra points and denied them because we wanted our room cleaed.. when they didn't clean the room. Our trash was full, room service tray sat out way too long and we missed napkins/salt/pepper shakers etc all was left. with the photos I have, think we deserve the extra 500 points. The service at the front drive is amazing!! Joe and Dexter when we pulled up remembered us and called us by name!! The went above and beyond to greet us make us feel as if we were family returning for a visit! They helped to us to over look the little things that were off. Room servers we amazing! We opted not to eat at Azul with some of the issues we endured so we ate in our room. They were prompt and polite. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The facility seemed very clean & the staff were friendly. The front desk staff were not helpful & neither were the reservation staff, they would not honor our aaa discount. That was just the beginnig. Be aware that there are hidden fees, you would think that the staff would disclose these fees as it is the honest & right thing to do and would leave a better impression with guest. The beds are not comfortable. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Looked nice, but everything was too far. A lot of walking from the room to the pool. Worse were the beds. Very uncomfortable. I had a stiff neck, back and shoulder pain all four days I was there (after first night), came home to see my doctor, he gave me Naproxen, thankfully it worked. Other than that, the atmosphere was good, and it was great that you could get five dollar vouchers and redeem them together. June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member that goes beyond Great staff, but above all you have a staff member who works at pool area who was excellent, talk about service and making you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Her name is Alexia. Excellent service and beautiful personality. Also seen several staff ignore a table in area before her arrival and as soon as she observed dirty table she rushed to clean it, as soon as that happened other guest sat there. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun in the Sun! We stayed for a couple of nights and had loads of fun at the pools and with the slide. We were excited to eat at the swim up pool but disappointed in the selection and found the location noisy. The hotel room is decorated nicely and has interesting features such as the fold out tables, soft closing doors etc. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing time but room and some staff needed improvement Overall my family and I had a great time. My in-law stayed in the room next door and had checked in a few hours ahead of my wife and I. Upon entering the room an odor hit you in the face, a damp musky smell. Had I checked in earlier I would have ask for another room, being that was not the case I opened a window and proceeded to the pool. At the pool the service was nothing to be impressed with, my guess was that, because the gratuity was already add to the check they did not seem to care how fast or how often to check on you. At check out I notified the front desk of the smell in my room and was told that had never been reported before. That kind of answer made me feel like I was making this to get something for free. I just wanted to report the issues. The answer I received was that the maids would be notified. I gave this hotel an overall average rating because we spent the majority of our time at the pool. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel lacks to features. 1). Check in you had to wait for ever and it was not that busy. 2) Your staff when I got breakfast was never available to get assistance. The food could of be a lot better (buffett) Alot of items were not even out yet and I went down at 8am. You are not going to win fans with that kind of service. Highlight: Room was great! if you could stand the screaming of all the children in the next room. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Was Scarey We came with our 6 yrs and 3 yrs to enjoy the new pools and Sidewinder slide. The hotel has no restrictions on who can use this slide. So, it was used by kids AND adults - really BIG adults. I was concerned that the 400 lb males would land on top of the children. By 4:00 Sat. pm pool was so crowded with kids and drunk adults the pool was closed due to the "cloudy" color. Hello Health Dept.YUK! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Resort needs desperate attention to service. I have stayed at this particular Westin and I was welcomed by a nicely completed re-model. However the service was exceptionally poor. They were understaffed at the pool (knowing it was a big weekend), our breakfast experience was terrible beginning with sorry but the buffet is over in 30 minutes so we cannot seat you as we have big parties coming for our grand brunch. I am staying at a resort where I intend to enjoy a nice breakfast and not have to climb into my car when the weather is at 110 degrees. They were very rude about it even the lady in charge. Once we are sat the service is awful. All the plates stacked on the table, empty water glasses not a chance of ordering another mimosa. No one in sight and if they were they'd ignore the stacked plates and empty glasses. I would not recommend someone going to this type of "Resort" you would not leave as a happy guest rather just frustrated. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad. We usually 'stay cation' at another resort in town but could not because they were sold out. We thought we'd try this one with the idea that we might switch from the resort we'd been going to for over 10yrs. That said, it doesn't look like we'll be changing any time soon. First the good: the staff were very nice. The food at poolside was delicious, the bartender awesome, but we could have lived without the tons of flies trying to land on us and our food. The jets in the cold water whirlpool did not work. Worst of all, our in-room phone stopped working mid-call to the front desk when we called for a ride and some help with our bags at check-out, that was AFTER the phone had rung about 20 times, and that was our 2nd attempt, after having given up when it never got answered the first time. The front desk person did not seem too concerned about the phone situation at all. We'll stick with our 'old faithful' resort. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience at this hotel Just checked in. Front desk provided my room. Upon entering, room was not even cleaned. Immediately called front desk. They said they would come and clean it immediately. My response was no and asked for a new room that was prepped and ready. Finally we got our room. Clean and felt comfortable. Just was disappointed giving me a room that wasn't even ready. Other that the stay was ok. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway Always a great place to get away and unwind, very quite and relaxing November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel The pool was great, it had a slide and a swim up bar! The food was very good, well prepared. Our room was very clean, only one robe for some reason. shower head was cool. Toilet is not designed for short people at all. The staff was very nice and easily available if needed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. Beside being located in an ideal location with gorgeous mountain views this hotel has so many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the food at Azul is superb. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail Door man aggressively sought tip on two interactions. No room service menu and had to place a reminder call after 45 minutes. One towel. Dirty water glasses in bathroom. Lobby was great! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely place, food over-priced The Westin La Paloma is beautifully located with views of surrounding mountains. There is native-appearing landscaping that is quite beautiful and the pool looks amazing (I was there for a conference and didn't end up using it). Our room was clean and nice with a really comfortable bed. The staff were uniformly helpful and very polite. When I booked my room the rep went above and beyond to find me a deal and was super nice. Great to have the free shuttle to a very nice local shopping center. I am not a golfer so can't comment on that part. My only issue was the food--it is very expensive, even for a resort, especially room service (about $80 for a pasta dish, a chicken dish, and 2 salads). This would have been ok if the quality was excellent but unfortunately was not--chicken over-cooked, salad dressing in a packet, pasta tasty but very simple, probably cost about $3 to make. Brunch tasty but also very expensive and generous gratuity included for a group of 3--frustrating when (1) we did the buffet and (2) our server disappeared and we had to go in search of someone to pay as we needed to leave for the airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All is Well Here This was a very peaceful place to stay. Unfortunately, they offer "go green" to help with cleaning the rooms each day and that holds up the incoming customers as we waited for over an hour for our room. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and all is well with me and my family recommended this resort. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed, again! One of the most beautiful properties we've stayed at. It had been some time since our last visit and the remodeled rooms and grounds are beautiful. However, we did miss having the quail outside our room! Not a single sighting either mornings. Did you guys not renew their contract? ;) September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed for 3 nights while visiting our son at the U of A. We were in building C overlooking golf course. Room and view were just perfect. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. Highly recommend this hotel. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool Staff Had to ask three times to get food and drink at the pool. Half-assed effort to clean tables by staff. This is a high profit area for you guys. Won't make the same mistake twice. Next time, I will clean the table myself after getting the kids lots of McDonald's food. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The employees were all great All of the personnel were very accommodating. We did have problems with our room. In one day the A/C leaked, later the TV didn't work and finally the shower wouldn't drain. All the problems were fixed but it was just not what I expected from a luxury resort. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweetest Day overnight for concert impressive view & scenery, spacious rolling hills, beatiful architecture, relaxing atmosphere October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff and amenities pleasantly surprised me. I arrived at this resort one day prior to my conference. My husband and I were able to enjoy the gym, which met both of our needs. We are looking forward to a return trip next year. I enjoyed going to the adult pool where I was able to relax with others that wanting the same thing, too. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by remodeled rooms were nice the pool is the reason my husband and I come there and bring my granddaughter who is 2, I noticed a lot of people that did not look like they were paying guests (no wristbands) and there were big kids in the kid pool and it was dirty and kids in the adult pool and spas. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food I was visiting for a conference. The food that was provided for the conference was not good. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Time With a five star resort, when check in says 4:00 you should be able to be in your room before 5:00. We were not the only ones waiting in the lobby. Thought they could have offered maybe a free drink at the restaurant or something for the wait. That did not happen. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stay From the welcoming greeting to my departure the stay was fabulous! The walking trail in the early morning was memorable, full of desert wildlife. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay-August The hotel is an excellent venue with great rooms, food, facilities and especially staff. People were so friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Westin a a go to place. The tours and activities from the hotel are also excellent! September 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>