The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great golf course Had an outing there with our conference. Staff was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel updates were exceptional in with keeping with the latest in what HD industry has to offer. All amenities were beyond our expectations. Great experience as we found our new yearly vacation spot over Scottsdale area. Well Done! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poppy's Restaurant service slow The food was ok. My daughter had the spare ribs. They were TERRIBLE & expensive. The Chicken Sammy was okay. Husband's wedge salad was not good. Service was poor. Kids & husband got their food, but mine was 7 minutes later. Resort was gorgeous. Pool slide not as great as they described. Had VERY noisy guests above us and we complained, but nothing happened. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pool area was beautiful I would consider bringing my family to this hotel for a vacation. It has something for all.. The pool area is beautiful a wonderful place to relax and have fun.. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Wonderful stay with the kids. Quiet and not crowded and very clean. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Example of Resort Beauty & Hospitality Scenic Beauty: First let me say that the $35 million spent on renovation has only served to make this splendid resort all the more beautiful with its majestic backdrop of the mesmerizing Santa Catalina mountains! The resort's golf, tennis, swimming pools, kids programs & great restaurants make this the perfect location! Customer Service: This resort is the epitome of outstanding customer service. Example: One evening my wife, children & grandchildren had a wonderful dinner in the resort's restaurant. One child had to have a gluten-free meal which was no problem. After dinner we asked the server (Sienna) if we could have dessert out in the fire pit with fountain/ lounging area. She said she'd be glad to serve us out there. Soon the dessert was delivered to this cozy area. In addition, moments later Mr. Rick Geritz, Asst Mgr of Food & Beverage, delivered marshmallows, graham crackers half dipped in chocolate, linen napkins and forks to make smores over the fire. How wonderful! Somehow he even knew we had one gluten-free child who couldn't eat the graham crackers so he brought her a cut-up Snickers bar with toothpicks in the chunks so she could enjoy the experience as well. Kudos to Sienna, the chef and Mr. Geritz. This attention to detail in going way above and beyond the call of duty, makes this a very special place for us! A big thank you to all the kind and attentive staff at The Westin LaPaloma, including Judy in their Express Service Dept. -- for making this stay so enjoyable!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Loved the 27 holes of golf. Was worried it would have a private club feel but the starters all days were so friendly and helpful. They let us play as a two-some and even drove us out ahead of groups they thought were too slow. We payed all 3 rounds of 18 in under three hours. The course is in pristine condition. Did the "play all 27" package which we fet was a good deal. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return here soon. I was so pleased our stay turned out so well. I read the reviews and was a little concerned. That staff and all of the restuarants were wonderful. They have started a text for you to reqyest anything, we only had one problem on checkout the bellman didn't get the message, but all of our other requests were met - promptly. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing A beautiful resort, but...We were offered the option of a better view or to be closer to conference rooms. We chose the view and were assigned to room 459-F, a ground floor room where our patio looked out into the underbrush. There was a very limited view of a main road and traffic. Looking to the right of our patio was some sort of an animal trap. This would have been much more acceptable had we not been offered a room with a "better" view. The rooms were nice enough, but Housekeeping was very disappointing. The ice bucket and dirty glasses were left unaddressed one day, facial tissues were left empty, and our toiletries weren't replenished the same day. We were left to squeeze two thin soap bars together. It seemed petty to call and ask for soap, so we made do with what we had. The kicker though was my first shower. The wand was pointed toward the shower door so when it was turned on it drenched me, the toilet and that corner of the bathroom. Disappointing to say the least. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff and hidden charges We had been here 15 years ago. Hotel has been renovated, but staff needs customer service training. Very unfriendly. Sunday brunch price was exorbitant so we didn't eat one more meal at hotel. Resort fees and taxes add over $50 per night. Fitness facility is lacking. Wouldn't stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, great staff I stayed at this resort recently for close to three weeks. I was traveling for work and regrettably unable to fully enjoy the resort. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are great (very spa-like) and the staff was incredibly kind and helpful. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wt hotel Excellent hotel and location March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Wonderfully located at the base of the mountains. Quiet atmosphere and a great golf course. Loved the services provide by everyone. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I was very impressed with the landscaping and cleanliness of the resort. The rooms were very nice and maintained. Did not get a chance to use the pool area but it looked very impressive as well. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EV friendly comfort The staff were very accommodating of charging my electric car, even with my late night arrival. Beautiful finishes in the room, very comfortable stay. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful place. Very relaxing. Great staff. A++ March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds, good location This was our 7th or 8th stay at La Paloma. The renovations were needed and have improved this property. However, as often, the SPG (Platinum) recognition seemed very sporadic and uneven. In spite of asking the concierge 48 hours prior to our arrival to have our room ready, the key card did not work, the telephone in the room was not working (I had to fix it), only one bathrobe for 2 and no room service menu provided! Golf way too expensive for us. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert I have had the privledge of staying at your facility on business in 2004 and 2009. I was asked to be a guest speaker for two clients of mine and present research data to them. Coming from Wisconsin and staying in Arizona is quite a shock in February and March! While on business, there is rarely enough time to soak up the outside atmosphere except for walking outside to and from meetings, but you do get enough to want to return. As a result, my wife and I decided to come here for our first family vacation. We have a farming business and as a result are not able to leave our farm very often. Also, with five children, ages 5 to 15, it keeps us busy. So, when we began to plan for a trip, the choice to stay at the Westin-Tuscon was obvious. We had a very enjoyable time, the children loved the pool, room service of course!, and breakfast looking at the mountains. Thank you for a top-notch facility and awesome employees. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place for A Girls Weekend We were so excited to be able to get away from the cold and La Paloma provided the perfect place to escape the cold. The resort was beautiful and had everything you could need for a girls weekend, from the Spa to the pool there were zero let downs on this trip. The staff was friendly and everything was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 women meeting at your hotel The beds were very small for 4 single adults. We went to the pool to relax and it was Mother's Weekend at U of AZ with hotel specials for this group. We could not find a chair to lay on and asked at the towel stand. The girl told us there there are a lot of chairs but they only put them out during peak times. I told her this is a very busy time and she said it was difficult to get the chairs. I could not find a pool manager but went to the front desk and talked to Rob. He brought out many chairs that were immediately taken. We were there 3 hours and were never asked for a drink or food. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Outstanding Staff and Accommodations! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not feeling well rested or well cared for After booking 3 months in advance, making phone calls, and e-mailing, my requests were not met. It was a mother/daughter long weekend getaway that was meant to feel special and La Paloma did not make it memorable. Our sofabed was not made up when we arrived after midnight, one of our two toilets never did flush properly, the noise from upstairs was ridiculous, room service was slow and food ordered was not available. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff members are all amazing! Thank you for your smiles and friendly staff. Please tell all your staff they were amazing! February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, 2nd Rate Food, Bad Layout The staff, for the most part, were excellent. They were friendly and accommodating and tried hard to please. I did feel a couple of them were trying to hit on me but perhaps they were being overly friendly. The hotel is beautiful but they don't have enough space at the drop off area for a bus to turn well when they double park cars around the circular entrance. The hotel is hilly and you need good lungs to get to the far-flung rooms. The food service is 2nd rate compared to the hotel grounds. You would expect real bacon and edible sausage and real eggs for breakfast. Room service was inconsistent. I had one of the best salmon on one night yet had THE worst pizza I ever had on another. It takes forever for the shuttle to take you anywhere so you should have a car but expect to park far away. The pool is beautiful and the contrast warm and cold Jacuzzi's are great. I like that they had a $5 off coupon if you didn't get your room cleaned but even housekeeping is inconsistent. One day they came at 10:30 a.m. and another they didn't come until 4:30 in the afternoon. I asked them to come back in 1 hour on 2 occasions and they didn't come at all so of the 6 days I was there, my room was cleaned 3 times and I only asked for 1 day to skip cleaning. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F&B As you can see by my status I travel more than 125 days a year, many with SPG properties. I appreciated the property and the room. Your F&B was atrocious. The food quality was fine, on your scale ****. The service in the bar was terrible on several trips. The service in the restaurant just as bad. We were comped various items by management to apologize, but nothing erases bad service. No wine "corkage fee", please. This is like saying I can't use my own shampoo. Whoever is running the food and bar should hire shills to go in and report back on service. Not allowing ordering off of the bar menu in the restaurant? Again, it is not like it is two different kitchens. And when you are adding a tip, built in, there should be some disclosure by the server. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Nice warm welcome and given my preferred status I was assigned a "deluxe room with a beautiful mountain view". Great first impression. But my room was a long way from our conference and the beautiful mountain was across the busy highway that my room overlooked. At night the room and bed would shake from some source I could never figure out. The desk clerks are apparently trained to ask upon check out about the stay. They are apparently not trained what to do when a guest expresses disappointment. "Sorry, here is your receipt" doesn't quite cut it. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed We come to Tucson every year and thought we would try the La Paloma. From the moment we arrived in Tucson the La Paloma under performed, we called from the car rental at the airport twice and no answer (this is unaaceptable for a property this large not to have an operator that can accomodate phone calls). The people in front of us at the car rental were also staying and said they could not reach hotel by phone either. Upon arrival the front desk was understaffed, unaccomodating and unhelpful explaining the expansive layout. When we got to our room it was at the farthest point of the property, we asked if we could be moved and they informed us nothing was available. The hotel was not full! Tried the health center and steam broken, used the spa nothing worked correctly. Lamp not working in room. The property is just too spread out, the staff is not friendly. Would not reccommend to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tasteful and Surprisingly Quiet I'd return to this stylish and well kept hotel, despite not receiving a Platinum upgrade suite and despite the dominance of large business groups among the guests. My room did not seem substantially different from the hotel's average, but that standard is pretty high to begin with and it easily met my needs as a solo traveler; if I were with my wife, we'd have likely have judged it pleasant but not exceptional. The open building style means no enclosed hallways to concentrate the noise of outside talkers (the curse of many hotels) and the room door had a real seal without the typical annoying bottom gap; the nighttime quiet was blissful. Azul restaurant turns out good plates, but variety is modest, especially for a "resort" where one generally takes most meals in. The restaurant was never more than 1/3 full at any time during my 3 night stay as the large groups had sequestered themselves in private meeting rooms, and I suspect this lack of patronage makes it unproductive for the kitchen (and the wine list) to be more extensively adventurous. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch Out for Inconsistent Fees My expectations were not met due to inconsistent meal fees. I was disappointed to have spent $50 on a burger and cesar salad only because of an unexplained service charge. Having accepted the unavoidable charge, I was surprise that my lovely breakfast buffet the following morning cost less than I expected and did not include a service charge. I inquired from two hotel staffers but both could not satisfactorily justify the inconsistency with the fees. The only information I was given was that the resort had different restaurant managers under one director. I am thankful that my lunch was credited as part of my package, however I did not get my money's worth due to the extravagant cost of my meal and the surprise service charge on top of my tip. Despite the financial issues, this resort was good. January 29, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:46:28.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>