The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92626
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin south coast plaza made a reservation for a room with one king bed, when i checked in they did not have this particular room available for me. So why would i make a reservation here again when the room i reserved is not available for me. The only breakfast restaurant in the hotel was closed one morning for a private party. Where do you eat breakfast then? There was a loud party going on in the hotel that was extremely annoying!! cannot recommend this hotel!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Absolutely nothing to complain about. Typical Westin. Don't forget to visit the wonderful pool on the second floor and enjoy a drink at the bar that has a view of a most incredible fountain outside in the courtyard. One of the greatest malls short walk away, as are all of the many theatre, symphony and other art options. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Disappointed What a disappointment. We stay at Westin Hotels around the country and have been very satisfied with other locations. This time the staff was so rude. The room was supposed to be on a quiet floor, but was very loud with doors slamming shut and other children related noise. We actually called ahead for requests and when we got there we were treated like the scum of the earth. What a bad experience and will consider other hotels next time. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WSCP, Costa Mesa The hotel staff is great, however the WSCP needs to upgrade the services, the room design and amenities. The lighting in the bathroom is reminiscent of a hospital room. My room faced the highway with an excessive amount of noise, Pay per view 18.00 for a new film, is unacceptable. I don't mind paying for a film, but not at that rate. This will mark my second time at this location in two years, and next time I will request another hotel. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but lacking local visitor information Although the hotel is in a great location with close proximity to area attractions and beaches, I was not able to find any literature or visitor information at the hotel. There were no maps, brochures, or visitor guides available. This made finding things to see and do difficult. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin My whole family enjoyed the stay August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel I love the SCP Westin. From the room amenities, the proximity to the South coast plaza Mall, the Westin workout ...shoes and clothes ... the gym, the green choice for room service...it is a great value and wonderful environment. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and accomodations The bar manager Johhny was excellent at taking care of us on Sunday with our bottomless mimosas and was very understanding. Also JJ was the best Server's assitant ever and should be promoted to a server since he was 10times better than the servers and had a above and beyond attitute which was so helpful. Also Joyce and Patrick and all the other front desk staff were more than exceptional! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and location Extremely friendly staff. Larger than average and newly remodeled rooms. The hotel is located across the freeway from South Coast Mall and provides easily access via a walk bridge. Next to the range County Performing Arts Center. Easy access to Hwy 405, 55 and 5. Very safe location with constant security presents from the mall and hotel staff. The only place I stay at when I am in Southern California for pleasure or business. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad restaurant policy How can the hotel close the ONLY restaurant for a private event all day on a Sunday? We could not sit down anywhere and have a simple breakfast. They need a very different policy -- seat the private group somewhere else, allow regular guests to eat somewhere else, etc. We were only one couple who were inconvenienced -- there was a guest we spoke to there for a wedding event and she had 150 guests with no place for breakfast! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get the breakfast Hotel itself was average. Front desk staff were friendly, but restaurant service and food were horrible. 25.00 per person for breakfast buffet should at least come with fresh fruit. Selection was very limited. There was an omelet maker, but he didn't speak or understand any English and didn't get my order correct. Self parking is 20.00 per night and a far walk back to the hotel. Rooms with double beds don't allow for a cot. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we stay in Orange County We usually visit Orange County twice a year for a week each time and always stay at the Westin South Coast. The staff is always helpful and attentive from the front desk to the bell desk to the valets to housekeeping. The Junior Suites are perfect for us with plenty of room if our California children and grandchildren want to hang out for a while. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel staff is always quick to accommodate any special needs. Nana in the front office did an excellent job of answering some questions prior to this past visit and made sure that we had a pleasant stay. They have a very nice gym and pool and the best shopping mall in Southern California is across the street. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance in addition to the fine restaurant at the hotel. We don't even consider staying anywhere else. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great staff, room was ready early, service was outstanding. The room rate was very generous. I would definately return. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by parking The cost of parking at the hotel is very.I live in Las Vegas and the parking at all the hotels is free. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel I had an excellent experience during my stay. Staff, ammenities and room all met my expectations for a Westin. Nice fitness center and pool for exercising. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green initiative Do not elect to take the green initiative. I did in order to receive additional SPG points and my room was only "cleaned" once during my five day stay. No clean towels/sheets is unacceptable of a starwood hotel and should never be an option given to guests. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall it was a nice experience. I brought in and paid for a group of 6 for a meeting and there was zero appreciation for that which was disappointing and I am a SPG member. Other hotels will automatically upgrade me to a suite or show some gratitude but there was nothing "extra" done from the hotel. No overnight parking was comped either, it was just day parking so that was miscommunicated as well. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging hotel, but great staff Everyone in the hotel was unfailingly friendly and attentive. Most surprising was the reaction to a housekeeping service call I made. I went through the bedding and found a few hairs in the sheets. I called, requested all the sheets and pillow cases be changed, and it was done. Great. Later that evening, a bottle of wine and strawberries were sent up as recompense. Totally unnecessary, but quite welcomed. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great this time This is a very nice hotel and we usually enjoy staying here. This time we had two problems that detracted from our stay. It was a cold night for California (38) and the room heater stoped working. In addition we had a late check out so I went to the gym about 11am. When I got back to the room and tried to take a shower around 12:30 there was no hot water. Hopeful these facilities issues were a one time occurrance. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel has the best Location ever. I stayed there because My husband and I had a meeting in Santa Ana, so the hotel was just like 4 miles away from the place we had the meeting. staf at the front desk very courteous associate "April" was very nice, next time I which she can guide me with a map of the area and some info about restaurants and tours.Overall my stay was the best!!! Thanks April for your help!!!! December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad service I stay at Westin Hotels all the time. When we checked in nothing in the room worked. First we tried to watch television and purchased a movie. It would not work so we called the front desk. They said they would send someone right up. An hour later no one came. We called back and they sent someone within 20 minutes. He came and unplugged the TV a couple of times and said that should fix it. It did not fix it so we gave up. The next day we used the shower and the water would not come out of the shower head only the bathtub. We worked around it and when we were going to breakfast (in the hotel) we stopped by the front desk. She said we could move but we would need to get out soon and she asked if we could please return the key to her when we were done moving out. She didn't apologize or give us a complementary breakfast or anything for our trouble. It was a terrible experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff at Westin. I always receive a warm welcome. I didn't bring my dog this time but as I pulled up for Valet, first question... where is your dog. Then proceeded inside where Doug is one of the hotels best asset, he also wanted to know where Sassy was. This hotel is truly dog friendly and one of the reasons I only stay here when in O C. The hotel is very clean and happy to see Pinot Provience returning to their French roots. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was my second stay at Westin South Coast and it was as good as the first one. While the first one was to attend a wedding, the second time it was a business trip. And it was just as enjoyable. From the valet parking to check in, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room on the 13th floor was quiet and spotless. I enjoyed the extra coffee bags next to the machine. Looking forward to my next visit. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by costa mesa's gem excellent hotel with a bridge connecting to south coast plaza. all the staffs are superb and very professional. they treat you very well from the moment you enter the parking garage to the time you check out. you also get first class valet parking service. I stayed one night before our symposium and had a great, restful sleep. I strongly recommend to my organization to use this hotel for our future symposium. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great is all aspects!! I will canoe back many times! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near OC airport This is a nice hotel with a very good restaurant. Parking is a little expensive for the area and they have no Club Floor so it does not measure up with other SPG properties in the area with the exception of location. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud maintenance outside door till 10pm First night at the hotel was fine but the second evening I come to my room around 7p to see and a hear being dryed out or something with an industrial sized fan. There was a sign warning about asbestos which didn't make me feel very good. I was in my room relaxing but since the machine was running right across from me it was really bothersome. I understand maintenance has to be done in a while, which is why I didn't call until 9 or so asking when it'll finish. The service express desk person said it'll be finished shortly and sure enough the fan stops and she calls back confirming it's gone. I thought things were fine until around 10p there is a lot of clinging and clanging and they're disassembling something. It went for more than 10 min and so I called again asking if it's really finished and to inform the manager that it is bothersome to have loud maintenance at 10pm. I got a note from the manager later that night apologizing and to accept a gift of points. I checked my account and no extra points were given. Again, I understand maintenance is needed and I don't want to talk down on a hotel for doing that, but overall I didn't have the most pleasant experience here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant upon booking this room because some of the previous reviews. I am glad I went with my gut. Our overall stay was really nice and the staff was on top of everything! They were friendly and professional. Room was clean! View of the city lights was magical and we slept great in the beds. Hotel grounds are a sight, mall walking distance and Italian dining at Maggiano's . Thank you Westin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never disappoints! We've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza probably half a dozen times and we are always thrilled with the service we receive and the quality of the hotel overall. On this occasion I was greeted at front desk by Christina who was not only efficient but extremely personable and pleasant - what a great beginning to our stay! I would recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travelers alike!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower does not Work I stayed in room 809 at the Westin South Coast Plaza. The shower did not work. The device that one pulls up to covert the flow of water to the shower did not do so. I got a trickle of water from the shower and most of the water continued to go out the tub faucet. I informed the registration staff when I checked out and the woman did nothing about the fact that I had not had a functioning shower. December 26, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>