The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92626
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slighly Disappointed Charging for internet, $30 per day for Valet, No Shampoo or Conditioner in the rooms and charging the rates that you do? Yikes! January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay From the moment of pulling up at the valet and checking out. Everyone was helping with a smile. Property is a little dated but from what I understand, they are planning a remodel this year. This is my second visit to this hotel and they had all my preferences in room request already put in without me having to ask. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On target Thank you Michael for acknowledging that I did not want to be above the 10th floor and for our 1 night free parking. Excellent customer service and a super comfy and quiet room. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The hotel itself was excellent. However, the cleaning people barely cleaned the rooms and often did not refill items, or replace items, such as glasses, coffee, etc. Also, the shower water was not very hot, and even went cold on me once for about a minute. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was fabulous. It was our anniversary and they sent us complimentary champagne and fruit to our room. Also comped parking. We would stay here again. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed I arrived by car, the valet was right there to take my car but watched me unload my suitcase and bags without an offer to assist me with them or to take them to my room. The shower in room 1511 (or 1510?) is in severe need of a remodel. The grout is in bad shape discolored and moldy in areas. . December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We were very happy with our stay. I wish we had time to stay longer. The whole family enjoyed our stay. Everyone at the hotel was so nice. I have only great things to say about this Hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by South Coast Westin rocks! I stay at this hotel every Dec. for an annual conference, and always look forward to coming here; this year was no exception, and again I was not disappointed! The staff is terrific; Bellman Doug even knew my (unusual) last name and called me by it, though he last saw me a year ago! Front Desk Rep. Vickie helped me with several requests, over a few days, and could not have been more pleasant, helpful or respectful. Kianna in the bar was also quite nice and helpful, as was Bellman Tom. They're all a great credit to the Starwood Group and Westin! The hotel was sparkling clean and in excellent shape, especially in time for the holidays! Highly recommended if you're visiting the Costa Mesa area of Orange County! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle I was extremely disappointed that I was told in order to catch the shuttle to the airport all I needed to be was present a few minutes before my departure time on the half hour. Well when I got to the front desk the shuttle was already full. And you only send one shuttle out every half an hour. I think you need to be sensitive to the needs of your guests and send more than one shuttle out at a time if need be. Your so called shuttles are only cars that seat five. You should really consider getting a real shuttle as other hotels that don't charge as much as you do offer. I was very disappointed that I had to take a cab to the airport and because the way you run your shuttle service I will NOT be staying at your hotel again. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad restaurant policy How can the hotel close the ONLY restaurant for a private event all day on a Sunday? We could not sit down anywhere and have a simple breakfast. They need a very different policy -- seat the private group somewhere else, allow regular guests to eat somewhere else, etc. We were only one couple who were inconvenienced -- there was a guest we spoke to there for a wedding event and she had 150 guests with no place for breakfast! December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades never happen here I have a client nearby, so I stay here often, but after 20 nights or so, I have never, I mean never, been offered an upgrade to a suite. The staff is courteous but the Starwood Preferred check in desk is never staffed, so you wait along with non-status guests, even when it's 5 deep. As a Starwood Platinum member, I expect better treatment than this and I routinely get it at other SPG properties. The management is arrogant because this location is generally well-occupied. You can do better in nearby Newport Beach. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesous & Thoughtful personnel Hotel staff takes good care of guests. When I checked in the receptionist asked me the usual how are you question. I shared a bit about my hectic day. What was unsual was being sent a bowl of berries to my room with a kind message hoping it would help to brighten up my day. Indeed it did! Thanks! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel the size of the room, bathroom, Location December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad service I stay at Westin Hotels all the time. When we checked in nothing in the room worked. First we tried to watch television and purchased a movie. It would not work so we called the front desk. They said they would send someone right up. An hour later no one came. We called back and they sent someone within 20 minutes. He came and unplugged the TV a couple of times and said that should fix it. It did not fix it so we gave up. The next day we used the shower and the water would not come out of the shower head only the bathtub. We worked around it and when we were going to breakfast (in the hotel) we stopped by the front desk. She said we could move but we would need to get out soon and she asked if we could please return the key to her when we were done moving out. She didn't apologize or give us a complementary breakfast or anything for our trouble. It was a terrible experience. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Excellent and very friendly staff December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and awesome location The staff at this hotel is absolutely top notch. Highly recommend! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular in the Costa Mesa / Anaheim area, and I constantly bounce around properties. I've found my OC home at this property. The location is perfect. 20 minutes to the beach, and 20 minutes to the sports facilities in Anaheim, plus the mall across the street is fantastic and it's just minutes from the airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, which is a rarity amongst full-service hotels in the area. Even if you get in after the shuttle stops running, it's only a $10 cab ride. The staff is great, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are insanely comfy. My only knock on the hotel is that there isn't a hot tub. 100% recommend this hotel, and will be back many times in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return... This hotel is absolutely perfect for an overnight when combined with a concert at the Segerstrom Center. Less than a five minute walk away from the center... no hassle parking, no long drive home. The staff were delightful. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the OC Excellent facility- comfortable and highly recommended! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never disappoints! We've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza probably half a dozen times and we are always thrilled with the service we receive and the quality of the hotel overall. On this occasion I was greeted at front desk by Christina who was not only efficient but extremely personable and pleasant - what a great beginning to our stay! I would recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travelers alike!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent At Every Level Sometimes you stay at a hotel and find some areas not at a 100% level, The Westin South South Coast Plaza is a hotel that when there is some issue wrong, it is addressed and taken care of immediately. I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis and want you to know that from the people who open the front door for for you when you arrive, the front desk agents, (Ksenia and Nadine) the Manager's like Patrick, Lead Front Desk agent, Tri,the Director of Sales, and Trisha in Sales, this is a team whose main focus is the well being of each guest. Don't waste time reading reviews about this hotel unless you focus on the hotel and the people. A GREAT HOTEL AT EVERY LEVEL!!!!!! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and great conference rooms Wonderful customer service. Great rooms and lovely surroundings. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by RN This was my second time at your hotel. I find it very comfortable. The beds and pillows and the robe are excellent. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauty is in the Details The Westin South Coast Plaza has the advantage of unique location in one of the prettiest areas of the U.S. Beaches and a great airport nearby...world-class shopping across the street...wonderful restaurants a short walk away (Leatherby's Café Rouge, Marche Moderne, Capital Grille)...and literally a few hundred steps to a fine concert hall and theater (Segerstrom Center). The hotel's common areas sparkle and staff --from the valet parking attendant to the maids--are great. But some small details are ignored, such as no hotel directory in the rooms and no free Wi-Fi. Our junior suite was a bit threadbare--furniture had too many nicks and scrapes to count, a few small holes in a lampshade, exceedingly dated "art" on the walls, etc. This is a very good hotel today and with some additional investment could easily become world class. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Junior Suite! My sister and I shared a junior suite. It was wonderful having so much room. I could get used to this. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy accesss to everywhere in Southern Cal On our girls getaway, we stayed at this hotel twice due to accessability to the area as well as John Wayne Airport. Check in was a breeze and they went out of their way to move us to connecting rooms. The Bar was friendly, lively, and drinks well made. Wonderful comfortable rooms. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless Internet The wireless was virtually worthless. I tried for two hours to access the web and it was hopelessly slow. I ended up having to use my smartphone's cell connection to respond to emails and look up directions for my next day's appointments. I wouldn't complain but for the outrageous $12 fee. For today's business traveler, internet is required, and is nearly ubiquitous. Charging such a fee for a nonexistent service is, in my opinion, unacceptable. I travel frequently to Orange County and went out of my way to stay at the Westin. Now, however, I will try the other Starwood hotels in the area. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Checked in with 2 colleagues. 2 of us are platinum. I was offered a studio room with a Murphy bed while my fellow platinum co worker was offered an upgraded room. The hotel was oversold. After complaining, I was able to get into a room with 2 normal beds. Was not offered additional points, breakfast or even a bottled water. Very disappointed. Also, the bathroom was super outdated. It may have been clean but didn't look clean bc the tile, caulk, etc is so old. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by challenges Left breakfast order on door and it never came. Bathtub was old and awful. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I had a bad experience on my recent stay. I was awakened by the sound of slamming doors, loud conversation and what turned out to be a wet-vacuum. Apparently there was a water leak on the floor. Certainly that is something that needs to be addressed immediately, but the shouting and slamming doors was inconsiderate of sleeping guests (I had a 4 am wake up). I called the front desk and was informed of the problem and told it would only be another 10 minutes. The front desk staff person also told me she would get word to them to keep the shouting and door slamming to a minimum (there's nothing that can be done about the vacuum noise, I understand that). The effort did not take 10 minutes; it was close to an hour and with no change to the associated shouting and door slamming. This property is not well run and I will not be back. November 1, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:46:51.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>