The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Califórnia
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was attentive The hotel has a very nice lobby area, and the staff are very hospitable. We were there for a girls softball tournament, and it is definitely more of a corporate hotel....but the staff was tolerant and patient, and very helpful! We got good recommendations for meals, and a very great rate. Thank you for accommodating our group. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall what you expect out of Westin Overall I found the property and location to be well suited for the Westin Brand. The self parking is a little out of the way, so I stuck with Valet. Upon check-in I was warmly greeted by the front desk for being a Platinum member. I always appreciate when they appreciate my loyalty, a little bit goes a long way when you are on the road over 50 nights. I really like how close the mall is and their wide selection of dining options. Season's 52 was great for lunch. The room itself was standard, nothing to report, bed was fine, shower worked, etc. The bathroom, especially the tub does need to be renovated, but it still works. Next time I am going to try and get an upgrade, this time I stayed in a standard room. I definitely would stay there again. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good visit friendly professional staff ...great bed June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location I've stayed at a lot of Westins located in commercial areas and many have a very cold, business-y feel to them. This hotel is definitely an exception with very warm, attentive service. Checked in and was pleasantly greeted by the shift manager, Michael, who immediately recognized my status (ambassador) and made me feel very welcome (something many hotels still lack today). Rooms were clean and spacious. No lack of the essential amenities. The greatest thing about the hotel is the location: walking distance to the performing arts theaters and South Coast Plaza and a short taxi ride to some of the trendy, hipster bars. Overall, even though I'm local to the OC, this Westin was a great place to get away from it all, relax, and do some serious shopping/eating. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly & Convenient We had a family gathering and this hotel worked out so well as a central and convenient gathering place. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Good choice. The hotel was very busy the weekend we were there, but the hotel was staffed well for it. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overhead Pool View was Magnificent!! Let me first start by saying that I would have given more stars, but in my honest opinion, some areas did not deserve high ratings. 1) Upon arrival, I had to wait along with other Lawyers, Physicians, etc. because our rooms weren't ready. I had arrive at the hotel at approximately 6pm. The front desk staff did not have the ability to handle some of the "Irate" staff the were staying. They were not able to console, or offer any type of sympathy. 2) I arrived to my room and unpacked my luggage. I decided to take a Hot relaxing bath only to find that, the toilet had someone elses urine in it., the bathtub had hairs still in the bottom. So I thought, "Do I complain and have to sit and wait for another room to be cleaned, or do I take care of it myself? I took care of it myself. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy, large rooms The hotel is very nice - the lobby is beautiful. My room was a good size. But there were two heavy duvets on the bed which were completely unnecessary in this warm weather. One of them was extremely heavy ; I feel sorry for the chambermaids. The hotel should get rid of it ! The hotel fronts a small park-like area that is pretty, and the views from the upper floors are good, plus it is right near the pedestrian bridge to the South Coast Plaza mall. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Costa Mesa. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features and the stay was pleasent We did not eat in the hotel...price was to high, especially since having lots of competition around. Beautiful hotel, up keeping and smell was FANTASTIC!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I reserved two rooms with my Starpoints and was hesitant because some SPG properties seem to downgrade the rooms paid for with points. However, this hotel treated us like royalty. We received beautiful rooms on the 15th floor (there are only 16 floors) across the hall from one another. The front desk manager who checked us in was very cordial, very appreciative of my gold status. The hotel restaurant is fabulous, the location of the hotel is awesome. Our only disappointment is the lack of on on site spa. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have stayed many times We teach a class at this hotel on a regular basis. I don't always stay overnight, but decided to this time. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. I am sorry I didn't write down her name. The staff always gives me a warm welcome. My husband forgot his jacket in the bar area and they made sure to deliver it to our room. The surrounding area is so pretty and there are many great restaurants. My only disappointment was the restaurant downstairs. We had lunch there on a Sunday. Limited time and they only have a brunch menu with NOTHING healthy on the menu. I was with two others and we were having a meeting. I asked if they could make a salad. Per the chef, NO!! Funny thing is there was a small salad on the other two plates. The waiter said the chef was in a 'mood'. Will not go back. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience We were given an "accessible room" and told that everything is exactly the same except there is an extra handrail in the bathtub. Not true! When we got into the room, there was no heavenly shower and there was a smelly unplugged fridge in the bathroom. We called down and they said NOT all rooms have heavenly shower. Had we known this, we wouldn't have accepted this room. It took them more than 20 min to come and remove the smelly fridge and we had to take it out of the room ourselves. Then on the final bill we were charged for valet AND self parking when obviously we never valet the car. I hope this bad experience was just an anomaly rather than the norm. We have not had a bad experience at a Westin before. This one was chosen because it's the closest to our destination at the time. September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time For A Thorough Cleaning Please Good grief -- the rooms in this Westin were among the dirtiest and most disappointing I've encountered at any Westin. No pun intended, but the laundry list of items should leave the hotel rather embarassed. I can start with a dirty bath towel with hair embedded in it, draped on the towel bar. How about the mildew above the shower? The thick coatings of dust all over the HVAC blower? Hmmm -- I asked to change rooms, and besides a rather apathetic response at the front desk, the second room also had a mildewy shower, along with black staining on the walls. Though was pleased to note that one of the towels was only ripped and frayed, but at least not coated with someone else's hair. Get with it South Coast Plaza -- particularly with the lazy and uncaring response to a longtime SPG Gold level guest. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Welcome! The Team at the Westin Costa Mesa strikes a perfect balance between warm and professional. Great location, beautiful property and OUTSTANDING TEAM! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only place we stay in Orange County We usually visit Orange County twice a year for a week each time and always stay at the Westin South Coast. The staff is always helpful and attentive from the front desk to the bell desk to the valets to housekeeping. The Junior Suites are perfect for us with plenty of room if our California children and grandchildren want to hang out for a while. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the hotel staff is always quick to accommodate any special needs. Nana in the front office did an excellent job of answering some questions prior to this past visit and made sure that we had a pleasant stay. They have a very nice gym and pool and the best shopping mall in Southern California is across the street. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance in addition to the fine restaurant at the hotel. We don't even consider staying anywhere else. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room, not very nice people The gentleman that check us in was sensational as were the rooms. The employee that checked me out of the hotel as well as the valet service employees left much to be desired. The "lady" that checked us out was very cold to the point that it felt like I was bothering her. I called from my room to the valet attendant who informed me that my car would be ready when I came down. After OVER THIRTY MINUTES of waiting, I asked one of the front desk workers if it was normal to wait so long. He went to inquire about my vehicle. They had never put in the request to have it taken out and to make it worse they put my keys at the end of the line. When my car finally arrived, not only did I not receive a apology, I was given a sarcastic attitude by the attendant. Beautiful hotel without the employees to match. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking basic ammenities Room was nice, very clean, even had exercise equipment right in the room! (Spin bike, yoga mat, balance ball) The hotel restaurants were a bit pricey ($22 for breakfast) and if you want to use the internet in your room, it was $12/day. Free internet in the lobby. Lesser quality hotels offer both free internet and complimentary continental breakfasts, a higher quality hotel like this one should at least offer free internet. Overall, a good stay, the additional ammenities would be nice. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic with great service and food. When I visit my daughters that live in Orange County, I always stay at the Westin at Costa Mesa. I usually will get the same room or one just like it, the service of the employees from the valet to the front desk to the bar/lobby, restaurant to the small hotel store and housekeeping are so wonderful. They are always smiling and we love to sit in the bar lobby and have cocktails along with great food. The hotel is so close to everything, especially shopping and performing arts theater. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved coming back I love coming into the entry with the fountain in the background. Bright and airy. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great selection on room service with delicious healthy choices too. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Add-On Fees $30 for overnight parking? $12 for one day's internet access? Seriously??? I like the hotel, but I'll be rethinking where I stay. Hotels for half the cost (La Quinta) in the area offer free parking, free wi-fi, free continental breakfast...and the rooms are only a little bit less posh. In this day and age, it's a shame Westin feels the need to stick it to hotel guests with all of these add-on fees. Given the higher cost of the rooms, you'd think they would comp some of these things. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needing improvement The facility was nice but very disappointed in the helpfulness of the staff. I was shocked that the staff knew nothing about how to help us get around. They acted like they were new to the area. Also, their little store on site had basically nothing available and closed extremely early. If we needed anything we had to walk to get it. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A. One thing I am not happy cause they charge extra money when I leaving, I have been pay online booking, but they still charging close to $500 everyone keep it in mind to check your bank statement... May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall it was a nice experience. I brought in and paid for a group of 6 for a meeting and there was zero appreciation for that which was disappointing and I am a SPG member. Other hotels will automatically upgrade me to a suite or show some gratitude but there was nothing "extra" done from the hotel. No overnight parking was comped either, it was just day parking so that was miscommunicated as well. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was amazing and extremely helpful At first glance, it was breath taking. The staff was very helpful and offered amazing service. Hotel was very clean. Beds were amazing. Our view was great on the 13th floor. Downside was no spa. Many people were around the pool searching for one. and my children woke up hungry and no continental breakfast offered, also wifi is only offered in the lobby, not rooms unless you pay for it. but if those issues dont affect you then this hotel is a beautiful place to stay. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements at this Hotel The room AC was not cold and toilet was a water friendly so you had to flush it about 8 times to get a tissue down. I thought for a Westin this was a below average property. The valet lost my ticket and had me wait more than 30 minutes for my car and all the while i paid 30 dollars for this service. The person who helped me at the check in was very nice but other than the location this was a bust. I am a platinum member and will not chose this hotel in the fuutre. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I had a bad experience on my recent stay. I was awakened by the sound of slamming doors, loud conversation and what turned out to be a wet-vacuum. Apparently there was a water leak on the floor. Certainly that is something that needs to be addressed immediately, but the shouting and slamming doors was inconsiderate of sleeping guests (I had a 4 am wake up). I called the front desk and was informed of the problem and told it would only be another 10 minutes. The front desk staff person also told me she would get word to them to keep the shouting and door slamming to a minimum (there's nothing that can be done about the vacuum noise, I understand that). The effort did not take 10 minutes; it was close to an hour and with no change to the associated shouting and door slamming. This property is not well run and I will not be back. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I love the fact that this hotel is located near the mall and restaurants. The only issue I had is the shuttle was not punctual at all. I waited for approximately forty-five minutes when told it would be fifteen to twent minutes. The delay was blamed on traffic that didn't exist. On the day of departure I wanted to catch the 7:00 a.m. shuttle and after reminding the front desk, I finally left at 7:10. One of the valet drivers ended up taking me on the shuttle. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean Bathroom Was very disappointed with this experience. When we got to the room, the toilet bowl was unclean–really unclean. We called housekeeping, and the head of housekeeping came to our room. I explained what we found (we had already flushed it). He looked at me funny and asked, "Well, what would you like us to do?" I told him, "Well, I would think you would like to know." He said sorry and left. He didn't seem too upset about it or concerned. Kind of disgusting. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging hotel, but great staff Everyone in the hotel was unfailingly friendly and attentive. Most surprising was the reaction to a housekeeping service call I made. I went through the bedding and found a few hairs in the sheets. I called, requested all the sheets and pillow cases be changed, and it was done. Great. Later that evening, a bottle of wine and strawberries were sent up as recompense. Totally unnecessary, but quite welcomed. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff must of been new. They did not explain the breakfast voucher properly. As it was only good for Starbucks and couldn't be used in the main restaurant. The upgrade for platinum was not available even though when I called on my cell before I arrived. There were suites available. My wife found 4 silver fish bugs in the washroom which I had to kill and then hear why Re we staying here. The water and coffee were t delivered to the room until I cAlled and asked. They are not consistent . Then on check out I called for a bell man. I left my wife in the room to wait. I went tdown to have my car brought up. I waited twenty minutes and then asked the doorman to call the bellman a f find out where he was. He me D&R recvd the first message. I'm NOT impressed with this property. After sending 99 nights at SPG properties in 2012 January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Westin? A big plus for the location - close to shopping, dining and business offices. Another big plus is the "Westin" name. Other than that I feel very un-Westin : did not feel the SPG recognition at the front desk. motel like bathroom set up, no club facility, check out staff insisted charging me another night without looking into the detail instructions, luggage at the front door and nobody coming to help me loading to the car.... I am disappointed... January 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>