The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Califórnia
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aging hotel, but great staff Everyone in the hotel was unfailingly friendly and attentive. Most surprising was the reaction to a housekeeping service call I made. I went through the bedding and found a few hairs in the sheets. I called, requested all the sheets and pillow cases be changed, and it was done. Great. Later that evening, a bottle of wine and strawberries were sent up as recompense. Totally unnecessary, but quite welcomed. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall it was a nice experience. I brought in and paid for a group of 6 for a meeting and there was zero appreciation for that which was disappointing and I am a SPG member. Other hotels will automatically upgrade me to a suite or show some gratitude but there was nothing "extra" done from the hotel. No overnight parking was comped either, it was just day parking so that was miscommunicated as well. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Choice... Conveniently located with plenty of shopping, dining and local attractions close by. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and accomodations The bar manager Johhny was excellent at taking care of us on Sunday with our bottomless mimosas and was very understanding. Also JJ was the best Server's assitant ever and should be promoted to a server since he was 10times better than the servers and had a above and beyond attitute which was so helpful. Also Joyce and Patrick and all the other front desk staff were more than exceptional! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor service two times in a row. did not receive iron after requesting 3 times. Did not get water 2nd day requested twice. disappointing last two times I've stayed. Been a starwood member for a number of years. use it for business and personal. I'm on a national committee for an organization looking for conference locations and would not recommend your hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facilities and Friendly Staff This was a great location in Orange County for business. Proximity to restaurants, shopping and transportation was outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities was very visually pleasing and great architecture around the hotel as well. The food was delicious, but over priced and the rooms were very comfortable but a bit out dated. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant upon booking this room because some of the previous reviews. I am glad I went with my gut. Our overall stay was really nice and the staff was on top of everything! They were friendly and professional. Room was clean! View of the city lights was magical and we slept great in the beds. Hotel grounds are a sight, mall walking distance and Italian dining at Maggiano's . Thank you Westin! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff I dealt with was AWESOME! Just to name a few, Tre, Nicole, Kory, and I am sorry and regret that I am not sure of the gentleman's name that served me wine on your balcony above the waterfall. I believe his name was Carlos or Jose. I hope that you will let them know how fabulous they are. Many Thanks, Andrea Esplin July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never disappoints! We've stayed at the Westin South Coast Plaza probably half a dozen times and we are always thrilled with the service we receive and the quality of the hotel overall. On this occasion I was greeted at front desk by Christina who was not only efficient but extremely personable and pleasant - what a great beginning to our stay! I would recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travelers alike!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shower does not Work I stayed in room 809 at the Westin South Coast Plaza. The shower did not work. The device that one pulls up to covert the flow of water to the shower did not do so. I got a trickle of water from the shower and most of the water continued to go out the tub faucet. I informed the registration staff when I checked out and the woman did nothing about the fact that I had not had a functioning shower. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location I like staying in this place but the last time was quite disappointing. There was blood and feathers on the ledge outside our window. We told the guest service staff about it when we checked out. I just hope somebody cleans it before another guest checks in. The bathroom grout needs to be redone. The bathroom doesn't look clean when you have grout peeling off and mildew on the tiles. Yikes! July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient but needs minor fixes--nice pool The lobby, outside areas, conference facilities, gym and pool are nice and nicely decorated. The room needed some upkeep. The desk phone did not work, the antenna on the cordless phone was chewed off and there were stains on the wall in the bathroom--I was surprised for this level of hotel. The food options in the room and by the pool could be increased and the calories printed on the menu. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, poor valet With the exception of having a valet throw our car keys at our car's front window, the hotel was great. Great service from the front desk and the hotel room was extremely comfortable. I hate to have one employee reflect on the hotel so I'm trying to keep the overall experience in perspective. Obviously we weren't too happy with the valet experience but would recommend this hotel to others. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hote, Great service and convenient location. My daughter and I stayed there the night before she moved into college and it was a great choice for us. Comfortable room, great service, and convenient location. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy experience with staff and the stay! The location is excellent- short distance from the beaches and close to the airport. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. Staff is excellent, and special thanks to Theresa at the front desk- very helpful in addressing our reservation changes and a pleasure to work with! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoppersdream When it is time to go shopping,this hotel takes away the pressure of driving home after a long day! Staying at the Westin South Coast plaza was a quick walk from the hotel and in and after a long day walking and trying on clothing, stopping at the lobby bar for a glass of champagne. was a great way to end the day. Bar staff was good but could be a bit more attentive and service oriented. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Great location to Pacific Symphony, also wonderful dinning @ Pinot Provence . I had been there many times before but it was my first stay in the hotel. Room was fine, my complain is really with service @ the pool, there was none, the music played techno could not find anyone in the hotel to share my dislike. I had a reservation for 4, arrived in 3 cars ,that made parking very expensive . April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Booking When I booked the room ,I was not told of several catered affairs that were going on that weekend. There were two weddings and a barmizfa. I was told when we arrived that there were 100 booked rooms reserved for one of the weddings. Because of this the pool and the gym will be closed at 5.00pm. This was an inconvenience due to the fact we enjoy the pool and the gym about that time. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement The Hotel & room was very nice. However, as a preferred gold SPG memeber they offerred my wife & I a single drink coupon as a welcome gift. Since there were two of us I find that cheap adn somewhat disrepectful. What would it cost teh hotel to provide both guests with a drink coupon? Why not make both guests feel welcomed? Just a little thing that started us off on the wrong foot. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for shopping Stayed at Westin for concert at Segrestrom, which is walking distance. Also great location for shopping and restaurants at South Coast Plaza. Very nice hotel. Made our stay very convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is most comfortable. Hotel was well appointed, bright and the rooms were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. One disappointment was the hotel asking for a credit card to send me a small item I left behind. My company is a big client, would have thought they would cover shipping cost. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & great features I read many negative reviews about the hotel online prior to checking in for an extended weekend trip. I am very pleased that my expectations of service were met and exceeded! There is a certain expectation of service level that you have from world class hotels and the first and most important piece of it is the people. From being checked in effortlessly by Brian to the countless staff members that were there to open the doors every time we were walking in/out, the room service personnel and poolside staff--everyone was accommodating and made sure my stay was enjoyable. There are 2 minor things that could have been improved but are irrelevant to enjoying your stay at this Westin property. The only recommendation, which is a big one and understandably would take quite a bit of time, is to modernize the rooms just a bit more. (they already have all the necessities--these upgrades are just finishing touches) September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things I stay at the hotel very regularly and lately (the last three times) I have not received my bill via email and have had to call to get it sent. Also, a nice hotel overall, but a lot of the little touches are missing and the employees while not unfriendly they aren't overly upbeat or accommodating with the exception of one or two people at the reception desk and the valet guys. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure about this hotel... I opted for the continental breakfast as my platinum reward during my last stay at this hotel. I was told that this entitled me to a pastry/baked good and a coffee at the in hotel coffee shop. The next morning I was looking forward to trying one of the delicious pastries and a nice cup of coffee. However, when I tried to redeem my breakfast voucher, I was told that I was only entitled to a small coffee and a "special" (read tiny and unappealing) pastry. The pastries were so terrible looking that I didnt even take one. SPG READ HERE: the free pastry was so bad/insulting, that I turned it down, and you know how we all feel about free. I opted to pay for a pastry instead. At least this was not as bad as my last stay at this hotel. That time there was a pair of ladies panties in my bathroom and it took 3 phone calls to the front desk to get someone to come up and remove them. This hotel has some serious issues... March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive The quality of the room is not supported by the high cost. The bathroom is in need of cleanup...dirty grout, very squeeky toilet seat, cracked tiles. The "guest services" phone did not work (same as my last two visits), and the coffee pot was malfunctioning. The room was very quiet and generally clean. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Absolutely nothing to complain about. Typical Westin. Don't forget to visit the wonderful pool on the second floor and enjoy a drink at the bar that has a view of a most incredible fountain outside in the courtyard. One of the greatest malls short walk away, as are all of the many theatre, symphony and other art options. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience at the Westin This was my second stay at the Westin in two weeks. Everything was wonderful except this time our room didn't have a safe. We stayed for 4 nights. I had to carry all of my jewelry with me every time we left the hotel to go to a meeting. Our room the previous week had a safe. Staff was excellent and remembered our names. Pinot Restaurant is excellent with great service. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I wish the room had two things: (1) a brochure to tell me some of the hotel's features. I didn't know about the "grab & go" until my last day. (2) a power outlet next to the bed's nightstand. I had to charge my phone and it kept falling off my bed. I love that they focus on "go green" initiatives. Eco water, recycle bins in the room and $5 coupon when you skip maid service. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Platium Ammenities Nice older hotel, some wear and tear noted, ducks in the swimming pool! Very poor plaitinum ammenities, they would not upgrade me to a suite, even though the reservation system said a suite was available, no club floor, the platinum breakfast offered consisted only of a few items from the take-out bar, with no proper area to sit and eat. They charged $20/night for parking!! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service We've had a great weekend! September 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>