The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water turned off I have stayed at this hotel in the past and generally, I have an excellent experience. Because the water was shut off from 11pm to 6am (which was then extended because of additional problems), I received "amenities" -- two bottles of water and an apple. Seems to me a few additional points would have been a better offer. Also ordered salad via room services. Not great. Thank you. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusted I wished I had not booked through the Westin for my trip in Denver. The room was not cleaned from the previous guest... when I arrived I noticed a white tissue that was stuck to the wall under the desk... Ones mind could only imagine what it was... I called down to the front desk, and they sent house keeping up to remove it. To my surprise a 80 year old Japanese gentleman that could barely move went under the desk and removed it with a smile, this only embarrassed me more... Additionally the hotel reserved an extra $250 on my bill without telling me. Normally this would not have been a problem, but it left me with $9 in my account until it cleared. I asked the front desk why they did this and the guys response was, "I don't know". The only thing good about this hotel was the older gentleman that came upstairs to remove the crusty white tissue... I wish some one would have asked me once how my stay was there so I could tell them to give that man a raise... Honestly I would expect this from a 2 star motel so that is what I will be giving this hotel. I will never recommend anyone stay at this hotel again. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice job One of my favorite hotels. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't reccomend First went to my room had a dirty towel on the bathroom floor. Dirty toilet seat. Sheets had dirty marks on them. Went downstairs to see if we could switch rooms in which they did. That night called to see if we could get some silverware.. Called three times asking and finally an hour and a half later 12:45 at night they decided they would. I go to Denver a lot and have never stayed in a place lik November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place for a conference This hotel was the perfect place for our conference of 180 participants. Quick room access, good meeting rooms, central lounge, Starbuck's in the lobby, and excellent healthy food! A bit expensive but good conference rates. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not like other Westin Hotels I am a regular Starwood guest (Platinum level), and this hotel does not have the same level of service that I have come to expect from other Westin Hotels. I regularly stay at this Denver Westin given it's location to my office, but the service is below par. In this latest stay, I was here for for 5 nights. My room was not serviced properly on the 3rd night, and not at all on the 4th night (have made 2 requests so far and are still waiting). In addition I had to make 2 requests to get gym clothes. Hotel is clean, and okay, a little dated, but it is really the service that this hotel lacks. Very unlike other Starwood hotels where I find the service to be excellent. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice overall Everything was great with the exception of the room door. I had trouble each and every time getting into my room. For some reason, the electronic key would activate, but the door would not open. Very frustrating. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting error Booked this for an employee with a PRE-PAID rate. When my employee checked-out, their card was charged for the full amount + a mysterious extra $50+ over what the total room charge should have been (they had no incidentals). Wasting my time with numerous phone calls & emails to hopefully resolve (not resolved yet). Put me & my employee in an awkward position due to hotel staff incompetence. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I booked this hotel using my SPG points. At the time of reservation I booked a two bedroom and even selected a higher level room size so we'd have more room. However, when we arrived we were told they didn't have the room I'd booked available even though I'd booked well in advance. We ended up with a king bed and a roll-away. Very disappointing. Wish I'd booked at a different hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences This is a great place to stay, with a perfect location in Downtown Denver. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Staff/service All three room reservations were incorrect - even though I called multiple times to review and confirm. Was only given breakfast coupons as compensation. Staff was incompetent and uncooperative. I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone for business or pleasure. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference. Some issues noted Sound system for speakers was poor. Waffles were terrible. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location within downtown area. The Palms Restaurant was excellent in the hotel. The Bar was not very appealing although the staff was excellent. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff when i went to stay there for one night i went to checking in, there was a wonderful lady that took care of me,i was nervous and tired and she was very friendly and even help me with my bags to my room. God bless her. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF Hotel was great and staff was excellent. Very nice rooms and very clean. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel All of the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs. Might be too pricey for young families judging on prices in restaurants at the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was blah While the hotel was great, we had minor room issues 1) bathroom sink was slow to drain 2) door exterior very scuffed up 3) toilet seat was scratched 4) drapes had paint splatters on them 5) glass desktops were dusty 6) no plastic bags for dirty laundry in closet 7) no mini fridge to put water bottles in (ice bucket only fit one bottle) 8) no outlets near bed One more thing, can't stand those Westin leaf soaps! Please give us regular rectangle soaps! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment with booking I was disappointed by the booking services. As a member, I tried to book directly but no rooms were available. I went through a third party and there were rooms available for the three nights I needed. As a result, I did not get any points credited. Program is disappointing. How can anyone ever earn the points!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by elegant, not glamorous Like other Westin hotels I have visited, this Westin offers 5* room comfort, but lacks the amenities of other hotel lines that offer similar room quality. Minimalist lobby, limited dining options ($$$$ Palm or $ Starbucks kiosk), nice looking fitness center with limited access (could not get in Sunday at 0530 for a workout before work meetings). For a hectic weekend of work meetings outside the hotel, other than a 5* comfortable room, it did not serve my minimal needs of 24 hour fitness access and a mid-range resturaunt for dinner. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have stayed at the Westin in Denver several times over the years. The service is always excellent, clean rooms, terric workout facility and the location can't be beat. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again @ The Westin Simply put the worst Hotel in my 16 years of traveling. The room wasn't ready we requested early check in .. 4:30pm. We had to just take a room. A/C couldn't get below 70. A number of other things .. but i'm done with the Westin September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stay away bad experience; had to walk through groups of homeless people just to get into the hotel; homeless people were in the ll level;escalator not working the whole weekend; one elevator not working properly; awful toilet layout--it was installed up against the side wall -- how ridiculous September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I promised to myself I would never come to this hotel again last time Appalling checkin No platinum recognition No platinum upgrade Mountain view title to room stretching truth NOBODY answers GUEST SERViCE line Don't use Bell men 20 minutes delay no one answers any line when you want to know what's going on This is my first 1.5hours experience Never coming here again September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Compliance Administrator The overall aesthetics of the hotel was fine, but the room was not satisfactory. The air conditioner was loud, the bathroom was not very clean, the commode had dried urine around the back of the seat top and the counter was very dusty. The floor was not cleaned well, which had hair on the floor and in the corners of the flooring. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Can't Be Beat My husband and I are loyal to the Starwood properties and are big fans of the Westin hotels. We chose this location because of it's close proximity to Coors Field and we were within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we were in town for a game. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water shut off It is unacceptable for the water to be shut off for 12 hours. Staff indicated that the repairs took longer than anticipated, but why would i stay at a hotel without toilet or shower use? September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No water Hotel did not have water for 12 hours. No compensation or explanation. Very poor. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were treated so well! Our check in was smooth and though the room was not ready, Tony, the front desk fellow, was gracious, treated us to complimentary drinks while we waited and even had a treat sent up to our room once we were settled. The upgraded suite was spacious and comfortable, and housekeeping kept things very clean and well equipped. Breakfast service was superb, as well as the bar staff. Only negative was not cool enough in the middle of the night (a common problem with most hotels). All-in-all, a great hotel with attentive staff! We will be back! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Love the Westin, plus they are pet friendly!!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate! The standard is set here! From the first impression to the last, This was an awesome place. First class all the way! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room is well laid out and has everything needed The room I stayed in had all the right features. This includes a table next to the door, light in the closet, hooks in the bathroom, magnified mirror and spacious. September 14, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:53:17.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>