The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver Experience I have been staying at the Westin Downtown Denver hotel for the last ten years, generally for business because it is close to my company's engineering office and we get a great corporate rate. My recent stay was for pleasure and it was just that...a pleasurable experience. Restful, Relaxing, and Refreshing. I will be back next month and will be staying with Westin again. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Pool But No Chairs We stayed here during our 5 Yr. anniversary. One of our main priorities was to spend lots of time at the pool, especially since it was 105 degrees during our stay. Too bad there is not nearly enough chairs at the pool. This is surprising since it's a Westin. I would not expect this at a Westin. Time to upgrade and outfit this hotel with adequate layout pool chairs. More check-in staff is needed as well due to long wait times. We were disappointed. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Westin This hotels is a typical, city-center Westin. Everything was clean, fresh, and in working order. A bit sterile though with very muted colors. The room (1809) was good. Only complaint was that the walls were thin....we could hear every word of our neighbor's TV set! Breakfast buffet is $21. Not worth it, but again, typical business person's hotel and expected. Very nice staff....everyone greeted us. Wake up calls were reliable. We would return. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. Old hotel, only cosmetically updated. The hotel is conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was expensive but delicious. My bathroom had hair on the toilet and bathtub upon arrival. They couldn't provide me with a lower room (needed for medical condition) because they were switching keys in the lower rooms. There was not a hot tub, which was disappointing. I could not find a book with descriptions of the hotel amenities- come to find out two days into my stay- it's on the tv of all places. The whole hotel smelled of marijuana because of the upcoming Colorado 4/20 holiday. I was also disappointed in the bar. Nothing on draft, nothing fancy for the amount of money you pay for a room. Our window in our second room was very hard to close because it seems like an old window. If you stay on the 4th floor don't even bother opening the window. The air conditioning is so loud right there. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay I stayed for 3 nights and overall my stay was average. My room was right above the pool and I heard voices until 11pm. The shower water temp was either hot hot or cold cold. The room was very clean. On my last night there was a false fire alarm at 0230 and it was LOUD. It definitely was a mishap and a misstep for the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair hotel well located This hotel is proximate to the 16th Street mall and a number of good restaurants. The hotel is fine, but not great. For reasons unclear, the "Augusta" breakfast restaurant has tables and chairs of a sort used for large ballrooms, and it feels as though it could (or did) double as a conference facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is some distance from the airport, however the coming light rail line from the airport to Union Station will help with this. The fitness center is great (love the basketball court) and the pool deck has a nice view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and the food was great (lots of vegetarian options). The recycling containers in every room is a nice touch that I have not seen in a hotel before. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of follow up on simple request Hotel is very nice- service sub par. I requested double beds which I know isn't gteed. Was sent to a one bed room and immediately called to request a double. Had someone just said "sorry, no" I would've dealt with it. But they said they had one that would be ready in an hour and they would call me to say when it was ready. After two hours with no phone call, I checked again and it was ready. Poor ownership of the issue. Everything else OK March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location This hotel has very nice, updated rooms and is in a great location. The only complaint I have is the person who checked us in. The check in process seemed to take longer than it should, then she told me verbally we were on the 4th floor, when we were actually on the 16th floor. I chose the free wi-fi as my Starwood member recognition, but then I was charged for the wi-fi when I went to check out. This was corrected, but took a phone call. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean? Yes. Quiet? No Overall, this Westin is situated in a great spot. And the rooms are clean, comfortable. Noise is an issue, though. In my case, my neighbor above created a stir each night, beginning at roughly midnight. One other issue: the Palm restaurant. Service was terrible, with the waiter leaning down to table level, showing off his stained teeth, and telling us we no longer had access to lunch, that we'd have to pay the higher prices of dinner. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fox Limo (Transportation) Your concierge recommended Fox Limo and they are terrible. After flying halfway across the country the driver was very difficult to find and he was upset that we couldn't find him (He was sitting in the parking lot). Moreover, our diver had bad body odor and when we reached the hotel he dropped off our bags and left. He didn't say goodbye or anything. I hope you never recommend this company again! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Room was very nice but getting the room made up was a problem. Service cart in hallway very early but rooms don't seem to get done until much later in the day. We left at 8:30am & returned at 1:30pm to get ready for a wedding only to have the maid knocking at the door at 2:00pm to make up the room. Also check in for my son was a problem, he needed 2 rooms together only to have rooms on different floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had a wonderful time at the Westin in Denver. Our check in was very smooth, and we received a free upgrade to a mountain-view room. We were in Denver to attend a Broncos game, and the clerk was prepared with a map and info on how to get to the stadium. Room service was excellent and delicious. Best of all, they are committed to being a "green" hotel, so we received incentives for reusing our towels and bedding during our stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, but... A very nice place to stay with a good location. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. But, we weren't happy with the room refrigerator which was stocked with expensive items and was unavailable for use by a guest. We felt this was an unfriendly policy by the hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. I've stayed in the Westin Denver many, many times and it always draws me back. Friendly, professional, and courteous staff that always greet me with a smile and a kind word. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The restaurant serves wonderful meals that are never disappointing. An awesome hotel that will always draw me back on every trip of mine to Denver. The management has done well with its selection of staff members. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and facility issues I booked the Westin due to the wonderful pool feature. We were traveling a week and was really looking forward to relaxing by the pool and resting. I was disappointed that it was closed for reno. In addition, the employee who checked us out failed to ask if we needed to keep our room key or verify if we had a car in the lot (it was on my billing as well) it took 20 min to correct. It didn't work to let us out of the lot either. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple things I've stayed at the Denver Westin a number of times over the past 2 or 3 years and would report generally excellent facilities and staff. There were a couple things I noticed during my recent stay. First off, the construction and remodeling noise is getting old. It seems like it has going on forever. And second, it seems like the bath towels are in need of a refresh. The ones provided for me were definitely showing their wear. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay My most recent stay was perfect except one slight issue during ck out. I was running late and needed to ck out quickly, but the 2 agents were talking about something and told me to wait. There was no one else present, so it was not really busy. I really only needed to turn in my Green program coupons so I could go and they were less than willing to take them. I am not sure I got credit. ??? Otherwise, the stay was great! July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ILAN It was a complete delight. Sarah, the Director of Front Office, promptly responded to my advance written request, and upgraded me to a most lovely suite in the top 19th floor. As Platinum SPG, I recieved all the benefits entitled and more. The room was perfect, clean and functional, and we had a most wonderfull stay. The staff were attentive and efficient and the hotel is perfectly located near the 16th Street Mall. . April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN DENVER STAY I found the staff were engaged and ready to help. Clean environment . I enjoyed the stay here including the break fast . I however did not enjoy Palm restaraunt to be perfectly honest. First one of the waiters talked through to become member of Palm. I found the food was very much over priced. The choice of wine needed serious consideration . The ambient was a congested. Waiters are good but they have limited choice. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction I booked this hotel because I had stayed previously and enjoyed my stay. I booked with two coworkers to show them how good a Westin stay could be. The construction required us to use a gym across the street which really turned off one of my colleagues to the point that she chose not to exercise. The construction noise in the early morning and mid day required me and my team to leave the hotel on several occasions. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver in January Wonderful visit. Breakfast was fast and accurate each morning and I love the very healthy, Paleo options on the menu. The Colorado Athletic Club was a great substitution while the fitness center at the hotel is being renovated. My bed was very comfortable - excellent, firm mattress, and I love the shower head in the bathroom-wonderful, rain-like water effect. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel misss mark on "little things". The hotel is nice with a great location. Misses the mark on little things. Phone in the room didn't work. I had to call staff in order to "fix" the safe. There was no place to hang towels in the bathroom after use. Most importantly, when we checked in they told we would have no water one night due to emergency service. They comped us $25. I'm not sure that compensates for no water the night after the wedding. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff was excellent We recently stayed at the Denver downtown Westin for 5 nights. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on 6/26 and when we returned to the room we had a bottle of champagne in our room from the front desk. That was a surprise. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the Westin is close to all kinds of great restaurants. 5 star service and room June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no maid service Although the facilities were lovely, I was surprised that there was apparently no maid service, at least not to my room. After leaving early in the morning for my meeting, the bed had not bee made up, nor had the bathroom been cleaned when I returned that evening. This has never happened to me in the past - at whatever hotel I stayed, including those with much lower rates and less lovely accommodations. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of the city Perfect location to explore all Denver. Located directly on the 16th street mall this hotel is a short walk to Larimer square, Denver pavilion, or Coors field. Many excellent restaurants and live music options steps from their front door. The staff was friendly and professional. Pool and outdoor patio was inviting. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Service My stay here was made just a little bit nicer because of the staff, especially Nicole P. The hotel is in a very convenient location, the convention center is about six blocks away, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Large and comfortable room and bed. Valet Parking was $35/night. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros/cons Have been to this hotel multiple times and like the rooms, facilities. However, the negatives remain the same and there does not appear to be any attempts by management to address these. Parking cost remain exorbitant. And the lounge which could be very nice continues to disappoint with very very poor "pours" for cost, no happy hour benefits--need to look at popularity of Sheraton bar or the Palm April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Wanted to order room service, menu is only on the TV. TV didn't work. Room service delivered menu, engineer fixed TV. Now have menu, ordered pizza off the menu but pizza not available. Ordered cheesecake off the menu, but cheesecake not available. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accounting error Booked this for an employee with a PRE-PAID rate. When my employee checked-out, their card was charged for the full amount + a mysterious extra $50+ over what the total room charge should have been (they had no incidentals). Wasting my time with numerous phone calls & emails to hopefully resolve (not resolved yet). Put me & my employee in an awkward position due to hotel staff incompetence. November 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>