The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbelievable bathroom! A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The restaurant service was subpar however. I'm still trying to figure out why I didn't make a bigger deal when brought a different meal than I ordered. The meal was fine but cost twice the price of what I did order and the bill was not amended. Just my way of saying eat somewhere else! All other hotel staff were superb! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Georgetown I was skeptical about staying here due to some of the negative reviews. However, I'm not sure why this hotel would get a negative review. Rooms were nice in typical Westin style. The staff was accommodating. The location was perfect. The only "negative" would be the lack of a casual restaurant. But there are others in the area so its not a huge deal. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green hotel I am impressed by the many "green" features of the hotel, and would encourage people to stay here to support this hotel's efforts to reduce our impact on the environment. Well done, and I hope other hotels will start the same programs. Also, two employees deserve mention for their care and attention during our check out: Erwing and Tekeste. Thank you! August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me weekend get away Since we lost power in NJ and were Hurricane Sandy refugees (HAHA), we picked the Westin and what a pleasure it was! It was a fnatastic stay! Attentive staff, comfort plus, phenomenal location for touring the city, and extremely relaxing! My hat's off to you all at the Westin for making two hurricane refugees feel totally pampered and cared for! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Westin Highly recommend the Westin Georgetown. Across the board, the staff was accommodating and gracious. The room was very clean and comfortable. Westin has chosen excellent partners in terms of associated Restaurant. I enjoyed a drink at each bar attached to the Westin. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and had excellent recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for families This hotel does not cater to families. We did not feel welcome. The first night we asked where we could go to eat with the family and were directed blocks away from the hotel - in the rain. After walking around trying to find the place the front desk directed us to, we found a place less than one block away. We left early total unsatisfied. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel us usually great, but, they goofed. I have always loved this hotel. Great location. Good bed. Good shower. This time, I stayed 2 nights. Room service messed up my order and my room wasn't cleaned when I returned to my room. So, all of the dirty towels were still lying in a pile, my old meal was in the room when I returned...you get my drift. They are usually better than this. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend In from New York for a wedding nearby. Seamless check-in and comfortable room. Only complaint would be the distance from the elevator to room #46. This is at VERY END of a series of hallways. Room was clean, service excellent. Water and coffee replaced daily. Toiletries on the counter were "made neat". Would not hesitate to return, June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was in in a great location and within walking distance to Georgtown! I loved the fact that it was so close. The room I was in was much bigger than I'm use to for the area. The only downside is there was no bell person to help with my luggage and I had to go in to ask about Valet Parking. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Old Hotel Though the hotel was older it still could have had a few items corrected. The workout room was very small. The bathrooms next to the conference room had issues with 2 out of the 3 sinks plus there were only 3 stalls and losts of women during the break so long lines. Had to change elevators in lobby to go down to conference room level. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and quality you come to expect This is a great hotel in a convenient part of the city. In between Georgetown and GW University, this Westin provides great comforts and service. The beds are phenomenal. The restaurant is currently undergoing renovation but they have setup a temporary service area for breakfast which works great. I will definitely be coming back here August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stranded in DC We were stranded in DC because of hurricane Sandy and the Westin was great with us! Our stay was very pleasant and they were very understanding and gave us an incredible rate. We also loved that we could rent New Balance gear for only $5 for the whole stay, which was a lifesaver since we had only planned on being in DC for a weekend. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a relaxing place to stay as we toured DC one day. We had been staying in a hotel outside of the city and decided this location would better suit our needs. We were tired travelers and the cold water in the lobby as well as fresh fruit were much appreciated. It is these little things along with the courteous staff and clean rooms that will keep us coming back to this location. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, location and immaculate room From unannounced very early check-in to beautiful room, my stay was outstanding. Clean and roomy, the bathrooms where luxurious. The hot bath filled in two minutes! I could have haad a party in the shower! The staff was bend over backwards courteous. Location walking distance to the border with Georgetown and close to Metro. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff & place, but bad food choices The food choices were very limited. Steakhouse closed at 9 and loud, loud salsa in other restaurant. Casual restaurant had very poor food choices to the point that I left and went elsewhere. Never had to leave a westin before due to limited food choices September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again This Westin is slightly a step above the Westin in Arlington. The reason I say this is mostly because of the room. The room I stayed in was relatively small, but the ceiling height and large windows really made it seem more prestigious. Great staff as always and you're walking distance from a decent amount of activities. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Great room! Great Staff! During our Check-in my "Hotelphobia" was treated with respect. The staff made every attempt to accommodate me and ensure I felt secure and comfortable while there. I do wish the pool was a bit bigger....but everything else was wonderful! Thank you for having a great caring staff! July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Internet acess charge I remain very confounded how a hotel of this caliber and price point continues to charge for internet acess. It is not something that I encounter at other hotels of the same or lesser caliber. I'll gladly pay the $ 40.00 parking fee daily because that makes sense. Internet in todays age, should be available at no cost. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIVE STARS ***** This is definitely a 5 star hotel with impeccable service. The hotel ambassador " Sloane" treated my family like royalty during our stay. The rooms were spacious. The staff was professional and courteous. The amenities were top notch. I reccommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a great hotel at a fair price! June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tourism refresher There was not enough tour information readily available in the room. There were no Washington magazines. The concierge did not have accurate information on how to get to Mt. Vernon. The front desk was too vague on where to catch the Big Bus hop on- hop off tour. Overall, the staff neeeds some better tourism training. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We love staying at the Westin hotels. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious but housekeeping was not in keeping with the Westin brand. There was still hair in the bathtub and overall, the cleaning was not what I would have expected from the Westin. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement - room assignment was terrible, especially since we've stayed there many times and were staying for 5 nights. - amenities in the room were lacking and not refreshed. - a *LOT* of noise outside, especially sirens at 3 am. - staff seems disinterested and don't engage with customers, especially front desk. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spider Webs Was in bed and notice the room had spider webs on two corners of the room. It might have been psychological or not but i felt itchy as if something was biting me in bed through out the night. With the price I paid $329, i would assume free wifi would be included, it did not. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, nice hotel The room had a weird yellow stain all over the floor, which kind of irked me out. Other than that, we really enjoyed staying there. It was a bit inconvenient that there wasn't a "Westin restaurant" - the attached restaurant was slow and overpriced. The staff at the hotel was great as always! October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some careful attention to detail the i-home clock was broken. It's a small thing, but I really wanted the alarm. I suspect it would have been replaced if I called to report, but it was way past midnight when I noted it and i just used my phone for an alarm instead. Not a disaster, but it sure was a disappointment. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing hotel Booked this hotel on line...The room was amazing, Front staff from the valet to the front desk staff were just amazing..Very friendly and helpful here..Never been to Washington before and I will return and stay here.. Great value !!! 5 STARS ++ August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Gym The gym was impressive. The location is an easy walk to Georgetown but it's a bit of a hike to the closest Metro (Foggy Bottom). I also was surprised there were not many choices for restaurants in the immediate vicinity. But the staff were responsive and accomodating. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and comfortable rooms The bed was comfy, tub and shower were large and relaxing. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The hotel ambassador was awesome in fulfilling my request for a surprise for my husband's birthday. Pool was tiny so we didn't use it. Overall a great stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I had a wonderful visit to the Westin Georgetown (which is really in the West End). The staff, including the SPG ambassador, was fantastic at accommodating my group of four with adjoining rooms and excellent service. We also enjoyed the pool on the hot DC afternoon. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless comfort and service one of the best hotel stays I have had. Staff is incredibly professional and personable and highly responsive from the front desk to the restaurants and doormen. I was totally relaxed from the moment I walked in each day to the moment I walked. Highly recommended . October 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>