The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

  • 2350 M Street N.W.
  • Washington,
  • District of Columbia
  • 20037
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to check in to the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by anti business? The placement of the desk was strange for an allegedly business friendly hotel, my second such experience with a DC Westin. My room, 300, was a handicapped room and there is no way a handicapped person could get through there. Also, the shower had no cold water (my first experience with that). I reported it after the first night but nothing was done. I'm glad tobe gone from there. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service You guys were so welcoming and just willing to help with all the questions I had. I stayed there with my 2 yr old daughter and she loved it so much as well. I will most definitly stay there again and as well tell others about the great service everyone had given us. Oh almost forgot the Operator was very helpful and very sweet. Thank you for everything you did for my family and I. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently Located, Reliable Option Comfortable beds, great location convenient to downtown and Georgetown (though it is not 'in Georgetown' as the hotel's name suggests). Could do with better shower pressure and improved in-room lighting. Was upgraded to a "workout room" — not great, the enormous treadmill really cuts into the square footage/ease of movement about the room. Room service shockingly overpriced. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by annoying aspects of room While the effort to want to conserve energy is noted, the light switches in the room were annoying. The lights "timed out" overnight, so I was left wandering in the dark to re-slide my room card by the door in order to turn on the bathroom light. The vanity light outside of the bathroom never worked. It seemed a littled odd, too, walking in the hallway seeing "Starwood Preferred Guest" on EVERY door. Really? Also, when we attempted to order room service one night around 11:30pm we were told that they were out of food. In the morning we were told that there was a problem with the gas. It would have been good of the food services person to let us know that there was a problem rather than leave us thinking that this hotel was not prepared. The staff at the hotel is BY FAR your BEST resource! Jeffrey (consierge) made sure we enjoyed our time in the city, and the staff at the front were always very kind and polite. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush Digs I was able to stay here for a conference! It was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the soaking tub made the long conference days easier to take. The excercise room was very nice too. The only problem, and it is SMALL... no slippers. I like shuffling around my room in slippers. The conference facilities were lovely. The staff was very nice, too! I hope to return. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Conference Venue Easy to get to from Subway . . excellent meeting facilities. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centennial celebration and Convention Delta Sigma Theta Sorority was having our centennial celebration and this hotel was my hotel of choice for our 5 day stay. The staff was AMAZING, the rooms were AMAZING. The fresh green granny smith apples every morning came in VERY handy when we were rushing out every morning and didn't have time for breakfast.. I would defiantly stay as this hotel again!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbelievable bathroom! A lovely hotel in a perfect location. The restaurant service was subpar however. I'm still trying to figure out why I didn't make a bigger deal when brought a different meal than I ordered. The meal was fine but cost twice the price of what I did order and the bill was not amended. Just my way of saying eat somewhere else! All other hotel staff were superb! January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience I stay at Westin and other SPG frequently for business. I took my family away for this trip. They put me in a room next to a closet employees were accessing at 615 in the AM and woke my kids. My thermostat was broken. When I complained, there was a half hearted offer to move my room but no follow up as discussed. Very unimpressive. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green hotel I am impressed by the many "green" features of the hotel, and would encourage people to stay here to support this hotel's efforts to reduce our impact on the environment. Well done, and I hope other hotels will start the same programs. Also, two employees deserve mention for their care and attention during our check out: Erwing and Tekeste. Thank you! August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in Georgetown I was skeptical about staying here due to some of the negative reviews. However, I'm not sure why this hotel would get a negative review. Rooms were nice in typical Westin style. The staff was accommodating. The location was perfect. The only "negative" would be the lack of a casual restaurant. But there are others in the area so its not a huge deal. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice, my reservation request was not met upon arrival but corrected shortly after. Some compensation for the inconvenience would have been nice being I am a GOLD member. A discount for the parking garage would also have been helpful considering I stayed 4 nights. Also, I noticed some mold in the closet - which was somewhat alarming. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me weekend get away Since we lost power in NJ and were Hurricane Sandy refugees (HAHA), we picked the Westin and what a pleasure it was! It was a fnatastic stay! Attentive staff, comfort plus, phenomenal location for touring the city, and extremely relaxing! My hat's off to you all at the Westin for making two hurricane refugees feel totally pampered and cared for! November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for families This hotel does not cater to families. We did not feel welcome. The first night we asked where we could go to eat with the family and were directed blocks away from the hotel - in the rain. After walking around trying to find the place the front desk directed us to, we found a place less than one block away. We left early total unsatisfied. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel us usually great, but, they goofed. I have always loved this hotel. Great location. Good bed. Good shower. This time, I stayed 2 nights. Room service messed up my order and my room wasn't cleaned when I returned to my room. So, all of the dirty towels were still lying in a pile, my old meal was in the room when I returned...you get my drift. They are usually better than this. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My husband, myself and some friends of ours stayed the weekend at the Westin in Georgetown and it was wonderful. The staff that greeted us was top of the line...nice and friendly. The only thing that we weren't please with was the $45/night parking fee. Other than that it was great! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Westin Highly recommend the Westin Georgetown. Across the board, the staff was accommodating and gracious. The room was very clean and comfortable. Westin has chosen excellent partners in terms of associated Restaurant. I enjoyed a drink at each bar attached to the Westin. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and had excellent recommendations. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Old Hotel Though the hotel was older it still could have had a few items corrected. The workout room was very small. The bathrooms next to the conference room had issues with 2 out of the 3 sinks plus there were only 3 stalls and losts of women during the break so long lines. Had to change elevators in lobby to go down to conference room level. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service and quality you come to expect This is a great hotel in a convenient part of the city. In between Georgetown and GW University, this Westin provides great comforts and service. The beds are phenomenal. The restaurant is currently undergoing renovation but they have setup a temporary service area for breakfast which works great. I will definitely be coming back here August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stranded in DC We were stranded in DC because of hurricane Sandy and the Westin was great with us! Our stay was very pleasant and they were very understanding and gave us an incredible rate. We also loved that we could rent New Balance gear for only $5 for the whole stay, which was a lifesaver since we had only planned on being in DC for a weekend. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend In from New York for a wedding nearby. Seamless check-in and comfortable room. Only complaint would be the distance from the elevator to room #46. This is at VERY END of a series of hallways. Room was clean, service excellent. Water and coffee replaced daily. Toiletries on the counter were "made neat". Would not hesitate to return, June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Lana Kim, the Stay Embassador, made my stay exceptional. I was on a yearly "girls weekend" with two other friends and Lana went out of her way to ensure we had a fabulous time. Best hospitality I have had in a long time and I travel every week for business. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a relaxing place to stay as we toured DC one day. We had been staying in a hotel outside of the city and decided this location would better suit our needs. We were tired travelers and the cold water in the lobby as well as fresh fruit were much appreciated. It is these little things along with the courteous staff and clean rooms that will keep us coming back to this location. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, location and immaculate room From unannounced very early check-in to beautiful room, my stay was outstanding. Clean and roomy, the bathrooms where luxurious. The hot bath filled in two minutes! I could have haad a party in the shower! The staff was bend over backwards courteous. Location walking distance to the border with Georgetown and close to Metro. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with excellent Location Stayed over the weekend during my trip to Washington DC. Great Location and service. Being immediately recognised as preferred member and felt important. Great Large Rooms were provided and facilities like gym is extensive. WIll never hesitate to stay here again December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again This Westin is slightly a step above the Westin in Arlington. The reason I say this is mostly because of the room. The room I stayed in was relatively small, but the ceiling height and large windows really made it seem more prestigious. Great staff as always and you're walking distance from a decent amount of activities. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Internet acess charge I remain very confounded how a hotel of this caliber and price point continues to charge for internet acess. It is not something that I encounter at other hotels of the same or lesser caliber. I'll gladly pay the $ 40.00 parking fee daily because that makes sense. Internet in todays age, should be available at no cost. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIVE STARS ***** This is definitely a 5 star hotel with impeccable service. The hotel ambassador " Sloane" treated my family like royalty during our stay. The rooms were spacious. The staff was professional and courteous. The amenities were top notch. I reccommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a great hotel at a fair price! June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tourism refresher There was not enough tour information readily available in the room. There were no Washington magazines. The concierge did not have accurate information on how to get to Mt. Vernon. The front desk was too vague on where to catch the Big Bus hop on- hop off tour. Overall, the staff neeeds some better tourism training. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room and very caring staff The room was more than good and the staff was very attentive to our needs..Great location for sightseeing..Make this your stop in DC.. January 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>