The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 747 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No breakfast?? Well, I don't make a habit of staying in very expensive hotels but my gf felt the need to stay here. I AM in the habit of at least getting some kind of complimentary breakfast at the hotels I do stay at so you would think that if I stay in a hotel where the room is over 200 bucks, oh yeah, most likely there's going to be a very nice comp breakfast. NOT! I was pretty surprised. I asked the front desk and they said, Nope, that's the norm. The more expensive the hotel the less amenities. Hmm...interesting. It's the new way of hotels now! I won't be staying at an expensive hotel anymore. Oh, and it was a pain getting out of the parking lot. I had to go back to the front desk to get the card validated several times! August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra effort appreciated When we missed a flight connection due to bad weather, we called the 800 number to make a reservation at this hotel. When we arrived they were having system problems and couldn't find our reservation and told us the hotel was full. Alyssa at the desk called several hotels for us to find us a room for the night. In the end the computer system came back up and our reservation and room at the hotel was found. We appreciated the extra effort Alyssa made at a very late hour for two weary travelers. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Bar beneath my window I booked this hotel room without thinking that I actually needed to request a quiet room. There is a bar in the lobby directly below the window of many rooms, including mine. The staff was courteous about moving me, but it was still a hassle. In addition, I was disappointed with how ridiculously expensive breakfast was. Minimum $18 for a simple breakfast?? Make sure you pack bathroom items as well, because this hotel does not provide you with anything, except a few over-used towels. The over all look of the lobby was severely outdated. Some of the other hotels in the area were much more comfortable and bright. If you're just looking for a bed (and you don't mind flat or lumpy pillows), this is the place for you. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems on this stay Not my first time at this property, but maybe the last. Checked in without reservation. Hotel was near 100%. Only room was handicapped w/kingbed. After long day, had dinner and a few drinks and went to bed. 5:30 in the morning, I was woken by sewer gas coming from the bathroom. I left the room immediately and went to the front desk. At 7:00 I was given another room where I could shower. I was told the General Manager was not working and the Duty Manager was off the property. I called corporate and explained. I was given 4000 SPG points. Enough for 1 night in a category 2 hotel. NOT acceptable. I also requested the hotel to inform me as to the nature of the problem. No communications as of the time of this review! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with very nice and helpful staff The beds are so comfortable, and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The food in the lounge beat our expectations, and was delicious with generous servings. And, our waitress, Laurie, was delightful! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service Our large group had many demands and changes - they were all met with a "yes" and a smile. The staff was exceptional and truly made work a pleasure. I felt as though I was part of the team by the time I left, which is huge in my role as event manager. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed I did not get a room on the SPG floors despite being a member. The Starbucks downstairs in the main lobby floor was closed one day without any notice or reasons. No shampoo/conditioner were ever refilled despite my stay there for 5 nights. One beer tap not working at the bar with no attempts to get it fixed (happened to be my favorite beer unfortunately). Too many conferences going on with too little capacity in the bar area to fit all the people. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok We stayed at the airport hotel location because we had a very late flight in and we did not want to deal with a long drive at night. The hotel listed shuttle service every 15 min, but we waited for over 45 minutes and shuttles came from every hotel except ours several times. Finally we were taken to the hotel by another hotel shuttle taking bumped airline passengers. Funny but two Westin shuttles were sitting in the hotel parking lot when we finally arrived. We arrived so late could not get anything to eat or drink. Front desk not concerned about lack of shuttle pickup. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by small rooms, ac was not adequate, could not play cards in lobby w/ family this was not the right room for the event. even so, the rooms were small and the ac in our room 405, did not cool adequately over the entire four days. had it serviced and still no change. would not recommend the hotel except if needed in an emergency. not family friendly. disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE EXPERIENCE PROS: Great transportation service (Shuttle) Great Customer Service Average Facilities Cons: Room cleaning service below expected Hidden fees August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by international business traveller The hotel was exactly as I expected it, great location, easily accessed, staff helpful, rooms are comfortable and well furnished, the bar staff were very customer focused, all in all a nice place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great port in the storm! Grounded in Atlanta--my flight on from Atlanta to Cleveland was cancelled. I faced a night in Atlanta. I remembered the Westin from several business meetings there. I called secured a reservation and finally got there around 8:30 PM tired and just plain beat, but also very hungry. I got checked in by a delightful French woman. Room very nice. I pushed for a king bedded room. I got the last one. I went down to the restaurant which was very busy at 9:30. Carmen the hostess personally seated me and got my order. The food, brisket, was excellent. I took my time and enjoyed a good meal and relaxed. To bed, up early, out the door and fortunately into Cleveland on time for my meeting. The Westin delivered everything I wanted. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are comfortable It was my birthday, my house that weekend was getting some repairment done before I leave town the next two days. I arrived at 4pm and was told to come back in 25 minutes for my room was not ready. I called prior to my arrival and asked to change my room to a double bed, I had my sister with me. That did not happen. My card was charged for valet than was told by the bellman that the valet was full. I had to demand to park my car. I asked for a rollaway and it took 1 hour and 42 minutes to receive it. An amenity was sent to the hotel for my bday, I never received it. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not follow the great Westin brand This hotel was dirty and tired. Food was terrible - I could not eat the room service sandwich I ordered. Staff was nice but could not make up for the overall dinginess of the hotel. I realize it is an airport hotel, but compared to the Detroit Westin - well, you can't! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One thing after another Initially there was a problem with the reservation itself. The desk clerk who first handled it could not get it done. When I checked in, valet said it was full, however the view from the elevator showed differently. (Apparently, they were "holding spaces" for the BET awards that night.) The next afternoon, after being gone all morning, my room was still not cleaned. I asked one of the service ladies why and she said they were waiting for me to check out! When they came to clean my room, I went downstairs to the lobby to wait. Upon arriving back at my room, the keys didn't work! Back to the front desk. New keys made. Seems overall that the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing here. This hotel is not for me! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Jehovah´Witnesses from Finland. I had no specific expectations about the hotel but am pretty sure the premises exceeded them if I had any. I´m a keen walker and I found good routes and not too many cars around in this area. Really good choise for the Convention in Atlanta. There was no proper choise for Primary Purpose for Travel available in questionaire. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Issues #1. 40 Minutes at Bar - with NO SERVICE even after complaint to front desk. Finally the Most awesome Shuttle driver took me to the Sheraton down the road and gave me two free drink tickets.. #2. Cleaning staff starts work at 8:30 AM,, this is also roll call for guests. Every door on your floor will be rapped 10 times with a key, one announcement "houskeeping" in a whisper. then Whoosh your door is open.. If no one in.. the latch goes into the door and the door is slammed. If you are there your door will be shut with an announcement they will return shortly. Dont worry,, you can hear them slam every single door on your floor so you will definatley have time to get your pants pulled up and ready to leave so they can clean. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ladybug infestation The most disgusting westin I have ever seen- as a gold spg member I always choose westin. I was stuck in Atlanta with travel issues and they put us up in the westin Atlanta airport. I was upgraded to a junior suite that was infested with over 30 ladybugs crawling out of every corner and burying themselves in the pillows. After nearly throwing up i called the front desk, who seemed to not believe me. Incidently I happened to also be on the phone to customer service discussing my points when I noticed the bugs - the representative laughed, told me she would leave me to call front desk and then asked me to first take a survey - are you kidding me? I just told you I was in a bug infested room!! The nice trainee Latrick who was the only helpful member of staff, came up was shocked to see in real like the bugs, took me to a second suite - also ladybug infested? Finally after 10 mins in reception we get a regular room and inspect it to see no bugs-- though I doubt I will sleep after all this. Patrick was awesome but this hotel is dirty, run down and disgusting - bad show westin even a 1 star has better hygiene standards. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Travel to and from the Airport Excellent hotel with the benefit of early morning airport shuttles. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Smelled Like Smoke Everything was as expected with the exception of my room smelling like smoke. After a long day of travel the last thing you want is to enter your hotel room and have it smell like smoke. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine, guests were noisy I could hear EVERY word that was said in the room next to me. At front desk called them at one point and asked them to tone it down, but they didn't. Finally at 12am, they stopped. NOT SOUND PROOF in the least!!!!!!!! Nice gym and professional meeting facility. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible check in We did not get in till close to 1:30 am. I had contacted the hotel earlier in the day to let them know it would be a late arrival. When we got in I was told there were no rooms. I had locked in reservations at least a month prior. The front desk was rude and showed little concern. After finding 2 rooms for us we were told they only had king beds. I had 2 other female employees that had to sleep together, extremely unacceptable to me. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate Staff Everyone was as pleasant as can be from the shuttle drivers to the restaurant staff. A special mention to your front desk. There were two young women on duty Saturday morning. One was from Venezuela...a trainee I believe. She has got the job down right! Courteous, gracious. Willing to help and NEVER appearing bothered or too busy. She was a delight. I spoke with the other woman (not on the preferred desk) and she was equally helpful and gracious. Please let them know they do a great job of making the customer feel welcomed and taken care of in all respects. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed The room is nice and clean. Noise level of the HVAC unit is acceptable. The bed is very comfortable. The towels are nice and thick. The room has good insulation but we still can hear the airplanes landing or taking off. The bathroom is a bit small - There is a good chance that the towel will touch the toilet if we dry ourselves outside the bathtub. The charge of $16/day for an open self-park parking lot is unusual, expected only for a covered garage with direct access to the lobby but not this. Overall, the experience is great. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff at this hotel accommodated every request we made with a pleasurable interaction. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC did not cool room. I think this hotel was neat and clean with very good reception staff, I believe it was a Chineese girl from Shanghai named Kim. Room was very nice although the AC could not keep up with the hot temperature to keep the room cool and comfortable for the night. I used workout facilities and they were also nice. I had dinner in the Restraunt and food was good and arrived quickly. When at bar the staff seemed to complain and they had glasses stacked up on trays right in front of customers. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water It was a small issue. I arrived at 9:00 pm and wanted to buy a bottle of water for my boy. She said I would have one complimentary water in my room, but there was no water. Just little inconvenient.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with great amenities I really enjoyed my stay in the Westin. I was delighted to receive such excellent customer service. At the front entrance, the valet attendant/bellman readily assisted with parking information and unloading/delivery of our luggage. He was also courteous and filled our ice buckets before he left our rooms. Our check in was done in a speedy fashion with great customer service rendered. I encountered smiles, greetings and a friendly atmosphere amongst the employees I came in contact with. Housekeeping kept our rooms nice and clean and our towels replenished. The beds were heavenly and allowed a good nights rest. Our stay was nice and everyone made us feel welcomed. I will most definitely return to your facility. I truly enjoyed my stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12th Armored Division 68th Reunion Outstanding service the three days we were there and the hotel was very busy. Staff is the best I have ever seen in a large hotel. They all work very hard and keep pleasant and they don't get enough appreciation. I tried to thank everyone I could but never got to say thank you to all who deserved it. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend! We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this Westin in College Park. The staff was friendly and very quick to respond, and the room service was DELISH!! August 11, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>