The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 860 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed We made reservations several mobths in advance for our aniversary. We were given a terrible room with seperate beds January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel underconstruction reservations did not mention that during our stay that they would be remodeling two whole floors of the hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel We have stayed at the Westin Maui for many years now as a family and often just my husband and myself. I do not believe you can find a better location to stay. You can walk to shopping and dining. The pools are great for children of all ages and then their is an adult pool if you want no children around. The beach is just steps from the hotel and is a perfect swimming and snorkeling beach. The rooms are clean and the views are great. The spa is top notch. The only negative is the pools do get quite busy so reserve your spot early. Bring the family and everyone of all ages is happy at the Westin Maui! May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by room accomadations I can't believe that you could say you did a upgrade when you put us directly above the service entrance for deliveries. We were awoke at 5:30 every morning for deliveries from trucks noisy people and trash trucks. I could understand this if it was a 100.00 room not a WESTIN RESORTROOM I guess being a star rewards means nothing as this is for repeat customers and i did not recieve repeat experience but a poor experience. This was a vacation in Hawaii not NYCity. We asked for a room change but only told filled up. We also refered our freinds to your hotel and they also experinced the same as they were next door to us. Thank you for making our last 4 days a miserable experince. Sincerly February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was OK No comments - if one can't say something positive, then they should keep their comments to themselves. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! This is our second trip to Maui. We really regret staying at the Westin. We didn't feel like we were on vacation. Poor service all around, excessive time waiting to get towels and everything else. Air conditioner not working first night, second night air conditioner completely broke and was moved to a room with a poor view (vs. ocean view). Took 1 hour for bellman to come and move us at 2:00 in the morning. Front desk WON'T answer the phone, EVER!! They could have cared less about us. Poor communication between maintenance and management. No one knew what happened to us the next day, we had to continue to explain it over and over. No one even told us the room was fixed the next day. We found out ourselves. They could have cared less.They did not even offer any kind of re-imbursement because the trip was PRE-PAID. They offered to take off the resort fee for a few nights - BIG DEAL!! I spent OVER $100 on breakfast the first day. They are more than happy to place a $700 hold on your credit card the whole week, when the entire stay is PRE-PAID, but NOT willing to re-imburse anything back to a credit card if there is any problem. I don't really think gift certificates are appropriate re-imbursement, I didn't pay with gift certificates, why should I accept them for re-imbursement. Management won't call me back. They don't want to refund any money. THEY COULD CARE LESS. DON'T STAY HERE!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay We loved the Westin in Maui. It was beautiful and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We would love to return there some day. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Rude We were part of a wedding group of 14+ staying at the resort and I feel compelled to post a review because everyone shared a similar experience. Check-in was a fiasco with the bride and grooms room not reserved properly, and the person behind the counter showed zero interest in being proactive in finding a resolution. Others, myself included, did have correct reservations but were unimpressed with the attitude of those behind the counter. Room cleanliness was an issue as well. For that much money I'd expect the occasional dusting above the wardrobe, wiping down of the door handle area, and someone would change the sheets at least once in 6 nights. The little guy behind the bar in the adults only pool gave my girlfriend some lip about only ordering non alcoholic drinks one day. I'll give him the benefit of doubt and assume he noticed us drinking previous days, but asking that type of question could be taken the wrong way by someone who has issues with alcohol. Overall impression of everyone behind that bar was not good. As for the towel check out, the new set up as of June 1 is an obvious attempt to peddle more upsell items while providing services. I don't need to take the "Maui Jim Challenge" every time I get towels. Enjoyed the pool set up, some employees were helpful, but overall impression was not good. It's obvious there is an attempt to increase revenue underway, as we were not treated as valued guests, but as constant targets for additional cash flow. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anything but "heavenly" We stayed at the resort from 6/23/13-6/30/13 and had construction going on daily from 9:00 am-4:00 pm. It sounded like the workers were going to fall through the roof above our room on the 7th floor. We also received notices twice that we would be without water in our room for several hours during the day. Who wants to go to dinner sandy and salty from a day at the beach because you cant take a shower?? The Westin is suppose to be known for their "heavenly beds", right? I've stayed at other Westin resorts and have experienced how wonderful they are.... And I'm pretty sure the beds we had at this resort were not the "heavenly" beds. They were horrible! The people at the pool/beach activity hut were nice but wayyyyy too pushy trying to up sell items, especially the cabanas. They gave me the "used car salesman" vibe... Not good!! On one of the days, my 18 year old daughter and her friend went back to the room to take a nap after the maid had already came and cleaned our room. They awoke to find the maid in our room. When asked what she needed, she asked to use the phone. She used the phone, speaking in a different language, and left quickly. I found that extremely odd! The self parking lot needs improvement. The spaces are so close together, it was nearly impossible to get in/out of the car and I'm a pretty slender person. There were nights we couldn't find parking. After driving through the lot over and over waiting for a spot to become available on the last night, I decided to pull up to the front of the hotel and they were nice enough to valet the car for free. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Our 10 year old niece was visiting from the east coast and had never been to a Westin before. From the moment we checked in up until the very last moment of our stay - she had a fabulous time and gave is a 100 stars (out of a 1 to 10 scale). We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it - but now we got to enjoy it through the eyes of a child. The pools are outstanding and being so very close the one of the best beaches in the world is a bonus! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating and helpful. We did have a little challenge with getting our lunch order in by the pool. There seemed to be too few servers for the pool side service... but, again - our niece had the fish tacos and said it was "worth the wait". Thank you for a memorable stay-cation for us and a wonderful introduction to The Westin for our niece. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by pools were great, and that's it. Disappointed Sink clogs until someone got that fixed on our last day. AC repaired on last day as well. Not to mention the curiosity of someone that was in our room I'd we never got cleaning service when there was a half eaten Apple in the trash can that no one looked into after mentioning a couple times. Elevators smelled terrible by the way. Banging over and over didn't help for the honeymoon relaxation, but we understood that was part of renovations. We loved the villas time share presentation and were very close to purchasing that, but the up keep of the westin had us questioning a little. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Stay for my work travels I have stayed at this location three times now and the first time was not the best experience. It has continued to improve each visit, so thank you for taking the feedback! I also LOVE the complimentary room upgrade to ocean veiw. I book through my corporate Amex travel so my options are limited, and since I am only in Maui for two nights for work a nice view makes it a better experience. The room could be slightly cleaner, especially under the best/against the wall behind the bed. I dropped something and saw that it was dirty and found a dead beetle/roach not sure what it was. Overall, however, much better experience! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel ignores its guests I stayed at his property 3 times between Nov and Feb of this year, was only SPG floor once, despite lifetime gold status. On my middle trip I was charged 3 times for Internet access, 3 x $104 / week. I noticed when doing my expenses and phoned the hotel, was transferred to accounting, left my name, phone number and account number, no returned call. I was sent an email asking for this public referral, but if I had an issue to please send a private email. I did, along with a PDF image of my bill showing the 3 charges for over $104, no response from the Hotel. Add to this frequent long lines at reception as another sign of uncaring staff and I recommend you stay at one of the other fine Hotels at Ka'anapali. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction nightmare Was here for medical conference and stayed1 week of which My family endured Endless jackhammering, no water for 2 days and 2 faulty firealarms at 8pm or later at night of which when going down the stairs from the 10th floor encountered unsafe stairwells....electrical cords strung down the stairs, dusty/dirty, ...I wonder whar OSHA would think! They also charged my credit card for the amount of my stay of 1 week >2,000.00when it also had been paid thru the conference and took there sweet time crediting it back to my account after several talks with management. The front desk doesn"t know what there doing....They didn't even know when the fire alarms were going off. Would NOT recommmend this place to anyone ! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel far exceeded our expectations! My family and I felt extremely special and was treated with excellence at every level. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service despite beautiful property I am an SPG Platinum member and booked a room using Starpoints for an impromptu getaway. Having been to the Westin Maui as a child with my family, I was excited to return and introduce my boyfriend to the beautiful property I remembered -- the lovely artwork, the amazing brunch buffet, and the magical pool/beach area. While the grounds were as beautiful as I remembered, and the pool/restaurant staff were lovely, the front desk staff disappointed severely. I originally applied Suite Night Awards to the stay, but upon speaking with SPG Platinum Concierge before arriving, I was advised that availability looked good and I was likely to get a Platinum room upgrade without using up my Suite Night Awards. Upon checking in, I was told that the hotel was fully booked, and no Platinum upgrades were available. Not a huge deal, but the front desk wasn't at all apologetic. The mountain view room was fine, except for very slow drains in the tub and sink, On our first day, we returned to the room at 4pm to get ready for a luau dinner, only to find that the room had not been cleaned. I spoke to the front desk to make sure there wasn't some sort of mix-up with our reservation, and the staff member defensively replied, "well, our staff have until 4pm to clean the rooms." When I pointed out that it was already 4pm and the room was not clean, she simply replied, "well, sometimes it takes them longer." I didn't actually mind that the room wasn't made up -- I simply wanted to make sure the hotel knew we weren't leaving -- but I did mind the unfriendly reply. Besides the lack of a room upgrade, I was really disappointed in the Platinum benefits provided by the hotel. I understand that this is a resort property in a popular area, but there were virtually no Platinum benefits that didn't require additional purchase. Nearly all perks were 10% or 20% off additional purchases or services. As such, I didn't feel rewarded for my loyalty in the slightest -- I felt that any reward was contingent upon additional custom, which is contrary to how most Starwood properties acknowledge my loyalty. One of the most appreciated Platinum benefits is guaranteed late checkout. However, this property doesn't offer this benefit -- Platinum late checkout is "upon availability." When I requested an extended checkout at exactly 8am the day of our departure (the first moment I was permitted to place the request), I was denied. Funny that it was critical that the staff clean my room immediately when I was departing, but not at all when I was staying. I ultimately negotiated my way to an extra hour in the room, but once again, the staff was defensive and unfriendly regarding my request. While the property remains magical, I was disappointed in the service -- on my next trip to Maui, I will opt to pay more to stay somewhere else where customer service is a higher priority. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under Construction You need to inform guests that the hotel will be under construction and give them a deal for tolerating such conditions. The construction elevator, the back-up noise of trucks, the jack hammering, drilling, etc. We couldn't use our room during the day. We were woke up early with construction. This was annoying when you're on VACATION. Why are you doing construction during SPRING BREAK??? One of the busiest times of the year??? The key cards worked one out of 10 times. The bathroom doors didn't lock. The paint is peeling off. The wallpaper is bubbling all over the place. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love Westin Maui Resort Hotel, but it needs help!!! Our overall rating was good..we had some issues with some staff members, and our room was not always cleaned to our espectaions, i.e., supplies missing, also room was not properly cleaned on our last day (bath supplies only were replaced) but beds were not made before we left Maui. During 1st few days the refrig. froze everything incl. our drinks. Mechanic tech. turned down the refrig. temp. than it leaked water everywhere. We had to pay $73 for 2 sandwiches thru your in-room service + tax & tip.! That is rediculously high!! **We are Platinum members of SVP!!!** September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were available when needed but not intrusive into your daily plans. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Beach and Access We enjoyed our stay here excluding a few items. Bathrooms at swimming pool and bar area were not cleaned and had a bad odor. Buffett Breakfast very expensive and nothing exceptional for the price. Room was small especially the bathroom area and not much closet space nor hangers. We stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the ocean and grounds area. View was great and to sit on the lanai to watch the sunset was beautiful. Staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs specifically the concierge. We would recommend staying here. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Vacation Network Staff is TERRIBLE There is no way I would give The Westin Maui Resort and Spa anything but 5 stars, BUT DUE TO ONE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EXPLAINED BELOW, I HAD TO DROP IT TO 4. Our stay there was amazing. Our room was nothing special, and I do wish there was a microwave, BUT we didn't expect anything spectacular because we only planned on sleeping and showering there. And there was a little food court downstairs that had a microwave we could use if we needed it. We payed for the least expensive room so our initial room was overlooking the parking lot. As soon as I expressed concern they moved us up to the 9th floor which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Concierge were very helpful when it came to finding places or ideas for entertainment. I must have bugged them a couple of times a day and they always answered my questions with smiles as well as always having maps or coupons that helped us plan our day. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for my family's 8 night stay. The pools have water falls, slides and a little cave that kept our 7 year old in heaven. The short walk to the beach and Whalers Village for shopping was perfect and very convenient. We went to the Wailele Luau that is at the hotel and it was AMAZING. They kept us and our daughter very entertained and being that it is smaller than the other more advertised Luaus we were able to interact with the dancers. AMAZING AMAZING TRIP!! HOWEVER... DO NOT LET THEM TALK YOU INTO THE 90 MINUTE TOUR OF THE WESTIN VILLAS! Those sales people are so rude, they completely ruined 90 minutes of our vacation that we can never get back. After talking to Moni who is one of Marketing Executives for SVN at the Westin (and is very very nice) we agreed to take the tour and listen to their presentation, but like most families, buying a $30,000 vacation villa that we can only use one week every two years, is not a decision to be made in 90 minutes. As soon as we told them that we were not planning on purchasing at that moment the sales representative Mark because very pushy and started making rude comments. Then some guy named Juan came in to do a survey. He asked if we were ready to get out of there and we said yes. So he pointed us to a door and walked away. We were in the middle of the courtyard of the Villas with no idea of how to get out or to get our shuttle back to our hotel. When we finally found our way back to our hotel, I went in and expressed my unhappiness to Moni with the hope that the concerns would be passed along. All we wanted was a call with an apology or something but, NOPE, apparently that would have cost us $30,000. As much as I was actually interested in the idea of the Villas, I will be sure to find another company that does the same thing because I will never give my money or time to the Starwood Vacation Network. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No ocean view I wish I could post a current photo of my ocean view room. I'm sitting on my patio while my baby naps. We upgraded using starpoints because we knew we would spend 2-3 hours mid day back at the room while he napped. What a disappointment. We look straight ahead to the ocean tower and to the right we see the roof of the beach tower. We also had a nice conversation with the maintenance workers yesterday who were picking up trash from the roof we adjoin. We can see the ocean if we stand up on our balcony, but that's the only way. Maybe I've been spoiled by Gold status over the years. With upgrades at check in at most resorts. It's still a nice place, but don't upgrade. Not worth the points for what you get. Maybe paying guests get better views? September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel isn't all that great. We decided to stay at this hotel for my 30th birthday. We had a Golf course and mountain view, which was ok. But then our TV broke and they changed our room. It all went down hill from there, the room they switched us to smelled like a sewer it was awfully loud and when I called to complain, they said they would switch our room again at 9:30pm! Considering we had 2 sleeping toddlers there was no way we were moving everything again! They didn't much to accommodate us either. I'm disappointed and probably will never return there or recommend it. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The pool was the best feature of the hotel. The rooms need updating and cleaning (dead bugs on the ceiling, patio furniture was covered in dirt). The cleaning service did not do a good job at all. Mounds of dust left on nightstand around phone, patio was never cleaned, and the sheets had stains on them. The concierge service messed up an appointment (booked it on the wrong day). Nice access to the beach and a sunset cruise leaves directly out back (whale watching). The fitness center has an outdoor area which was nice to workout outside. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Ka'anapali While I appreciated the upgrade to an ocean view room, the room was not available until 3:45PM, even though they promised 3:00PM. My husband wasn't feeling well, otherwise this wouldn't have been a big deal. The biggest disappointment was the room was above the alley between whalers village meaning we heard the delivery trucks, the trash dumps, the recycle dumps, the backing up trucks, etc. Even with the door closed. I wish the front desk would have disclosed this as I would have opted for a room that was quiet without a view. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect for Kids We recently spent 7 nights at the Westin in Maui along with our 4 kids, ages 9, 10, 13, and 13. No one wanted to leave. The 5 pools offered great variety for the kids. We were walking distance to Black Rock for some wonderful snorkeling. The luau on the Westin grounds was great for kids. Great show with fire dancers and NO buffet line. Family style table service was wonderful. The 'self-parking" lot was full most nights so we received valet parking at no cost. Departure day was sad for everyone. The hotel offers a "hospitality" room so that we could check out at noon, swim the rest of the day, and still have access to a clean, fully stocked room to shower and dress for our late flight back to the mainland. As one of my daughters said, "I love my Westin." August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Wonderful Stay! This is our second time around at this resort. I contacted the hotel directly to book my stay and I was surprised by the fact that they were very accommodating and managed to fit me in despite the last minute notice (and it was during the high season month of March!). I honestly can not say enough about this resort or the staff. We encountered only one issue during our stay and it was dealt with in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and the overall property is just stunning. The location is phenomenal as it puts you within reach of many activities and amenities as well. A special thank you to Minsun who made our stay unforgettable and truly understands what exceptional customer services really means. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best location, views,outdoor pool landscape the hotel meet all my expectattions, with an exception of the food, and the noise. we have noise from elevator system, August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good honeymoon experience We were treated really well for the first few days of our stay--upgraded room, free champagne, great staff service during meals at Relish--overall a good experience. We rented a cabana on the beach one afternoon and were rudely told to go flag down a waiter if we wanted cabana service (something we had already paid for). The staff managed to make up for it later in the day but the interactions left me feeling like we were boring them. Due to a hurricane we had to depart early and when my wife tried to alert the front desk staff that a room would come free earlier than expected, she was laughed at and told "why are you telling me now? You can just tell us in the morning." Needless to say we complained to management about the rude interaction with the front desk. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The staff was very attentive. THe bed was very comfortable. The food was good in the Sugar house, but the bistro was only average. The breakfast buffet was varied, but the food was cold by the time you got it all. The drinks were always very watery. I stuck with wine, because you can't water it down. When we signaled the "green" approach to our room, we got no service at all - bed was not made, and no change of towels. The ac unit is starting to become mildewy and the toilet didn't flush well. April 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>