The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 818 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has staffing problems Hotel much better than last trip 4 years ago. Disappointed with staffing at front desk at checkout. We left at noon which is check out time and only 2 pp working the desk and line for check in/out was long.Felt the F&B service was just ok, with their pricing I expected more. $30 for breakfast buffet? Wow! Why do you close the "snack bar" at 3:30 each day? Makes no sense. The self park is good however the stalls are too small. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian” for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness or lack there-of It took 4 complaints to 3 different managers to get my room cleaned at my recent stay at the Westin Resort in Maui - very frustrating, especially when spending a significant amount for a 1 week VACATION in Hawaii. I provided my feedback to the Starwoods corporate team and they accommodated my concerns with points back. While it doesn't make up for the frustration, it was great to see them make an effort to correct a mistake. January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honeymoon paradise We were here for our honeymoon, stayed in Luxury Suite! LOVE the room, the view, its breath taking!!! the pools are just great! perfect for adults and kids! we would come back here again without a second thought! Thank you Starwood staff for completed our honeymoon! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation Spot Had a great time with the children for our 6 night stay. They enjoy the pool and great beach. The gym was great for my wife and I and allowed us to stay active while there. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Courtious Staff. The Staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. The daily service was professional in all aspects of their work. However, there is one thing that needs attention, it would be to adjust / repair the elevators which are extremely noisy and would periodically interrupt our sleep. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Extraordinary Experience Really great experience that was beyond what we expected. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and underwhelming. Does not meet Westin standards. We travel a lot and stay in Westins worldwide. Although conveniently located, this Westin does not live up to the Westin standard. It was old, shabby, dirty and understaffed. The rooms are small and dark. the pool is nicely landscaped but outdated. At one point the property Was nice but it needs an overhaul. The spa and gym was an exception. It was very nice. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great vacation! Would definitley stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way too overpriced At almost $600/night, I was extremely disappointed with my room. The "ocean view" looked over the roof of the building overlooking the pool. If you looked sharply to the right you could see a little bit of the ocean. The staff was not very accommodating when I arrived and stated my dissatisfaction. I did stay 5 days and the staff I encountered got better. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend This Resort We celebrated our 25th anniversary with our two college-age kids. Hands down, it was our favorite vacation ever. The hotel was beautiful and rooms so comfortable and clean (kudos to housekeeping staff). Food at Relish was delicious and we especially appreciated the individual attention from Carlito Lopez who looked for us everyday at the breakfast buffet and Rey our server who was just fabulous. The Spa was truly heavenly (great treatments) and we could have just stayed in that relaxation room all day. Great service from all of the concierges and the activity desk. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Where do I begin? Check in was easy and the guy checking us in was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew was ALWAYS friendly and helpful. And then there was Michael. My grand daughter built a friendship with him from the day he offered her a cup of Cheerios to feed Newman. We looked forward talking to him every morning and gather his knowledge of the surroundings and our daily dose of Cheerios to feed Newman and the swans. She also looked forward to playing "tag" as much as I think he did. Much thanks to him and the staff for making it a memorable stay. The check out was very simple and quick but sad only because we had to leave for home. We certainly appreciate all the staff did to make it a welcome stay. With warm regards, Joey, Marsha and Joey K. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Just got home from 6 nights @ the Westin Maui and trying to figure out how to get back. The hotel is beautiful !!! We loved going between the ocean and the pool swimming each day. The lady (she was english) who cleaned our room (1085) was wonderful and did everything she could to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. I am just sorry that I didn't get her name. The Luau was terrific as well and the master of ceremonies was VERY funny. Only 2 negatives 1) our room faced Whalers shopping plaza and every morning at 6AM we were awakened to the sound of the trucks going BEEP BEEP BEEP backing up to drop off their deliveries. I could also hear the room upstairs and next to us opening up their sliding doors. I would have thought that sound proofing would be better. 2) For a hotel that costs over $400 a night, you look cheap handing out a 50 cent shell lei. You should be giving women a nice one with flowers. I was really looking forward to this and was very dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible check in, rude and inattentive staff, mistakes in invoice Starting from check in experience, the board says for elite but anyone standing in that line is ignored. Rooms remained uncleaned for 3 out of 4 nights we stayed there. Everytime we ordered dinner for two they forgot to bring enough plates and silverware. Food order itself was mistaken. Asked for salt and pepper, both things came in empty. Worst of all, the invoice of some other room was added to ours, the only helpful staff (Nika/Niko) was helpful in correcting that. The staff was rude when we asked for late checkout and they started lecturing us about what we should and should not do to avoid such a situation. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Really Loud!! We went 25 years ago for our honeymoon it was really great! We went back for our 25th Wedding Anniversary it was a nightmare!!! The worst trip we have ever had. The staff was rude, management was awful! I really cannot believe The Westin and SPG recognize this property as theirs. Really bad! Do not stay here!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par Am Starwood Gold...would never stay at this property again...not as nice as other area properties..and staff wat below average... gruff bartenders... bar closes too early... 10:30 PM last call.. quality of food bad.... only one bar and restaurant open most evenings... Worst Westin experience I've ever had... January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buyer Beware We love the Westin facilities. We were shocked at the demise of the rooms after 4 years. Our initial room was dirty, sink was cracked, clock didn't work and was by the elevator. We would have stayed just for the view we had paid for but it was just too depressing. Room #2 was over Whalers Village, music until late at night, locked out of room and a water tank repair was enough to send me over the edge. Finally room #3 was clean, quiet and a lovely view but not what we had ordered. 4 days into vacation we were unpacking. Many hours spent in line waiting to get keys or new room. Michelle and Matt were exceptional in their care, but made for more exhaustion than was necessary. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great spot for a vacation in Hawaii We have stayed at the Westin Maui two times for family vacations and absolutely love it. The staff is awesome and the facility is well maintained. Also a great location on the Kaanapali beach with Whalers Village shops right next door and a lot of beach activities right on the beach in front of the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Vacation This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was helpful. The room was clean and well taken care of. Loved the adult only pool since we did not bring our children on this trip, It was nice to relax by the pool and not be in the middle of all the action. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Vacation Had a fantastic time in Maui. The service at the Westin Hotel was fabulous and went above our expectations. The hotel was very family oriented and friendly. We were impressed by the fact they had a Kids Discovery program for children ages 5 and older. The nanny service they recommended was just excellent. The hotel service was very personalized and the staff was very attentive to our needs. Lorain at the restaurant Tropica went out of her way to provide us with warm towels on a chilly evening. The Spa amenities and service was equally impressive. We're certainly looking forward to another stay at the Westin July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kick into relaxation mode! A lovely time was had at the Westin in Maui, HI! The grand entrance into the hotel is just that-- Grand! The Westin has the BEST bed & pillows. The beach was gorgeous, the adult pool was relaxing and well maintained. The only downfall were young kids in the hot tub for long periods of time which didn't make me want to use it. Overall, lovely & relaxing! July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations. Hotel charges a daily resort fee which is not worth the service you get. Only get one towel per person for use at the pool, have to pay extra for use of beach chairs/shade almost $40. Never had to do that at any other hotel where we've stayed. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are very mediocre The pool area is lovely but the rooms are more what you would expect at a 3 star hotel. Very mediocre. Our room was very small and the bathroom was what you would get in a cheap motel. Would not stay here again. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon here and had an overall excellent vacation, except for one minor glitch. My wife and I came back from a day excursion snorkeling and diving and we did not necessarily look our best. Normally, the valet crew would take our towels and were very courteous and polite. This time, however, the valet crew treated my wife like a second class citizen and told her to take her towel and put in the laundry herself in a rude manner. I think her appearance had something to do with it, but that was unacceptable. It was something little, but it put a damper on the rest of the day. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Upgraded Room" means "over the loading dock" As a resort, it's as good as you would expect. Great pool, lots of kids for ours to play with and next to a good beach. We paid for an upgraded, ocean view room. They didn't explain that it would be just above the loading dock (no sitting outside in the morning unless you like the sound of diesel engines. In the evening all you could hear was the air conditioning). As part of our resort fee, we were supposed to get a "free" family portrait. We understand there would be an offer to purchase more, but the woman selling them was not particularly friendly and was giving the hard sell for a $600 package of photos. It was so offensive, we didn't even sign up for the free one. The front line hotel staff were very friendly and professional - our issue is with the way the hotel is marketed and managed. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly disappointing experience I've stayed at many SPG properties, I'm very close to life-time platinum. I've actually stayed at this property 2 previous times and was extremely satisfied, this stay was much different. I've stayed at old budget property rooms that cost me 1,000 points that were nicer than the room we had in Maui. I can't believe I paid 50,000 points for a room that looked like it hadn't been touched for 15+ years. Dirty and torn wall paper and carpet so old it was coming up from the floor. . The Westin Maui didn't seem to recognize loyal SPG members at all. In fact, the clerk who checked me in appeared to be bothered by the fact she had to check me in and there was no one checking in at the time. On the first morning, once the waiter found out we got 'free continental' breakfast, we never saw him again. I made my reservations a year ago because I had received suite night awards because I had stayed 75 nights last year. Not only did I not get a suite upgrade, I got a room that I could have gotten at any low end hotel. I'll admit, this was my first terrible experience with Starwood, but it was really bad and really 'lessened' what otherwise would have been truly memorable vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed We made reservations several mobths in advance for our aniversary. We were given a terrible room with seperate beds January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel underconstruction reservations did not mention that during our stay that they would be remodeling two whole floors of the hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel We have stayed at the Westin Maui for many years now as a family and often just my husband and myself. I do not believe you can find a better location to stay. You can walk to shopping and dining. The pools are great for children of all ages and then their is an adult pool if you want no children around. The beach is just steps from the hotel and is a perfect swimming and snorkeling beach. The rooms are clean and the views are great. The spa is top notch. The only negative is the pools do get quite busy so reserve your spot early. Bring the family and everyone of all ages is happy at the Westin Maui! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility, mostly helpful, friendly staff Place is gorgeous. You are not hounded by people trying to sell you timeshares. Food and beverages are "good", but not great, sand nowhere near the prices charged. You will be charged for every conceivable thing possible, with the exception of Air Conditioning. July 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>