The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Our stay was what we expected. Service was excellent. One security guard spoke so unkindly to my little boy and it took so long to console him that I felt that this put an overall damper on our weekend. WE will not be staying at the hotel again but I would recommend it to others. We just personally had a bad experience because someone was rude and mean to my child. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I stayed with the Westin Michigan Ave. Chicago and regret everything about it. From the moment I walked in, they already did not have the room I made reservations for. Then we took all our things to the room and the keys did not work, I went back down and the second set of keys did not work but luckly at that time the security guard came up with us and he used his master key to open the door. To our surprise, the front desk gave us keys to someone elses room. They were not in but all their belongings were. Be careful if you stay there, someone might walk in on your belongings and take them! So we finally walk into our room and instead of my double bed room that I reserved, I except the only room they have left, a king bed that you have to pull down from the wall, seriously!? The next morning, my body was in pain from that bed! By now, we cut our stay short from two nights to just that one horrible night. It's a week and a half and I am still waiting for my refund for the second night. I would stay far away from this place! Very disappointed! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Colleen We were in town for our nieces wedding which was held at another venue. Our adult children and their spouses along with our extended family and all of the out of town guests for the wedding were staying at the hotel. We had 2 problems with our room. The refrigerator was not cleaned out prior to our check in. When we went to put left overs in the refrigerator late Saturday night we found a yogurt and a container of blueberries had been left by the prior guest. The second problem were the pillows. We had a king bed that had awful pillows, they weren't just soft there was no support in them at all, worst pillows I have ever slept on. These problems don't even begin to compare with the fact that the elevator began dropping floors when our adult son (29) tried to take his puppy down for a walk on Saturday morning. He began ringing the alarm over and over again. When the doors finally opened, a couple of floors down, he began to get out and the elevator began to drop again and he was almost cut in half. We asked to speak to a manager on duty and were told she didn't know anything about this, and it was no big deal because she'd been stuck on elevators before and nothing would happen because there are safety stops. Then the manager also told us that the elevator company told her never to get off of a broken elevator because you could be cut in half . At this point she stated she would offer to buy our son a drink but that it was a little to early for that!!!!! My husband and I could not believe the managers attitude, we expected much better when staying at a Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The hotel itself is very nice. The staff, however, is rude. The check-in line was very busy and I just wanted to ask where I could check my bag for storage. I asked a concierge my question and he continued to walk right past me and mumble an answer I was barely able to catch. When I went over to the bellman that he referred me to, the bellman took my bag and gave me my ticket without ever looking or speaking to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid location Housekeeping failed to replenish shampoo, condsitioner etc... July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rate Very nice staff people. Bell hops, concierage excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by friendly and accomodating staff..but hotel has shortcomings the hotel is located in a great spot. the staff from the doormen to the desk and maids are friendly and accommodating. however, after traveling 5 hours and wanting to freshen up and get ready for a 7PM reservation we could not get into our room. Similar stories for the rest of the people staying with our group. We all made it to our destinations but not without stress and for some being late.There must have been a breakdown in communication because we were all part of a wedding group, but were scattered all over the hotel. Our room received clean towels, baskets emptied, but no new glasses. There should be a fan I the bathroom for moisture and odors. The brunch in the Grill was only ok. Again, I can't say enough about your staff, but the accomodations were lacking! Dorothy Arendt July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel has nice amentities and in a great location. My stay was comfortable and service excellent July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees The hotel stay was wonderful. it was our first time at this hotel and we will return. Everyone was kind and helpful with the exception of one very rude African-American woman working the gift shop. My husband went to purchase two sodas and she never took her ear buds out of her ears while checking him out, rudely and curtly replied to his questions, and seemed generally very unhappy in her customer service job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet hotel This is my choice of hotels when staying in Chicago. The room service, restaurant and a la carte cafe do not disappoint. The room is always quiet and comfortable. Business meetings and seminars are in comfortable, easily accommodations. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Located within walking distance of fun, popular Chicago attractions. As always, the signature Westin Heavenly bed made it easy to sleep in every morning. The lobby can be a little crowded at peak check-in/check-out times, but offers a lot such as; lots of seating, restaurant, gift shop, Starbucks and Hertz rental car desk. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Improvement I am a big fan of Westin and would definitely recommend them to friends and colleagues. Starwood's online registration site is very easy to use and offers guests an opportunity to send a note to hotel management (on specific requests). Although the hotel can't guarantee that they will honor each and every request, most of the properties do make an attempt. I usually ask for a quiet room without a common, adjoining room door (that connects one hotel room with the one next door). I also usually ask for a no-pet floor. While I like cats and dogs, I am allergic to most animals and am also allergic to flea bites. I was greeted by a very nice person at reception and was told that I was upgraded. When I got to my room, it was very close to the elevator and had a common door with the room next door. During the evening, I was disturbed by guests getting on and off the elevator, and by the hotel guest in the room next door. I also heard loud conversations by the hotel's housekeepers right outside my door. To make things worse, I left with three flea bites. When I called the valet to retrieve my car, there was no answer. When I called a second time, the person accidentally hung up on me. When I called the hotel operator and guest services, there was no answer. When I tried again, it went to a voicemail. The positive aspect of this property is its location. It is close to restaurants, offices and shops along the Magnificent Mile. They also have a nice gym. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food & Beverage Prices too high at THE GRILL and food wasn't that great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great We stayed here 4 nights and had a wonderful stay everyone was were friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Service We took the kids to Chicago for 4th of July weekend, arriving around noon on Friday and staying through Sunday. Our room wasn't ready at noon (which is understandable), so they were happy to put our luggage on a cart, where it stayed secured until we were able to get into our room later in the day. I liked the fact that they left it on the cart, so there was less chance that something would get misplaced in some back storage room. The room and everything in it was up to standard. The location at the north end of the Mag Mile was great. My only complaint was that when we first arrived, the check-in was extremely slow. They were clearly understaffed at the front desk. The same was the case when we returned later in the day to get our room key. They had one person working the desk and about 10 people in line to check in. Other than that, the location, the room, the rate, and service were all very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epicenter This Westin is so perfectly placed in this amazing city. 3 blocks from the beach, 4 blocks from the fabulous Rush Street district where our eating experiences at the outdoor cafes exceeded that of my experiences in Paris. From Keith at the front door to staff at the front desk to the very polite house keeping staff, I thank you for the very enjoyable stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel in desperate need of renovation The rooms and hallways were depressing, and not up to my standards. The only nice thing was the view of the beach/lake from the room -- but you can get that at other hotels. The lobby and restaurant were nice, but the rest did not meet my expectations of the Westin brand. Disappointing to me as an SPG Platinum, as my new position will have me in Chicago's Gold Coast at least once a month now, and I was really hoping to have a great experience here. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I was directed to print my return flight boarding pass by the front desk at the Fed Ex office center. Then I was charged $3.63 for printing. I'll never stay at a Westin again. There are many other choices in Chicago. I have never heard of a hotel doing this. I complained to the front desk with no acknowledgment. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff Exceptional courtesy from the staff at this hotel. The check-in went smoothly including help with getting Starwood points. The restaurant staff really made me, a single female diner, feel totally welcome. Much appreciated June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI-FI I can't imagine at $250 a night to stay at your hotel why you wouldn't offer FREE Wi-Fi! The cost per night should cover your costs to offer FREE Wi-Fi to all of your guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff fell short, hotel is nice The hotel has a great location. The staff was terrible. Our room was not ready until after 5:00pm! Also, the next day our room was never serviced. We returned from being gone all day and our room was never cleaned! The response was, "nobody was gotten to it yet on that floor". Also, the woman at the front desk was not very friendly and seemed very confused. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay June 25- 27 The hotel was once again a great stay and everything and everyone were wonderful June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love the location We love the location of the hotel and come here annually for a girls getaway. For the past three years we have had a issue with our rooms. This year, we had a problem with the bsthroom plumbing. We called In the morning to report the problem. When we returned to our room at 3pm, it had not been repaired. We placed another call and someone did come and told us they had fixed the problem, however, after they left it once again was not working properly. Since we had two adjoining rooms, we were able to use one bathroom, but it was an inconvenience, At this point, it was the last night of our stay and we were tired and not wanting to stay up and wait for maintenance so when they called, we told them not to come,. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good standard Westin hotel in downtown Chicago I am fan of Starwood hotels and like the Westin best of the atmosphere, decor, price and service. The Westin on Michigan Ave was good but not great. Check took longer than expected even in the SPG member line. A fedex package delivered to my room took close an hour form the time i called. the elevators were old and slow (but refurbished inside). and worst of all, and a pet peace of mine, the room doors slammed shut extremely loudly. My neighbors woke me up when they returned to the room. and the room walls are thin or not insulated, you could hear people talking in the next room. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special The hotel was convenient but pretty much a cookie cutter hotel. Only one bar/restaurant for a very large hotel so there was always a wait for breakfast, drinks, etc. The location on Michigan Avenue was the only positive June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Chicago Great location if you like being downtown Chicago and on the Magnificent Mile. Easy walking distance to CTA bus stops, CTA Red line, swanky shopping stores, and local restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We like staying here. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine, not great A bit of a line for checkin. The SPG Gold checkin sign not obvious so we missed it. We asked for a late check out & room upgrade but had to wait several hours in the restaurant for the room. Finally at 4:30 we went back to front desk and were told room was not ready so we were given an equivalent room that was ready. The room we received was right near the elevator so a bit of noise, not a big deal. Room service was so-so and very expensive. Both days they were out of the potstickers I wanted to order and the chef's inspiration dish was not available. I was told the chef was not inspired that day. On our last day we came back to our room after lunch about 3pm to freshen up and get our suitcases. We were locked out. Having to go back to the lobby and wait in line just to get back in our room was annoying. The problem was fixed but we didn't really even get an apology. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful people! I have stayed at this hotel many times and they always take great care of me - going above and beyond! The entire staff is wonderful! Many thanks for making are stay one to remember! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Not impressed. Will not return. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T21:08:46.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_703, tr_703
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>