The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I was in Chicago the weekend of July 25-27. The hotel as others have noted had issues meeting the 3pm check in time. The Thursday night before they were booked solid and the Beyonce concert was happening. When we arrived they did not have our room ready with a Michigan Ave view but could offer us the lower deluxe room not on a preferred floor at that time. I did not feel like messing around with waiting for the better room since the occupants from Thursday had not left yet so they could not give me an anticipated time but that it would be well after the 3pm check in time. Beds are fabulous as always but the room as other have noted is dated. Pillows needed to be replaced since they were well worn. the bedding was fine. Bathroom had a large counter which is great and the nice big rain shower heads. We were not in the room much so we were fine in the regular room. We did ask for a fridge so we could have cold drinks in our room in the morning knowing there was not a lounge. The lobby was always crowded when we were there with lots of people coming and going. Since their is no concierge lounge, i wish the coffee place stayed open longer in the afternoon. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing Upon check-in the agent did not explain the initial amount that would be charged to our credit card includes an additional "security deposit." Our folio statement that we got via email showed a charge greater than we expected. The Westin wanted us to call weekdays between 9a-5p to discuss this, which we are not able to do. I was able to get the on-duty manager to explain our statement to us on Sunday night. It was a bit of a hassle but could have been avoided with a thorough explanation upon check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Furniture Furniture in the executive suite needs updating--sofa cushions were stained. Cocktail table had multiple areas that were gouged July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like home Great staff,food and attentidiness! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Windy City Customer Service Gem Awesome location and staff who are second to none at excellent treatment of guests. From the housekeeping staff to the concierge (Rhoda, who is a joy!), everyone in the building strives to make your stay enjoyable. Wine and a personal card in our room congratulated us on our anniversary and return to Chicago. To be fair it wasn't all "sunshine and roses", check in lines can be long and our friends' room was not ready until after 4 which led to a complaint. This was addressed by complimentary breakfasts which were greatly appreciated but subsequently showed up on the room bill in error. All was eventually rectified by an extremely attentive and apologetic front desk attendant. Again, despite any issues, excellent customer service overcame the problems. Beds are very comfortable but room decor could use an update and sprucing up. Location is second to none and the staff are the cornerstone of this gem! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Staff not friendly Cleanliness an issue July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel classy hotel with great location service, large rooms, incredible views, great staff, easy access to all Chicago venues. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kicked out of the W for this After the staff was able to provide me with keys that worked for the room assigned me. Things seemed to improve. Nice room, I just wish the would have asked me if I wanted a Murphy Bed July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience!! Clean, well located, heart of the city! Quiet and very comfortable accommodations. Would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in downtown Chicago. This hotel gave me a very quiet room which was comfortably luxurious. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heat in Room did not work and Parking is TOO HIGH I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was not what I expected. First the heater in the room did not work. It blew out cool air when I had it on 88 degrees. So I went to bed really cold. I felt that the rooms were not updated for being a Westin. I did not have much of an option for food. I am a platinum member with SPG and I was given a pastry and reg coffee for a breakfast option. My overall stay was average. Nothing to really get excited for. Parking was another issue. They give you a card to text your name, room number,and ticket number to so your car would be ready when you get down stairs.I did that everyday and when I got down there my car was not there. They spent a minimum of 10 minutes to get my car. I complained to the girl that was working and she said that she would look into that. Then the day after I leave the hotel I get a call from the parking at hotel saying they are getting my car now....WHAT!! I also got a text saying they were getting my car and Im thinking to myself.....Im not even in the same state any longer. I told the lady that they either needed to get rid of the card staying to text or fix the problem and ALL SHE HAD TO SAY WAS: WE WILL CONSIDER THAT!!! Parking was the biggest issue I had at this hotel and I was still stuck paying $67.00 PER NIGHT. Not very happy about that. I don't know if I would stay here the next time. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Customer Service Stayed many times here, mostly due to great location. But service is extremely inconsistent. As a Platinum guest, it's wonderful when we get upgraded to bigger suite. But have often had service problems, especially with missed wake-up calls (a cardinal sin!) and dealing with poorly trained guest services. Also, lobby was so amazingly crowded and handled as if in a train station. Not enough personnel to deal with times when hotel is so booked. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rock&Roll disappointment I stayed here last year and many choices for this year's (today) Rock & Roll Marathon weekend. I was very disappointed. When I checked in I was informed that last year's breakfast was not being done, main reason I was staying. As a running a bagel and banana from Starbucks really doesn't make it Room was changed as I had requested to a king bed however it was located next to elevator which proved to ruin a good night sleep do to other patrons. I have stayed at other hotels for runs and always the runners where placed together in a quite location I had left my luggage with the bell man since room wasn't ready which was fine but when he called after we checked in and called our room to ask if he should bring them up I was surprised he just did not bring them The room had a slight musty ordor and dated but by then I just wanted to forget it I will say that the VIP after the race was very nice and well staffed I have stayed at Westin in Maui for the Marathon and it was wonderful but I must I must say that bearing any unforeseen reason this will the last time I stay Herbert July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs more customer service staff Front desk and at-your-service numbers rang over 10x before pick up. Asked for receipt to be emailed since check out line was too long to wait. Haven't received a receipt yet. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Our stay was what we expected. Service was excellent. One security guard spoke so unkindly to my little boy and it took so long to console him that I felt that this put an overall damper on our weekend. WE will not be staying at the hotel again but I would recommend it to others. We just personally had a bad experience because someone was rude and mean to my child. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I stayed with the Westin Michigan Ave. Chicago and regret everything about it. From the moment I walked in, they already did not have the room I made reservations for. Then we took all our things to the room and the keys did not work, I went back down and the second set of keys did not work but luckly at that time the security guard came up with us and he used his master key to open the door. To our surprise, the front desk gave us keys to someone elses room. They were not in but all their belongings were. Be careful if you stay there, someone might walk in on your belongings and take them! So we finally walk into our room and instead of my double bed room that I reserved, I except the only room they have left, a king bed that you have to pull down from the wall, seriously!? The next morning, my body was in pain from that bed! By now, we cut our stay short from two nights to just that one horrible night. It's a week and a half and I am still waiting for my refund for the second night. I would stay far away from this place! Very disappointed! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Colleen We were in town for our nieces wedding which was held at another venue. Our adult children and their spouses along with our extended family and all of the out of town guests for the wedding were staying at the hotel. We had 2 problems with our room. The refrigerator was not cleaned out prior to our check in. When we went to put left overs in the refrigerator late Saturday night we found a yogurt and a container of blueberries had been left by the prior guest. The second problem were the pillows. We had a king bed that had awful pillows, they weren't just soft there was no support in them at all, worst pillows I have ever slept on. These problems don't even begin to compare with the fact that the elevator began dropping floors when our adult son (29) tried to take his puppy down for a walk on Saturday morning. He began ringing the alarm over and over again. When the doors finally opened, a couple of floors down, he began to get out and the elevator began to drop again and he was almost cut in half. We asked to speak to a manager on duty and were told she didn't know anything about this, and it was no big deal because she'd been stuck on elevators before and nothing would happen because there are safety stops. Then the manager also told us that the elevator company told her never to get off of a broken elevator because you could be cut in half . At this point she stated she would offer to buy our son a drink but that it was a little to early for that!!!!! My husband and I could not believe the managers attitude, we expected much better when staying at a Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MR I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The hotel itself is very nice. The staff, however, is rude. The check-in line was very busy and I just wanted to ask where I could check my bag for storage. I asked a concierge my question and he continued to walk right past me and mumble an answer I was barely able to catch. When I went over to the bellman that he referred me to, the bellman took my bag and gave me my ticket without ever looking or speaking to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid location Housekeeping failed to replenish shampoo, condsitioner etc... July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rate Very nice staff people. Bell hops, concierage excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by friendly and accomodating staff..but hotel has shortcomings the hotel is located in a great spot. the staff from the doormen to the desk and maids are friendly and accommodating. however, after traveling 5 hours and wanting to freshen up and get ready for a 7PM reservation we could not get into our room. Similar stories for the rest of the people staying with our group. We all made it to our destinations but not without stress and for some being late.There must have been a breakdown in communication because we were all part of a wedding group, but were scattered all over the hotel. Our room received clean towels, baskets emptied, but no new glasses. There should be a fan I the bathroom for moisture and odors. The brunch in the Grill was only ok. Again, I can't say enough about your staff, but the accomodations were lacking! Dorothy Arendt July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodations The hotel has nice amentities and in a great location. My stay was comfortable and service excellent July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees The hotel stay was wonderful. it was our first time at this hotel and we will return. Everyone was kind and helpful with the exception of one very rude African-American woman working the gift shop. My husband went to purchase two sodas and she never took her ear buds out of her ears while checking him out, rudely and curtly replied to his questions, and seemed generally very unhappy in her customer service job. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet hotel This is my choice of hotels when staying in Chicago. The room service, restaurant and a la carte cafe do not disappoint. The room is always quiet and comfortable. Business meetings and seminars are in comfortable, easily accommodations. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Located within walking distance of fun, popular Chicago attractions. As always, the signature Westin Heavenly bed made it easy to sleep in every morning. The lobby can be a little crowded at peak check-in/check-out times, but offers a lot such as; lots of seating, restaurant, gift shop, Starbucks and Hertz rental car desk. July 11, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:59.252-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_721, tr_721
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>