The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 669 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff excells From the bellman to the desk clerk to the bartenders all the staff we met exceed and excelled in meeting our needs. Friendly and comfortalbe in their duties you can tell they enjoy working at the Westin July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always scared of horror happening, not at this hotel I live only 3 miles away from this hotel. My husband and I wanted an in-town getaway from the kids. Everything went smooth, from letting us double park to drop off our things, to check in and signing us up for the rewards program. It was flawless! Everyone was professional and nice. The room was spotless, no sign of scary things like bugs of any kind. The pillows are comfy (and I use temperpedic at home so I typically don't think other pillows are good) Bed was comfy too and we had a little slice of a view of Michigan avenue. This place is a winner even for a native Chicagoan who lives nearby! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a but….. Our overall stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue was good. The biggest disappointment is the in room daily WI-FI charge of $12.95. This is the 21st century, we live in such a digital world, you can get WI-FI anywhere. Why do you need to charge for this service? You should make it complimentary! September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not staffed to handle capacity The staff was friendly, but we arrived at 11:00, knowing we could not check in unitl 3:00, so the family headed out to shop and sight see. Others arriving at 3:00 and later received their rooms beore we did - which was at 7:00 pm after shopping and waiting in the lobby for three hours, with crabby kids! Al the arline employees were given priority to check in before we were - they waited maybe 30 minutes for their rooms. Every day we saw people waiting for tieir rooms - appears the hotel does not have enough cleaning staff. The staff at the desk were all very young and inexperienced, but friendly. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NON-Heavenly bed I'll start by saying the location of this Hotel is perfect for exploring Chicago and we loved it. The restaurant was also surprisingly good and really cool. Unfortunately the Beds and decor reminded me of a motel not a Westin. The bed was very uncomfortable, the pillows lumpy, and the sheeting coarse. We complained at the front desk but were told that "it is what it is". I am SPG Gold and travel a lot for work and fun and have stayed at SPG all over the world. I was not impressed with this hotel and would look elsewhere when returning to Chicago. At a minimum they need to provide a Heavenly bed! August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs an active security officer Love the location of this Westin but found several areas lacking. Our 5th floor room was very small and our only view was of the hotel's exhaust systems. The bathroom needed to be cleaned more thoroughly. The most upsetting situation occurred on Saturday night/Sunday morning. Between 12:30am and 4:00am there were approximately 5 groups of very loud and completely obnoxious people that went down our hallway - waking us up each time. I cannot imagine that there are not security people monitoring guests as they come in to head off such issues before those groups are on a floor full of rooms of sleeping guests. Our check out clerk did not even ask us how our stay was. We will not be returning. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was a excellent visit we ate in for lunch and breakfast the food was great and the staff was outstanding. Great food good value especially being in the city. After we got home my son realized he left his ipod behind so disappointed to end such a great weekend. I called the hotel just in case someone found it Antonio Thompson Security took my call went immediatly went upstairs in search of it took my number called me back. The maid had found it I was thrilled so was my son. The ipod was promptly sent to us. Things like this do not happen often today,I would like the two of them to be praised for honesty and pride in the job they do for you Thank you and happy holidays to you and your st December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Michigan I had a 3:00 check in on 7/25 at Westin on Michigan, in Chicago. I was in room 1002 . At 4:30 they still could not tell me when room would be ready. I finally got in at 4:50. Disappointing after a day out in the city. I then had a room with a number of children running and crying all night. I checked out before 9:00 was promised 1,000 points but only received 500. I like the SPG brand and stay when I can. I also have a SPG credit card. Since the stay was so poor I would really like to get my points back I used for the stay. It was not the experience I am use to. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good standard Westin hotel in downtown Chicago I am fan of Starwood hotels and like the Westin best of the atmosphere, decor, price and service. The Westin on Michigan Ave was good but not great. Check took longer than expected even in the SPG member line. A fedex package delivered to my room took close an hour form the time i called. the elevators were old and slow (but refurbished inside). and worst of all, and a pet peace of mine, the room doors slammed shut extremely loudly. My neighbors woke me up when they returned to the room. and the room walls are thin or not insulated, you could hear people talking in the next room. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed...not what I expected from the Westin By far, this hotel location was one of the most disappointing of all of my Westin hotel stays. Although it has a great location in the loop area of Chicago, the room was terrible. When we arrived there were multiple yellow stains on the white bed spread an it looked as if someone had simply pulled the covers up after a nights' rest. It simply was not clean. The room was also sparsely decorated and just underwhelming. And, to top it off, the bathroom stopped working in the middle of the night. My husband had to fix it so that we could sleep through the night. You never want to find out that your toilet has stopped working at 3am. Very poor experience. I will not return to this hotel location. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Great Hotel I travel for a living and have stayed in numerous cities at numerous hotels across various chains. SPG has always been my preference and it is because of hotels like this one. The staff is courteous, attentive, and proactive. They have taken care of the requests I have had (no matter how difficult to execute) and done so without issue. I wish this hotel had a club lounge for snacks and such but given how the staff can provide work arounds, it hasn't really been an issue. I have stayed in Chicago for the last year and between the two Westins in the city, I have had a great experience. Thanks! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My son was married at The Westin Michigan Ave. on 3/2/13. We had many guess from all across the country staying at the hotel. The hotel staff was very polite and attentive. The service in the restaurant for morning breakfast with a large group was fabulous. Phyllis Washington, the Asst Catering Manager was very easy to work with. The food and presentation of the food at the wedding was outstanding! For such a large group, to have a five star meal is unusual at a wedding. Guest raved, ballroom and view is lovely, location of hotel is fabulous and all are very happy with The Westin! Thank-you! March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love the location We love the location of the hotel and come here annually for a girls getaway. For the past three years we have had a issue with our rooms. This year, we had a problem with the bsthroom plumbing. We called In the morning to report the problem. When we returned to our room at 3pm, it had not been repaired. We placed another call and someone did come and told us they had fixed the problem, however, after they left it once again was not working properly. Since we had two adjoining rooms, we were able to use one bathroom, but it was an inconvenience, At this point, it was the last night of our stay and we were tired and not wanting to stay up and wait for maintenance so when they called, we told them not to come,. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! My husband and I are returning guests to the Michigan ave Westin. I called today about an upgrade and was given great customer service from Rita at the front desk. When I called back to book the upgrade, Janice and James in reservations were very helpful. Thank you Westin for doing it right! I'm looking forward our stay with you this weekend. Can't wait to see our view from the room! April 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was great! Lovely room, no pool. This was a nice location on Michigan Avenue just across the street from American Girl Place and Cheesecake Factory. Staff at concierge desk was great-went the extra mile for me with my freezing and storage of breastmilk. For this I will always like them. The room a bit warm due to no a/c on in the winter...one night maintenance came up and opened our 15th floor window for us for a little while which cooled down the room nicely, he then closed it. Disappointed no pool but they do have reciprocality with the W five blocks away (too hard to walk there for a swim with three children). Starbucks in lobby a plus, and The Grill was good food (pricey), good service, and fun bar. Clean hotel, comfy beds. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was very pleased with the service I received. I was surprised when I got free Wifi and bottled water. Though the water wasn't in my room until the last day it was nice to have that perk. The staff was very nice and welcoming me. They also went above their call and printed out my boarding pass for my trip home since i wasn't able to print it at the appointed time. Marc March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst WESTIN I lived. Hi, Kristin To tell you the truth, it's really not a good expirence in The WESTIN of Chicago. This hotel provide almost 0 benefit & service for P-card member. No room upgrade, no welcome fruit, no free breakfast, no happy hour. Almost of time when I press "Express Service" of the phone for service, nobody will answer the phone. I asked for housekeeping at 8:00 Am, and will see the housekeeping in my room after 5:00 PM when I back to room. I asked for delay check-out on 6:00 PM and be refused. What make me feel no good is when I come back to hotel at 3:00 PM, my key card doesn't work yet. and we already confirmed for delay check-out when I checked in. The room is old and no swimming pool in hotel. I can say it is the worst WESTIN I lived. Both hardware & service. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Chicago Upon my arrival I had already received a room cancelation email because my travel agent had booked the hotel for an additional night to ensure I could get into my room at 6am after my red-eye flight. I do this all the time, but I have never had the room cancelled on me. When I showed up I was assigned a room that was already occupied. After scaring the guests by entering their room as they were sleeping I was assigned a room that was available, but hadn't been setup with water, shampoo, etc. The following day my room was also not cleaned. Not the best Starwood experience unfortunately. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good for spg platinum Platinum aminity is limited, no lounge, breakfast limited to cheap starbucks that you will eat in your room or on cheap metal table near exit. I want to mention that Yvonne at front desk was very helpful. Elevators are old and shake a lot - not a good feeling. Room service is uneven. In my opinion, not up to what you expect from westin (I travel worldwide, this hotel is below average) September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great business from the time I reserved the room. I had a special conference rate that was worked through quickly on the phone. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The only noise I ever heard was when a family with many small children came stampeding down the hall, but that is far from the hotel's fault. My only complaint was that the concierge never seemed to be available or in the lobby. I called the evening before to arrange a cab and was told they had left already at 5:15 PM, leaving me on my own to hope I could get one the next morning. I hope this will be fixed in the future. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Service & Accomodations! I am a very frequent traveler and prefer the Starwood program because of its benefits over competitive programs. On this trip, I used points and was entertaining some very important guests for a charity function. When accomodations at another hotel fell through at the last moment, I contacted the Westin on Michigan Avenue and worked with Stephen Kaczmarek and Kristin Kulasik, They provided well above-and-beyond service and set my group up in a tremendous room. The whole experience left a very positive impression on the executives that I was with and cemented my loyalty to Starwood. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...very professional and knowledgeable staff. Always a comfortable stay. Great location. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location Proximity to everything is the best Hotel Location in the City. The corner suites have a spectacular view up Michigan Avenue. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is a total disappointment I am a Gold SPG Member and chose this hotel for the location. However, the hotel itself is in poor condition and in need up updating and normal maintainance. Our room was dated and in desparate need of a remodel (carpet very worn and patched up, window shade fell down when trying to open it, desk must have been recently stained to cover scratches because it was coming off on our clothes and hands while sitting at the desk, etc). Also, we were told that a late check-out of 4:00pm was extended to us due to our SPG status, but when we returned to our room after shopping at 3:15pm, we could not gain access to our room. Had to go downstairs with all of our bags and ask for someone to let us back in our room. Very disappointed in this hotel. The only thing it has going for it, would be the location. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 31 to Aug 3 Chicago Michigan Ave We had bugs in room, that actually crawled up on us! No one asked where they were. When someone came up to move us, he wouldn't even come into the room. Makes me wonder if they even did anything about it. No one checked with us the next day. Even though they apologized and took 50$ off bill, it really felt as if they didn't care almost seemed as if this has happened before. This was our first experience in a Westin and we were extremely disappointed with the total quality for the price! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no sleep assigned a room with the freight elevator directly across the hall. the noise from the activity of the elevator made it impossible to sleep during 1st nights stay. had to battle for 4 hours with staff to get them motivated to relocate us for the 2nd nights stay. Frankly, how anyone can think it is OK to put occupants in a room like that is not acceptable. Someone should've offered to refund the 1st nights stay, the lack of sleep.made it hard to get through the next next day and pretty much ruined the trip to Chicago. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin can do better... I am a world traveler, and I used to work in hotels, and for this reason, my expectations aren't high, however, I do pay attention to details. Unfortunately, my stay was disappointing... The rooms are old and musty, furniture is ugly, and carpet seems to be dirty. Requested to change rooms... same thing, different view. Perhaps its time for the renovation. Front desk person was not clear about the hotel facilities, seems like he was in a rush to check us in. I didn't think that staff overall was friendly, or helpful for that matter. I will not recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with My Stay This hotel has gone down hill!! Big time!! I used to love it here. Comfortable rooms. Accommodating staff. And a great location. NOT anymore.... This visit was disappointing. The catering staff and restaurant staff were absolutely terrible!! The way the catering manager spoke to me was inexcusable. The restaurant lost our order and instead of admitting it made us wait while all other patrons received their lunch. The shower water was lukewarm. Hammering and vacuuming began at 6:00 a.m. Complaints fell on deaf ears. I will stay elsewhere next time I am in Chicago. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel....They really seem to care about there guest and go out of there way to do what it takes to make sure you are happy! You can't beat the location if you are in the city to do some shopping. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Stay The hotel was fantastic for the group we had coming in town! I'm from Chicago and still opted to stay in the hotel because the rooms were great! Plenty of space and friendly staff! September 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>