The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Overall, this was a nice stay. The hotel is convenient to the Ohare airport and restaurants. The concierge is the best. She helped us navigate Rosemont and Chicago. Great personality. My only issues were (1) accessing the internet daily was inconvenient and (2) no shuttle service to the Rosemont CTA train. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased pain of air travel After a day of exhausting delays and missed connections, United Airlines booked me overnight into the Westin O'Hare with a complimentary $70 room voucher. The 9th-floor room smelled fresh, was quiet, spotless, and looked as if it had recently been renovated. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable. The high-thread-count white sheets, pillowcases, comforter/bedspread and matching shower curtains were all new. Towels seemed new too. No time to use the free Spa with sauna and hot-tub. Took a long hot bath in the morning and left refreshed in time to catch my rescheduled connecting flight. Amazed that Westin can offer such luxurious comfort at that price. Joined their SPG program because of this experience. I'm now a fan. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in and out. Great stay. Nice friendly staff, close proximity to O'hare airport. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed1 Is the shower towel bar in the bathroom or are we supposed to toss damp towels on the floor? The least expensive motel/hotel chains even have towel bars, where's yours? A partial glass of house wine for $12? Meal prices were ridiculous. After seeing the menu prices, our small party of 8 did not eat a single meal at the Westin. None of the members in our small group or the Convention attendees are likely to return. Rocky & Kathy Bayless, Bishop, CA 93514 June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is tops I've stayed here before and thought it was excellent. This trip added to the impression, particularly in terms of the staff. A banquet server noticed I had not eaten my salad and realized I was feeling ill. She immediately brought me a ginger ale to settle my stomach and asked about bringing me crackers. It was very touching. She continued to check on me through the dinner, although I was unable to eat anything. The front desk staff was also impressive and efficient. One of them actually remembered my name when I came back with a question later in the day. My one suggestion - stop charging for wireless access in the rooms. It doesn't make sense when the lobby wireless is free, and I would really appreciate the additional perk. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I travel all over for business and this place left a bad impression for three reasons. 19 bucks for Wifi and 40 bucks for an OJ, pastries and yogurt? Who doesn't offer free wifi in 2014 ? 3/4th of all the channels on the TV did not work or show up? July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I travel every week, and never right reviews. But this hotel deserves to be reviewed. I had exceptional service from the front desk staff. I had a doorman and another gentleman help me load and unload boxes that I had shipped in. Not just once...but twice. Both gentelmen were happy and very pleasant. I really appreciate the cheerful help while I am away form my family and my home. Both these 2 gentelmen went out of there way to help me. One even let me use his personal umbrella! Thanks again for the great service! Keep up the good work! I will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food choices Limited food options. Menu prices high. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues I had maintenance issues in my room. The staff asked helpful questions and assured the issues would be resolved with miniman inconvenience. They did just as they said and everything was resolved efficiently. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chicago stay Room was clean and I would recommend this hotel but there were no extra's. My stay was 5 days and there was no fridge, microwave and the ice machine was very far away. On the first day I called the front desk and asked for a wake up call which didn't happen. Because I complained about the missed wake up the rest of the week did come through. Prices throughtout the hotel were very expensive. The only drink machine was on the 12th floor. VERYINCONVIENT. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for business but not guest friendly! I stay here often!! Good business hotel; value for dollar; location; good facilities BUT the front desk staff clearly not happy with their job; were having a bad day or just generally not plesant people. Not sure what the issue of the day was but they really are not representing the Westin or Starwood Program well. This has been a recurring theme; I can recommend from a practical perspective but I am not sure if I will return or just take my business elsewhere! I'd rather stay somewhere where they at least act like they appreciate you being there. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handicap Room My wife needed your facility for a few days,and everything went well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has a great location, close to the airport, restaurants and casino. The airport shuttle also makes it convenient to get in and out of the city. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome relief! American Airlines canceled my flight out of Chicago O'Hare to Philadelphia late one evening. I was offered a room discount at the WESTIN. It had been a hectic evening with no flights out, missing luggage and yes, hungry. The WESTIN was a welcome relief! It was a warm smile, delicious meal and a great waiter in their Benchmark restaurant, the room was refreshing and cozy. The exhaustion lifted when my head hit the pillow. I will not be flying American Airlines anytime soon, but the WESTIN I will surely see you in the near future! Thank you! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice place to stay for business July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum check-in? Platinum level check-in was non existent. Sure there was a sign declaring gold and platinum level check-in but it is displayed directly next to the non members counter and thus everybody goes to whatever agent is open. This is also ok if you don't have people waiting but if people are waiting than the platinum level agent should call out for platinum level members before assisting other customers otherwise this feature is all for show. In my case I waited in line for over 15 minutes as the agent behind the platinum plank helped customers that were non members. Generally I am not that particular but the point is why display the plank and behave as if you are looking out for your loyal customers when in fact you are not. This is a bit fraudulent to me. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features Always clean and comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff! Hotel staff was very helpful and professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, but not great Westin I've come to expect a certain level of awesomeness when it comes to staying in Westins, and this one was pretty good. As usual, we had an incredibly comfortable, clean bed, for which I was very grateful. What was missing? Robes!! Those lovely plush Westin robes...I suppose I could have called down for one, but I'm used to having my robe in my room upon arrival. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking The food service, desk , cleaning services weregreat. But,, we had problems nearly every time we went in our out of the parking lot swipecard not working. Also,,the greet/valet guys could see the line of people who couldn't get out of the parking lot bud didnt help until someone would ask them to assst. poor service. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3rd stay at Westin Very nice hotel, good services, and excellent location, at a reasonable price. Clean, nice facilities and good options for eating inside the hotel or a short walk around the hotel. Would stay there again! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room arrangements Very disappointed. I am a Starwoods members and was at the hotel for a wedding. Most everything arranged for the sleeping rooms ahead of time was not honored, including handicapped room and adjoining room. I wasted a lot of time on the phone with reservations. Found front desk staff merely luke warm in trying to fix the issues. They appeared to not know the building very well or perhaps were new at their jobs. When my brother checked in, his reservations was all screwed up as well. This is not what one would expect from a Westin. Hotel had just been redecorated and bathroom had no mirror; there were no wastebaskets. Mirror had to be installed before my 91 year old mother arrived. Hard to believe the GM would not do a complete walk through after renovations. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great we found it very near the airport July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Beautiful,Clean and Friendly I am so glad that we picked this hotel for our very 1st Chicago weekend. As soon as you enter the Lobby you feel very comfortable and welcome, The front desk staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Housekeeping on our floor was amazing and friendly as well. The room was larger than we expected for the 4 of us and the beds were very comfortable. You can certainly tell the management and employees take pride in this location. It is in close proximity to all Chicago has to offer. We are looking forward to another visit soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare review We used this hotel for park and fly. After our late international flight we look forward to sleep and arise in the early morning hours and leave the hotel. We cannot comment on food and beverage service. We were given an upgrade to a suite which we appreciated. We stay here when we have flights out of O'Hare. The food and beverage service was very good on our previous stays. The staff were very courteous and helpful on both check in and checkout. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Excellent hotel, close to airport with very easy shuttle service. Will definitely stay here again. Park and fly was also very easy. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5��by Don't stay here until renovations are finished I stayed here just one night and, although nothing was awful, the renovations in the lobby were significant enough to make the hotel rather unpleasant. Most of the lobby was closed and so everything was in a temporary status. The airport shuttle is only once every 30 minutes and was late to arrive. My room was nice, with a high ceiling, but both the phone and the floor lamp were broken. I contacted the hotel after my stay and informed them of this, as well as a few other things, but they never responded. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always Everytime I come to Chicago, I stay at the Westin Ohare. Always a great stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Night Stay The Westin, like other big expensive hotels, is over priced and under staffed. I came in for a meeting where the group rate was $169. I had to come in a day early so had to book a separate reservation. With AAA i got $89. So why couldn't I get that rate the rest of my stay? If I wasn't attending a meeting where you were ripping us off with a group rate that is really high, I could have got the AAA rate. If you are going to charge like big fancy hotels, you better be a big fancy hotel. But you are not. So there. May 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>