The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service Checked in is a breeze with complimentary WiFi in the room. On request I was given a room with scenic view of Boston. The checked in staff was polite and helpful. The hotel is close to Charles River Esplanade, a good place for morning jog. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So much better than expected! I had a reservation for connecting rooms and was worried that they wouldn't have any available or they would be on a low floor. We checked in and got two gorgeous rooms on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of South Boston. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. The bed was a little firm and sheets a little stiff, but that was fine. Also, we did have a problem with our heat. We couldn't get it to turn off!!! It was about 77 all night! But the room was great, nice shower and bathroom and the food in Bar 81 and for breakfast was very good and the location was so convenient. Near Copley T and shopping. My kids loved the pool too! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! This hotel is not only at the PERFECT location in Boston - but it has close to the PERFECT staff. They are wonderful from the front door, to the check in team to the management staff to the maintenance crew. All walking around with smiles and happy to be there Have ti give a special shout out to SHANA DINUSH. She is a professional from the word go...welcomed us and continued to stay in touch to be sure that everything was up to the standards of SPG! And boy was it - she went above and beyond to make us feel special! THANK YOU!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Will Return. Stayed here from Feb 12 to March 2, 2014. No upgrades available at check-in but the front desk staff (Dan G) was very professional and exhibited great service -- thanked me for my loyalty to SPG, walked around the counter to hand me my key card, personally showed me a couple of additional room layouts when I complained that the initial room assignment was too stuffy in layout, spotted me as I was walking to check out, greeted me, and checked me out himself. He was most accommodating and found me a corner room junior suite on the 33rd floor from Feb 16 onwards. I appreciated the effort as having a bit more room helps, especially on a longer stay. Room was spacious and had a great view. Breakfast buffet at The Huntington is excellent and the best among the SPG hotels in Boston. Platinum amenity provides for free continental buffet, with an option to upgrade to the full buffet for $7.95. The manager regularly comped my breakfast upgrade, which was a nice gesture. With the exception of Marie, wait-staff had inconsistent service and one had poor attitude -- I had walked in for breakfast 5min before closing time on a Saturday and instead of welcoming me and seating me immediately, she loudly asked the hostess "isn't it eleven already" (I can hear what you are saying lady). Location-wise, Westin Copley is great since it's connected to Copley Mall/Prudential, so one can remain indoors during winter. Many restaurants deliver straight to the room. Food from Ingredients "restaurant" is surprisingly good. One of the staff called me the night before check-out to ask about my stay, which was a nice touch. Only grouse is that the Events and Meetings Team is generally unresponsive to email. I had emailed about quotations for a private event prior to my arrival and received no reply. Spoke with the Associate Director for Catering Sales in person more than two weeks ago, was given a tour, and promised that her staff Andrea M. will be in touch via email. Still waiting for my reply. I emailed Amex Concierge in the meantime and got the information I wanted, but I thought that was a clear service lapse there. Will definitely return and recommend. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keepsake memory We stayed at The Westin Copley Place for the weekend of our daughter's wedding, which was hosted at The Westin. From the moment we were greeted by the Front Desk staff to our departure we felt like we were at home. The staff took care of our smallest details, our rooms were ready upon arrival, the view from the hotel rooms were breathtaking! Any guest from out of town should make this hotel their destination. Boston shines from every vantage point from this propery. Centrally located to the finest shops and superior restaurants, both within the property and outside its door. Make this your home away from home. We will return.... September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Copley Place = Great I recently stayed at the The Westin Copley Place for a business trip. I booked an additional room (through SPG points) so my daughter and mother in law could join my wife and me on the trip. Everything was great. The staff was kind, especially Judy in Guest Services. She helped me work through our reservations and every hotel should be fortunate enough to have someone like her. The meeting room for our conference was fantastic. The location of the Westin is ideal for the city of Boston and within walking distance of many things to do. Concierge service was top notch and I don't think there is anything they can't do. Lots of places to choose from when you want to stay in downtown Boston, but Copley Place Westin gets my vote. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always! From the moment I arrived, I had no complaints. I head to Boston periodically to visit family and discovered this hotel a couple years ago - now I wouldn't stay anyplace else. My daughter and I had a very early flight in this year arriving in the city about 8 am. On a whim, because we were exhausted (I had left my home about 4am), I decided to head straight to the hotel just to see if it would be possible to check in early. The staff was able to give us a room at that time so we were able to get some rest before embarking on a day of visiting the city. The room was great, the staff superb and I have absolutely no complaints. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a amazing time. Check in was amazing staff was amazing, gym and bar were great. It is in a great location. We did think that it was surprising that our room service cart and dirty wine glass's and silverware was never removed from our room. We also noticed that our room was still not as tidy as one would expect. The magazines & maps were not organized- but left on couches and table's. It looked like the beds were made and the bathroom cleaned and that was it. We were also surprised on the size of the pool (being so small) and there was no hottub :( Everything else was amazing. Will definitely come back. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to hire more help We love staying at the Westin, but the service has gone down. They need to hire more housekeepers. We were two people in the room and asked for two bottles of water, not jut one. They brought the bottles at midnight after waking us up with a phone call. We were told one bottle only with one bed in the room. This happened several days in a row, not the midnight call but no water. Very irritating. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum Level Not Recognized When I checked in to your hotel on Saturday afternoon, the young lady checking me in did not ask how my trip was to Boston. She did not indicate that she had my Platinum number on file, nor did she thank me for choosing the Westin rather than another hotel. She forgot to mention my welcome gift, until I reminded her of it. What she did say to me was, "I have been able to upgrade your room to a "river view." This is the SAME upgrade any Gold level guest would have had. It is not a larger room, nor was it in a nicer part of the hotel. Rather, it was the same small room right across from the ice machine. Not only did the ice machine run all night, but it was used all night as I was put on a floor with a group. The sheet on my bed was ripped. There were two extraordinarily small bottles of water that I was told I could consume in 24 hours. The larger bottles I would need to pay for. I would never recommend anyone stay at this hotel. I have stayed with you many times. Last year I worked hard to get to the Platinum level so that I could enjoy some perks of my loyalty. I was not treated any differently from any other time. And I was not offered any different type of room from the days before and during my Gold level membership. I simply have no interest in being treated this way. I make 10 trips annually to Boston. I'll stay at another property. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated Elegance...very classy My first time in Boston for a Business Recognition event...I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Westin Copley Place was elegant, comfortable and located within walking distance to many historical sites, great restaurants and shopping. The food and service at my work events was all top notch. I loved Boston and The Westin Copley Place and would definately recommend the experience to others. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We had a wonderful experience at the Westin at Copley Place. We stayed only 1 night but the 'getaway' was needed. Check-in was quick, valet parking was no fuss at all as it's included on your check-out invoice, which was sent via email the morning we checked out. We even had a complementary bottle of wine from the Westin waiting for us after we came back from a lovely dinner in the North End. Location is perfect; in and off the Mass Pike, no need to drive through much of the city. There are many T stops within a block from the hotel. Breakfast places are close and the Prudential 'mall' is a short walk. Definitely returning to this hotel when we come back to Boston. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View and Location Very comfortable room, slept very well! Loved the Starbucks coffee and liquid creamer! I decided to go with the program that skipped housekeeping which was fine, except that the day I didn't put out my tag, my glassware and coffee was replaced (awesome!) but my trash was not removed and by the time I left it was overflowing. Not so great. I also called down to have an honor bar charge removed from my bill and was assured it would be removed. It wasn't. I tried calling this morning from home and the Finance Department seems to be unreachable - goes straight to a message but I am unable to leave a voice mail. Frustrating. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We stayed there for a business function and were so pleased with the room, service and location. The concierge staff was professional and so helpful in securing tickets for a game. Also we needed quick laundry service and the concierge called nearby dry cleaners to find one that was still open and could provide the service we needed. The room was wonderful, so comfortable and the view was incredible. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, location, location Copley Square in downtown Boston feels like a spiritual and cultural heart of this lovely city. The Westin overlooks this plaza, and the activities like a farmer's market and arts festival are easily scanned and accessible. The walkways over the busy streets surrounding the hotel allow safe pedestrian access to shopping, restaurants, and services of many types. The hotel itself is nicely appointed, with spacious rooms and fast elevators; a must in a skyscraper. I attended a conference and the food was amoung the healthiest and most delicious I have ever had at a conference. Lots of fresh vegetables, beet salads, line caught fish, fresh fruit choices for breakfast along with the more typical breakfast foods, which I appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel stay experience ever We stayed couple nights for July 4th weekend. Our neighbor on the 31st floor decided to have a party inside their hotel room with loud music, bunch of guests, casual conversation, acting like they were at any public bars. Extremely distributing. They either kept the door open late at night or slammed on the door before 7am in the morning. We complained numerous times to the hotel, including in person at the front desk couple times, but no actions were taken by hotel staffs that stopped this unacceptable behavior. Obviously, the hotel knew about it, because we could see the room service was delivered multiple times to the party spot. Honestly, we want our refund for our stay badly. Can this be arranged? July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont expect to feel welcomed when checking in Hotel is in a great location and Westin is my favorite Hotel Brand but was very dissappointed at checkin. Had made reservations directly with an on site staff member who was fantastic and offered some add on perks and handled special requests etc. When checking the Front Desk agent could barely be bothered with us. Claimed all the notes from my booking weren't mentioned and offered no assistance to correct anything just handed us our room keys and left us standing there very disappoined and we had only just arrived. Not a great way to start. Hotel rooms in Boston are a dime a dozen, its the employees who make it special. Someone needs to tell the front desk staff that. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful and convenient business stay I stayed in the hotel while attending a conference also being held in the building. The rooms although pricey, were very comfortable, and provided great views of the city. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable, and provided a restful experience. The internet was reliable and quick enough for my business needs. Hotel staff were very helpful and attentive. The hotel was also convenient for access to shops and restaurants - internally and external to the building. Overall, the weeks stay was a very good experience and I recommend the hotel to others. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with a view My stay at the Westin Copley was wonderful because we got a room with a view. Each morning I turned the room chair to face the Charles River and watched rowers practice for the Head of the Charles race and sailboats peacefully floating along the river. This stay, we ended up paying with extra points, and not being offered an SPG gold member upgrade, as we are sometimes offered. Downside: the room had a musty odor which never went away. Some towels needed to be replaced before being used, but the staff was helpful and courteous and did so with a smile. However, the beds were top quality, and the view was marvelous. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin @ Copley Place in Boston, Mass Our adventure began on the 32nd floor of the Westin at Copley Place in Boston, Mass. my wife and I were on our anniversary, the 40th. The Westin at Copley Place was located near everything we needed to do/see. We first paid our respects to the location where many lives were changed on 4/15/2013, Boston Marathon. We then visited many areas that shaped our GR8 Country, U.S.A. Many fun shops, GR8 places to dine and many new friends met in the Boston area. So many things to do, so many memories made. Fenway Park, a baseball from that faithful day on 8/18/2013 when A-Rod was hit by pitches, not once but twice! Man it was fun, man it was GR8, loads of fun and loads of memories. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good with one exception We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always found it to be accommodating even though busy. This time, however, the housekeeping was extremely disappointing. I did not opt for the "green choice" because we had a suite with several people. i had to call both days for service. Once completed it was underwhelming. Both days I left a large tip and specific instructions to no avail. I was very straightforward with the number of people I had, our needs which were not exotic and primarily included extra towels and blankets. They even managed to mess up the roll away bed, again, after 3 specific phone calls. They did not leave water, looked like they threw in another roll of toilet paper randomly, and never washed the table or desk even after I specifically called it out. I was very disappointed as this is not the quality of service I've had at this Westin nor many others i've stayed at over the years. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, in-superior customer services I was a guest at the Westin Copley Place this past weekend (Jan) in Boston, MA. I was happy to find gorgeous accommodations in a great location. Upon check in the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, as well as capable of assisting me with any questions I had. Per the normal a hold was placed on my card for incidentals. I was told that upon check out it would be removed. A week later after finding out that it wasn't yet canceled on the hotels end, I called to get it straightened out. I found the customer service rep to be rude, ask way too many personal financial questions and extremely unprofessional. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base to explore Boston We booked this from the internet as it offered a family suite with an extra bed (to accommodate our 2 teenagers) and a pool. We were not disappointed with great space and excellent views of Boston from the double aspect windows. As we were exploring Boston by the 'T' subway it was ideally placed close to Copley on the green line and Back Bay on the orange. A bonus was the Amtrak also stopping at Back Bay when we arrived. Only downside was the price of breakfast but plenty of places to eat nearby so not a problem. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Boston The Copley Square location is great! The staff at both the Westin Waterfront and Copley Square treated us like royalty. I had accidentally booked the wrong location. We wanted to be close to Fenway as we had baseball tickets. Sarah at the Waterfront property called Copley Square for availability and we were able to get a beautiful room on the 34th floor! The staff at both locations were awesome. Hi five to Jason at the bar! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Items - Mold/Mildew in Room Many competitors and even lower priced hotels offer things like free contact lenses solution and other similar items free of charge at the front desk for guests. When staying there on business as a SPG the Westin Copley offered me none when I mentioned I forgot mine and instead directed me to the overpriced gift shop. Bad service. Also the room had a detectable mold/mildew problem that I could smell in the air even though extensive air freshener/carpet shampoo was laid down to mask this issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service in Bar 10 We had breakfast sat june 14th and the service was horrible . We elected to order off the menu and waited at least 10 minutes for a waitress to come to our table . She brought us a pot of coffee that was cold . One of us ordered a muffin and it was served without butter and when we asked for some it took fifteen minutes for her to bring it . When we went to pay and leave our waitress was not to be found . My son who paid the bill left no tip which was the first time he ever not left one . The toilet in our room took at least four flushes before it would empty . Other than that we had a nice stay and should you feel that you could extend the same rate for next year it would greatly be appreciated . June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The courteous, friendly staff were exceptional! I have stayed at numerous hotels & resorts over the years and by far the Westin Copley staff were by far the greatest. They truly go out of there way to see you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. The exceptional, friendly and courteous staff make your trip all it can be! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel's shortcomings I would have rated the hotel better if not for the following problems: 1. Check-in is 3:00 pm, we arrived at 4:00 pm and was told our room wasn't ready -- would not be ready until 4:30 pm. We were not pleased, we had traveled by train for 6 hrs and was ready to relax. 2. No where was it stated that the water cost $4.25 per bottle. Most "nice" hotels provide water free of charge. We drank 3 bottles and found out the fee on our bill -- again not pleased. 3. Went to make coffee the first morning - no coffee cups. 4. Second day, we left at 9:30 am and returned at 2:30 pm -- room had not been cleaned yet!! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice We had a great stay at the Westin Copley Place. It was close to everything and the hotel itself had a lot of amenities. The only two negative things about this hotel is that when we first arrived, our room was clean, however, it smelled like mildew. I don't know it someone had left the window open or, the cleaning products used did not get rid of the musty smell. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with the exception of the concierge. We went to the desk to make a reservation for Fogo De Chao located attached to the hotel for our 1 yr anniversary, and she never told the restaurant. Needless to say when we showed up for our dinner reservation and they did not have it, we were very annoyed. Luckily, the hostess was able to find us a table. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features & staff Our stay at the Westin was wonderful! The accomodations are so very comfortable & the view of the harbor is awesome. The staff were all very polite & most helpful. And always greeted you wherever you were in the hotel. Highly recommend to anyone! August 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 24 next>>