The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Very Average, Needs Updating This property is very average, especially considering the high rates in the Boston area. Wallpaper is peeling and showing gaps in the hallways (all over the place!). Lots of scuff marks on the walls and scratches in paneling and surfaces. Crack in the sink in my room. Two of the main elevators had a really bad smell. Nightly parking charge is unnecessarily high ($15 a night for Waltham? Really?) July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a couple of issues. The first day my window was leaking all over the window sill and floor. The second day there was a hole in the shower head and the water sprayed all over the ceiling and onto the floor and on my personal belongings on the sink. They did clean up both situations quickly. I would probably go back as it is very close to my office. Everyone was very friendly and the restaurant was pretty good. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too noisey and Staff unresponsive The bed was was against the wall of the staff elevators, which caused the headboard and bed to shake throughout the day and night. Called front desk twice to complain. First responder told me there was nothing wrong with the room, second responder said she would send someone to the room but never did. In summary, worst room and staff I have encountered in my 5yrs of being a road warrior. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for Conference The hotel is a good place to hold a conference. The conference rooms are spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed using the workout room at the end of the day which was clean and neat. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of the "deals". I decided to go with the basic room with a discount from AAA since 4 of us were going up to visit my son at college in the area for two nights and I needed two rooms. While the rate was good, it came at a price. One room backed up to the service elevator which made one of the headboards shake from the vibration. I could hear the mechanics from the adjoining room all night long. I did not complain since no one else cared enough to want to make the effort to move. The rooms were small, but clean and the beds were comfortable, but I felt like I was put in the "cheap" section, and I find that insulting. I know they say you get what you pay for, but I was expecting more since I didn't think the AAA discount meant inferior rooms. I should have gone with an internet last minute deal, like I intended. I have always been pleased with those rooms. I just had never stayed in a Westin and I wanted to check it out. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but falling apart Hotel lobby and pool is great. Rooms need repair (wall paper, peeled out, not enough outlets to connect devices, extra charge for internet, and bogus charges to snacks in the room). I think the hotel is falling apart. Management should be changed, the restaurant staff were extremely rude. Even if you use the hotel, avoid the restaurant by any means. I will not stay in this hotel. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few surprising bumps I was unable to get into my room due to some unresolved issues with the magnetic strips on the doors. Even after replacing my keys, I had to retry several times to get the door to unlock, then literally shoulder my way into the room due to a swollen, sticky door. I also experienced lower levels of customer service when asking for directions in the morning; very disappointing. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Met By Hotel and Staff Lovely hotel with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Large room with a comfortable bed. Liked the feature of skipping a day of having the bed made up, etc. and therefore receiving a $5.00 voucher. Would definitely stay here again or at another Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for extra charge First, quite a nice hotel, and priced to match. Second, they charge for everything, Internet ,phone, parking and they charged twice for this. I had two rooms and one car and the 15 dollar fee is on both bills. Tried to respond to the billing email and it bounced. Overall feeling was they really wanted every dollar they could squeeze out of me. Breakfast prices amazingly high! April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff cannot overcome technical and location issues The staff here were wonderful. Except for the one very dower banquet wait staff! The hotel has serious issues: The internet is awful everywhere, even text messages get hung up! The conference rooms are either freezing or cooking The location is limiting and they provide no courtesies to overcome this. The hotel is isolated from other restaurants, mass transit of any type, convenience stores, etc. Other hotels that I have stayed in with similar (and not so extreme a location) provide courtesy transportation to a restaurant or mass transit location. The taxi ride to the nearby mass transit station was quoted at $22... just to get to a station. The restaurant food is extremely expensive ($18 for a hamburger $23 for breakfast) on top of that it isn't even good. I hate to give such an awful review as the staff were very friendly and helpful. Except for the concierge, which didn't exist and therefore made all of the travel and access issues worse. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has poor service I stayed at the hotel in Waltham from July 25 to 27 2013 and I will never stay in Westin hotel again. I was very disappointed with the service. The first night they forgot to clean the room and I advise the front desk. Since it was late in the day, I only asked for some extra towels to take a shower. The next day after a long day visiting Boston, I come back to the hotel and once again the room had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager about the room and he said that he apologized. He did not offer any assistance or try to transfer me to another room. At $150.00 per night, I expected better service from the Westin Hotel. We travel frequently and have never experienced such poor service from any hotel. Even lower end hotels clean the rooms, as a minimal service. My opinion of the Westin has completely changed after our last stay, due to service and the lack of assistance from staff. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, not worth the extra money Beautiful Hotel, however the food was overpriced....$11.00 for a bowl of oatmeal with fruits and nuts! There weren't many people eating the breakfast or dinners in the restaurant which is a good indication that the food is overpriced. For a large hotel, the pool wasn't very big, and for that price, I was expecting a pool outside as well. The rooms were just like any other room I've stayed in. Our toilet leaked, but maintenance was there promptly to fix it. I was also expecting at least a continential breakfast to be included in the price. We paid $130/per night, and I've paid for an $89.00/night room and was offered a continential breakfast. Also, parking was an additional $15.00 per night and I've never been charged a parking fee at a hotel. I asked the hotel manager why they charge for parking and he could not give me a legitimate reason why. If you have money to blow, then this would be the hotel for you. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition and Suggestion Very comfortable hotel. Food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower water pressure was marvelous. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I would recommend this hotel. The decor is very upbeat and stylish. The curve style of the building was neat with nice views. We arrived later in the evening and was welcomed w/smiles from the staff. There was also complimentary fresh strawberries, brownies, etc to munch on while we checked in. Nice touch. The room was very clean. We would definately come back. February 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs work I am a long standing SPG member and have stayed at many of the Starwood properties. I found the rooms rather worn during our visit. It was bad enough for me to request a new room. Rugs are worn, furniture has a lot of miles on them. The person who checked us in was less than polite. The lobby an lounge were fine. It might be time to have this hotel refurbished. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Waltham Week of March 22 Staying at the Waltham on 70 Third Street over the past three months helps me survive travel on my project. Staff members demonstrate courtesy, and a caring attitute. Staying with them has become second nature to me and attention to my special needs becomes very important with each week. If staying anywhere were an option, staying here would be my only choice. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Behind the competition $10 for internet ? Loud at night. You guys need to figure out a new door latch mechanism, rather than slamming doors ALL NIGHT. Terrible. You can tell its an old hotel, needs refurbishing in a bad way. I will recommend to the company I work for (Raytheon) to find another hotel for this kind of money. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A spacious comfortable hotel The lobby, staff and rooms were very good. There is a limited choice of eating and drinking services. There is a starbucks counter that closes after breakfast. And the usual high priced, generic hotel dining room. The bar is very small and not very comfortable. They should make the bar larger and add a cheaper dining lounge along the lines of a Panera. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit I joined the Rewards program, which is free, when I checked in and recevied an upgraded room plus several offers including breakfast discount, Starbucks /freebie/discount and free parking. I was glad to receive free parking as the fee posted seemed excessive. It was quiet and very comfortable. Nice amenities. Very clean. I was made to feel very welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was great, very friendly staff,checked us in quickly- I thought my reservation came with free parking but I booked the wrong package and they still gave me the parking half off. When I got to the room it was two double beds and my reservation was for a king bed, I called down to the desk and they immediately switched my room- with a free upgrade because the room I booked were all full. (We checked in very late-11pm) We ordered breakfast room service the next morning and though it is very pricey the food was phenomenal. I forgot my toothbrush and they sent one up in minutes. Quick drive from the hotel to Boston, was a great way to stay in a nice fairly inexpensive hotel near boston since the hotels in Boston can be expensive. The only slight negative I could say is that the bathroom needed to be upgrade-though everything was very clean so the date of the bathroom isn't really an issue. Great hotel, would definitely return! September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware the "GREEN" option At check-in I got the impression that the "green" option meant my linens would not be changed but that the bed would be made, trash emptied, and other housekeeping performed. Not so simple. You have to place a card on the bed to get the room cleaned, apparently. Who would want to stay in a WESTIN without even minimal housekeeping?? Confusing policy. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer servive I stay at this property every week Monday to Thursday For the stay the week of April 22 checking out on April 25 I was charged to the wrong credit card Hilton Honors American express card instead of SPG American express card. I never carry my Hilton Honors American express card unless I stay in a Hilton property. I spoke to the front office people several times about the accounting teams mistake and asked them to to fix it . As of today 5/27/13, no actions is taken During my recent stay checking out on May 23 hot water did not come in my room and my colleague’s room. We all complained about it. The front desk people did not take any steps to compensate us for the trouble i.e. paying $184 per night to take a cold shower in the morning. Moreover the faucets in the rooms that I stayed never worked. It gives either hot ware or cold water. I can mix hot and cold water. I always end up using cold water when shaving in the morning because of this. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful from both the inside and outside. The room was a joy to behold with a lovely king size bed and comfort to match. Sitting on the terrace eating lunch was wonderful and the food and service was great. It is close to Boston (15 minutes by car), but far enough away to not see and hear the hustle and bustle of downtown Boston August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is welcoming and warm I have stayed at this Westin a good number of times and the staff always goes out of their way to please their customers. Not to take away from the other staff because each are great, but I specifically would like to mention Liz O., who consistently demonstrates this “welcoming” trait each time that I arrive and stay at the Waltham Westin. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disgraceful add on charges No refrigerator except for one filled with things you must buy. Every other hotel I've stayed in gives a bottle or two of complimentary water. Westin charges $4!!!! That's crazy. Have to pay to park there, again $15 is crazy!!!! No complimentary internet service. In comparison to other hotels, the Westin was disgraceful with add on charges. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT AS GOOD * no available outlet near bed to use laptop while on the bed * left with only 3 sheets of tissue paper after housekeeping was done *charged for courtesy item that I did not take, did not notice till I got home * waited over 20 mins for food arrival for lunch in restaurant when there were only 6 customers there * no gift shop after 3:30pm December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best experience This hotel is not located within walking distance of anything. EVERYTHING costs "extra" even though the rooms were very high. My closing bill had refreshment charges even though I didn't TOUCH the dusty refreshments. Also, my laundry request was "forgotten" so I had to wear inappropriate clothing to my meeting. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I recently stayed at this hotel and had left my laptop power cord in my room. I called for them to set it aside so I could pick it up and they offered to bring it to the office that I was working at for the day. It arrived in a few hours. Above and beyond what I expected, but all the reason why I continue to be a loyal SPG member. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Planned many corporate events and have stayed overnight numerous times over the years at this hotel. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. They are always responsive to our needs and provide a high level of service. Food is always outstanding. Sleeping rooms are very nice as well. Would recommend this hotel highly. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Room Overvies The king size bed was fine. The program selection on the TV was very poor and the remote control operation of the TV was very poor. No microwave or frig in the room. No complimentary breakfast for quests. Bathroom sink water pressure was very poor and the toilet barely flushed. All in all, not very comfortable for hotel quests. June 20, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>