ウェスティン・ウォルサムボストン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 02451
  • マサチューセッツ,
  • ウォルサム
  • 70 Third Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs, but not entirely what I expected. Let me first stay that all staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The hotel looks impressive from the outside and the common areas on the Lobby floor are nice. Where my expectations weren't met was the condition of the room and hallways once on the room floor. In the hallway there are stains and poor repairs on the wallpaper. In the room, the carpets are literally thread bare. On the roof in the shower area there had obviously been a leak from above which was also repaired very poorly. For what is portrayed as a nice hotel, the condition of the room floor and room surprised me. I saw responses to previous reviews with similar comments that the hotel would be renovated at some point, but that has not started to happen (from what I could tell) and there are no other indications that the hotel recognizes the issues reported on this concern. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating weekly experiences I stayed here every week for multiple weeks and constantly had issues. One week my room had not been cleaned, I was constantly given double beds despite requesting king beds, my request to the front desk was ignored, and they charged the incorrect credit card (as in, not the one they swiped when I arrived). Additionally, $15 for parking in a private lot in the suburbs is steep. For a platinum level guest who stayed here every week, I am finally sick of putting up with the constant stream of errors and will be switching to a different hotel in the area for the remainder of my client project . For the amount of money that was spent and the insane number of regular business travelers that stay here, I just can't put up with the mistakes any more (even though the staff made efforts to fix them, they keep happening week after week). There are plenty of other hotels in the area, and many are Starwood options. It's just not worth the fight anymore. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Recognition and Suggestion Very comfortable hotel. Food was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower water pressure was marvelous. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean comfortable and convenient The Waltham Westin is certainly one of the best hotels in the Waltham area. Very good for conferences and meetings. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Service is generally excellent. Gym is well equipped. Indoor pool and hot tub are small but pleasant. The restaurant unfortunately was not good. Service was slow. Entrees were considerably overpriced. Quality of food was distinctly below-average. The chicken tasted like it was pulled out of the deep freeze and microwaved into extinction. Also beware the extra add-on fees. They want $15/night for parking which is outrageous, considering the room cost was probably the highest in the area vs. competitors. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay for Conference The hotel is a good place to hold a conference. The conference rooms are spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed using the workout room at the end of the day which was clean and neat. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Westin We chose this hotel to attend our nieces wedding. Lovely facility, Pool and workout facilities were terrific. Very friendly and courteous staff. Prices for meals were outrageous! $5 for a plain cup of coffee, are you serious? Our entire family, and many of the guests went off property for meals November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food appalling This hotel is comfortable but the food is really very bad ……. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Met By Hotel and Staff Lovely hotel with a very helpful and pleasant staff. Large room with a comfortable bed. Liked the feature of skipping a day of having the bed made up, etc. and therefore receiving a $5.00 voucher. Would definitely stay here again or at another Westin hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we were told While booking this room through Westin reservations we were told the following by a reservation specialist: Walking distance to the green line T station, this is 6 mile car ride requiring highway driving. We were also told incorrect information regarding the hours of the T. Additionally we were told they had 2 queen bed rooms,1 king bed room, and double beds available. We requested the King bed, when getting into our room it was a double bed. The front desk was unable to change our room at that time due to hotel being fully booked. Additionally, the front desk told us that a double bed was booked by the central reservation office and they could not do anything further. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to all... We used the Westin for our base of operations both before and after a trip to Europe. We parked our car in the garage. We spent the night before we flew in the hotel. Liz arranged with Alexi's car service to take us to the airport. Alexi then picked us up upon our return. We spent another night in the hotel before returning home. Thanks to all for taking so much stress out of this part of our adventure. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I had stayed in this hotel frequently years ago when it was a Vista property and when we needed a hotel in the area and this was available, I was pleased. We checked in on Tuesday afternoon and I was amazed to find out that they charged for parking. This is not a city hotel and there are no free parking facilities so, add it to an honest room rate. Same experience with internet in thew room. It is 2013 and this is a Westin - supposedly a high-end hotel and they don't offer free wireless. please! A bigger issue for us was the fact that, upon checking in at 230 on Friday, there were dishes in the hall from the previous night's room service. Those SAME dishes were still in place, some with food in them, when we checked out at 830AM on Saturday! That MIGHT be acceptable at a highway motel but, not at a Westin. The room was nice, it was clean the bed was good (pillows were REALLY overly soft) but, overall, this property was a disappointment. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home! I have stayed at the Westin most of the past three years and am back for the next several months. I am very excited about being back. Liz, Franzi, Jeff, Nancy always make we feel welcome and I feel like I am coming home! Recently, I left an iPad in my room and did not realize it until I was getting on my plane back to Texas. She went to my room, found the iPad and had it packed and ready for Fed Ex within 20 minutes to make the afternoon run. She is an amazing representative for Starwood Hotels. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Comment Facilities met our needs. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by BILLING ISSUES The stay was centered around my godchild's wedding. We were coming in early and staying a little later, which necessitated 3 different reservations (the first day at full price, 2 days at wedding block and another day at full price). First, the valet took the car without giving any options in parking ...so we valet parked one night and self parked the rest. We made the green choice not to have housekeeping do the linens (I am a bona fide tree hugger!). The second day we could not get into our room because the key would not work -- we were "checked out". after the 1st night. Then I left the green door tag out but housekeeping tried to get in ...they thought we checked out after the 2nd and 3rd night. Then to top it, I get the bill at the end with charges for valet parking all nights and a $5.00 mininbar charge...and we never touched the minibar....and housekeeping was not in the room to even check the minibar. It is interesting at checkout that I had to ask for the printed copy of the bill ... otherwise the surprise would be after I got home. You would think the wedding block problem would be streamlined... I am sure this is a recurrent problem. For an upscale hotel, I am very surprised.. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin has great staff Each time I check in at this Westin, the staff is always professional, fast service (yet they take their time when necessary), and accommodating. This goes for their ambassador, people at the front desk, and the valets. On most occasions, I find a treat when I get to my room the first evening. Each week they come up with something different. To sum up, they make it as pleasant as possible for people that have to travel as much as I do. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Sleepless Weekend Unfortunately, our room for the weekend was across the hall from a suite that was occupied by a wedding party. They partied very loud our first night until 3 a.m. and partied our second night until 4 a.m. The noise from their room kept us up as well as the noise they made in the hallway. They yelled sexually explicit conversations and were extremely loud. We always stay at the Westin when visiting my daughter at college. This visit she stayed in our room hoping to get a good nights rest before taking her LSATs, needless to say she was not well rested having only slept 3 hours. While we understand the need to celebrate the new nuptials, it should not be at other guests expense. We were extremely disappointed in our weekend stay and left very weary and tired. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience at a Westin Having travelled all day with a colleague I arrived at the Westin and was not greeted by the front desk clerk as a Platinum Guest. I asked if she forgot something and she said I don't think so. I said I'm Platinum, and I was wondering if you had an upgrade available. She looked at her screen and said it did not matter if I was Platinum at their property as I booked through a third party. I told her that I booked through the third party because they were sold out on their website and I looked to see if there was inventory elsewhere. I was told that when booking through a third party that my level of membership was not recognized. I was shocked and disappointed I asked for a manger who also told me the same thing. I was put on a NON SPG Floor and given a plain key FOB. No welcome amenity, no breakfast and only one water. The room was old and the walls of the bathroom very dirty. I wont go back to this property again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Staff support was the best feature here, other than convenience in its location. I needed a razor because I forgot mine, they gave me one and shaving cream. I also forgot my tennis shoes to work out, they let me rent a brand new pair of New Balance shoes never worn before. Great hotel great staff! September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Behind the competition $10 for internet ? Loud at night. You guys need to figure out a new door latch mechanism, rather than slamming doors ALL NIGHT. Terrible. You can tell its an old hotel, needs refurbishing in a bad way. I will recommend to the company I work for (Raytheon) to find another hotel for this kind of money. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are so comfortable! The beds are so comfortable, I actually overslept. My room was nice, but the temperature in my room was set too cold for my liking, this was an easy adjustment though! I found this to be the case in the function rooms as well, they were also quite cold, set at 65, that was ridiculously cold, but most function rooms are cold, so I was prepared with a sweater and a sweatshirt! The only thing I didn't like was the tissues provided in the hotel. Unfortunately, I had come down with a head cold and needed to use lots of tissues, yours are very, very rough, but the end of the night, my nose was quite red. Sadly, I do believe the toilet paper a little softer then the tissues. I do hope you will consider softer tissues in the future, I wasn't planning of being sick, but it does happen and it's something beyond control. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to previous visits We have stayed at the Westin Waltham a few times and generally enjoy it. On this visit we found things to be a little below our expectations and previous experience - little things but noticeable. The pool area was not up to standards - the used towel hamper was full and used towels were laying all around it on the deck. The towels in the clean towel box were all jumbled up like someone had gone through them. the Jacuzzi was broken. And the access to the pool through the reception area for the ballroom is poor. When we used the pool an event was starting and we had to push through people to get to the pool. The elevator in the garage was filthy - the floor was covered with scraps of paper, leaves, dirt and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shower...parking garage ..NOT so much We stayed for 3 nights in August for our nephew's wedding. Loved the "Rain shower" showerhead and would like to know where it can be purchased (not on Westin store site). On a less positive note the parking fee was a bit ridiculous (never encountered before) especially in light of the fact that the parking garage elevators were in dire need of cleaning!! They looked like they still had road salt on the floors from the past winter!! September 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected something nicer I was shocked at the condition of the room. It included broken lamps, a toilet bowl that was scratched & marred beyond belief, a previous guest's leftovers in the mini-bar fridge, and adhesive bandage wrappers in the bedside drawers. In addition, the door to the room wouldn't close on its own, it needed to be forced shut. Not very reassuring, especially when travelling with children. If it weren't for the fact that we were attending a wedding reception being held at the hotel, we would have left to find other accommodations. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs massive refurb We stayed at this hotel in July and it was wonderful. The room, the service could not be better. The room was vibrant, fresh and we could not wait to stay here again. So when we had to come to the Boston area again, we immediately booked at the Westin Waltham-Boston. Thus time was a 360 difference in accommodations. The service from some of the front desk people and all the valets was top notched, but now for the room. The first room we were given was dowdy, thread worn and smelled highly of cleaning supplies, but not in a clean, but an industrial way. We were given another room that was just as dowdy, thread worn with mold in the bathroom and paint peeling on the bathroom door. The bed linens were different on each bed and one beds mattress sagged in the middle to the point of being bowed. The flat screen and the remote struggled to work and there was no coffee, towels, soap or shampoo until we went chasing staff for it. Dirty dishes were in our hallway all afternoon until we informed the front desk staff. We were consistently told by hotel staff that a total refurbishment of the hotel is planned, I wish they told us of the situation when making our reservation, but we stayed here in July and two months should not have made a difference? September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Waltham, MA This hotel has all the amenities a business or recreational traveler would need. Front desk staff is efficient and professional. The add-on daily charges for wi-fi and self- parking don't make sense to me. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Every person is always smiling and asking if they can assist. Every request is handled quickly and efficiently. They mean to please. September 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff cannot overcome technical and location issues The staff here were wonderful. Except for the one very dower banquet wait staff! The hotel has serious issues: The internet is awful everywhere, even text messages get hung up! The conference rooms are either freezing or cooking The location is limiting and they provide no courtesies to overcome this. The hotel is isolated from other restaurants, mass transit of any type, convenience stores, etc. Other hotels that I have stayed in with similar (and not so extreme a location) provide courtesy transportation to a restaurant or mass transit location. The taxi ride to the nearby mass transit station was quoted at $22... just to get to a station. The restaurant food is extremely expensive ($18 for a hamburger $23 for breakfast) on top of that it isn't even good. I hate to give such an awful review as the staff were very friendly and helpful. Except for the concierge, which didn't exist and therefore made all of the travel and access issues worse. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel I think it's unacceptable to charge $15/day for parking. It should be included in the room charge. The front desk did not direct me to the elevator which is minor but it was confusing where to go, and although she was pleasant it was difficult to understand her accent. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Okay It was incredibly noisy in the hotel, walls were incredibly thin. Also, it was a hot and humid day, the room did not have the AC turned on when I arrived so it took almost an hour to cool down. Also, charged for parking when the gates for parking were lifted the next morning. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average stay the rooms are very noisy - thin walls. loud cleaning staff. reception staff very slow. staff in restaurant is very slow. it took 1/2 hr to get a tea - twice. i would not recommend this hotel August 31, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:14:00.226-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>