The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating - Above and Beyond! The first time we stayed at the Westin was on our wedding night. We got a corner room with beautiful views of the Liberty Memorial and downtown. We Loved It! We requested a similar room for our anniversary. Upon checking in, we recieved a nice room but without the view we had hoped for. My husband contacted the front desk, they appologized for the mix up and came up immediately with keys for a room with the 2 views. We recieved the never expected State Suite! Thanks for an AMAZING stay and the memories that we will never forget. Wonderful place to stay! June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Disappointed in cleanliness & look of the room. Carpets stained & needed fresh coat of paint. Full length mirror had a film on it. Tried to clean it to no avail. Robe had what looked like dirty foot prints on the bottom of it. Requested room be cleaned after 4pm on 2 occassions but it never happened. Thus no coffee or clean towels the next morning. Upon checkout, we asked to complain to a manager & was told that one was not available. We were given a card with the website on it & told to submit complaint that way. A hotel of this class could do better. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff While I don't usually communicate with hotels after I stay there, I must make this exception: My week ending yesterday was by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever have had, and I do a fair amount of travel, both business and pleasure. The housekeeping, restaurant service and front desk assistance all were excellent. Although the amenities were quite nice, it is the staff encounters I had -- on multiple occasions -- that boosted this from a good experience to a wonderful one. I must especially thank our housekeeper for Floor 18, the coffee bartenders and the young man who oversaw the staffing and service for the Boardroom last week. All are to be commended highly. Thank you very much! When I return to KC I know where I will be staying. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and atmosphere My husband and I stayed for our 20 year wedding anniversary. I booked the room on the website but the hotel did not have my reservation when we arrived, they were able to rectify that rather quickly and did get us a room. Unfortunately it had two double beds:( I made special note on our reservation that we were celebrating our Anniversary but no mention made (it just would have been nice) no upgrade offered (we are SPG members as well). So - other than that we enjoyed ourselves very much - clean, beautiful hotel - lots to do and see very close. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks aren't everything Very nice on the surface, but the green policy was poor. If you didn't want the sheets or towels changed, then they didn't even go in the room and clean or make the bed! $5 reward for this didn't nearly equal the money they saved by not even entering your room. The panel on the wall next to the curtains was filthy behind it. No hotel directory,so I had to call the desk for info. Very poor TV reception, it kept going out. Fitness center was nice, as was the pool, and waterfall area. Staff was very nice. There was a lot to do right in the area. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Bentons restraunt and bar had a great view of the city and some local entertainment. My wife and I have come to K.C. for some 20 years to enjoy the lights,. friends and do a little shopping. We would visit the Bentons area in the late evening to enjoy the entertainment and have a beverage. Very enjoyable. Now I understand that this feature will no longer be available. Very disappointing as this was one of the reasons we would stay in this area. We wish the managment would reconsider this closing as we would pay a cover charge to keep it open. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I loved the hotel and the amenities were nice. I took advantage of the NB workout program and was delighted at the quality of the gear provided. I was however disappointed that there was a charge for the workout room. The facility was average, kind of small actually, and at the hotel rates I think it should be included. I also am disappointed when a hotel of this level charges for internet access in rooms. Seems like a basic feature and when a lower chain can offer it free, it makes you wonder why this hotel can't offer the same. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like to come back I love this hotel in following reasons: 1) good location. it is next big shopping mall and great view of down town Kansas city 2) Great service. we stayed weekend and when I checked in, Front desk people upgraded me to corner room. when I had network problem, they immediately sent a technician to fix the issue. 3) I only look at GYM. it looks great and they have a nice pool. 4) the hotel is little old but staff tried to maintain it in their best I love their effort. When I come back around Kansas city, I will definitely stay this hotel. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it A few things really bothered me about this hotel--it is very loud in terms of hallway noise as well as noise from the city at night. I listened to ambulances all night since it is near a hospital. I really think internet should be provided, especially since I was there for a conference and you would expect since it is a convention center internet would be available. Instead I was charged over 10 dollars for the 2 times I had to log in and print something--total time online=less than 10 minutes. Although I was told the gym was included, when I tried to use it I was told there was a $10 equipment fee charge to use the cardio machines. The overall room needs updates in terms of carpeting, bathroom fixtures and the TV (some channels had no sound). September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alittle Disappointed We have stayed here numerous tiimes as it is a fabulous hotel and great location. Everything about it is perfect for us. But this time, our anniversary we ordered room service for dinner. Within 5 minutes the phone rings interrupting us to ask if all is OK. Appreciate call I guess but wish they had given us time to finish eating. 2nd: After dinner we were watching a movie and the manager knocked on the door to tell us the volume was too loud. We are both old but had not realized we were that hard of hearing. We apologize of course if we were bothering others but a call would have been nicer since my husband had to get out of bed, get dressed to answer door. Not to mention it is a little scary opening door to a stranger, even with an ID badge on. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crappy Service I stay their 1 one and got charged twice for my room. Have called a couple times to try and get it settled and they have me twice that they would take care of it and a month later no happens. Call back again and the person I spoke with told me to hurry up she is late to take her lunch! I dont know what kind of service that is but i will never stay at another Westin again!!!! Travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Westins but I am going to change all of my stays to somewhere where they know who to treat guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. From the second we pulled in the driveway we were made to feel important. The valet staff was extremely courteous and inviting. The front desk was welcoming and friendly. The concierge was very helpful not only giving us an awesome recommendation , but making the reservation for us. We came away with a new view of what customer service SHOULD look like. My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still a work in progess. Millions of dollars in upgrades doesn't go as far as it used too. I come to this property 3 or 4 times a year. The housekeeping was not up to Westin standards in my opinion. I had two rooms for my family. I am hopefull that you can improve the staffing in this area. The maitainence person, Lance was very polite and helpful in unplugging the drain in #1345. Please clean the floors in the bathrooms! Yuk! December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not Starwood quality This hotel needs updates, the carpets in the rooms especially are soiled and dirty. The self parking is absolutely the most inconvenient I have ever experienced. Room service charges are completely outrageous! $12 for a small pot of coffee when it is listed for $6.00 on the menu is a bit misleading. The sliding glass doors in the room are not sealed and there is a draft in the room at night.....which in turn gave me a cold. I wasn't happy with the overall stay, very disappointed with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room couple things: the phone, light and center table were dusty; hair dryer was split in two - screw missing; cold water faucet hard to turn; cabinet handle broken. Once i reported these items, they got fixed pretty fast. however, there was still dust; here is the bumer though, i requested extend check out for 1 pm and confirmed it twice with the staff; The day of my check out i went to my conference and when i came back they were cleaning my room; they dump some of the stuff i had - not sure what i lost. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! Great staff, great location. If you want to take the train to Kansas City than this is the hotel to stay in. Very close to Union Station and plenty of things to do close to the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay; excellent service The hotel, its amenities, and its staff exceeded our expectations at every turn. Terrific downtown location and quite accessible, evens given Christmas season traffic. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that it's cracked up to be This is my third time staying at this hotel and it is my last because it is my my third negative experience. In fact, we only stayed here this time because it was the "official" hotel of the wrestling tournament our son was in and the team and the rest of the parents stayed here. Here is why I regret that decision: The hotel valet and bellmen were understaffed at a critical check in time. We were unable to bring our luggage cart up ourselves immediately. We waited 30 minutes, had to call for it and then describe it because no room number was on it. The bell cart was left unsupervised we found out later. The hotel lost (and subsequently found) my husband's heavy coat--not in time for him to use it that night when temps dropped 40* but we did get it back. The hotel lost (and later found) my laptop computer. I got it back about 1 a.m. Both the coat and the laptop had FALLEN OFF the unattended cart w/o a room number on it and lain on the floor unnoticed. The valet was understaffed during a huge Christmas party and influx of people returning to the hotel so the wait for the cars was long. There was a 30+ minute wait for elevators because there are way too few for a hotel that size. The hotel wouldn't extend the event rate to people who needed an additional night due to an ice storm until a fuss was raised about it. I was saddened by the lack of compassion and understanding extended by corporate policy. Thankfully, the people you have working for you are governed by better angels. WiFi in the room isn't free and the free wifi in the lobby is slow AND the lobby is terribly noisy. If bargain hotels can offer free internet, so can this place for goodness sake! The water set out next to the free coffee isn't free. Surprise at bill time, right? Those that didn't valet had to park their car on the street because the garage was full and the neighborhood isn't a great one to leave my car on the street. Some folks had to drive around for a full hour. The last time I stayed, I complained about other stuff and didn't even get a pre-written, email. I just got added to a list so I get spam'd for offers from this chain, which I will be most unlikely to ever use again. The staff who found my husband's coat and my dumped-onto-the-floor computer were incredibly nice. Everyone was nice, in fact, except for one person. It's the procedures and policies of this hotel chain that I find sorely lacking. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1613 When we arrived the lobby was under construction and we should have been notified of this when making reservations. I had looked forward to enjoying your beautiful and exceptional lobby with my new husband. When we got to our room there was 1 bathrobe and no kleenex. We called down to get these items and were told they would be right up and they weren't..had to make a 2nd call.The lobby called to confirm we had received them,which we had not....a total of 45 minutes before we had received the items...very poor service for such a high priced room.We expected the decor to be more "upscale" and not the 70's look (lamps,carpet,pictures).Why are you setting up your new lobby look to be the 70's as well...nothing fabulous like it was before..looks very blah and plain. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Excellent Staff Positives: Was upgraded to a larger room without being charged - thanks! Also - was allowed late check out without charge, again thanks!. Good workout facilities and pool you can actually do laps in - bravo! Connected to mall with plenty of nice shopping and kid options readily available. Cons: charge $10-20 for wi-fi/day (basic vs. "2.0" streaming video and such) when random people in the lobby could access it for free - no fair! Second con: room too hot - could never get room temp below about 75 (and I DO know how to program those devices). Hotel showing its age a bit. Room service pricey: arrived late and paid $80 for basically snacks on the late night menu :( 20 percent service charge IS included yet they leave a nice big space for you to add more (I HATE that). May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were at this hotel for 2 nights from 11/8/13-11/10/13 for a family member's wedding. This property was beautiful, recently renovated and excellent facilities. It was within walking distance of Union Square, Hallmark Visitor's Center, ice skating rink and other attractions for children. Room was big, bed very comfortable and bathrobes were a plus! Lovely view from room with a small terrace outside. Would definitely return!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by greathotel Wonderful location - loved it with kids December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Noisy Refrigerator I loved walking off the train, going through a skywalk, and arriving at the front desk. I just followed the signs. Great location for the train traveler. The shower and bed were quite comfy. The view was beautiful. I enjoyed fast service and check-in. My only beef was that the refrigerator was so loud, I thought a train was going past all night long. I didn't realize it was the frig until morning. This little gem is ready for a remodel. It is kept up, but showing its age. I was told remodeling will happen soon. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay & SeaLife Aquarium visit This hotel has tons to offer-food, shopping, movies, etc. My only complaint is that I was not aware entry into Lego Land, and the Sea LIfe Aquarium required existing from the hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise!!!! I know you can not control the marathon - but it would sure be nice if you told us that we would have been awoken at six AM by police, mics, and dogs. If you told us in advance we would have likely came to see you another weekend or we would have been prepared. Spending almost 300 and having a dog in the room next door barking is not acceptable and a marathon I know you can not control but could have at least made your guest aware or give them a early wakeup discount. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby renovation was spectacular The Westin Crown Center did a great job with their remodel. The lobby was absolutely outstanding and very functional. The hotel location is very convenient nearby Union Station and the Crown Center Mall and Hallmark. The staff at the Westin was equally as impressive. Lori at the front desk did a great job of accommodating my request to change rooms because my original room had towels with stains on it and the mattress was uncomfortable. The next day when I came down to check out, she remembered my name and asked how the room change met my expectations. I thought that was going above and beyond my expectations. Lori was very professional and showed great care in making sure that I was comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay in Kansas City. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legoland Legoland package was exceptional good value and was primary reason of staying at Westin. However, for highly rated hotel, two major disturbing issues: numerous dog droppings on 10th story lobby floor and within the gym. Second issue was the pool had unacceptable amount of small leaves; needed screening. Attendant was nonresponsive about leaves. Front desk service was very good and accommodating, room was nice but lack of attention on the pool and animal droppings are deal killers. Reconsider pet policy! May 30, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>