The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for a conference The Westin brand is fabulous so I do recommend them. Now what I love about SPG? I love the heavenly bed and showers! I love the green concept. Kudos to the maid service when I passed them in the hall they always asked if I needed something and the room service was great! Your hotel in Union Square in San Francisco is still my all time favorite!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Pet Accomodations Your staff's acceptance and welcoming of my dog was excellent. My room was on the 6th floor. The balcony and huge grassy area there was a wonderful place for my pet to enjoy. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone travelling with a pet. Service and facilities far above the norm. Thank You. And my dog thanks you. February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations I was there to attend an Integrity Management Seminar. Due to staff changing plans, I called the night before to cancel one room of 4 that we had reserved. I was told that I would pay for one entire night's stay if I canceled the room or used it. I can understand a 10% to 15% fee, but to pay for an entire night when I don't need the room is not good business. I am a small business and times are not the best and to pay an extra $149 for a room that I did not need is a waste of my money. I will not recommend Westin Hotels in the future to anyone based on my reservation experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Experience I have ever had I am a very frequent Starwood visitor all around the country. This is the most run down Westin I have ever been too. Must have been built in the 60s, can't imagine when it was last renovated. Everything is old and tired from the hallways to the rooms to the gym. Heat broken so hallway was a sauna, with full air (in March) it was not possible to get my room below 75 for sleeping. Towels smelled odd and found feces (!) on one of them. Terrible experience. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise We were very pleased with the accommodations. However, throughout the entire evening we were awakened by a yelping dog, running young athletes in the hall, and a drunk wedding party pounding on our door, as well as others. The front desk replied that there was a wedding party on our floor and that just happens. They also could not help us regarding the yelping dog that barked and yelped all night. Never again will I pay the money you charge to stay and be disturbed all night. It was a weekend away for us and I am unhappy with the lack of sleep, and courtesy of your staff April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised by Westin First room was very dirty (brown stains on bedskirt, white adhesive on mirror, stain on chair), that we asked to move. Staff changed us immediately into another room. Room 2 (1554) was fine enough. Bathroom mirror caulk had come down and was hanging in front of the mirror. Everything was just a little run down but better than the prev. room. At 1 am, the next room were yelling and slamming (these were drunk adults) their doors for a good 15 min. Security was called and they quieted down for the most part. We were planning on ordering room service, but decided to leave. The beds were very nice and the coffee in the morning was a nice touch. Staff is very nice and friendly. However, the actual hotel needs some work. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient access to Crowne Center but a little disappointed when we first arrived. We recently stayed at the Westin so that we could take our son and his cousin to Legoland and Sealife aquarium. We were so happy with the convenient access to Crowne center and the attractions. Just a staircase up from the hotel and we were there! When we first arrived however, the beds were not fully made and there was a duvet and pillows thrown on a chair, but the bathroom looked like it had been attended to so we couldn't tell if they had cleaned the room or not. There happened to be a member of housekeeping in the hall and I informed them. They were very kind and immediately came and totally changed both beds and went over the room again. Other than that, they stay was excellent and the staff was very friendly. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall Good overall and good location. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont call to make reservations The hotel was great, but it took 7 phone calls to reserve my rooms. I can't believe it was this hard to make a reservation. I even called the manager and had to leave a message and never received a call back. I finally gave up and just took a chance that the reservation had been made. I Love this place and never had this much trouble before. when I got there I told the lady at the front desk what had happened, she seemed way to busy to listen, but did say she was sorry. Next time I think I will just go online to make them, but not sure I want to go back after all this. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs to improve We experienced service problems from check in to check out. The desk clerk had trouble checking us in for the 3 rooms we reserved. When we got to the floor, one of the rooms did not have the bed configuration we ordered. We ate in the restaurant only once due to SLOW service from the kitchen, mediocre food and the uncleanliness of the restaurant. There did not appear to be sufficient staff in the restaurant to wait on clients and bus dirty tables. The carpets on our rooms needed to be shampooed. Our bills were incorrect on check out and required a stop at the desk. We could not call the valets to bring our cars up but had to go to the lobby to have them brought from the garage. Overall, I would not return to this hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed I am very disappointed, Housekeeping is awful..My top comforter was left on the floor, garbage left sitting around, left 1 hand towel, dusty. Did not start cleaning our room until around 4:15 and we had to leave again to come back to a mess. Not sure what the shuttle bus is for but was told we had to call a cab. No vending machines to get a drink and everything closes at 10. Only met 1 nice person and that was the bell hop who took our luggage to the bus. Probably will never stay in a westin again..Beautiful place, but that's not what makes your stay comfortable. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness and quality I am a frequnet traveler. On this stay at the Westin, my first room the TV was broken when I was moved to a second room- the carpet had large stains on it, there was food left from a previous guest, no trash can in the bathroom and the internet would never connect. After calling management I was assured all would be taken care of the next day while I was out of my room- but after being gone from 7:30am-9:00pm - nothing was done to fix the problems- and the yogurt I had from the conceirge lounge was covered in mold when I opened it! Just a total quality breakdown. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic This hotel is AMAZING! I came into town for a wedding and was annoyed since every hotel was full and Westin was my last option.. Once I walked in, I was extremely happy I had chosen The Westin! The lobby is amazing; the staff is very friendly and speedy, the rooms were large and clean, and the views were absolutely breathtaking! I now insist on ONLY staying at The Westin when I visit Kansas City. They offer Starbucks coffee in the rooms, and the hotel lobby is connected to a mall with many stores and restaurants. The hotel is also RIGHT across from Union Station. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor house keeping Did not sign up for the green program yet received only 2 towels per day with no face cloths or mid range towels . strange , no bedding updates while staying for 4 nights June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had perfect stay Great location, excellent service, convenient parking, great fitness center, nice pool and wonderful suite (Garden suite). Family had a perfect night. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility and AWESOME location conveniently located---love "the Link". sound of flowing water and clean refreshing smell when you walk in...all make for a full-sensory great experience March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite in KC I love to stay at this hotel. The location is fantastic and the staff always exceeds my expectations!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My son, a friend and I stayed at the hotel for the October NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway. As soon as we got to the hotel I was very impressed with the courtesy and offers of help from the staff. We got there a few minutes before check in and all of the staff were very courteous and observant. One asking if I was in town for the race. The hotel is one of the prettiest hotels I've seen, especially the Atrium and waterfall. The view from our room was fantastic with a gorgeous view of Union Station and downtown. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly excellent conference catering Having attended conferences around the world I have eaten more than my fair share of 'rubber chicken'. In fact I often employ the frequent traveller ruse of claiming the vegetarian option just to ensure variety and taste. No such ruse is needed at the Westin. We were in attendance for a 500+ person conference and the catering staff never failed to delight. Whether breakfast, lunch, h'ors d'oeuvres, or snacks, the standard and efficiency of service was first class. I'm glad to know my trade group has apparently signed a multi -year deal with Westin. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break escape Me along with two teenagers on a spring break over night. Stayed at the beautiful Westin. It is convenient to so many Kansas City sites. The staff were all friendly, accommodating and made us feel special. The hotel is beautiful, love the indoor waterfall and cleanliness of the rooms. Will defiantly return for business and pleasure. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Good for Stroller This hotel is not accommodating to families with young children in strollers. I was traveling alone with my children ages 5, 3 and 20 months. Everywhere I went I had to ask people to help me carry the stroller and my child up and down stairs to get to the elevators or to the pool. It was a huge inconvenience. The majority of the staff seemed very "un-emotional" and empathetic, including restaurant staff. However, their were two hotel staff that went above and beyond and I plan on giving them a rave review to management. Overall, I would not stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Our stay was great...there was a big rock concert in town and the hotel was full, but the front desk staff accommodated our needs for 2 new rooms the night we checked in...the concert guests were smoking in their rooms and the hallway smelled horrible and I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When my daughter and I went down to the front desk to ask if there was any way we could be moved to a different floor, they were so kind and helpful and didn't hesitate for a moment to find us 2 new rooms on a much higher floor with a wonderful view of the city. Thank you! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great assistance by staff We stayed at a special rate due to our son having surgery at Childrens Mercy the following morning. The front desk allowed us a late check out at the last minute when he had a difficult time coming out of his anesthesia. A manager walked up and down the hall and said loudly to the housekeeping staff, "Are they out yet, when will they be out?" He spoke spanish, and so does my husband who understood every word of of his loud warnings. This is our only complaint, the staff should realize we now live in a bilingual country and if guests are allowed a late check out, they should be left at peace. We were out prior the 2:00 p.m. check out. The rest of the stay was wonderful even though the construction was a bit confusing at times :) February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff care. I am never more pleased with a hotel than with the staff. The staff are the key to an experience. The Westin, Kansas City at Crown City has a staff that care. Terrific! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has it all I always stay at the Westin when in Kansas City. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are better hotels in Kansas City In the past 2-years I have stayed art Westin Hotels. Each one had a nice lobby; but people do not sleep and stay in the lobby. I found my rooms to have many stains on the carpets and bedding. The long-time bellmen Gary and Paul still are excellent in their jobs. Most staff was friendly, but many were snooty and disconnected. The customer service call me twice between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 a.m. to get my opinion on my room service breakfast, during a hectic time I'm trying to get ready for a meeting. He couldn't understand why I didn't want to talk to him. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating - Above and Beyond! The first time we stayed at the Westin was on our wedding night. We got a corner room with beautiful views of the Liberty Memorial and downtown. We Loved It! We requested a similar room for our anniversary. Upon checking in, we recieved a nice room but without the view we had hoped for. My husband contacted the front desk, they appologized for the mix up and came up immediately with keys for a room with the 2 views. We recieved the never expected State Suite! Thanks for an AMAZING stay and the memories that we will never forget. Wonderful place to stay! June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good stay here but some problems Stayed here for 5 nights on business. PROS: good size room (standard); no upgrade offered for SPG (not sure if that is even possible - automatic upgrades available with other loyalty programs); good size bathroom with good lighting - VERY nice wall mounted, magnified "make-up" mirror. CONS: heat did not work (room was 66 degrees when we arrived) - we notified front desk and they sent someone from engineering who fixed it - but when we wnt to change the temperature (following directions as posted) the next day, it stopped working again. We again told the front desk (as we were on our way out) and no one ever came. We also told front desk that the TV remote did not work and nothing ever done about that (you had to depress the buttons SEVERAL times before the channel would change - maybe battery was low??). So, I'd give them a low grade for "responsiveness". The front desk did offer to give us another room but that's a real hassle if you're already unpacked with all your stuff put away, hung up, toiletries in the bathroom, etc. Also, the towel bar in the bathroom fell off the wall - when I went to simply hang a hand towel on it. It just fell. I never reported it because I figured no one would do anything anyway. I just put it back in the bracket holder. The food in the Brasserie is quite good and moderately priced for a Westin. The service in the restaurant/bar was very friendly although they seemed short-staffed. It took awhile to be approached by waitstaff after we were seated. Once the waitstaff approached us, they were very attentive. Hotel is adjacent to a "mall" (Crown Center) - so several dining opportunities there (pizza, BBQ, Italian, burgers, candy, coffee, a small general store that has packaged food and drink. Refrigerators in the rooms are great - but a microwave would be nice - maybe one for each floor in the Ice Machine area? Last "problem": on our second day there a LARGE group of teenage girls arrived for some type of sports event. They were EXTREMELY loud and noisy - especially in the lobby/restaurant area - and apparently NO ONE from management asked them (or their chaperones - where WERE the chaperones anyway??) to be quiet. It made eating a quiet meal in the restaurant impossible. So, a mixed review - mostly a good experience and we would stay there again. But perhaps could be better at following up on problems. And, a more proactive management in stepping in to insure the rights of those of us who did not want to listen to screaming teenagers. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Disappointed in cleanliness & look of the room. Carpets stained & needed fresh coat of paint. Full length mirror had a film on it. Tried to clean it to no avail. Robe had what looked like dirty foot prints on the bottom of it. Requested room be cleaned after 4pm on 2 occassions but it never happened. Thus no coffee or clean towels the next morning. Upon checkout, we asked to complain to a manager & was told that one was not available. We were given a card with the website on it & told to submit complaint that way. A hotel of this class could do better. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay I truly enjoyed my stay this time. I love coming to this particular hotel. I've stayed here many years with my family and we always enjoy the quiet rooms, gorgeous view and host of amenities. The staff is very warm, experienced and professional. March 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>