The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Bentons restraunt and bar had a great view of the city and some local entertainment. My wife and I have come to K.C. for some 20 years to enjoy the lights,. friends and do a little shopping. We would visit the Bentons area in the late evening to enjoy the entertainment and have a beverage. Very enjoyable. Now I understand that this feature will no longer be available. Very disappointing as this was one of the reasons we would stay in this area. We wish the managment would reconsider this closing as we would pay a cover charge to keep it open. November 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks aren't everything Very nice on the surface, but the green policy was poor. If you didn't want the sheets or towels changed, then they didn't even go in the room and clean or make the bed! $5 reward for this didn't nearly equal the money they saved by not even entering your room. The panel on the wall next to the curtains was filthy behind it. No hotel directory,so I had to call the desk for info. Very poor TV reception, it kept going out. Fitness center was nice, as was the pool, and waterfall area. Staff was very nice. There was a lot to do right in the area. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Attitudes in the Hotel Restaurant Our stay would have been great had we not ate in the hotel restaurant. Pepe was our server and was very rude to us. We were in town for a convention. I refused to pay the 25% tip he added to our bill for a party of 3 after his rude service. The restaurant manager had a poor attitude when I brought this to her attention. Food was ok but his and her attitude was terrible. I will stay at the Westin next year, but I will not dine at the Hotel. There are plenty of great options in the Crown Center. I'm sure we will eat there instead. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like to come back I love this hotel in following reasons: 1) good location. it is next big shopping mall and great view of down town Kansas city 2) Great service. we stayed weekend and when I checked in, Front desk people upgraded me to corner room. when I had network problem, they immediately sent a technician to fix the issue. 3) I only look at GYM. it looks great and they have a nice pool. 4) the hotel is little old but staff tried to maintain it in their best I love their effort. When I come back around Kansas city, I will definitely stay this hotel. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it A few things really bothered me about this hotel--it is very loud in terms of hallway noise as well as noise from the city at night. I listened to ambulances all night since it is near a hospital. I really think internet should be provided, especially since I was there for a conference and you would expect since it is a convention center internet would be available. Instead I was charged over 10 dollars for the 2 times I had to log in and print something--total time online=less than 10 minutes. Although I was told the gym was included, when I tried to use it I was told there was a $10 equipment fee charge to use the cardio machines. The overall room needs updates in terms of carpeting, bathroom fixtures and the TV (some channels had no sound). September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alittle Disappointed We have stayed here numerous tiimes as it is a fabulous hotel and great location. Everything about it is perfect for us. But this time, our anniversary we ordered room service for dinner. Within 5 minutes the phone rings interrupting us to ask if all is OK. Appreciate call I guess but wish they had given us time to finish eating. 2nd: After dinner we were watching a movie and the manager knocked on the door to tell us the volume was too loud. We are both old but had not realized we were that hard of hearing. We apologize of course if we were bothering others but a call would have been nicer since my husband had to get out of bed, get dressed to answer door. Not to mention it is a little scary opening door to a stranger, even with an ID badge on. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff While I don't usually communicate with hotels after I stay there, I must make this exception: My week ending yesterday was by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever have had, and I do a fair amount of travel, both business and pleasure. The housekeeping, restaurant service and front desk assistance all were excellent. Although the amenities were quite nice, it is the staff encounters I had -- on multiple occasions -- that boosted this from a good experience to a wonderful one. I must especially thank our housekeeper for Floor 18, the coffee bartenders and the young man who oversaw the staffing and service for the Boardroom last week. All are to be commended highly. Thank you very much! When I return to KC I know where I will be staying. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crappy Service I stay their 1 one and got charged twice for my room. Have called a couple times to try and get it settled and they have me twice that they would take care of it and a month later no happens. Call back again and the person I spoke with told me to hurry up she is late to take her lunch! I dont know what kind of service that is but i will never stay at another Westin again!!!! Travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Westins but I am going to change all of my stays to somewhere where they know who to treat guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The Westin KC at Crown Center is conveniently located across from the World War I Museum and Union Station, and connected to the Crown Center, with transportation available to other neighborhoods. The lobby is sleek and modern, very classy and comfortable. Large waterfalls on the Mezzanine level add special touch. One of the best features was prices in the bar area - Happy Hour on weekdays had 1/2 price drinks and food; while breakfast there was very reasonable. Thus one could eat in the restaurant portion for full price or save by eating in the bar area. Also, several restaurants are in the Crown Center, thus saving one from having to eat expensive hotel meals for the entire visit. Rooms were large, comfortable and included coffee pot and refrigerator. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. From the second we pulled in the driveway we were made to feel important. The valet staff was extremely courteous and inviting. The front desk was welcoming and friendly. The concierge was very helpful not only giving us an awesome recommendation , but making the reservation for us. We came away with a new view of what customer service SHOULD look like. My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The television didn't work and someone came up promptly to fix it. We received complimentary water. The surroundings were very nice. Close to everything that we wanted to see in KC! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great place to stay! Overall a great place to stay. Was disappointed that at check in the message of a preference in the location that I gave on booking didn't get put in the computer so hotel wasn't aware of it. Also on the internet for our garden suite was advertised bath robes with the room. Had to ask for them and then it took two requests before they were delivered to our room and felt they should have been in the room at check in. The robes were also well worn and rough fabric. However, in saying the above would recommend this hotel to others. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Very nice accomodations I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Loved the location too. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I loved the hotel and the amenities were nice. I took advantage of the NB workout program and was delighted at the quality of the gear provided. I was however disappointed that there was a charge for the workout room. The facility was average, kind of small actually, and at the hotel rates I think it should be included. I also am disappointed when a hotel of this level charges for internet access in rooms. Seems like a basic feature and when a lower chain can offer it free, it makes you wonder why this hotel can't offer the same. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1613 When we arrived the lobby was under construction and we should have been notified of this when making reservations. I had looked forward to enjoying your beautiful and exceptional lobby with my new husband. When we got to our room there was 1 bathrobe and no kleenex. We called down to get these items and were told they would be right up and they weren't..had to make a 2nd call.The lobby called to confirm we had received them,which we had not....a total of 45 minutes before we had received the items...very poor service for such a high priced room.We expected the decor to be more "upscale" and not the 70's look (lamps,carpet,pictures).Why are you setting up your new lobby look to be the 70's as well...nothing fabulous like it was before..looks very blah and plain. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all is nice but breakfast Front desk staff is very friendly. Our room was very clean and have a great view. Love the idea of the free shuttle to power and light district and pick up. Only the restaurant /bar, prices are high, however, its not a big deal but behind the bar, the are holes in the floor and layers dust on celling. At breakfast buffet, we had to wait 20 minutes for eggs and hash browns which are the main things in the buffet. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Excellent Staff Positives: Was upgraded to a larger room without being charged - thanks! Also - was allowed late check out without charge, again thanks!. Good workout facilities and pool you can actually do laps in - bravo! Connected to mall with plenty of nice shopping and kid options readily available. Cons: charge $10-20 for wi-fi/day (basic vs. "2.0" streaming video and such) when random people in the lobby could access it for free - no fair! Second con: room too hot - could never get room temp below about 75 (and I DO know how to program those devices). Hotel showing its age a bit. Room service pricey: arrived late and paid $80 for basically snacks on the late night menu :( 20 percent service charge IS included yet they leave a nice big space for you to add more (I HATE that). May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality does not meet expectations or price Thin walls allowed the noise from guest next door, who played television loudly, to seep into our room all weekend. Stains on carpet. Piping showed in bathroom, peeling paint, and hug gap between sink and wall. Jacuzzi in pool area very dirty. Sheets dirty upon arrival. Torn curtains. Reservations stated 3 PM checkout, but staff said "hotel too booked to accommodate that feature." $5 coupon for declining housekeeping implied redemption at several locations, but only honored in non kid friendly bar/restaurant. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KC You can't beat the location of this hotel It's where we always stay in KC. What's so great is you never have to get in your car. There's great food choices in all price ranges, entertainment and shopping. Oh and you can go ice skating. I love this hotel for kids and even the romantic getaway without the kids. Across the stree is the only WW1 Memorial in the US. it's so well done and would be a shame to miss it. Another historical venuse is the Union Station across the street too, which is great for kids of all ages. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crown Center - our 35th Wedding Anniversary This is a very nice facility and we reserved a beautiful two room suite for our special anniversary. Unfortunately we shared the 10th floor wing with a mens wrestling team. The coach and team were Loud and woke us up at 5 am with loud knocking and yelling and running down the halls. Too bad the hotel didn't put the team somewhere alone or give them curfews. Our reservation representative was not interested in our complaint and was not interested on our complaint. A little more customer service would have been nice. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Noisy Refrigerator I loved walking off the train, going through a skywalk, and arriving at the front desk. I just followed the signs. Great location for the train traveler. The shower and bed were quite comfy. The view was beautiful. I enjoyed fast service and check-in. My only beef was that the refrigerator was so loud, I thought a train was going past all night long. I didn't realize it was the frig until morning. This little gem is ready for a remodel. It is kept up, but showing its age. I was told remodeling will happen soon. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things The attentiveness of the staff was excellent, but that means that there were issues that needed attention. For instance, my A/C wasn't working properly when I arrived, and when looking for the air vents, I noticed the filthy condition of the air duct. Also, the bathtub wasn't draining properly and would back up at random times of the day, leaving a black, dirty mess in the tub. Multiple people commented about the doors not latching properly. It is this kind of inattention to detail that irritates me. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is attached to Union station via catwalk which is very nice. The hotel lobby is very nice but the star is definitely the mezzanine which showcases a beautiful waterfall. The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were a little odd, more cylinder shaped rather than a rectangle but that was ok. The air conditioner didn't work too well, I put it down to 67 just to get the room to 70. The staff was extremely friendly! Mollie checked us in and she was so friendly! She made a great impression!! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great staff!! Alex at the front desk and the woman who cleaned my room (Gwen????-17th floor) were both excellent as was all the staff, but they stood out. There was one woman at the front desk that was GREAT but I didn't get her name. Alex would know. I had Credit Card issues and she and Alex worked very hard and went above and beyond to help me as did Eduardo. Thanks to all. The food was so/so as were the rooms. Both needed work and the noise from the fountain was disturbing at times, but the view was nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legoland Legoland package was exceptional good value and was primary reason of staying at Westin. However, for highly rated hotel, two major disturbing issues: numerous dog droppings on 10th story lobby floor and within the gym. Second issue was the pool had unacceptable amount of small leaves; needed screening. Attendant was nonresponsive about leaves. Front desk service was very good and accommodating, room was nice but lack of attention on the pool and animal droppings are deal killers. Reconsider pet policy! May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room couple things: the phone, light and center table were dusty; hair dryer was split in two - screw missing; cold water faucet hard to turn; cabinet handle broken. Once i reported these items, they got fixed pretty fast. however, there was still dust; here is the bumer though, i requested extend check out for 1 pm and confirmed it twice with the staff; The day of my check out i went to my conference and when i came back they were cleaning my room; they dump some of the stuff i had - not sure what i lost. October 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could be cleaner and more comfortable my room had a shower curtain with a green glob stain on it and it was crusty and hard...I found hair in my bed sheets and when I left my room, my bed was never made or my sheets changed (i did leave items on my bed, though). I expected the sheets to be changed since I didnt say not to. also, it seemed as if this hotel liked to cut corners to save money while sacrificing cleanliness. I dont like to enter a room having any leftover dirt from the previous guests. Please dont sacrifice cleaning very well! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:15:40.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_771, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>