The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place for our wedding guests! We were so happy to work with the staff at the Westin Crown Center for our wedding guest room block. They were helpful, always answered questions right away and our guests enjoyed their stays. We also spent our wedding night in a suite and were so thrilled with the size and comfort of the room. The champagne and strawberries that were left in the room for us was a wonderful touch! Thank you for everything! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is attached to Union station via catwalk which is very nice. The hotel lobby is very nice but the star is definitely the mezzanine which showcases a beautiful waterfall. The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were a little odd, more cylinder shaped rather than a rectangle but that was ok. The air conditioner didn't work too well, I put it down to 67 just to get the room to 70. The staff was extremely friendly! Mollie checked us in and she was so friendly! She made a great impression!! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need better TVs Check-in was a breeze and the staff was quick to respond to any request. I did have a problem getting the TV remote to work. I called the desk and later that day while I was out maintenance came in to check the TV and left a note saying that the sensor was blocked by stuff on the dresser. Which had I been there when he came I could have told him that during the time I tried to use the TV there was nothing in the way of the sensor. I continued to have trouble with the TV remote through the duration of my stay but did not want to call the desk again to complain. Dinner at the Milano's restaurant was sub par and I was unable to finish my meal (others in my party of 25 who ordered the same dish were also very disappointed). I was prepared to just walk away with a literal bad taste in my mouth but the restaurant manager was very nice and sent a complimentary bottle of wine to my room which I told him was not necessary. Because of his dedication to customer service I would try the restaurant a second time in the future (as a cook I know we all have bad days in the kitchen once in a while). July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but lack of attention to detail I have stayed here numerous times when attending conferences. Requests for basics sometimes takes more than one call to guest services. If a problem is reported, it is sometimes met with a defensive attitude. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great location When we first arrived our room still had trash in the fridge and no pillow cases. After a quick call to the front desk everything was fixed. The rooms were nice and clean and hotel staff was very friendly. It's close to Union Station and Legoland. Tons of shops and restaurants. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silpada National Conference Stay As a first-time attendee of the Silpada National Conference, one can only imagine the images of more than 3,000 Jewelry Crazed Women staying in just a handful of hotels over a five day period of time and the chaos that comes with their excitement and energy! With that can also come overwhelming difficulties for any hotel and its staff, yet I was completely and pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, staff, and warm welcome to all of the Silpada Sisterhood and the love of same that return each and every year by each and every member of the Staff that I came in touch with! I will be back next year without question! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can Do Better Trying to check in and out was total chaos, too many people and only 1 person working the front desk. Took 20-30 minutes each. Room service, got 2 small tacos, a bowl of rice and a can of diet coke (with no ice) for $34... pretty awful and overpriced. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin problems Unfortunately, this visit to your hotel was not up to WESTIN standards. I, along with my team of Silpada representatives have stayed at your hotel for the past 8 years. The last 2 years we have seen significant changes to your hotel rooms, service, and overall stay. This year we reported phones not working upon arrival on Thursday, they still weren't working on Saturday. After calling (from cell phones) because we had no towels and mentioned once again the phone issue, an "engineer" was sent up to fix phones. After moving bed away from wall, and fixing phones, he left and did not return bed the bed to its original location. The noise at the pool went on way past closing time. We did place a call to front desk. Also, seems that you know Silpada Conference brings in thousands of women and many are at your hotel, yet there is 1 person working downstaris at the cafe, causing a ridiculous line in the morning. Meanwhile, 2-4 other employees standing around the buffet watching. Although, we received a one night comp to our room, I would prefer to pay full price for every night and receive the service that I thought set The Westin apart from other hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Bar Bar is great, but if you are going to serve a high demand item like Starbucks coffee, may need to want another server behind the bar in the morning, and even another coffee machine. On the morning of 19 July I watched as people just got tired of waiting and left. I understand there was a large conference going on, but that cannot be an excuse for the lack of service. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient in city but lacking features It looks like in middle of upgrading, new fixtures but doors and outlets outdated. No outletls next to bed for medical device. Lights in bathroom are buzzing. TV cable service was horrible with channels that did not work , no audio or unavailable Restaurant offering in and around hotel was weak with mostly fast food, not upscale restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms Staff was very friendly, so that was nice. We stayed in this hotel due to its proximity to food, entertainment, etc. Room was horrible.Very old AC system that seemed to not work at all, and when it did, dust shot out of it (Due to this, our whole family was sneezing every 5 sec while in the room).Room was also just dirty.We ended up leaving the hotel one night early so that we could go home and sleep in our own beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the conference Great room that was close to the KC Fed for the conference I attended. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to cold Due to an illness and several attempt to adjusts the thermostate. I just felt the rooms were too cold. Surprising during my visit the out door tempature was moderatley cool as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as heavenly as I expected The room was very large and had great big windows that let in lots of natural light. The coloring of the room was a soft pale blue and very soothing. On the surface the room was clean and looked like a typical Westin facility. There were a few problems with the ceiling, basically some of the popcorn was tearing away with pieces hanging. The towels and linens were the downfall. Not up to the Westin standard at all. In fact I left one hand towel with the front desk and advised them that they inform housekeeping to begin using it as a rag - it was torn and frayed. The sheets were a bit rough and not the heavenly silky sheets I have come to love at Starwood properties. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Cleanliness I enjoyed my stay very much. I was impressed with the look and cleanliness of the Westin. I enjoyed the quality of the bedding and the comfort of the mattresses. This Westin Crown Center met all my expectations, and I hope to stay there again in my travels. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for an average room Our room was just average. Room could use updating. Even with our room discount, it was expensive. The shower was nice, but the sink facet splashed me every time I used it because of the way the water sprays out. Almost everything had an extra charge. Not sure about the pool though because we didn't use it. Adding $16 per day to park is ridiculous! I was not told there would be an extra charge to park. Will probably not stay here again mainly because of the cost. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would prefer to have flavored coffee creamer It is a beautiful hotel with excellent views and proximity to fun things to do in KC. Perfect place to hold a conference and place for the rest of the family to get around and enjoy the sights and sounds! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this hotel is first class, especially the bellmen and the concierge services. Inexplicably though, there is a fee for use of the fitnees facility. I have never encountered that anywhere. True, it is nominal, but by principal it represents a contrast to the otherwise over-the-top amenties. That said, an excellent hotel overall! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Location Our room was comfortable, spacious with great views. Heavenly bed is always welcomed at the end of the day. Service was excellent and very welcoming from front desk to Valet's. Only negative comment was that we ordered late night room service (Dessert) and this was very average compared to similar dishes we have had at other Westin's. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Take a Youth Conference! We were a part of 1,000 students staying at the Westin for the National Free Church Student Ministry Conference. The Westin was a great place. Staff was always respectful, patient, helpful -- even when they knew none or few tips would come out of this group. Just wish our schedule allowed more time at the pool. I'd recommend keeping the pool open to 10:30 when you have groups with a tight schedule like ours. Thanks you! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but .... I have knee problems and there are no grab bars for the stool. This was inconvenient, even painful, for me to use. The stool itself was placed low making it even harder to use without grab bars. The seat on the tool was thin and as a result, my (your "inappropriate language" filter doesn't allow me to indicate the part of my body that) occasionally touched the water. Not an ideal situation. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to Westin standards An extremely large group of rowdy teenagers without adequate supervision nor hotel security. It makes zero sense to locate business travelers on the same floor and in the middle of such a predictable situation. This is not acceptable service and I likely will changes hotels in my future and frequent trips to Kansas City. Also, for the second time in the last three visits, there has been a call for air conditioning repair. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Name Recognition Based on experiences at other properties, when you think WESTIN you think upscale. First impressions are lasting, beginning with the less than pleasant parking attendants (I must say that the attendants must be subcontracted because I saw the same attendant at another hotel around the corner). Next would be the smudged glass front doors that throughout my five day stay were in dire need of attention. One of the guest computer portals had a tacky, hand written sign designating it as out of order. Room staff was pleasant while front desk staff gave inaccurate information regarding supposedly local venues which may be out of their purview. This was later explained away by the statement that the person was in training, hmm. Overall a disappointing environment that one would not expect from this property chain. The noise from the outside corner fountain was very annoying as well as the seemingly ongoing train movement at the train yard. No I am not from a competitor, I am just a frequent traveler that expects better than average when it comes to the Starwood group of properties. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice remodel of lobby area Nice remodel of hotel lobby. Rooms nice also. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel Hotel atmosphere was very nice, great location, and comfy beds. Front desk staff could have been more attentive and friendly, though. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features This hotel has beautiful lobby and great food. The guest room was very accommodating; and the overhead waterfall shower was exhilarating. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has fallen tremondously Terrible place to stay with a young family. With the overpriced rooms that haven't been updated since the early 1980s, the lack of housekeeping staff, the faulty bathroom facets, trains and toiletry, broken curtains/internet access points/TV/and Safe I would say outside of the location I would never recommend Westin to anyone with a younger family. Had a terrible experience and will never stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Employees The employeess at the hotel were very friendly when we checked in and when we checked out. They were very helpful to answer questions and made us feel right at home. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - Comfortable Stay Ayesha (sp.?) at the front desk is amazing. She is a true asset to the staff there. Very friendly, efficient and helpful! Rose in the Brasserie restaurant is the best! Loved our stay here and would highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay My wife and I decided to plan a Fourth of July stay and it couldn't have turned out any better. The staff was very helpful in helping get us an early check-in and because the Westin is pet friendly, we able to bring our two dogs (special thanks to Kirby at check-in for making us all feeling welcome). The refurbished lobby area and room was very fresh and modern. We had a fantastic view of the fireworks all around the city from our 16th floor room! Looking forward to our next stay. July 6, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:29:17.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>