The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped for. My party and I arrived shortly after 4:30pm on Friday, April 29, 2013, As there was also a bus load checking in just ahead of us, one of the desk staff opened another register and pulled us to him to register. He found no trouble finding our reservations, however, one of the reservations had been changed by me, weeks ahead of this date from a king room to a double queen handicap room. His service was excellent. He did manage to put us on the 16th floor, in the Preferred Guest Rooms and had my son in the room (1602) next to us (1601) as requested. The room we got was a double handicap room, however, the double was not queen size beds. With out daughter sleeping in one bed, I tried to sleep with my wife. My wife is recovering from a severe stroke and her right side is not yet returned to normal and is for the most part very sensitive and unusable. With the two of us in a double bed, there was no way not to touch her just laying flat on my back. There simply was no room. So both nights, I ended up sleeping on the floor. Which was not as comfortable as the bed. However, in that the air conditioner was not properly working, and with the "balcony" door open the 1 1/2 inch it would open, it was much cooler. The thermostat read 76 degrees and I attempted to adjust it to a lower temperature even setting it as low as 60, 50, and 40 degrees, but it made no difference. Still it was too warm in our room. My son reported to me that it was the same in their room. My daughter went to take a shower on Friday night and afterward asked me if I had noticed the sand in the tub. I told her that maybe it was just grout from the walls. She said that it look like more than that. Then on Saturday night, I could hear the water running in our son's room 1602, and while I was in there, evidently his wife pulled the plug in their tub making gurgling noises in our tub, and their drain water started coming up the drain into our tub. There was enough water that came through to completely cover the bottom of our tub. As this did not happen until Saturday night late, and I had to be up and out early, I did not have a chance to report this to the front desk until I checked out Sunday morning. The checkout clerk, apologized and comped both our parking, and our Saturday morning breakfast for our group, which was considerable. While I think this was just a fluke, I would recommend the hotel to anyone without reservation. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to cold Due to an illness and several attempt to adjusts the thermostate. I just felt the rooms were too cold. Surprising during my visit the out door tempature was moderatley cool as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Location Our room was comfortable, spacious with great views. Heavenly bed is always welcomed at the end of the day. Service was excellent and very welcoming from front desk to Valet's. Only negative comment was that we ordered late night room service (Dessert) and this was very average compared to similar dishes we have had at other Westin's. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but .... I have knee problems and there are no grab bars for the stool. This was inconvenient, even painful, for me to use. The stool itself was placed low making it even harder to use without grab bars. The seat on the tool was thin and as a result, my (your "inappropriate language" filter doesn't allow me to indicate the part of my body that) occasionally touched the water. Not an ideal situation. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as past stays As always, Westin staff remains excellent and the cosmetic changes to the hotel (lobby, etc) were done tastefully. However, the coffeemaker in our room did not work & I still feel (and always have) that parking should be included in the price of such an expensive hotel.....since Crown Center shoppers are even allowed a break on parking when they buy something in the shops! All in all, however, it's always a good time at the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Wedding Group Overall, our stay was very good. The Crown Center location was outstanding. Our room had a great view of the Crown Center Christmas tree, ice terrace, and Legoland. The lobby was being renovated, so it was not much to look at. My only complaint would be housekeeping because of several small things: the coffee maker had the previous occupants coffee grounds in it, I found a couple pieces of food on the floor from a previous occupant, they unplugged the TV (which maintenane quickly diagnosed and fixed) during a cleaning, and they accidently turned on my alarm for midnight during one of the cleanings (makes for a rude awakening). December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad View The hotel was exceptional with one huge exception. Staying for a romantic evening on Crowne Center, in the heart of Kansas City, I assumed that a corner room with a view would provide just that...an exceptional view. Unfortunately, the seventh floor corner view that we received, offered a rooftop of gravel on one side and what appeared to be a maintenance courtyard on the other. We opened the drapes when we arrived, and then immediately shut them...never to be opened again for the rest of our stay. The staff was exceptional meeting our needs though. The atrium and public areas were beautiful and offered a well-balanced decor. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the conference Great room that was close to the KC Fed for the conference I attended. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has fallen tremondously Terrible place to stay with a young family. With the overpriced rooms that haven't been updated since the early 1980s, the lack of housekeeping staff, the faulty bathroom facets, trains and toiletry, broken curtains/internet access points/TV/and Safe I would say outside of the location I would never recommend Westin to anyone with a younger family. Had a terrible experience and will never stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would prefer to have flavored coffee creamer It is a beautiful hotel with excellent views and proximity to fun things to do in KC. Perfect place to hold a conference and place for the rest of the family to get around and enjoy the sights and sounds! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay in Kansas City My wife and I celebrated our 40th year anniversary last weekend at the Westin Crown Center KC. We also celebrated our Honeymoon there 40 years ago. The hotel is perfectly placed to provide a wonderful stay in KC then and now. Recent upgrades have rekindled the first class expereince. The views from our Park Corner suite were breathtaking. The staff were ever so pleasant. The location close to downtown, Sprint Center, Bartle Hall, and Union station make your stay so enjoyable by having so many options. And finally having access the the Hall Crown Center shops, theaters, ice rink, lights and fountains, restaurants.....it is truly a home away from home with benefits... March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotelier i have been in the hotel business for 38 years this is the dirtiest hotel i have ever been in. Asked for housekeeping to come 8 times thru the Management and it still did not happen upon check - out the Management was very polite but not effective in following up. hallway carpet was stained, and dirty. Writing in Banquet ballroom restroom, the elevators were filthy,Rooms dusty and no detail cleaning has been done. I heard from about 20 others that stated the same issues. it's shows that Management does not walk the property and it is a shame as this hotel was tops in it's day. I would never recomend this Starwood property to anyone. Mangement should be a shame. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Conference Venue The Society for Military History, which I serve as president, held its 81st Annual Meeting at the Westin Kansas City at Crown center from April 3-6, 2014. I cannot begin to count the number of members who told me that this hotel was the best venue that the SMH has enjoyed in many a year. There was ample room for our 554 registrants and the 70-odd paper panels on our conference schedule. The food served at our awards banquet and our Saturday evening banquet was far superior to what we have received at other hotels around the USA. The staff proved to be courteous, competent, and reliable. I would recommend this hotel to the heads of other learned societies of my acquaintance. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service We stayed at the Westin Crown Center in K.C. last weekend. We purchased a special package that included champaigne and strawberries upon checkin. They asked us when we would like them delivered. After they were 45 minutes late we called and scheduled a new time. Breakfast in bed was to be included. It was also 45 minutes late the next morning. Later that day, about 5:00 PM, we came back to our room to rest before preparing for dinner. Our room had not been made up. It was after 6:00 before anyone came to make up the room, so we settled for towels so we could get ready for dinner. This was the third strike for us. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night stay The staff was great. Tall Tom is a great Door Man. The bar was good , would be great if they had the NFL channel so we could watch Thursday night football.breakfast Buffett is super. Valet parking was Awesome.The only challenge is the cold room. Day 1 , 10:30 room would not warm up above 66 degrees. Also had a burning smell. I called , no one came , went down 11 floors to the front desk who said they would notify them or move me to another room, which was not the best option. Finally it was fixed , everyday 3 days it was a fight to warm the room , the hallways were warmer. Would stay again because your people are super. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel & location, but service has dropped. I have chaired the DeMolay Committee for 15 years, including 4 stays for our convention at this hotel. All was fairly good this year except the Grand Banquet. Not only was the food tasteless, the wait staff was too small as I had to asked to have out table serviced on 2 occasions. While standing thank goodness, my entrée was served with grease dripping off the plate onto the cushion of my chair. Waitress said plate must have grease on the bottom side; no effort to clean the cushion so I did it. One of our ladies had the grease from her entree plate spilled on her evening gown. Later, I discovered several streaks of coffee stains down the back of my white dinner jacket. In all our stays there, I have never seen such poor service and unsatisfactory food being served. Many of our attendees echoed my comments. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last stay aht the Westin Very disappointed in the Westin. Immediately, our luggage was misplaced from the lobby. I was checking in when I saw our luggage. Before we got our room, it was gone. The front desk tried to tell us it was on the way, but I had not fully checked in! We ordered room service, and the order was not right. The room had not been dusted - the phone and furniture had dust on them. This is a bit much for paying $200 a night. We will not be back soon. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and beautiful facility I live in Kansas and I felt like I was staying in Beverly Hills. I only stayed there for a ballroom competition because I had to dance real early in the morning. I felt like I escaped like I was on an exotic vacation in the tropics. I only wished I had brought my swim suit as the upper level pool was so beautiful and looked like it was in FL. The landscaping and all the views were breathtaking. They even had tennis courts. The service was outstanding and they brought everything to my room that I needed for an emergency like needle and thread. The food was excellent. The only thing is it was a bit pricey for room service but they had a lot of unique healthy organic options. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandkids weekend Our grandkids and family gathering experience was outstanding. The special rates offered made it so affordable. The corner king room had a magnificent view and the adjoining rooms full of my grandchildren made for a weekend full of family love and fun. Having restaurants, shops, pools, etc under one roof gave us a safe and enjoyable environment. We will definitely do this again, and I will encourage our friends to do the same thing. The reservation staff and front desk personnel were especially friendly and responsive to my needs. They made my family comfort feel important to them. Great job Westin Crown Center! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Name Recognition Based on experiences at other properties, when you think WESTIN you think upscale. First impressions are lasting, beginning with the less than pleasant parking attendants (I must say that the attendants must be subcontracted because I saw the same attendant at another hotel around the corner). Next would be the smudged glass front doors that throughout my five day stay were in dire need of attention. One of the guest computer portals had a tacky, hand written sign designating it as out of order. Room staff was pleasant while front desk staff gave inaccurate information regarding supposedly local venues which may be out of their purview. This was later explained away by the statement that the person was in training, hmm. Overall a disappointing environment that one would not expect from this property chain. The noise from the outside corner fountain was very annoying as well as the seemingly ongoing train movement at the train yard. No I am not from a competitor, I am just a frequent traveler that expects better than average when it comes to the Starwood group of properties. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel showing its age Nice sized room with refrigerator and coffee maker. Carpet was badly stained in several places, one duvette was torn and there was blood on one sheet and spots on another. Walls are paper thin; rough if your neighbor does not have the common decency to exit the room to check out quietly early in the morning. Had a great deal of trouble explaining troubles to housekeepers (who spoke very little English). Worst problem, though was a construction fan that blew loudly several rooms away from us day and night. Glassed areas in lobby had numerous leaks during rainstorms. Even charge guests $5 for the fitness center! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - Comfortable Stay Ayesha (sp.?) at the front desk is amazing. She is a true asset to the staff there. Very friendly, efficient and helpful! Rose in the Brasserie restaurant is the best! Loved our stay here and would highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice alert friendly staff. One of the things which really impressed me was that when i checked in, when I told the desk reception clerk that I was an SPG member, he told me that he had already looked me up and knew that. Also, we didn't agonize over how to spell my name which always creates difficulty in finding me in the computer. I was really impressed by just about everything in this particular hotel. While this stay was not for business, I travel for a living and stay in many hotels. As a result, I Christmas shop starting in January. I usually check out the hotel store as this is where I do a lot of shopping. Very nice store. My title sums of my feelings about this hotel: Nice alert friendly staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th of July 2012 As usual the hotel stay was great. We had a small problem with the room temperature but the hotel staff provided a unique solution. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating in every way and showed a genuine concern that our stay was enjoyable. We travel with our dog and the housekeeping staff was willing to work with us in getting the room cleaned even though they were working in another wing of the floor. I could go on and on, but you get the idea. The hotel staff and the room quality, the wife especially likes the beds, made for a very enjoyable trip. Wh have never been disappointed staying at the Westin. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a GPS Hotel layout seriously needs signs. Nice place but one can wander for hours trying to find a specific destination. Not many clear instructions as to how to find conference rooms, the Link which is a tube between hotels, and the lobby are just a few. Also, disappointed in a near $10 charge, per day, for in-room internet access. I've stayed all over the world and this is the highest i've found, especially for a moderately upscale facility. At this time the fee would hold me back from recommending to fellow travelers. Makes it seem a valid business tool is just a toy and a chance to fill out your bottom line. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Employees The employeess at the hotel were very friendly when we checked in and when we checked out. They were very helpful to answer questions and made us feel right at home. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay not great I have stayed at this hotel previously and had a great experience but this time was different. When I reached my room, there were no hangers in the closet, no remote control for the television, and the room was 62 degrees which was pretty disappointing after coming in from the outside of 10 degrees. I turned up the thermostat to 70 degrees hoping the room would warm up. It never did and I slept in my bathrobe to try and stay warm. I called maintenance the next morning and fortunately they were able to fix the problem. But it was a pretty cold night. I would have expected better quality control from Westin. The best part was the valet parking which worked like a well oiled machine. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed in Kansas City for the SkillsUSA conference and even with the abundance of guests - the service was absolutely fantastic. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly. Even though it was a work-related visit, it felt like a vacation. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features This hotel has beautiful lobby and great food. The guest room was very accommodating; and the overhead waterfall shower was exhilarating. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel Hotel atmosphere was very nice, great location, and comfy beds. Front desk staff could have been more attentive and friendly, though. July 7, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 26 next>>