The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 784 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by westin problems Unfortunately, this visit to your hotel was not up to WESTIN standards. I, along with my team of Silpada representatives have stayed at your hotel for the past 8 years. The last 2 years we have seen significant changes to your hotel rooms, service, and overall stay. This year we reported phones not working upon arrival on Thursday, they still weren't working on Saturday. After calling (from cell phones) because we had no towels and mentioned once again the phone issue, an "engineer" was sent up to fix phones. After moving bed away from wall, and fixing phones, he left and did not return bed the bed to its original location. The noise at the pool went on way past closing time. We did place a call to front desk. Also, seems that you know Silpada Conference brings in thousands of women and many are at your hotel, yet there is 1 person working downstaris at the cafe, causing a ridiculous line in the morning. Meanwhile, 2-4 other employees standing around the buffet watching. Although, we received a one night comp to our room, I would prefer to pay full price for every night and receive the service that I thought set The Westin apart from other hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Bar Bar is great, but if you are going to serve a high demand item like Starbucks coffee, may need to want another server behind the bar in the morning, and even another coffee machine. On the morning of 19 July I watched as people just got tired of waiting and left. I understand there was a large conference going on, but that cannot be an excuse for the lack of service. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient in city but lacking features It looks like in middle of upgrading, new fixtures but doors and outlets outdated. No outletls next to bed for medical device. Lights in bathroom are buzzing. TV cable service was horrible with channels that did not work , no audio or unavailable Restaurant offering in and around hotel was weak with mostly fast food, not upscale restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms Staff was very friendly, so that was nice. We stayed in this hotel due to its proximity to food, entertainment, etc. Room was horrible.Very old AC system that seemed to not work at all, and when it did, dust shot out of it (Due to this, our whole family was sneezing every 5 sec while in the room).Room was also just dirty.We ended up leaving the hotel one night early so that we could go home and sleep in our own beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the conference Great room that was close to the KC Fed for the conference I attended. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms to cold Due to an illness and several attempt to adjusts the thermostate. I just felt the rooms were too cold. Surprising during my visit the out door tempature was moderatley cool as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as heavenly as I expected The room was very large and had great big windows that let in lots of natural light. The coloring of the room was a soft pale blue and very soothing. On the surface the room was clean and looked like a typical Westin facility. There were a few problems with the ceiling, basically some of the popcorn was tearing away with pieces hanging. The towels and linens were the downfall. Not up to the Westin standard at all. In fact I left one hand towel with the front desk and advised them that they inform housekeeping to begin using it as a rag - it was torn and frayed. The sheets were a bit rough and not the heavenly silky sheets I have come to love at Starwood properties. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Cleanliness I enjoyed my stay very much. I was impressed with the look and cleanliness of the Westin. I enjoyed the quality of the bedding and the comfort of the mattresses. This Westin Crown Center met all my expectations, and I hope to stay there again in my travels. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive for an average room Our room was just average. Room could use updating. Even with our room discount, it was expensive. The shower was nice, but the sink facet splashed me every time I used it because of the way the water sprays out. Almost everything had an extra charge. Not sure about the pool though because we didn't use it. Adding $16 per day to park is ridiculous! I was not told there would be an extra charge to park. Will probably not stay here again mainly because of the cost. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would prefer to have flavored coffee creamer It is a beautiful hotel with excellent views and proximity to fun things to do in KC. Perfect place to hold a conference and place for the rest of the family to get around and enjoy the sights and sounds! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything about this hotel is first class, especially the bellmen and the concierge services. Inexplicably though, there is a fee for use of the fitnees facility. I have never encountered that anywhere. True, it is nominal, but by principal it represents a contrast to the otherwise over-the-top amenties. That said, an excellent hotel overall! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel & Location Our room was comfortable, spacious with great views. Heavenly bed is always welcomed at the end of the day. Service was excellent and very welcoming from front desk to Valet's. Only negative comment was that we ordered late night room service (Dessert) and this was very average compared to similar dishes we have had at other Westin's. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Take a Youth Conference! We were a part of 1,000 students staying at the Westin for the National Free Church Student Ministry Conference. The Westin was a great place. Staff was always respectful, patient, helpful -- even when they knew none or few tips would come out of this group. Just wish our schedule allowed more time at the pool. I'd recommend keeping the pool open to 10:30 when you have groups with a tight schedule like ours. Thanks you! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but .... I have knee problems and there are no grab bars for the stool. This was inconvenient, even painful, for me to use. The stool itself was placed low making it even harder to use without grab bars. The seat on the tool was thin and as a result, my (your "inappropriate language" filter doesn't allow me to indicate the part of my body that) occasionally touched the water. Not an ideal situation. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to Westin standards An extremely large group of rowdy teenagers without adequate supervision nor hotel security. It makes zero sense to locate business travelers on the same floor and in the middle of such a predictable situation. This is not acceptable service and I likely will changes hotels in my future and frequent trips to Kansas City. Also, for the second time in the last three visits, there has been a call for air conditioning repair. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Name Recognition Based on experiences at other properties, when you think WESTIN you think upscale. First impressions are lasting, beginning with the less than pleasant parking attendants (I must say that the attendants must be subcontracted because I saw the same attendant at another hotel around the corner). Next would be the smudged glass front doors that throughout my five day stay were in dire need of attention. One of the guest computer portals had a tacky, hand written sign designating it as out of order. Room staff was pleasant while front desk staff gave inaccurate information regarding supposedly local venues which may be out of their purview. This was later explained away by the statement that the person was in training, hmm. Overall a disappointing environment that one would not expect from this property chain. The noise from the outside corner fountain was very annoying as well as the seemingly ongoing train movement at the train yard. No I am not from a competitor, I am just a frequent traveler that expects better than average when it comes to the Starwood group of properties. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice remodel of lobby area Nice remodel of hotel lobby. Rooms nice also. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel Hotel atmosphere was very nice, great location, and comfy beds. Front desk staff could have been more attentive and friendly, though. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Features This hotel has beautiful lobby and great food. The guest room was very accommodating; and the overhead waterfall shower was exhilarating. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has fallen tremondously Terrible place to stay with a young family. With the overpriced rooms that haven't been updated since the early 1980s, the lack of housekeeping staff, the faulty bathroom facets, trains and toiletry, broken curtains/internet access points/TV/and Safe I would say outside of the location I would never recommend Westin to anyone with a younger family. Had a terrible experience and will never stay there again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Employees The employeess at the hotel were very friendly when we checked in and when we checked out. They were very helpful to answer questions and made us feel right at home. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - Comfortable Stay Ayesha (sp.?) at the front desk is amazing. She is a true asset to the staff there. Very friendly, efficient and helpful! Rose in the Brasserie restaurant is the best! Loved our stay here and would highly recommend this property. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay My wife and I decided to plan a Fourth of July stay and it couldn't have turned out any better. The staff was very helpful in helping get us an early check-in and because the Westin is pet friendly, we able to bring our two dogs (special thanks to Kirby at check-in for making us all feeling welcome). The refurbished lobby area and room was very fresh and modern. We had a fantastic view of the fireworks all around the city from our 16th floor room! Looking forward to our next stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as past stays As always, Westin staff remains excellent and the cosmetic changes to the hotel (lobby, etc) were done tastefully. However, the coffeemaker in our room did not work & I still feel (and always have) that parking should be included in the price of such an expensive hotel.....since Crown Center shoppers are even allowed a break on parking when they buy something in the shops! All in all, however, it's always a good time at the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed in Kansas City for the SkillsUSA conference and even with the abundance of guests - the service was absolutely fantastic. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and housekeeping were extremely friendly. Even though it was a work-related visit, it felt like a vacation. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again I stayed here on a recent business trip. I was expecting a nice hotel given the SPG Brand and Westin name. This hotel is very dated and needs updating. The hotel was apparantley at 100% occupancy and I believe I was given a "garden suite". While this room was more spacious than typical rooms I booked and wanted a standard King. This "suite" was normally reserved with one of two adjoining bedrooms, however since the hotel was full I did not get one of those adjoining rooms. Instead I had to move a decent size couch and pull down a queen murphy bed. I don't consider this as a legitmate bed. I will not stay at this property again and will consider not staying at a SPG or Westin again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is ideally located for many tourists attractions Our stay at the Westin was incredible! Very comfortable room and beds. Our room had a view of downtown K.C. that at night was lit up and very enjoyable to view. The indoor waterfall and fauna made for an ideal picture for me and my companion. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accessibility This past 8 years has been wonderful for my staff and students involved with SKillsUSA. I sad to see us go. THank you and your staff for all the extra courtesies provided over the years. God Bless America, God Bless you all. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My last stay aht the Westin Very disappointed in the Westin. Immediately, our luggage was misplaced from the lobby. I was checking in when I saw our luggage. Before we got our room, it was gone. The front desk tried to tell us it was on the way, but I had not fully checked in! We ordered room service, and the order was not right. The room had not been dusted - the phone and furniture had dust on them. This is a bit much for paying $200 a night. We will not be back soon. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Management We arrived on 06/25/14 with our confirmation for a Garden Suite and were told the attached bedroom to the suite had been given to another person. The staff advised the manager was at lunch and offered to allow us to go ahead and rent the suite portion of the room and stay on the "pull out sofa". The other option was to be moved to a regular size room on the club floor with club access. I explained we were there for our anniversary which is why we had booked the suite, we were only checking in at 5:00 p.m. and a pull out sofa was not acceptable. Also, the benefits of the club were not going to assist us as we had reservations at a nearby restaurant. We were told the hotel apologized and were placed in the regular room on the club floor and told the room would be "comped". The next morning I went to check out and requested a copy of the bill due to the confusion and was presented a copy of a bill showing we had stayed in the Garden Suite and were being billed over $450.00! I had my hard envelope showing we were in 1741 and explained to the morning staff what had happened and she said "the manager has stepped away." She then changed the bill to the regular cost of the club floor room to over $200.00. I was not seeking a free room; however, I should not have been told the room would be comped and then the not have the room even changed in the computer from the original price and listing of the suite, let alone charged for the room I never wanted in the first place. I have to wonder how this would have been handled had a manager been present to speak with either time. The evening of check in a bottle of Champagne and a snack box was delivered, which was appreciated. June 27, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:48:11.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_784, tr_784
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>