The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSIC AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL I loved my stay here. The hotel is CLASSIC and has the total HISTORIC look. If you just take a walk around the inside AND outside of the hotel then you will learn to appreciate its true beauty. But hey non-members, preferred , golds and plats if you just sit locked up in your rooms then you will miss out on this beauty. My room was great and if in Columbus again then I will not hesitate to choose this property again. In my book it is a LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant hotel The hotel has a spacious and pretty lobby and the rooms are modern and clean. The ballroom was beautiful. It felt very upscale, especially for the rate. We were disappointed, however, that our room was not ready at the designated check-in time and that we had to wait almost 90 minutes for our room. Although the staff could see us waiting in the lobby, it wasn't until we repeatedly returned to the check-in desk inquiring about our room that we finally got one . It was as if we were invisible. Having just 45 minutes to get ready for a wedding didn't seem adequate and no one seemed very apologetic about it. Instead we received excuses about guests not checking out in time. A room should be available at the time of check-in. There were other guests waiting as well. Disappointing. But the room was very pretty when we finally got in. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel The public spaces of the hotel are great and the staff was very attentive to its guests. The rooms were another story, the need some upgrades to the rooms themselves and the HVAC definitely needs improvement (loud, made clunky noise when turning on and off) The refrigerator in the room did not work but the front desk called after i had settled in to see if the room was ok and promptly sent up another refrigerator which the set in the room. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very frienly The service lady at the desk was very informative and helpful and pleasant to talk to. We were very happy with the rooms we had. but were disappointed when we got our cars. They were covered with a fine misty dirt that had to be cleaned off before i could drive. I could barely see out passanger window. I called the desk to notify them when we got home and the lady refunded by parking money but your hotel needs to do something to avoid this August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Property, but The staff was very accommodating, a situation was cleared up well by the night manager when I checked in. The one thing that really needs some improvement is the breakfast area. The area is small, cramped and seemingly makeshift. Handwritten signs and because if the area the food was not nicely laid out. I did not get great service as well by the wait staff. This could be improved as I believe the Westin brand has much higher standards. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of renovations This old hotel looks nice from the outside and lobby however, the hallways smelled musty and the room reaked of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. Additionally, the room I received was overlooking mechanicals and a vacant room whose window was stuffed with pillows. I am a Starwood Preferred Planer member and would have thought I would have received a better room. Also, The shower fixtures were falling off the shower wall. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I almost did not stay here, but I did and am happy I did I had seen some reviews that lead me to wonder if this was an OK property, but another *wood property said the Westin Columbus was recently renovated, and a great historic property. Our room was large (yes large), and recently redone. The bathroom was small (it is an historic property), but completely new finishes. Staff was great, standard Westin amenities, and the bar downstairs was a good spot for dinner. I recommend this property. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time This was my first time in Columbus and I must say, that the impression that I have for the city was directly reflected with my stay at The Westin. From the time I entered the hotel till the time I left, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I appreciate the service that Liz was able to provide prior to and during my stay. I do plan to frequent Columbus and I WILL be staying at The Westin and recommend everyone else to do the same. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Needs Improvement I stayed at the junior suite. The staff was nice and helpful. However, the cleanliness of the room needs major improvement as I found dead insects in the bathroom sink. Also found dusts and dead insects inside the glass cup by the TV. I ordered in-room dining but the quality of food was atrocious. The calamari looks like it has been cooked like a week ago and the chicken dish was below expectations. Overall, very disappointed. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disconnect between room and historical building The condition of our room did an injustice to the history and the location of the building. The old-world style of hotel did not translate to the room: the over-sized dresser ( reducing the room space); unmatched lamp shades; small bathroom and an airconditionair which never stopped operating made for an uncomfortable stay. My records will show I am a loyal Starwood member and I encourage major improvements to your rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds and pillows Just a one-night stay for a family wedding. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The staff were all very cordial and willing to help. The only glitch was slow-running drains in the bathroom. We spoke with a housekeeper on our way out for the evening who immediately called for it to be fixed, but upon our return only the bathtub drain was running freely, not the sink. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some changes The room was too small for two people. We were supposed to get a deluxe suite and if room 576 is your idea of a deluxe ....I would hate to see a regular room. Also since you have no parking except the valet lot - if you have a block of rooms reserved for say a wedding...those quests should not have to pay for parking. We were told after the fact that parking would be validated but the front desk never said anything. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming – with granite/marble throughout. Hotel staff – from valet to front desk to the corporate office – is friendly, helpful, and professional. Having stayed here for three consecutive weeks, I enjoy the varying room layouts of an historic building – which is atypical from the standard cookie cutter rooms of many other hotels. Highly recommend. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful character This hotel has so much potential - a beautiful old building with character lacking in modern hotels. Great location as well. But the room needed upgrading and the bathroom was almost a joke - way too small and cramped. The hallways and public areas needed upgrading as well. the lobby was impressive in size and showed the character of the building. It could be a masterpiece with a little attention to detail. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is excellent! I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. The facility is beautiful, with all the modern conveniences in a historic building. The food from the restaurant is good. It's always clean. But the main reason I keep coming back is the staff. They are always friendly, extremely helpful, efficient, and they clearly care about doing their jobs well. It is refreshing to be in a business where everyone cares. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Overall excellent experience at this hotel, and being my first time in Columbus, it left an extremely favorable impression of the city. Great SPG recognition - was upgraded to the Presidential Suite and given a pass for a free drink at the bar upon check-in. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the building is unique as others have expressed. Will be staying here again next time in the city. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your credit card charges carefully! The room was great, although small, and the staff was excellent, as far as meeting our needs while we were there. However, I was double charged for the room and almost 2 weeks later, I still do not have the room charge removed from my credit card, even after two phone calls 5 days apart and assurance both times that it would be taken care of immediately. I'm contemplating what steps to take next. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Columbus Westin How are you? Welcome back. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please enjoy your stay! This is standard behaviour for the staff in Columbus. They always convince me that I am their first priority. Is there anything better than that? Travelers want to arrive to a "home" not to a place.the difference between those alternatives is immense. That is why I come "home" to Westin Columbus. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was good but my room was a little rough around the edges Main lobby was great. My in-room movie would not work even after engineering worked on it for an hour. Had to ask for movie to be removed from my bill. Plugins on the desk didn't work. A couple of light bulbs were out. No soap in the shower. Dinner at the bar was 2 hours. We sat at the outside patio and pretty sure we were forgot about. Food was overpriced for very small portions. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad that I got my room discounted We stayed for 1 night and had a very small room on the 3rd floor. There was a wedding going on on the 2nd floor until after midnight and we could hear the crowd and the music. So we were up late and glad that we didn't have to wake up early but at 7:00 a.m. the maintenance man walks down the hall with his walky-talky as loud as it could go. I would never stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Very Noisy While the hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are less than desireable. I was to stay the week but knew after just one hour that I needed to move to a different hotel if I wanted to have any rest. VERY noisy from the streets and inside of the hotel. The rooms are configured in an odd way and the bathroom is very small. Does not live up to the reputation of Westin hotels. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Hotel The hotel's history, architecture, location, and pet friendly policy attracted us back for our second visit. With regard to the last point, the water bowl and biscuits near the front entrance was an unexpected perk very much appreciated by our Cocker Spaniel. Also, the day we arrived there was manager's reception in the lobby, also an unexpected perk that we appreciated. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was dirty and very small. Flecks of black on the bed, mold in the shower and rusty shower door, reception on the tv was fuzzy (except for the HD channels), the refrigerator was way too small and never got cold. I had to throw away my yogurt and milk. And having to pay for internet in this day and age is ridiculous. The staff was very nice and pleasant. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Training Business travelers don't need much. They need an efficient staff and a quiet room. A bonus is a bar with good food to have dinner. This hotel has a great lobby but failed on the other basics. The front desk person couldn't find my starwood number so just opened a new account without asking me. I spent 1/2 hr. on the phone with SPG trying to straighten it out. When i got to the floor, the housekeeping staff was still making up rooms. No problem except they were yelling to each other--something no guest wants to hear. Since I am a gold member, you should get an upgrade if available, but that was not offered. The bar and room service menu was identical, which is a drawback. In the morning, the maid on my floor had a tv blaring in the room she was cleaning--pretty inconsiderate of the other guests. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms need some updating. Perhaps i was just in an unrenovated room. Not a very impressive experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I have always liked the SPG hotels and had expected this to be good, for this being a Westin property. However this was one of the worst experience I had with any hotel. The shower was either too hot or too cold, and it was impossible to take a comfortable bath. Take that Heavenly bath... Although, I was asked at the check-in, if I would like a key for their refreshment bar (refrigerator). However there was nothing to be found in the bar and it wasn't even working and smelled terrible. Westin is known for their comfortable beds. They did have comfortable beds, however the whole room was occupied by the bed with no room to move around. The parking cost 22 bucks which is the highest I have found in my travel. This is even higher than I paid in cities like SFO, Chicago and Houston. Their service wasn't bad and they replaced the refrigerator very promptly when I asked for it. All in all a very dis-satisfactory experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall we had a great experience. Overall we had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and the service was prompt. The facility was clean and our room fit our needs for the duration of our stay. The hotel was in a convenient location for walking in downtown and it was nice to have a safe place to park our vehicle. In addition, the parking service staff was friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Slightly Dated Hotel The hotel was fine, and almost everything I'd expect from a Westin. The only thing that was a bit disappointing: It's obvious this was a much older, possibly historic, hotel that Westin bought and refurbished. That may appeal to some, but to me it still had a very dated feel except for the few modern touches Westin obviously put in when they bought the place. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room The hotel is in a great location to downtown and tOSU as well as many of the off-campus sites, however it is in a hotel structure that has obviously been updated from an much older hotel structure. The room sizes were small and the air conditioning was very loud throughout the night. I would recommend the hotel, but make sure you check all the features. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lisa60 The non-member rooms are definitely too small for 3 adults; 2 is pushing it. One can fit comfortably. Closet size is tiny. No place to situate an open suitcase except on the floor. Was promised a cot for our 3rd party when we booked but once we arrived, we were told the cots were gone. The FD did offere my adult son sheets so he could sleep on the floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! Beautiful hotel. Wonderful, polite, customer service oriented staff/employees!! (something that has so often gone by the way side in our society -so this was very nice to experience and something that means a great deal to us!) Valet parking! Onsite restaurant and bar - very nice! Great breakfast. Will recommend to others and return ourselves as well. March 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>