The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very helpful. Bellmen, people from front desk and specially Susan, the concierge were very nice. The only 2 things I would comment is that the rooms need more light and that both days my room was not made by 3:00pm which I thought was really annoying. I hope they pay more attention to the cleaning times. I also requested on the first day a hairdryer ( the one on the room not working) and it never arrived! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our best hotel experiences We stayed three days during a short vacation in Dallas. The staff are the friendliest, most professional we have encountered anywhere. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The only suggestion we had concerned the inability to get the room cool during the night. With the luxurious, but heavy, duvet on the bed, the room was a little too warm. Other than that, it was an outstanding experience. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frightened! We had a frightening experience at the hotel. Apparently, a woman had already been booked into the room we were booked into. We entered the dark room with the bellman and a woman sat up in bed and spoke to us. It scared us to death! I am sure the woman already in the room was scared as well. The bellman quickly escorted us out of the room, notified the front and got us into another room. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience What a fantastic hotel, from the amazing smiles and service when you walk in the front door to the "ahhhh this is gorgeous" feeling you had when you opened the door to your room. What a luxurious bathroom and decor!! It was so comfortable I just wanted to sit on the window bench and look out the window for hours. I have to say the most powerful sleeping remedy I have ever experienced is the feeling when I felt the comfort of the bed March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel feel welcome at the Westin in the Dallas Galleria The people at the front desk are very helpful, the personal at the door have also gone out of their way to assist me on many occasions. I also love the showers with the duel shower heads. Suggestions for improvement: room in the refrigerator for my leftover dinner, so I can eat it the next day for lunch. When I have a room with an adjoining door, I can clearly hear my neighbor (TV, talking). So soundproof doors for adjoining rooms. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Hotel Should Be... Exceptional Westin Hotel with a great location and an upscale mall attached to the property. The hotel facility is nice, the employees are excellent. Friendly, professional, efficient and very well-trained. Room service was quick and excellent. The 2nd Floor restaurant is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The staff assigned to the Executive Club are superb. I look forward to my return to see all of them! April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional and helpful My last visit didn't meet my expectations as a gold preferred member and I sent in a less than glowing review. This trip was very different, I was recognized as a preferred member at check in. I had key trouble and a staff member went to my room with me to resolve the problem. Totally different experience and I am booked back in early May. I have stayed at this hotel many times and only once did I have less than a five star stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, quiet and convenient During a recent business trip to Dallas, I stayed for the first time at the Westin Galleria. When travelling on business, I value a quiet, relaxing room where I can recharge and get a good sleep as well as good fitness facilities. The Dallas Westin exceeds expectations in those categories, compared to other Westins I have stayed in throughout the US. I recommend this hotel, and will stay there on future trips to Dallas. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Communication Arrived for 2 day business conference, thought the room was preapid by my company. Agent at check in verified the room was prepaid and that they would put a hold on my card for incidentals. Was never told how much the hold would be. When I checked out, they charged my card for the entire amount $345 and had put a hold on my card for $405. So, my card had $750 on it when I checked out. I was not aware of this at all. Discovered later that the room was not prepaid!!! Had I known this, I would have used a different card!! Caused quite a mess with my account. At check in or out, I never signed anything authorizing to use that card, and the receipt I received at check out did not even have the card number on it. So, trying to get reimbursed by my company was a challenge, as I had no proof I was charged for the room!! Communication should have been more clear and consise. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only lacking one item We stay at this Westin every year for the same banquet. The only let down was the fact that you serve powder creamer with your in-room coffee service. That's very disappointing to a very big coffee lover, especially with the great Starbucks you serve. I would rate your hotel excellent except for that one detail. It may sound petty to some, but it really does make a big difference. Otherwise, it was another great stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Program I think the Green program to opt out of housekeeping is one of the best ideas any hotel has ever had. I rarely ask for housekeeping, but Westin allows me to forget about the need to put my "do not disturb" sign out. But in other properties I was awarded extra SPG points when selecting the Green program. The Galleria check-in staff mentioned some coupon which I never saw. I prefer receiving the additional points. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was amazing, especially the valet workers in the morning. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome upgrade after initial miscommunication!!! I had viewed the room I wanted to reserve online, but there was an issue confirming it due to low signal on my iPad, so I called the reservation in instead. The woman on the phone and I had a miscommunication as to which room I wanted, and when I arrived I was displeased with the accomodations becasue the were not what I expected and there was a horrible mechanical noise from the AC unit for the lounge, that resonated all through the room. I called the front desk and explained what was going on, and the manager said he would fix us up promptly. Within minuites, we had been taken to a new room which was a significant upgrade over our previous room, and was in fact, one of the top two hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, that was not a resort room. If you want to stay in Dallas near the Galleria, the Westin cant be beat. The "Corner Suites" are worth twice what they ask for them. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Girl's Weekend Location! I just returned from a weekend stay at the Westin and can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. And you can't beat the location...right in the mall. We never left the entire weekend. The Friday night cupcake bar was a hit with all of us. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I will definitely return again! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the window seat Loved our stay. Very clean and comfortable. The window seat was our favorite part. loved sitting and watching the world go by. Love it being on the mall. We would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely best birthday weekend ever.... ...because everything the hotel did for us and the high quality service. From check-in to check-out the service was friendly & impeccable, including the car valet who had to go back and retrieve my cell phone from the already parked car. Close proximity to shopping & dining at the Galleria was the main reason for selecting this hotel property - and we were not disappointed, as it was so convenient. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A glaring flaw in the 21st century This hotel is superior in every aspect but the wifi is SO slow it makes business over the Internet impossible. Attending a short video conference was IMPOSSIBLE because of 3 Mpe wifi speed (despite claims of an abysmally slow 6 Mps. Who advertises 6 as high speed Internet?). This by itself is enough reason nowadays to choose another hotel I would've requested a refund but it wasn't worth the time.. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice, one complaint I stayed in a room with a single king-size bed. I have to say I don't normally like "modern" furnishings, but the Westin Galleria rooms are done very well. The shower is fantastic (except the wire soap dish which allows the soap to fall through...really a problem with the soap), the clean sleek design of the cabinets and doors is very inviting. The window "seat" as it were is a great idea. My one complaint would be that there was no electric plug on the side of the bed I slept on. This meant I had to charge my phone elsewhere in the room. Unfortunately this led me to forget the charger when I checked out. I called the hotel to ask if it could be mailed to me (at my expense) and was transferred to someplace else. They took my phone number and said they would call me back, but this never happened. Overall, the hotel is very nice. Just don't expect to charge your phone near your nightstand. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to stay! THE WESTIN GALLERIA DALLAS was wonderful! I didn't want to leave. The rooms were luxurious - plenty of soft towels and comfy bed! The staff was top notch - very professional and prompt. I forgot some items and they were promptly brought to my room. The Second Floor restaurant/room service had delicious food and the fruit bowl for breakfast was out of this world. Can't wait to come back! March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left my cell phone in the room charging I was disappointed to learn that no one found my phone. When I called the number, 2 people were speaking spanish and they hung up. I spoke with Lost and Found; however, management checked the security entrance and only housekeeping was in the room. When they spoke to housekeeping they never saw the phone. It is hard to believe that no one saw the phone when it was sitting on the arm of the chair. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice and great location This hotel is nice and very clean and appealing visually. The staff were kind. However, I was not recognized as an SPG member with regard to room placement. The situation was explained to me, but I had to ask. Also the hotel does not offer complimentary WiFi, which I think is ridiculous for any hotel over 3 stars today. It is a great hotel for location, location, and location and super clean! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but noisy The Westin Galleria-Dallas is still a good place to stay, primarily because of its superb location. Oceanaire remains one of our fave dining spots. It's so nice to be "at the mall" on a shopping-intensive weekend. But the room sound-proofing isn't up to four-star standards. We could hear foot traffic in the hallway and the sound of neighboring toilets flushing at 3 a.m. is no fun. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster front desk Hi Your front desk etiquette is in great need of improvement. When asked questions they didn't know even the address of the hotel. One gentleman couldn't tell me if there was a market in the area or direct me to the discount coupons sitting right in front of him at the desk for the mall, wouldn't look up information on a restaurant we were trying to get to or even help the new guy beside him. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference location great Small conference at this hotel, met all my needs. Took advantage of the green feature. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor bathroom design I enjoyed everything about your hotel except the bathroom. With a glass sliding door, there was no privacy. We were visiting with our daughter and her family who also had a room in your hotel. When we were in one room or the other visiting, there was no way that you could go to the bahtroom without everyone in the room being embarrassed. For that reason we will not return to this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Our stay at the Westin in Dallas was just what my husband and I needed. The convenience of the hotel being connected to the Galleria and to nice restaurants was just perfect. We didn't leave the premises one time once we arrived. We did have a bit of difficulty in our reservations....but eventually we got all that worked out. Thanks for working out the problems in that regard......traci October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Front desk staff were superb! Hotel was immaculate, the lobby had a wonderful scent throughout. Lovely rooms: (2) king sky suites, large luxury suite. Lighting element in lg lux suite (lighting above bed) was not working (at $1200/night) every aspect of this room should be ready to go. Asked to be fixed-never happened. Sofa bedding took over an hour, called 3 times. Pool NOT heated! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great but check in Love your hotel, the amenities, the cleanliness, the shower, esp the window seat with the built in chaise! Only problem I had was a long wait at check in, people were very frustrated that only two people in lobby and took over 20 minutes to check in at 8pm. No manager was around to assist people who needed special help, which is why the two there had a hard time moving on to others. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome I've been at the Westin Galleria for at least one night almost every week for the past four years and I simply can't say enough good things about it. The staff is universally genuinely friendly and helpful and not in any way obsequious. From the front desk and lobby to the Second Floor restaurant/bar to the Club attendants, valets and housekeeping, they will smile, offer assistance, and initiate a genuine conversation (if you're interested). The facilities set the standard for Westins -- fresh, clean, open and still comfortable -- and the combination of both staff and facilities keep me coming back. It's clear that the property ownership and management is invested in the brand and the property and they don't skimp. As a regular guest, I've gotten to know the staff over time and more often than not, they've been there for decades -- it seems that they're good to both their guests and their employees and it shows. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to meet the basics The hotel is nicely located within the Galleria complex but the staff is not very hospitable. The renovation is boring. The shower is nice and the room is very large, however not very cozy. They forgot a bath mat on two days and a hand towel on one day. The staff is somewhat cold, they do not greet you in the hallway, they don't even say good-morning when you are in the hotel. October 22, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>