The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Pros: - The room was clean and well-organized. Plenty of towels etc - Undergoing renovations but staff made sure room was not nearby - Room was quiet - Staff was pleasant Cons: - Ordered room service one night, calamari and bacon cheese burger. Calamari was on hot plate but food was lukewarm. The burger was good. The fries were greasy and cold. Overall 3 out of 10 - The room came with a ‘rain-fall’ shower, the opening was about 16” wide and for a large guy wasn’t convenient. It also flooded the floor. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprisngly Great Stay in Calgary Not sure what to expect visiting Calgary but whatever reserations I had I was blown away. The hotel staff were very helpful, the staff at the Essence restaurant were very friendly. One of my better stays at a Starwoods Brand Hotel. Only caveat was my room was kind of small, didn't like that at all. Nevertheless I will come back because I was blown away by the beauty of Banff & Lake Victoria, The Westin Calgary is where I'll be staying! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water on our first morning We stayed at this hotel from 30 October 2011 until 3 November 2011. It's a great hotel. Only on our first morning was there a problem with the boilers and there was no hot water for the shower in a big part of the hotel. That was quite annoying. The problem was solved in the course of the day. We got a letter apologising for the inconvenience. For a hotel like the Westin we were expecting some sort of compensation and not just a letter. That was the only disappointing thing about the hotel. Apart from that we had a good stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love staying here We love to stay here when in Calgary. The staff are lovely and helpful; and there are great restaurants and shopping nearby. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive and Polite Staff The Calgary Westin is an elegant, modern hotel which has all the conveniences a business traveller would need. But the thing that caught my attention and matters a lot to me is the staff. They are polite, attentive, and demonstrate their desire to help make your stay as enjoyable as they can. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No fridges...really???? I can't believe that a hotel like The Westin doesn't have a fridge in the room. They have a "cooling chamber" that isn't very cool. We had asked for a fridge but they were all gone by the time we got there, except for a "5' high one that made a lot of noise". It wouldn't have fit in our room in any case. We had to throw out the medication that should have been refrigerated. The staff did provide us with a cooler bag, but it leaked. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stay at Starwoods hotels whenever i can, and my stay at the Calgary Westin has to be the least enjoyable. The room did not cool, the toilet did not flush properly and most annoying of all, the front desk messed up my invoice and billing three times. Even after spending considerable amount of time with them fixing this, i still was overcharged by $600. They are slow to call me back to fix this and do not show any appreciation for the inconvenience caused me. Worst hotel customer service ever. I will never go back there. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations. Our room had no tub, the towels were small, dingy and rough. There wasn't one single bath towel (30x60). The bedding was also dingy and below standards. There was only one robe in the room and it too was dingy and rough from over washing. We only had one chair in the room, which makes it difficult to work side by side if more than one person is staying in the room and both need to work. Cold, this room was extremely cold and although we turned up the heat, in the morning it was back down to 62 (automatically) because we didn't turn it down. Even the lobby area and wifi area were extremely cold. I've stayed at other Westin's before and this is the only one that has let me down as far as the towels and bedding especially since the hole heavenly bed thing is the main reason I always try to book the Westin or other SPG hotels. Very disappointing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor staff issues I asked for my bill so I could take it for reimbursement and a couple of issues resulted. First of all the front desk clerk produced the wrong bill. (same last name). When I noted the problem and called down to front desk they sent someone up with a new bill. Two rather awkward things occurred. First, the other patron had been charged a lower rate for the same level of room and second the individual who delivered the form made it apparent he would expect a tip. Rather strange when he was correcting an error. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed twice and need to be in Calgary again in April 2012 Each time I stayed at the Westin Calgary the Air Conditioning in the room was not very good and the rooms were dusty, I am thinking about booking somewhere else for my stay this year I know it is only one night but in my business one night one month one year each of our customers are as important as the next. I want to give the Westin another chance but at these rates I am not sure. And why are discounts showing that you have to book by December 31.2011 hello it is 2012. Why are these rates still showing???? February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle & Dimed Pros: Nice room and clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. Starbucks on site and in room. Cons: Wifi wouldn't work with given code. No bathtub. Bathroom door would fall open if it wasn't locked. There was no book in the room describing the amenities so I called the service number on the phone and was subseqently charged $0.95. Parking isn't included ($19). I was charge a marketing fee of $4.77 on top of the usual extra charges for staying in a hotel room. My $169 one night stay became $198.46. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOT! No Ac in the winter. Sure gets hot on any floor above the 5th Hardly slept the 3 nights I was there. Bring a fan because I don't think they have any. I asked but did not get one I stay at this hotel alot but it has changed this past year. not as nice as it was March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Over The facility was better than what we expected. We had 8 rooms booked for the evening, made a last minute change and they were most accommodating. Staff helped me get all of our Christmas party materials into the hotel. Parking worked out extra special as I have an oversized truck but they took care of this. No complaints from any of our rooms and the next morning buffet breakfast certainly met the needs of tired people. Thank you Westin for a great evening and experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service Was extremely pleased with my stay at the Calgary downtown westin overall. The location is great, bed was very comfortable. But the best part was thanks to the service agent Akila M. who when she found out it was our 1 year anniversary she made sure we were very well taken care of. She made us feel welcome and made our stay so much better. We will definitely stay there again. I practically live in hotels as a flight attendant and quite impressed with this hotel service and experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculous Service Fees I found the charges for the Internet use and local phone calls to be ridiculous. No problem with my room rate, but these service fees angered me a great deal. How can such a high end hotel nickel and dime the customer and be so cheap when it comes to services that should now be considered essential or just expected? March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a holiday at the Westin Calgary The doorman starts the cycle of warm and friendly service as you drive up to the hotel. The check in desk greets you, acknowledges the SPG and makes you feel so special. On this occassion we had a young employee help us take our bags to our room. He was outstanding and so pleasant. The room was immaculate, the sheets crisp and clean, the bathroom was fresh and the towels were fluffy. It was and always is a great stay at the Westin Calgary - thank you. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minibar not cold and no ice in vending machine Sorry to provide the review on the first day. I had extra food on my first night and wanted to use the minibar to keep it cold. But the minibar was not working. I then went to the vending machine on 5th floor and that too was not dispensing ice. Not sure how can I preserve the extra food. I believe the hotel quality is deteriorating. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for working downtown Great location and connection to the above ground transportation system in downtown Calgary. Restaurants in hotel are top notch. Excellent gym and swimming pool. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always enjoy The Westin Calgary Comfortable room. Great location downtown close to everything. A little pricier then other hotels. $27 for a bowl of oatmeal was a shock. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated standard rooms It was great to see the renovated standard rooms, very nice and modern. The beds were excellent as usual. A few suggestions: Can we get a few more channels on the tv, especially in this day and age? The pool was being renovated and the hotel offered use of the Sheraton pool, a few blocks away (not terribly practical in minus 26 degree weather). I don't recall reading about this on the website when booking. If I had, I would have probably stayed at the Sheraton. December 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by C-Train Westin Station I love this hotel thus I keep coming back. However, for the second time around it disappointed me again. I as put in a room on the business tower right next to the elevator location. Sleeping at night was very challenging due chiefly to the constant noise generated by the elevator. The experience was like sleeping right in front of a train station hence the review the title. I liken it to the bad experience I had staying in a hotel on 8th Ave downtown Calgary two Stampede years ago. The ear plugs didn't do any wonder. I stayed away from having to use it as it will prevent me to hear my cell phone's alarm clock to wake me up at 5:00 a.m to prep for work at 6:00 a.m. Not sure if there'll be a third disappointment to be had if I was to book up a reservation for my next trip in March. This what I get for being a Gold SPG member. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Courteous Staff The staff was friendly. The first room they sent us to was not cleaned at all. The beds weren't made, towels in bathroom...obviously was not seen by the cleaners. So they upgraded us to a different suite and gave us a free breakfast. We thought that was nice and generous of them. Although we already had breakfast plans so we were unable to use the breakfast. It would have been nice to have the option to use it towards dinner or appetizers. The staff didn't point us to the in-house restaurant either so we had no idea to where we even ate. Most hotels I spend time at tell me where the main amenities are like the pool and restaurants, smoking areas, ect. It was nice there is a Starbucks on site and was able to get coffee first thing. We were also told there was free wifi in our room...but again no details as how to access it. Our remote for the tv didn't work properly either so we ended up watching movie previews for the morning. I do appreciate the late check-out times though. But for the price of the room...I don't know if I'd stay here again. The valet parking was worth it...although I am still waiting on my receipt for that from the Westin through email. March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable accomadations I arrived to find the entire front under construction. Nothing had been mentioned during booking or on the website, so it was an unpleasant surprise. I could not find the Westin parking lot. The sign was covered with a tarp. For our Anniversary, we were placed into the business wing, which was in great need of remodeling. The furniture was worn, scratched and dirty. This was a most unpleasant stay and I'll avoid Westin in the future. TSeptember 2013 September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where was maintenance? The heating system froze up and stopped working and when I called at 3 am to advise I had no heat (-25 c outside) and my room was very cold, I was told I had to wait until 7 am when the engineer reported to work. I was offered an extra blanket and hot tea and 2000 SPG points at checkout. I would expect a Westin to have a 24/7 maintenance staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but room for improvement I was surprised that there were so few outlets in the room for charging stuff. The only one that I could find was under the night table which was not the most convenient. I also think the decor is a bit dated and I was disappointed that there is no hot tub in the pool area. Having said all that, it was still a nice stay. Helpful staff, comfortable bed and convenient location. Overall pretty good but definitely room for improvement. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not great Room temperature controls did not work. Pool was too cold to go in, a hot tub would have been great. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, not so great rooms I've stayed in several hotels in downtown Calgary during this visit and I'm afraid Westin somewhat missed my expectation. Actually it's not the staff's fault but the rooms really need renovation to achieve an acceptable comfort level. I've been staying in both the tower and main building in two separate stays, and both rooms were cold and not sufficiently noise-insulated at night. AC was controlled by an very outdated analog dial which was most likely not functioning at all. There was a construction site next to the hotel and was very busy and annoying at night. However, even though the room was less than comfortable, the staff did a great job to make room nice and clean and front desk reception was as good as any Westin's. All in all, it is not difficult to find a larger and more comfortable room at a comparable rate in downtown Calgary. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but furniture needs updating The staff was very helpful and attentive at check-in as well as during the course of my stay. I chose the Green option so no maid service, but everyday my water, shampoo, and lotion were replenished. The only thing that didn't get replenished was the soap, so perhaps housekeeping can make a note to resupply the soap. The furniture definitely need to be updated or changed out as the chair in my room was stained that comes with age and usage. February 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>