The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Vancouver I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 8 nights during my first ever visit to Vancouver. The overall quality of my stay was very good, with comfortable and stylish rooms (also the standard ones!), very friendly service from all staff, and excellent conference facilities. Two small points for improvement: the rooms can't be booked with breakfast included, leaving you with the choice of a very expensive breakfast in the hotel or going out. And at this day and age, internet access should really be included in the room rates. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bayshore is Excellent Booked the Westin Bayshore not knowing a thing about it. We were very happy with our 6-day stay and found the staff and facilities exceeding our expectations. Everyone smiles and is there to make the customer's stay as accommodating as possible. We were so pleased to see the famous Stanley Park right next to the hotel; the view of the many boats and yachts out our windows was also spectacular. The indoor pool was a hit with the grandchildren. To summarize, this hotel made our vacation super! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service with a View We only had one night after finishing our cruise in Vancouver. We were able to check in early (around 11:30am) and were upgraded to an ocean view. Wow... one of the most amazing views from a hotel room that I've ever had. Boats, seaplans, mountains, and ocean. Great area to walk... also 3 tour companies pick up at the Westin for their jump-on/jump-off city tours. On top of all of this, a great lobby, starbucks, and good casual restaurant. Very helpful staff all around including a late night glass of milk (on the house) for my son. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice room with a view We loved our room - on the corner with a great view of the harbor. Very clean, very comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff. I used the phone once, to call a local restaurant, and was surprised to find that it cost me $1.65 for a one minute local call. I checked the room guide and didn't find any info that phone use would be charged - maybe I missed it, but that seems a little silly. And a $15 charge for wi-fi is absurd. I paid over $200 for one night, and you're gonna charge me that much for wi-fi? That alone will keep me from staying there again. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intimate Service in a Large Hotel I agree with previous reviews. The staff of the Westin Bayshore go above and beyond to make their guests have a wonderful stay. Everyone is friendly and ready to help you. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the past and was apprehensive about staying in a hotel that was larger and held conferences such as this one. All these fears were put to rest. There was never a time when the place felt crowded. Instead, there was always a sense of calm and elegance. I felt like I was back in a cozy boutique hotel, but with better, more friendly service. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Clean, well-run and helpful staff. Location very convenient to business center and to tourist attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We upgraded our room to a harbour view, the extra cost was well worth it for the lovely view over the harbour and the lovely sunsets. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and view were great September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel Stayed at this hotel the night after my cruise and it really is a magnificent hotel. The lobby is big and open and the rooms are in great shape offering modern, clean luxury in every corner. The free wifi in the lobby area was particularly useful. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Our room was also ready for us even when checking in at 1000am. The staff were very friendly and helpful and really couldn't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am in town again will definitely be staying at this Westin. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff issues Needed extended van CAB for 3:40am pick-up of four to airport. Repeated requests at desk before one staff acknowledged plans to reserve CAB early for us. That morning ~ 3:10am took one bag downstairs to remind staff at desk and request use of cart for other bags in room. Staff said that they would order person to assist us in room to bring bags down and get CAB. Return to room cross path with two "women of the evening" departing a room on our floor. Waited till 3:35am, still no bellboy, went back downstairs, staff tracked down assistant manager to get bellboy for us. Family beginning to transfer bags downstairs since bellboy so slow. Then no appropriate CAB at door for us and bellboy clueless as to size of cab needed or why cab not requested earlier for us. While waiting at curb, one small cab arrived and guy and gal upset with bellboy that they could not just walk into hotel to "get a room" for the night after wild party night on the town. Glad that our family members are of age so that local traffic of hotel by wild crowd was not an eye opener for kids. Nice location, however not my hotel of choice in future visits here. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab location Best location in Van. Recommend a bike tour of the city September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with Excellent Location Every time I check in at the Bayshore, its an amazing experience. I'm welcomed by name, the rooms are clean, comfortable and what a view, its doesn't get any better. I love the fact that you can open the sliding doors, sit and enjoy the view and listen to the seagulls. It relaxes you immediately. And of course, the Heavenly beds for a restful sleep. The location is great for walking the seawall, beaches, shopping and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay It has been awhile since we stayed at the hotel - although our room was renovated, the bathroom was very small and the shower did not drain very quickly. The hotel is in a beautiful location, within walking distance to many different things. The corridors were dated, and could use refreshing. Overall, a nice hotel - cost to use internet should not be an extra charge for SPG members, as the overnight parking is very high. I used points for my room, am not aware of daily room charge. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Check in The check in at this hotel was terrible. The line was long and there was a loud dog barking most of the time. The process was painfully slow for 9PM on a Friday night, despite having three attendants helping at check in. One person appeared to be completing his shift and just shut down and left. There was very little acknowledgment of the problem and no attempt at any recovery. Sad. Generally this is a great location. Love the spa and the facility in general. I will return because of frequent travels to Vancouver. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better hotels in Vancouver Let me tell you first what my family liked- Breakfast, especially the pastries, service at CURRENTS, the breakfast place, the indoor pool, (cozy and warm) and the proximity to STANLEY PARK. Also the view of the marina. Valet parking staff, excellent. What I did not like- Check in staff was average, the priority desk for SPG elite members is not really what it says. We were initially upgraded to a Junior Suite in the main building on level 2, STAY AWAY. you are better off with the TOWER rooms. Rooms are on the smaller side. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it all but the WiFi Great location, good restaurant, fine bar, and super-comfortable bed. We especially liked the sliding glass doors (windows) that we could open up to the sounds and the breezes of the bay and city. But the WiFi was a disaster from my perspective. In the first place, the daily charges, which are fine if you are a business traveler and are expensing the trip, but which I found to be unreasonable and resented the feeling of being nickel and dimed. Worse yet, the "free" WiFi in the lobby worked or not, depending on I don't know what. At one point I went to the desk with my smartphone showing zero bars. The desk clerk pointed out an area where she thought the signal was strongest. Still didn't work. After this experience, WiFi and internet connectivity is going to be one of my criteria when selecting a vacation hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in Every Way The Westin is in a perfect location. For a luxury hotel it offers a warm and welcoming atmosphere with total comfort for it's guests in every way from late check in, to holding our luggage with the valet on our check out day; we had a late departure flight and extended hotel passes for us to use the facilities.. I have not one complaint. It was PERFECT and exceeded our expectations in EVERY WAY!! If you stay elsewhere, you are missing out. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 423 We have stayed in the same room twice now in the last year. The room is very nice but the age of the building is starting to show.The view from the room was excellent but when you went to open the glass doors, they were all but frozen shut because the door rollers are completely gone. It took everything I had to physically open the door. The beds were excellent and the rest of the room was very well appointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe Waterfront Room Upgrade Disappointment We booked 2 nights to attend a Christmas party in Vancouver. We upgraded to the "Deluxe Waterfront" room and paid the premium to do so. We were assigned a 5th floor room overlooking the marina. Not bad, but certainly not a "Deluxe Waterfront" room. Others in our party who booked, and only booked a single night, were given a 14th floor room overlooking the harbour. Was this because it was our first time staying at a Westin facility? If so, it left a slightly less than perfect impression. The room was clean, other than the Jujube on the floor at the edge of the bed and scuff marks on the skirting. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen. We had 2 good sleeps. I would still recommend staying here, but would suggest checking out your "room with a view" first. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green option for towels, linens meant no room service at all Like many hotels these days, the Westin Bayshore Vancouver offered guests the ecologically friendly and water-conserving option to not have towels and bed linens changed every day. I chose to do this as I usually do. However, unlike other hotels, at the Westin this choice meant no room service at all: trash not emptied, in-room coffee not replaced, in-room dining dishes not picked up, bed not made, etc.. Was also disappointed by price/performance ratio of wireless services. Other than that, the room met my expectations. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location... Great situation and fabulous views across the water, staff are friendly, respectful and very professional and the rooms also have great views across the harbor.. On the downside the old tower which I stayed in is showing its age, dull and dowdy (brown) colour schemes and sadly few tech facilities - few power points in convenient locations for laptops and smartphones. The TV - also fixed angle to the bed and not rotation to view from the comfortable seating. Frankly its just a little dated! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the pool and the staff was very nice The service was excellent and helped us out with our cell phone issues. Everyone who worked as waitstaff at the conference was wonderful. The location of the hotel was perfect, and close to everything in town The hotel elevators were large and clean and the guest room was large enough for us to be comfortable in August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we had a very nice stay and loved the location of the hotel. we where on the bed and breakfast plan--no one seamed to know the procedure for receiving our breakfast. we were told 3 different things. tell the restaurant your room number, asked if we had a voucher,and finally asked to sign it to our room and it would be taken off. we signed and were not charged for the breakfast but the tip wasn't. charged either. the breakfast was.delicious we will return July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs work We stayed in a traditional room on the fourth floor. It was so noisy at night with birds chirping that one of our group had to switch rooms and we bought ear plugs. Good thing we only stayed two nights. Hotel replied by saying what do you expect? Perhaps they could put up some barriers so the birds dont make their home on the flat roof-its covered in bird droppings. That should be a clue. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but paper thin walls The Hotel itself was wonderful, great location and views of the harbor. The walls between rooms however are paper thin. I could hear the guest next to me every time I was in my room. I also had an odd discovery when I moved the chair and ottoman, there was a handful of peanuts all over the floor. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast buffet had great variety. I would stay here again after shopping around to see what other hotels & room rates are available in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great retreat in Vancouver The wife, grandson and I spent a night at the Westin Vancouver and couldn't have been treated better at any other property in the city. The room was very nice and comfortable, the food at the Seawall Restaurant was very good and perfectly prepared. The grounds and property interior was very well maintained. Overall an excellent place to stay in Vancouver. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Princess Cruise End Only there for 1 night at end of Alaskan Tour Cruise with Princess. Very long wait for bus from ship. Not sure if this was Westin or Princess. Hotel check in went very smoothly as SPG member. Would have liked a Queen size bed with a pull out or roll-away for our Grandchild. Restaurant was good. Location was very good. View from room excellant. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience We had a fantastic time and the staff was really helpful. Because of our SPG status, we were offered a more spacious room for our family of 4. The room was great. Having 2 pools was fantastic, though it was rather awkward walking wet between the two pools, woul be nice if they were more connected. The convention style of hotel made for a less intimate hotel experience. And while the buffet was beautiful, staff was slow to seat on a busy Sunday morning. (Despite a whole open section.) location was perfect. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. I like that it is not multi-storied. Check-in person was somewhat indifferent in manner and confusing in her comments. She asked me twice how many rooms keys I wanted and each time I answered "one" - she gave me two keys instead "just in case" - I felt rather insulted that my requirement was not respected. The check-in was busy and efforts by the two staff were half-hearted to get more help to expedite check-in. Sink in my room (#206) did not drain properly. Room service quality was rather poor. No Room Service menu in room - called and one was delivered in reasonable time. Food was OK - salad was sad-looking - I must say that I eat better at home. Bed extremely comfortable and I had a very good sleep. Room was quiet. Buffet breakfast was good but not exceptional. I thought the decor, carpets in hallways looked tired - in need of updating or cleaning. This hotel is charging significant money - expected more and got less. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience for any occasion The Westin Bayshore is a home away from home for my regular business travel to Vancouver. The hotel sits on one of the finest properties in Vancouver. Near Stanley Park and downtown the hotel is right on the waterfront with spectacular views. The staff is some of the best I have encountered. I would recommend this great location when travelling to Vancouver for a short business trip or an extended stay to relax and enjoy the city of Vancouver. July 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>