The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 577 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prom Graduation I appreciate the fact that I have to complete a form to be sure that my son will have a nice experience in his graduation prom and be in a safe environment. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A First Class Experience Background: I lived in Ottawa from 1985 to 1993 but have lived in Los Angeles since 1993 and had not returned to Ottawa in 16 years. I recently returned for a visit with my GF who had never been to Ottawa. I decided to book a room at the Westin because of its central location to the major tourist attractions: Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal, Byward Market, etc. Before my arrival I received two emails from the GM and head concierge wanting to know if I needed anything upon my arrival. Nice touch. When I checked in I was informed that I had been chosen "guest of the day". I had been upgraded to a beautiful corner room on the 14th floor overlooking Parliament Hill and the Rideau Canal. The room was spacious, well decorated, immaculate, and very quiet with a million dollar view. The bed was extremely comfortable. My GF fell in love with Ottawa and this hotel. When we returned from a day of sight seeing there was a personal thank you note from the concierge and some complimentary refreshments. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful whether it was the front desk, the valets or the restaurant staff. I should point out that I travel frequently in my job and stay at 4-5 star hotels in Europe, Asia and N. American. Out of all the hotels I've stayed at, this one is at the top. In terms of service, this was a first class experience this is hard to beat. I will be staying at this hotel again when i return to Ottawa, and I will be choosing Starwood properties more in the future in my travels. My hat is off to the management and staff at the Ottawa Westin. Thanks for a great experience, June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is close to everything you want to do and see. Staff is polite and professional, the hotel restaurant has an amazing selection of food for every dietary need. I highly recommend the Westin pool and work out room - overall a fantastic hotel for every type of traveller. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Excellent location, rooms & staff. I look forward to staying here again. The IT Manager Aida Bajramovic was especially helpful, taking time to show me the IT facilities and going above and beyond with great customer service. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room and in-room dining, but disapointment with relocation of some components of the fitness center My only disappointment was with the recent relocation of some components of the fitness center to a neon lit room, away near the racketball court. Made the training sessions a little more complicated and less enjoyable, needing to move from one area to the other for a full work out, plus the loss of daylight and view. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Heat Emplyees could not get heat on in our room. It was cold! Air conditioning remained on despite thermostat. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and services Perfect location and excellent conference facilities. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful stay We attended a convention/meeting held at the Westin. We appreciated the room, the staff and the convenience of the location to Parliament Hill, the By Ward Market and other sites of interest. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfectly located for a visit to Ottawa. Attentive staff Comfortable and quiet rooms June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel I was at the Westin Ottawa for a 4 days Conference. At the cost per room I am very disappointed that the internet connection was not even complimentary in my room, only at the lobby. Beds are rather small. In the conference area, the main men's washroom were unavailable during the total stay, very inconvenient.. the rooms are very clean and comfortable hot tub and pool are nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful All staff were friendly and helpful. We requested a later check out time and received our request, thanks so much! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenaties Very great experience. Enjoyed your Green Program June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware the Elevators New elevators have been installed with little thought to security. Once you are in the elevator, it is like being in prison.and you have no control over the floor that it stops at.. You enter your floor on the panel outside and if you are uncomfortable with someone who follows you in, once the door closes you can't change to another floor and get off. You destination floor is visible both inside and outside the elevator. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to local attractions All major attraction within a 30 min walk June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room not clean There room is not clean. There is obvious dust on the window frame and on the tv stand. The coffee is not replenished. The escalators are not working June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a big disappointment on this visit During our recent stay, June 2014, i had been assured according to my Starwood member requests that such items as foam pillows would be in the room and not feathers. This was not only not done but the front desk SPG counter person said that there was nothing on the account stating such a request which is totally not true! In fact, Andrew, the Concierge had emailed me and I had returned his email with my requests upon which he also assured me of the foam pillow request. I even took the time to go and meet Andrew the next morning with the issue and also to introduce myself. Other things - i asked for 2 keys, got to the room only 1 key in the packet which meant going down and obtaining another. Secondly, the pillows supposedly to replace the feathers arrived at 10pm to our room but were down feather pillows not foam so the whole request was messed up-not what i think of the Westin Ottawa where we have stayed many times. Also, last night Friday, June 13/2014 we were absolutely overcome with the sounds of a very LOUD band playing music somewhere beneath our 19th floor-it was obnoxious to say the least starting early afternoon till around 10-11pm-the whole room shook with whatever bass sounds etc-it sounded like they were directly beneath our floor - even the windows shook! very very annoying. If there was a party or something below our floor that should have been advised and we would have relocated. Other small but annoying things: a toilet that flushes as if it were niagara falls! truly the person decorating your rooms would/should have noticed something that incredibly LOUD! If i had a small baby with us the sound would have indeed awakened the child- it did me! Also, re bathroom decor - LOVE the walk in shower but it is obvious no one who decorated the room or ever sat on the toilet realized you had to be contortionist to reach the flipping bathroom toilet tissue which is waaaaaaaaaaaaay back behind the 'sitter' to their left and almost impossible to reach - now picture that in your mind's eye!! Totally inconvenient - someone needs to think about things before done...oh my it is pretty but does it function>????? duhhhh.... After many stays at WEstin Ottawa we will not likely stay at this location again. Another thing, every visit to this location, always seems to have an issue with the escalators up down or whatever. Again the one unit from 2nd to 3rd floor was out of commission. Not happy.... June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location and great service The staff at the hotel went above and beyond to respond to any concerns or requests. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great from the first impression to the end. The Westin Ottawa is one of my favourite Canadian Hotels. I use it often when on business and always hope that the conference I am attending gets a worthwhile rate with the Westin. The location is great for me and the workout room has all the weights and cardio I use at my hometown gym. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Class My wife and I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Anything that we needed was close by and the hotel staff are very well trained to handle any and all guest requirements with courtesy and pleasant attitude. From wake up calls and directions to nearby facilities, they were very good at their work. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin It was a very comfortable three night stay at the Westin. We had a noise problem one night and the staff were exceptional in resolving it. The staff were most personable and very helpful in some many different ways. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Hotel in a super location. Fine people, and a fine experience I found it a surprise that the Weston does not have a lounge for a casual beverage of choice. Also, although the breakfast was excellent there was no middle ground. Either you had nothing or you went to the restaurant for a shockingly expensive breakfast. We found that unusual, but perhaps for Ottawa it's the norm. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable The occasion was the RCMP Veterans, Association's Annual Convention and my wife enjoyed the stay very much. Thanks for your hospitality. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and features Definitely met our needs. Would have appreciated wifi as an spg member June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Special Services The RCMP Veterans' Association held their annual general meeting at the Ottawa Westin immediately after the recent tragic events in Moncton, NB. On check-in, the staff member extended an obviously sincere expression of condolences and every RCMP veteran received a personal message signed by the Manager of Operations which was greatly appreciated and beyond our expectations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Well to say the least this hotel was just excellent in all areas: outside staff, front desk and friendly maids. Everyone went out of their way to assist. Why the four stars on the room? Just minor issues. The toilet handle when used caused the inside mechanism to sometime not work and when it did, the mechanism hit the top of the tank causing great noise. On two occasions I had to remove the top and manually push the relief valve. No big deal actually. I did mention this on my departure and I am sure this will be looked after immediately. The second issue, and for which I forgot to mention to the front desk on departure, was that the shower did not drain very well and at times seem to back feed into the shower. Just needs purging I imagine. The other issue on the room, a deluxe room overlooking the Rideau and Parliament buildings (excellent view), that it is advertised as a Deluxe room with bath. There was, to my wife's dismay, no bath, just a shower. When I inquired, I was advised that King rooms have only showers whereas double beds have the shower and tub. Since it was a short stay and that I would not have the king and feared we would loose such a grand view, we stayed put. Other than that, it is an excellent room. KUDO TO MANAGEMENT: I personally would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your kind condolence letter regarding our loss of the RCMP members in Moncton. Your kind words and individual letters to all our AGM members was greatly appreciated and discussed in several sessions as a class act. Thank you Ross. Please pass onto your staff our thanks for their assistance during our stay. Bob June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but..... Charging for Wifi is outrageous. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive and you must pay for everything My favourite hotels in Ottawa were overbooked, so I decided to book at the Westin. Years ago, I had switched from the Westin to other chains. Although the hotel was a nice place to stay, there were fees for everything (internet, etc.). My biggest shock was when I was charged $2.00 plus tax for every call I made using a toll-free number to access my calling card (in one case, due to the during of the call, I was charged 7.44 plus tax). If I had gone to a pay phone, it would have cost me nothing (I wouldn't have even had to pay the $0.25 for using a pay-phone, as I was going through 1-800 numbers). Why use the phone at the hotel. Better yet, why stay at the hotel, when you are paying for something that you don't have to pay for anywhere else. I spoke to the Manager and she told me that there was a sign next to the phone. Does that mean the telling a guest they must pay justifies charging the guest for something which anywhere else would be free? The total cost for me to use the phone (which I used to access my toll-free long distance calling card) for one night was $25.00 plus taxes. How totally disappointing. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in 2014??? Not even a vending machine?? It is a hard pill to swallow to not have free wifi in 2014. Also, got in super late from a different time zone and could not find a simple vending machine anywhere to get a snack. Had to order a meal off of the all night menu. Disappointing and frustrating. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confort and accessible Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Ottawa, everything is close by. Room is clean and very comfortable. Thank you! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is excellent in every way: location, amenities, comfort, service; my only wish was the room had a bathtub. The spray from the shower head was the best ever! June 4, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:56:15.285-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_577, tr_577
  • loc_en_US, sid_1083, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>