The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ottawa weekend Room is beautifully furnished, but not large for a "premium room". Check-in was slow, with only one clerk. Confusion about whether we were on "green" (no maid service) - they came anyway. Shower drain ran slowly. Banquet was excellent. Pricing policy for internet and telephone is irritating- it just caused mild inconvenience as I used my wireless service and avoided the hotel's system. I was left with a feeling that I was there to be fleeced. Please - I ask my favorite hotel to rethink this pricing model and be more competitive. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a stay-cation! We only had a couple days for break from our 4 kids and needed a place where we could totally relax and recharge. The Westin more than met our expectations once again. Right from the early check-in, the pool and spa, the friendliness of all the staff we encountered during our stay... through to the beautiful room and, of course, the much appreciated surprize from John... we felt truly pampered and recharged as we skated home after our stay. : ) We look forward to our next stay-cation at the Westin! Mike & Elissia Ottawa, Ontario February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Max was on the desk whenever I had a query and I could not have been happier with his service. He knows how to make SPG's feel like they are being taken care of. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great location I had a short trip for meetings and stayed at the Westin. Tired, I flopped on the bed and it was heaven! Room was very clean, bed was amazing comfortable and even the remote for the tv worked. Great coffee, hot water shower on demand. Energy efficient light bulbs...Staff were friendly and assisted with check-in and check out along with arranging taxi. My only complaint is the charge for internet...should be free this day and age. Location is great, minutes to everything. just great place to stay, will definately will be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by your hotel experience starts with a warm greeting I must say that you are my favorite hotel in Ottawa. The facility is great and the location beautiful But what makes the difference is your staff. Everytime I arrive and Ivano is working, he always greats me by my name. He must meet hundreds of people but he remembers me. what made it special this time is I came back from a run in my sweats later than usual and Ivano recognized me without my suit. To me, this is a 10/10 service. So please pass on my thanks and big thumbs up to Ivano July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for a special night out I live in Ottawa, but spending a night at the Westin always makes me feel like I'm on vacation. The bed is always comfortable and the room feels luxurious. The location is awesome, too. The only downside I would say about this particular visit is the cleaning staff was maybe a bit too eager to clean the rooms in the morning as I had to listen to them knock on doors and say 'room service' loudly over and over again. I understand they want to do their job, but when you're trying to sleep in and relax, it's a bit mood-killing. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standards It's difficult to imagine that anyone concerned with the quality Westin is supposed to convey has ever visited this hotel. I wonder if they stood in line for over 1/2 an hour at check-in? I wonder if they stood in an elevator lobby for 20 minutes awaiting the arrival of an elevator. I wonder if they overheard guests complaining that "higher floors" should receive discounts - not higher rates, because the elevators are so slow [and have been for over a year? I wonder if, upon arrival at their room, their luggage was still undelivered by bell staff over TWO hours later? Has anyone interested in the standards of quality & luxury Westin pretends to provide visited this hotel??? If they had, I can't imagine the name Westin would still be 'flagged' on this building. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend get away Enjoyed our weekend of skating and the excellent hotel and staff. The view is something I think about often and that, plus the service, brings me back to this hotel as often as possible. I can not believe that there is a large fee for internet/WIFI in the room and even in the business centre! I can get free WIFI at a local coffee shop or the 60 year old motel on the edge of town. I understand it is a revenue stream from business travelers but it should not be in place on the weekend and perhaps could reflect SPG involvment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location and staff This hotel is situated in the heart of Ottawa. We picked this hotel due to Westins great reputation and proximity to shopping. The hotel is attached to the rideau centre and across the street from the byward market. The service at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are spacious. The staff were friendly, informative and attentive to all our needs. Excellent stay and we will definately look into booking this hotel again when we return to ottawa next month. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is the Best I travel alot for business. I stay at the Westin in Ottawa at leat 2 - 3 times per month. They're the best in my experience. Design very neat and sleek, room v nice, great beds, the full windows delightful. Shore Club - v good seafood, v good service This Westin is v well staffed. Sometimes they get busy, but almost always there are more than enough folks to assisst in any way - and they are v pleasant in manner. They are also consistently there, which is nice when you're a frequent guest. Best of all, if there are any issues, the seniior leadership is highly responsive. Directly, or quietly small changes are made that make sense and are reasonable. This is a v nice property to begin with and it is superbly run from the top to the bottom. Five Stars is my vote. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room upgraded! I stayed at the Westin while visiting Ottawa with my husband. We had requested a corner room with no adjoining door and they were unable to accommodate this request. For our first evening we were placed in a deluxe room, then on the second day of our stay we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a delightful surprise, very spacious and comfortable with a decadent bathroom. Our expectations were exceed, and we will definitely be choosing Westin in the future! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the Westin for 7 nights on business. I have never had a nicer woman take care of my room! Sadly I do not know her name, but every time we crossed paths she was smiling and asking me how I was doing and telling me to have a wonderful day. The front desk service was excellent. The only complaint was the escalators were not working and our meeting rooms were spread over 3 floors. Getting up and down one floor was a huge pain, but these things happen. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel exceeded my expectations My stay was wonderful. Staff was plentiful and always willing to assist. Make a Green Choice is such a great initiative! I chose the $5 F&B voucher but for some reason, it was not reflected on my room bill. Not the biggest deal but if Westin is going to offer something like this, then it would be expected that the hotel pulls this through. Unfortunately, the guest elevator renovation caused major delays. Using the service elevators was also a lengthy process. It will be nice when the elevators are completely replaced! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mr excellent hotel would recommend friends and relatives to stay there..buffet breakfast very good September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bar I fail to realize that why your bar VOLUNTARILY closed down early on the Saturday night while it was packed with paying guests. It was the 100th anniversary of the Canadian Skating Championship and the manager showed the Bar was not there to serve its guests, we were obviously an inconvenience. I spoke to the person in charge behind the bar while the fellow bartenders were saying "I have another hour in me". The question is...are you open to make money? If so, why close early when your establishment is FULL! January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I will start by saying I have had some great stays at this property but this was not one of them. The door to the bathroom would not open and close so maintenance had to fix it. The TV channels didnt work so maintenance had to fix that as well. The fire alarm also went off in the middle of the night but that wasnt the hotels fault but still an inconvenience. There were other problems as well but will not get into them. On the bright side the location is amazing and I hope this was only a 1 time occurrence. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Westin last week and it was exceptional, it's the only place in Ottawa that we stay. We opted for a deluxe this time around and it was well worth the money. We had a fantastic view of Parliament, very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was so friendly, always eager to help and there was not one moment when we weren't greeted with a smile or a hello. We also had the in-room breakfast for both our days there, it was delicious. Keep up the great service, highly recommend. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Westin Experience in the best location in Ottawa Took my mother to a family wedding hosted at the Westin over the long weekend and our experience was wonderful. First of all, the catering/event food was spectacular. Great food. The location---well, you can't beat it. Two blocks from Parliament and connected to the local mall. Rooms are good-sized. The staff are pleasant but seem to be following the employee guide of service. But very responsive. Language between French and English may be the issue. Otherwise, great stay, great location, clean and modern. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to Stay in Ottawa My wife and I just returned from five days in Ottawa. On the second day, she had to be hospitalized for an acute illness, and the staff at The Westin couldn't have been nicer...they facilitated her transport to and from Montfort Hospital, and upon her discharge, went out of their way with Tender Loving Care, including specialized meals and room service deliveries of hot tea, broth, and plain pasta -- all accompanied with personalized notes (and delivered with little orchids); we're convinced this helped her recovery and allow us to enjoy the final days of our vacation. Add to this an ideal location (with proximity to museums and shopping), an extremely comfortable room, and terrific fitness facilities, and we'll definitely be returning to The Westin on our next visit to Ontario. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by August Stays for business I would just like to commend you on the extreme professionalism of your Front Desk Staff, especially Kayla and Genevieve. Prior to this stay, I created a new SPG membership to make my reservations and capture my points against, not realizing that my original Gold status was still available, albeit hidden for lack of use. First Kayla took the time to find the original SPG member number, and then proceeded to find me reservations for dates that were previously unavailable. The first action helping me regain status and the second helping me be closer to my team at the site for critical project work. Then at a later date, Genevieve took the time and care to move the reservations that I had made with the new SPG number I had created to the Original number that Kayla had helped me reactivate. The reservations changed to my original SPG number covered the rest of 2014. The cheerful, can-do attitudes of these two women definitely enhance the overall experience at the Westin Ottawa, and I would be heartily recommend the Westin to other associates who might be travelling to Ottawa on business or pleasure. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators remain a challenge The new elevator system certainly optimizes energy efficiency but it seems that the value of time for customers waiting for the elevators remains a problem. Often elevators arrived at floors completely full. This maybe a result of the elevator assuming each call for service results in one person boarding when in fact it is usually two plus luggage. Frustration with the elevators abounded at my last conference in the Westin. Worst yet the stairs do not reach the bottom floor so they are not an option. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great minus 3 fire alarms The hotel was great we had a perfect room we had an issue with smell in the beginning and within 10 mins someone was there to fix it! It was a great night until around 4 am when the fire alarms went off not just once but three times... It was horrible we would just get back upstairs and the other one would go off. Needless to say there was no sleep obtained during the rest of the night. But I know this had to be a fluke thing as the hotel itself was great just some punk kids smoking in there rooms. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Son's wedding Overall Ok, but a little pricey. Breakfast was just average but overpriced. As it was my son's wedding, we were having people over for drinks and asked for some extra wine glasses.....$10 for glasses that we were simply using, not buying! Found it was pricey...$36/night valet, and the room was a discounted rate but still pricey for a fairly average room. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Ottawa Cupboard and drawer space severely limited for an individual staying more than one night, and not sufficient for a couple ever !! Escalator non-function for so long is unacceptable !!! August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Centre I travel throughout Canada extensively and stay at numerous hotels per year. I thought I would give this hotel a try as I have eaten at the shoreclub numerous times. The Ottawa Weston met my expectations HOWEVER I was taken aback when I went to use the business centre and there is a 7.00 per 15 minute fee to use the computer! Really not expected from such a nice caliber hotel. The principle of it makes no sense. Does Westin need 7.00 that badly?That policy should be changed immediately. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here when in Ottawa great location, nice pool with great outdoor deck for sunbathing, very nice room on upper floor with view of canal and Parliament. Breakfast brunch excellent. The Shore club very good but out second visit there the chef could not get the steak done right- too done then too rare- gave up on steak but manager of restaurant did the right thing-comped wine, dessert, and of course too off my husbands steak. Loved Ottawa and would stay at this hotel again for sure! Great biking in Ottawa! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has Great location & friendly staff. Hotel connects to Rideau Shopping Mall & so convenient. Also closeby to major tourist attractions. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel property is the best great hotel great location great people August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! I cannot get over the level of service we received at this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere they create by being so friendly is contagious. Special thanks to the concierge team for recommending family friendly attractions. (we went to all of them) A great thank you to Noel Steele for taking the time to draw out a map to the perfect place to view the Santa Claus parade! You sir, made our day! This is the only hotel we will ever stay at in Ottawa.....!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Ottawa By far the best location in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the fitness facility tailored my every need and the hotel is connected to a three level shopping mall. FANTASTIC! Room key did not work on the second day of my stay, however the staff sent security to replace my keys. Also, it would be great if The Westin offered free WI-FI in all guest rooms. Bottom line, if your destination is Ottawa, the Westin is the only place to stay. August 15, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>