The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the staff that make this hotel excellent I travel a lot for business and never write reviews, but I did want to recognize the staff in some way. They really were genuinely friendly and went over and above to make my stay enjoyable. If only staff at other Starwood hotels were selected and trained so well! The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were more comfortable and larger than I expected. The location was very good with many shops and restaurants nearby. May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Point vrs Cash It was very unfortunate that my Starwood points were not used for this stay as requested. I did not realize until I returned home that my points were not used and I had to use cash for the room. After calling Starwood and requesting the exchange I was told that it could not be done and that the transaction was complete. I guess the lesson here is to ensure that the points are being used prior to checking out. :( October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was very accomodating, friendly & helpful when I stayed at the Westin. I messed up my reservation when booking online, but when i checked in staff found me a room last minute and with my SPG card I received an upgrade (2 levels up from my original booking) for a great price! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly accomodating I recently stayed at the Westin Grand Vancouver. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I had surgery while staying at this hotel. The guest services desk actually called my hotel room and offered to bring me ice cream. They supplied me with everything I asked for. I was completely amazed with the service. I would stay at this hotel anytime. It was the best service that I have ever received at any hotel. November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service, great location This hotel is conveniently located on Robson St. and a quick walk to the shopping area. An abundance of great restaurants are easily within walking distance. The room was great, with their signature Heavenly bed and shower heads! Finally, a shower that drains properly so I am not standing in a pool of water! The service was great with friendly associates always willing to assist. Definitely a great experience! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fantastic I have been staying at the Westin Grand several times each year for the last 12 years and every time I visit, it amazes me how awesome the staff is. This trip Jocelyn in reservations was a tremendous help securing the room and package I wanted. As always Lisa the concierge is amazing beyond words. She makes excellent suggestions and is so welcoming. We arrived in our room to a basket of treats from Lisa and ice cream for the children from Jocelyn. Needless to say, my girls were thrilled and felt so important. Jesse and Nicola in the restaurant are also fantastic. Their service is impeccable. I have spent 12 years in the hospitality industry, and I really appreciate your fabulous staff. My family and I feel like we are coming home when we stay at the Westin Grand. Whenever I hear of someone heading to Vancouver BC I always tell them to stay here. I can’t wait for our next weekend away! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in the heart of Vancouver I have stayed at this hotel and every time am amazed at how the staff go above and beyond in every area of the hotel. The concierge is efficient and one of the most well informed in the business. The front desk personnel are always offering to help. The dining staff remember your name, are kind and warm. The valet guys are friendly and enthusiastic. I could go on and on, but you get the idea :) October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible stay Stayed 2 nights at the bayshore westin and one at grand vancouver. Not quite my expectations in terms of quality for a westin room. Found a half eaten quiznos sub. Bayshores rooms/lobby were nicer in terms of esthetics, size and view. Stay points would've have been nice if this hotel had offered it, which bayshore had. My next trip to vancouver i'll definitely be staying at the bayshore again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you to the Westin Manager I wish to thank the management for providing my husband & I with a one night complimentary stay- in a deluxe suite, it was lovely. We had previously stayed a month ago for a long weekend, with friends. We were put in a handicapped room ( due to the fact we had booked on Priceline and the hotel was full). After notifying the hotel- via our "guest comments" we were not happy with our room- we were moved on night #2. The management also provided us with a 1 night complimentary stay. Since we are regular Westin/Vancouver guests, we returned and thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations this time. We appreciated being recognized for our many stays with the Westin hotels, and that the manager of the Westin Grand Vancouver took the time to reply to our complaint and provide us with a lovely room in compensation. What more can we say, this was "very good" customer service and we are thankful and will be back. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue With AC Stayed in 2601 on Dec8-10. Could not cool down the room , even when I set it at 15c, which made it uncomfortable to sleep. Finally started to cool down on the last night after I turned the system off and on. Also both elevators were in incredibly slow. For a such a nice hotel in a fantastic location you should have decent working elevators. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good client services Hotel is clean and staff are excellent March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why you should hold meetings at Westin Grand If you are looking for a convenient hotel in downtown Vancouver to hold meetings, Westin Grand is a superb choice. The meeting rooms are good, catering is great, and the staff will make sure everything runs smoothly and, better yet, be quick and helpful when you need to make a change. The bedrooms are well designed for when you need to work from there. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Really nice hotel and room. Great location, friendly staff. Ideal for a longer stay. Central location in downtown Vancouver with walking access to the skytrain (Canada Line), shopping district and food and drink. Only issues really were one of the two TVs in the suite wasnt working properly and there are only 2 elevators so that could be a bit slow. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff My family and I just returned from an excellent stay. I was very impressed by the kind, thoughtful, friendly staff. The added bonuses like board games for the kids, a complimentary crib, a stroller to borrow, really made a difference for our family. We were accommodated to in every possible way and and a very thankful to the staff, We will be back! January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location but short on staff This hotel was located in the perfect location in the heart of Vancouver within easy walking distance to most attractions. My only issue was that the hotel seemed to be short staffed. Only one person at the main desk each time I went there. The hotel missed my wake up call on the date of my departure and almost caused me to miss my flight. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service, very comfortable Hidden (dining area) staff are very attentive to your needs, initial reception was excellent for those who are not familiar with the hotel, hotel staff have been trained well to provide excellent service to all guests January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great for business My recent business trip to Vancouver had me staying at the Westin Grand. Great location, lovely staff and rooms that worked really well fo me. Had space to meet prople and the facilitirs were terrific. I would recommend for a mid city hotel as it really is within walking distance to everything. Thank you for an excellent stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elizabeth on Reception Elizabeth went out of her way to assist with obtaining WiFi in the Reception area and tried to check me in early so that I would not have to wait for a room. However I did choose to wait and was happy to go off for the day expoloring. Elizabeth was friendly and had a pleasant manor and was an exception member of you team. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhil This place used to be my go to spot in Vancouver. I don't think I'll be staying here again. Rooms are outdated, wifi was slow and spotty and the breakfast situation is a mess. They've discontinued the menu and only offer this sad pathetic buffet as an option. Buffet was not stocked and had very small and sad selection. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice- area around it improving I had not stayed at this hotel for about 5 years. The area around the hotel has upgraded more since the last time I stayed here, and it is really only 3-4 blocks from the main shopping streets downtown. There are more restaurants and shops. Only thing, I couldn't figure out how to turn on the lamps beside the bed.. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Grand I stay at this property frequently and I always love it. I do want to provide feedback however that the TV in the bedroom had no signal. When I called, the front desk was unable to do anything because the engineer wasn't in until morning. This has happened the past 5 times I have stayed here; it is disappointing! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and helpful staff Location is excellent. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable particularly the orientee Priya. Did not act like an orientee but more like an experience staff. Offered us a good deal , information and took time to make our stay comfortable and convenient. She made sure we would get the best value for our hotel stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Vancouver is GRAND Westin Grand Vancouver is super clean, modern and has a lovely decor. The room has a great layout, with a nice sitting area. The little kitchenette was well equipped.The staff are the hotels greatest asset. Service was first rate. Close to sports events, GasTown, Yaletown and fabulous shopping and restaurants. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleepless Night Resolved Grey Cup party in the next room kept us awake for most of the night. I went to the front desk in the morning to complain. Talked to a young lady by the name of Rachelle who assured us it would be looked after. She was very pleasent and very professional. There was no problem the next evening. Please thank her. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another terrific visit This is my favorite hotel for Vancouver visits.. In fact this is my ONLY hotel for Vancouver visits. This has the perfect location and the staff are simply the very best..We get to Vancouver several times a year and we always stay at Westin Grand.. Hidden restaurant is an outstanding part of the Westin Grand.. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location This Westin turned out to be in the perfect location for my visit to Vancouver. The hotel is not too big, not too small with a restaurant that is very pleasant, good breakfast, accommodated my dietary needs and with a very professional wait staff, especially Jesse. Everyone on staff were friendly and helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Vancouver The location of this hotel can't be beat. It's a simple walk to BC Place, Rogers Arena and teh art museum. The rooms are beautiful and we love the min-kitchen in each room. We have stayed there many times over the past several years an dhave never had a bad experience. Staff in extra helpful and friendly. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in the perfect location. The Westin in Vancouver was the perfect location for our quick trip. Two went to the Canucks game and the other shopped and then went back to watch the game in the room. We ordered room service later in the evening, the food was good and didn't take long to arrive. We would definitely stay there again. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing people but horrible bed Chose this hotel after comparing quite a few hotels online (some of which I've stayed at before) and unfortunately was not super happy with the way things worked out. I would love to give the hotel an amazing rating because the staff was genuinely really friendly and helpful which is so rare, but after sleeping on the bed and waking up in so much pain from how hard the mattress was I literally had to go buy Advil as soon as I checked out. The street noise was also mind-boggling, I used to live downtown so I'm not a stranger to Friday night noise but there were so many sirens blaring as I tried to fall asleep it was almost comical. I chose the hotel in part because I needed to get a bunch of work done and the staff was great in accomidating my request for a desk by the window, but the chair was terrible and I had to use a bunch of pillows from the bed to make it functional. The room was super clean though and the kitchenette and bathroom were lovely (although no heated floors as one reviewer had mentioned). But seeing as I was there to get a good nights rest away from my young kids it was very disappointing to wake up feeling worse than when I went to sleep. Isn't Westin supposed to be known for their Heavenly Bed? It would also be nice to have a "spare blanket" in the room as there has been in most hotels I've stayed in. By the time you realize you need one you're already in bed. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Hotel The beds are indeed so very comfortable with such wonderful pillows! Enjoyed that feature after 7 nights on tiny cruise beds! Courtesy helpful staff that made our visit very pleasant. Convenient location with a vast grocery store steps away. I would stay at this hotel anytime! Thank you. Mardesa May 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>