The Westin Portland

  • 750 Southwest Alder Street
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97205
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and have valid photo identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Y. Ferrell My stay was very enjoyble but for dinner ..I went to dining room the first night but is was so noisey it ruined the dining experince. The cooks (or staff behind that [prep bar appeared to be trying to make as much noise as they could..I would not eat there again. The following night I had a drink in Bar the and is was very nice. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review We are accustomed at staying at a lot of starwood hotels. The hotel itself has been recently renovated, which made the rooms and the experience great. However, i would suggest to get a concierge. Any questions that i asked any of the receptionist, where answered in an "i dont know" format. That was truly disappointing. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland retreat We loved this hotel!! Great location in the city and the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Nice bath and shower, linens were fabulous a along with the amenities for hair and soaps. Would definitely stay here again!!! 5 Star April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phantom Room Charges Hotel rooms, bar and location are great. However, I had a charge on my bill that should not have been there from the refreshment center, and have been completely unable to get in touch with their accounting department to rectify it, despite numerous messages left and waiting the customary time to receive a cal back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliably great Always a great stay. Perfect location, and somehow the valets manage to juggle a very short space (3 cars on Alder for space) to still prompty take/get the car. Quiet environment, always spotless. (Also nice touch of a small gift on the 10th stay!) My most regular hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff My check in was least favorite here.. I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes before someone figured I wasn't same group as people checking in front of me. After the check in, it was great. Great locations for walking to go shopping, eating(street foods) and just to stroll with baby.. Staff are caring and want to help. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland NYE The Westin Portland was in a great location close to lots of attractions. The proximity to everything was great because we were able to walk or take public transportation everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size, but the thermostat was trickier than most. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portland Westin does a good job Portland Westin is a good overall hotel. The staff is helpful, prompt and always professional. The rooms are a good size but they can have various issues around temp control and lighting. In my room it was really hard to block the light coming in thru the front door but other than that it was a good room. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near-Perfection in Portland I could not have had a better place to stay this past weekend in Portland. Great food and drink in-house and nearby; an excellent, friendly staff, and a terrific location. My "commute" was a 10-minute walk! (That doesn't happen often enough!) I hope to see this Westin again. I'll gladly recommend it... October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Portland Great hotel, friendly staff and comfy room. The only downside was the wifi access. I kept getting kicked out of wifi on both my laptop and my iphone. Didn't work well for me to get work done or try to use FaceTime to family and co-workers. Otherwise, great place to stay in Portland-excellent location! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our favorite hotel. All the staff members call us by name. We are greeted when we enter and leave the hotel. The food is great. It is close to shopping which my wife likes. It is close to my meeting location which I like. Overall we both look forward to coming to the Westin in Portland whenever I have a meeting. Carl December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed with the rooms.. The rooms are not so new, even though they say it has been remodeled recently, the bed skirt had shoe marks on and had to be changed, overall the hotel room we were staying in was not so great and not so clean......furniture was all scratched.... The valet attendance were very nice and very polite. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Reviews Great location, very friendly and helpful front desk, valet and restaurant staff. True to form - accommodations very comfy. City Grill offers great service and tasty fare. Housekeeping was lacking (no cork screw, can opener, or shower cap, limited toiletries). Note: Walls are thin; noise travels. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and beautiful corner room with an amazing bathroom! I had a fabulous stay as a mini vacation and desire to see Portland and your famous Japanese Gardens. The Westin was central, easily accessed by car, and the facility was great. I really enjoyed the spa bathroom with huge shower and natural light. Everyone on staff was most helpful and pleasant. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is perfect - great location - wonderful staff and extremely clean. My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Our room was beautiful, very clean. The linens excellent. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly, polite and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. We are definitely coming back. The hotel is in a terrific location for shopping:) April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Service The team at the Westin Portland is really on top of their game. They acknowledge frequent patrons of the hotel. The room service was prompt. The car valet was quick. I only wish the wifi was complimentary. But because of the staff they are 5 of 5 stars A must stay hotel in Portland!!! January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portland Westin Hotel suitable but not great, not worth the daily price. Restaurant poor. Dinner-requested separate checks. I was billed for companions soup. Breakfast server unfriendly. $15.00 charge to my bill in error. Billing dept agreed it was on wrong room, said they would credit, but no credit yet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in Portland Oregon The Westin is my favorite Hotel in downtown Portland Oregon. It is in a central place to visit all of the best restaurants and activities. I also love the amenities this hotel offers. I will recommend this to our friends who visit. Thank you for making this an enjoyable stay. Jean Marie March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Portland Westin is perfect we used to live in portland, or and miss it. so we go back almost every year for a visit and always stay at the westin downtown. it's so convenient being in the center of downtown. nice renovation recently although we loved it before, too. always clean and modern. quiet, too. thanks! January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged again When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted the key to the refreshment center. I declined. I still had a charge on my bill, for something out of the refreshment center, two days after checkout. Although this happens at other hotels I stay in, it seems to be more prevalent in Westins. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Macc Enjoyed our stay in just about every way we really liked the Hotel attention to detail the reno was very well done great staff nice room only thing we can.t recommend is the food we only had one meal but it was 2 star at best too bad because the rest of the stay was first rate. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff - marginal gym The location of the hotel is excellent with the unfortunate aside that valet parking is required. The staff was very quick at retrieving my car, so that was not an issue. I was hoping for more weight machines in the gym, not just free weights and the multifunction machine. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The Westin Portland is located perfectly for walking the streets and exploring the city. It is steps from every area of the city. The staff is helpful and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Portland. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay A nice place to stay for business and downtown location. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The hotel was very well maintained located in a great part of town, walking distance to many stores and restaurants. The staff was great, everyone I interacted with was very cordial and helpful. I was only at the hotel for a day but wished I could have stayed longer! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by World-Class Quality The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing and really made me feel welcome. The room was clean and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever experienced. I really had the best night's sleep ever at this Westin. This will be my first choice on my next trip here. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced The bed was very uncomfortable and I felt the price was way to much April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Central location that felt safe and makes it easy to walk anywhere in the city. Gracious staff, great workout room and nice amenities. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Portland The Westin is the perfect place to stay when visiting Portland. Excellent Staff, Excellent Location. I stay in a Corner Room on each of my stays and the room is always clean and comfortable. Once you stay here it will be your favorite place to stay in Portland. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy the great location and simple artfulness of this bright spot . Very comfortable in every manner. The staff was instantly accommodating at check in and all through our stay. Enjoyed a nice after dinner port by the ultra chic fireplace in the newly renovated bar area which was made to include the former lounge. Nicely done! October 9, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>