The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible service I'm a spg gold member, but my check in time is pass 4pm. I was there to check in by 2pm and was told the room is not ready yet. Came back again at 3:30pm and was told another half hour, when I return again at 4pm, I was told another 20 minutes. The lady who helped me told me they were very busy that day. A hotel like that should not be giving that as an excuse, it's just poor management!!! The day I check out, one of the cleaning crew knocked on my door at 8:30am to see if they can come in to tidy up!!! Really!?!?!? I have to check in after 4pm, but you going to asked me to leave at 8:30???? Also, as an spg gold member, I took the speedy internet as an check in gift. But the internet is so slow, that I can't even check in to my flight!! Overall, this is my third time in this hotel in the passed 4 years, and every time I get more disappointed... I guess I'm not going back there anymore!! Unfortunately you guys are the only spg hotel in that area, so I'll have to look into other chsins next time I go back. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From first walking into the grand lobby, I was impressed The bell man quickly gathered up our six bags from the charter bus. We went inside and the checkin was quick and courteous. Within10 minutes of getting off the bus we were in our very clean and spacious room with a balcony and fireplace. Definnitely will be stating there again!!! February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities and location. We had 3 rooms booked for your group. They were all ready for us when we arrived. Check in was quick and hassle-free. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has great amenities. Beds were great. We had a fantastic stay and will plan on coming back. Thank you Westin in Whistler! September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved the location and facilities - sadly we had a great room but by the lift shaft so a little noisy and had to ring for our room to be serviced as there was confusion over how often our room was to be serviced - all in all though we would stay again but in a different room January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved ski valet meet all my expectations as a westin, staff were all very attentive, especially Yip in HSK.The room was so cosy and comfortable, our needs were always met, what ever information we needed was always delivered promptly. Thank you for the most wonderful stay, we will be back. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way better deals in Whistler Room was not what was expected- A double queen "Suite" is a relatively small hotel room with two beds, and a microwave, Add $30 for parking in spots so small they are impossible to get in, and extra for hi speed internet, more expensive, and less amenities then other hotels January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiiful location The weather was fantastic !! Very nice room, nice view. Disappointed that the pool was closed. My only complaint is that everything is an add on. Brought bikes, storage is an add on, Parking add on, safe add on. Some of these things could just be included in my opinion. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Fantastic Location Beautiful hotel, with 2 restaurants, spa and shopping stores. Very friendly staff and professional. Excellent location close to chairlifts, bike rentals, running trails, etc. It's location is more at the end of the village which we enjoyed, and all activities are close by. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location Nobody could ask for a nicer hotel. Well located in Whistler village, it has all the required amenities and more. Stunning decor and generous rooms with excellent beds. I particularly liked the bathroom. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent view from hotel room of slopes Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was accommodated nicely and of course the bed was wonderful. I particularly enjoyed the nice work out facility and views from the hot tub. We will be back for mountain biking this summer and will stay once again at the westin. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great Staff From the bellhop and car service staff, to the front desk, it seems the Westin has amazing staff. The room is clean, the cleaning and service staff are great. I even got a dessert to go from the restaurant for my daughter in the room who was craving chocolate...... March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet connectivity I had the full Internet access package - the connectivity varied between one and two bars and the speed was so slow as to make it a useless amenity. Supposedly this level of connection is appropriate for Netflix, but often I got shut out because of no signal. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware with the Breakfast Hat Trick I just stayed in the Westin this weekend, such a great hotel! As an SPG Platinum member, my status was recognized right on the check in, I was granted upgrade to a corner room and late check out, without having to "remember" the staff, which is really nice. The room was fanstastic and great location, with a balcony and a lavish King Sized bed. I would definetely give it a 10/10 if not by the "free" breakfast that I was entitled to. When at the restaurant for breakfast, I was informed that I would receive just a fruit plate with the voucher, if I wanted the full buffet, I would have to upgrade the voucher, paying CAD 12 to do so. Ok, 12 bucks for a banquet is still a good deal, but the thing here is that the program says that I'm entitled to a "continental breakfast", which anywhere it should be a buffet, not a fruit plate. It is bad when you have a expectation about anything and that goes below the line. Other than that, it was a great vacation, and I look forward to come back, but next time without "continental breakfast" vouchers. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are amazing, very helpful. Had such a peaceful stay, no noise to put up with. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub a lot. The bathroom soap was awesome but the floor on the bathroom was quite slippery, which was the only downfall to our stay. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun times at Whistler This hotel is in a great location- very short walk to the Whistler express gondola. The facilities were great, and the room we had was excellent. Staff were friendly and courteous. Best of all is that we had 3 great days of weather for skiing! March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location The hotel was clean & comfortable, food was great and the hotel is located at the base of the mountain - great location. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Whistler - Excellent Stay Had to share that we had an absolutely terrific stay at the Whistler Westin Resort. We were made to feel like very important guests, and the staff accommodated us whenever possible, thank you! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Whistler Fabulous room, awesome view and a bed that we just wanted to stay in! - well done Westin and thank you for a memorable stay September 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service below average Very disappointed with front desk service, would think twice before coming back to this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi Fi Wi Fi reception was non-existent, very disappointing. Great Wi Fi reception is an expectation not an amenity to be hoped for. The front desk directed me to call "technology" which is not located on premises and was no help. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and dining experience This full service hotel is probably in one of the best Whistler Village locations next to shopping and the path to both mountains. The staff is extremely hospitable and is eager to make your stay even more enjoyable. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... Had the pleasure of staying at the Westin in Whistler this past week, can't wait to return! The room, dinner and customer service were all top-notch, my thanks to everyone involved in a wonderful experience! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Whistler Location Great location near to all the major lifts out of Whistler village. Great staff, great rooms and FireRock bar a welcome haven every night after hitting the slopes hard. We had an awesome 10 day stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel met expectations. Great location, pool, spa and fitness center. I felt the front staff was bit in a rush to check me in, lacked full explanation of room amenities, billing, parking, etc. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location Once again, I enjoyed my stay & I can state with 100% certainty that with courteous, professional staff, location of the hotel everyone will have wonderful time. I am looking forward to my next stay. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel best location ! out of hotel and found youself in a village so excited to ski and mountain bike. my room on 3rd floor east building faces the mountain and I can step out from slid window go up hill! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic hotel in the perfect location The hotel is in an ideal location for both the Whistler Gondola and the Village. The Valet service was an added advantage at the end of the day, especially when traveling and skiing with children. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & excellent service Westin is conveniently located near the Whistler gondola and the Village. The staff was very accommodating in looking after our personal needs. We plan on returning in the near future. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Canada day stay We had a great room with a perfect view of the fireworks from our room. Ian at the Aubergine Grille gave our kids a special treat at the breakfast buffet. We really enjoyed our stay. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, view, staff excellent coffee, water service in room may be considered more, Bottles to go, etc. travel mug? still provided at a price, but.. August 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>