The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Britannica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Have nothing but good to say. From check in to check out was fantastic. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error Hello, I only gave 2 stars on the Food section as I checked out in the morning. At work just now I reviewed my bill and was not happy I was charged incorrectly for food and alcohol. I called the desk and the young lady corrected it for me immediately. By the window the paint had all worn off as rain had come in and it needed painting...not retouching! I was disappointed there was not free wifi in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location If you're here to enjoy the outdoors then you couldn't ask for a better location; everything is right outside the doors. The gas fireplace gives the room a warm feeling and it's nice having a kitchenette. The rusty toaster in the drawer could use a Brillo-pad scrubbing, though! The Aubergine restaurant was fantastic. The server was professional and attentive--she anticipated my every need. The wine choices and food (especially the warm bread) was excellent. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay 2012 Staff was good and very friendly....Location is about the best in Whistler village with easy access to everything. However, I found the hotel to be very "cold" in that it did not take full advantage of its location or facilities to feel like a resort vs. a room near the lifts. Virtually no fire pits or entertainment, Lobby is not a place to relax and get a drink and hotel charges too many fees like ski -storage I have never seen at any comparable property. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff! Super efficient junior deluxe suite. Everything you need in a cozy space! The staff was excellent, loved the hotel! Great location, close to the village but not too close!! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Escape It was a one night stay with a few friends to do some boarding the next day. It was perfect because they allowed early check-in at 12:30pm and for after check-out we were also allowed to park until 5pm all no extra charge. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The pool was amazing an experience and very memorable as it was snowing a lot and the snowflakes looked like falling stars. Truly a magical winter escape for my friends and I. Thank you. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Experience! The Westin Group is always our preferred place to stay and The Westin Resort and Spa at Whistler is no exception. A beautiful property; a very warm welcome from the Bell-boys/Concierge to Reception. Our room was spacious, beautifully fitted out and, of course, the Heavenly Bed. Excellent recommendation for excursion and restaurant. We had only allowed for one night at the resort and wish it was more. We will look forward to our return. Fran and Dex August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Serviceable Everything is convenient at the Westin Whistler Resort:: Whister village access, Gondola for both Whister & Blackcomb, full kitchen, even shuttle service to-from Vancouver. As a loyal SPG member, I have stayed at much nicer SPG properties. The Westin Whister resort is starting to show age and needs some renovation. The only complaint we have is that the room we stayed has a false ceiling and we can hear every footstep from the guest room above us. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing Resort in Whister I have stayed three times at this property in the past year and every time I am pleased with the consistent great service that I receive. The hotel is conveniently located and has nice spacious rooms and suites. The staff always explain the amenities and location of the room being provided at check in and are polite and professional. The facilities are great and its the perfect place to kick back after a great day of biking, hiking or shopping. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by House keeping missed something. Everything from front desk staff to restaurant staff has been great! We liked every bit of our stay except for one little detail!! After the kids went to sleep, I started to pull out the sofa bed for myself. In disbelieve, I discovered an old pair of socks stuck inside the sofa bed! This tells me the bed sheets were not replaced after it was last used!! I ended up using some towels to cover the sofa with the hope that the pillows are clean! December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time i reviewed this hotel in Jan and it was great,this stay not so much, i know the hotel was sold out,but room this time was very small,last time was upgraded to loft unit,this time given very small room,as for the room1024 it missing fire grate so very unsafe with wires showing,as it was very dangerous,i talked to someone who said they would fix it,but no one showed up(not great with small kids)one on the nights i went to front desk to ask for a pencil as my son needed one for work and front staff girl was very rude and told me Westin has no pencil in all the hotel(really)not one in the back office,also i know it was not the fault but elevator broken on Sunday to get to underground parking,very hard to access anything and to top it all off it was raining and the hotel was out of umbrellas, it just seemed no one cares,anyway i must be a gluten for punishment as i am going back next weekend April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent location but staffs were terrible Usually when u pay the big bucks to stay in a star hotel, u expect everything in order. Unfortunately, for the first time I had a terrible experience with Westin. Cons: 1. Platinum breakfast was totally not worth it. They serve you in a bowl - very small portions of five fruits and yougurt. 2. No westin heavenly shower. The tiny little shower nozzle - powerful speed of water can poke your skin and u just want to get out of shower asap. 3. No one at the concierge for 45 minutes - we wanted to buy peak to peak gondola tickets and was waiting. 4. Escalators didn't work for 50 minutes - we were in the 8th floor with an infant + stroller and were just struck in 8th floor because the escalators didn't work. 5. Valet parking is very pricey and have to wait for 20 minutes each time to get our car. Cons: Location - Best Location in the whole of Whistler. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed We arrived early, hoping to get our room. The front desk kept telling us a check in time that never happened. We checked in at 4:15 PM. Were told luggage would be right up. Waited one hour, called front desk who said it would be right up. Waited another hour, we went down stairs to get our own luggage! Our luggage was on the only cart there. The bellman apologized and brought it up to us. We missed our dinner reservations!!! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great ski vacation Location cannot be beat -- right in Whistler and steps to the gondola. Property is quite nice. SPG recognition is great (we received an upgrade over Christmas week). Standard rooms are quite nice and some of the upgraded rooms are stunning, Concierge team was excellent and gave us a lot of help pre-arrival -- airport transport and dinner reservations. Have stayed several times and would definitely return. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience I have a mixed review that resolves in an average score. Positives? Location. Places to improve? SPG recognition (Paying Platinum got literally nothing, charm factor, service Bottom line is that beyond the location, there is nothing to keep me coming back. That is quite disappointing. I would rather pay the same price for another hotel that would make my stay feel more special and less like I am doing them a favor. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel still meets my lofty expectations We've used this hotel almost every year for eight years. Didn't stay last year but I heard internet was free then. Not this year. As for the ski valet charge, I understand that skis could damage a room, and you have to pay people to sort them for hotel guests. $9 per pair per day per guest far exceeds the employee costs. I suspect profit margins have dwindled, perhaps due to some snowless months. I put my skis in my car, and was happy not to wait in line at the valet in the AM. $30 parking per day represents a 33% increase during my eight year courtship of this hotel, again suggesting profit gaps. If you're gold or platinum, decline your gift and get free wifi. You may have to ask about enhanced rooms, as the girl I dealt with seemed unaware of this aspect of gold and platinum benefits. (If she was aware she didn't offer the enhanced room, but provided one when I asked) I will continue to stay at this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position for the ski lifts We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for your staff to help with. Everyone we met was happy and very willing to help. The ski collection at the base of the lifts was a most welcome service. Everywhere we went in the hotel was very clean and well kept. The fittings and fixtures where top of the range and the hotel had a luxury feel. All in all an excellent place to stay. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usual high standard from Westin I spent an excellent 10 nights at Westin Whistler, with almost all aspects of my stay meeting or exceeding my expectations. Superb location, very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment (though relatively small), clean everywhere, great facilities (but a bigger outdoor hot-tub?!), and most of all brilliant staff - front desk, bellmen, ski valet, concierge, housekeeping - all very courteous & professional. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but cheap on services We stayed at the westin for a dance competition (my daughter's). The room was great but twe had nothing but problems with the cards used to enter the room No, we didn't keep them near any electronic devices, etc. it was particularly frustrating when my daughter needed a quick change. We were in the ballroom and I had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator to the 7th floor. Got to my room - key didn't work. No one would let me I even with id. Had to go back to reception for new key; then back up to my room for costume. Ended up going to reception 4 times for new keys for a 3 day stay. They didn't offer any compensation for our troubles. Also, first hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't offer free internet access in room (cheap!!!!) the pub food was the best by far. Restaurant food and room service food not very good for price paid. Cleaning service - great..loved kitchenette in room. Comfy king bed and pull out couch. Parking - $30 per night for self park. Our friends who stayed there parked at convention centre just down the street for $10 per night.. Had nails done at spa. Great job but not the friendliest. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel this hotel is very nice and a great location. I thought the front desk staff could of been a little more helpful with hotel amenities as we discovered most just walking around. We were unable to get the discount on rental equipment at the hotel as we did not have the discount certificate with us upon renting our equipment. This should be an automatic discount upon proof of staying at hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but be aware of the parking charge The hotel room and hotel facilities were great. Location was perfect . . . . 5 min from the Gondola and a large variety of restaurants within 1 to 10 min walk. Be aware of the parking charge - $30 / day for self park . . . .during the summer. This is not managed by the hotel. We ended up moving to the free public parking in lot 5 . . . .about 10 min walk to the hotel through the village. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omotenashi ( entertainment ) thanks for welcoming us so friendly, having always merry greetings and small chats with smile. So often they were good stimulus to us to set up for the day. the best thing I loved there was the warmth of the staff in Whistler and Vancouver, that made me think I want to be with you again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly service Loved the hotel! Great and friendly staff. Treated very well and the hotel had shuttle service to various levels of upper and lower Whistler. Definitely would go back to this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems with booking/billing I had difficulty creating the reservation for the ISCFR conference by phone. I had a simple question about accomodating 3 people in a room and was passed along to 3 separate phone numbers in an attempt to make the reservation. After repeated attempts, I finally made the reservation online. On billing, the hotel made mistakes in billing that resulted in multiple phone calls to correct. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous love love this hotel and its location, everyone was super helpful and friendly as it was my first time there, the room was soo cozy witht the fireplace and king size bed!! it also had a kitchenette which is nice so u can cook, also if u like to have a few drinks the lounge is nice but there are also plenty of bars/restaraunts walking distance from the hotel!! ging for x mas next yr!! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Thank you for making our anniversary getaway memorable! We will be back. As a SPG gold member I appreciate the consistency and attention at check in, more of a "personal" feeling. While our check experience was efficient, it lacked awelcoming feeling and my wife and I felt as if we were bothering the woman whom assisted us. No attention to detail nor recognition of status or other. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway Our stay was short so we did not have an opportunity to use many of the facilities. The staff was great. Overall experience from check in to check out was very positive. No hesitation to return. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ski vacation My stay at the Westin Whister was outstanding. As a "local" from Vancouver, I had planned a staycation to get me back into skiing after 10 years away from the mountain. The Westin staff and hotel facilities made the stay memorable and something I will look to repeat soon. In particular, Stephanie (or Bethany? Australian) at the other end of the service express line and Cory (Patriots fan) in the ski valet area offered outstanding service and made me feel at home. I loved the eucalyptus steam room as an alternative to a crowded chlorinated hot tub at the end of a day of skiing. The proximity of the hotel to the Whistler lifts was so appreciated - just had to walk 20 feet, deposit my skis at the ski valet and return to my warm room.The full kitchen in the room was fantastic to allow me to prepare hot porridge and my favourite coffee each morning before I hit the slopes. I will recommend others to book at this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Vacation, Great Service....Disapointed in room maintanence We had a terrific stay and vacation in Whistler. The property location and friendly staff were superb and made our stay very enjoyable. We were disapointed in the level of upkeep/repair of the room, especially for this level of property. *One of the telephones did not work *One of the burners on the stove top did not heat *Dresser drawers were falling off of the rails. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely relaxing This hotel had great rooms with wonderful kitchen facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>