The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of character, excellent customer service This hotel has lots of charm and character. The staff is friendly and most accommodating. They are excited to share the history of the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room selection Room selection - unfortunately, the room's view was not good. The view was a brick wall. I understand the hotel was sold out, but I thought our early arrival (2:30) would have afforded a better room selection. The person at the counter told us we could wait another room (not sure when one was going to be available), but could not move us if we took the room that was available. I did call ahead. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room too noisy this hotel is a little bit old fashion but the location is nice if you like to be downtown. The major issue is the noise. of course you have to stop the air conditionning which is extremely noisy in the room, but even with the airconditionning stopped , there is plenty of noise coming from outside and the noise insulation is zero. In summary , a good hotel but not if you want to sleep !!! September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect from a Westin I am a regular guest of Westin hotels and in fact have stayed at this particular Westin on a several occasions in the past. I was surprised when I checked in that I wasn't even recognized as a SPG member. In addition, some of the usual request on my profile were not accommodated. The lobby area is very comfortable for a quick drink. However sitting for a while waiting to be helped, I had to seek someone out. The room was very old and outdated. Sheets were not up to the heavenly bed standard. The pull out bed had what appeared to be mildew on the bottom of mattress pad. I wasn't surprised to find mold since the entire floor and room smelled very musty and felt very humid. Overall the hotel was a huge disappointment. The Greenville area is fantastic and the hotel is in a great location, but there are new additions to the area as far as hotel options so I'd consider those before staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and staff tops The Poinsett is our home for 2-3 weekends a year. Location just keeps getting better as city grows and entertainment/restaurants abound, and the staff is simply superb at all levels. Main Street rooms get a bit loud and our most recent Heavenly Bed seemed to have lost its wings in the trenches. But for a warm, courteous, helping, at-home feeling, the Westin Poinsett is as good as they get. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! What an excellent one night stay at our favorite hotel! We are local and were unable to travel to Asheville for a quick getaway due to weather. We decided to stay local and so glad we did! The staff was so welcoming and even brought us a slice of wonderful cake and card for my husband's birthday! It was so sweet and so unexpected! Thanks for an incredible short night out! We will be back! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly What We Hoped It Would Be To be in the perfect spot, surrounded by kind and attentive people who love what they do and love the city in which they live, to have lovely accommodations, fine dining, and spectacular outdoor activities, to have more cultural opportunities in walking distance than you can possibly fit into one visit, all combined into the ideal get away for us. We hope this visit is the first of many! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greenville's Top hotel I stayed with my daughter in the Executive Suite. The suite was lovely, with a large bathroom, and with the pull-out sofa (rollaway bed was also available) comfortably slept both of us for only the additional suite charge. 24 hour fitness center was very good - clean, equipment in good shape (which is often not the case even in fine hotels). Our top choice for Greenville. We'll be back. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great straff Any member of the staff with whom I had contact was friendly, courteous and knowlegeable. TThey were a credit to the hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Greenville,sc I appreciate the email. Our stay was great. We appreciate the special attention given to our requests. And we really appreciated the Anniversary surprise that came to our room Sat. night. Your entire staff went out of their way to make our stay the best “hotel” experience we have ever had. I will highly recommend the Westin to friends, family and coworkers. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic hotel in great location Subject line says it all. Downtown Greenville is a great success story, and this gracious hotel is in the heart of it. Staff courteous and helpful, and we had a very nice room with a great view. Unfortunately, a lot of nickel and diming on things like phone tariffs give a bad impression. You hate that kind of thing even when you have no intention of making a landline call. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! My daughter and I visited Greenville, for the first time ever, on a shopping trip for a dress for me to wear to her wedding next month. What a gem the Westin Poinsett was! Every staff member treated us like royalty, meeting our every need! The room was spacious, with a lovely 2 window view of downtown. It was raining heavily, so we chose to stay in for the evening. We dined in the lounge, and the food was fabulous! The bartender was on his own that evening, doing the job of waiter and busboy as well, but he did it wonderfully and with a smile. I asked for some creamers to bring to the room so I could make in-room coffee, and he gave me a fresh small pot of coffee instead to bring up, along with creamers! My daughter and I could have stayed in those heavenly beds for days. We had to leave after just one night, but we had the best time. And, I did find a dress on the trip, so it was a huge success! We'll be back soon! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Suite and Great Breakfast We enjoyed a one-night get-away at Westin Poinsett in Greenville recently. We had a lovely, spacious Junior Suite high above the vibrant downtown scene and with a great view to the horizon. The room was well-equipped, very comfortable, and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a huge buffet and chef station. We are already planning out next stay! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Above and Beyond" Everything about our stay was exceptional. The free Shrimp and Grits "samples" in the bar were wonderful. Staff was caring and most helpful. What really blew us away, though, was finding a slice of Raspberry Cheesecake in our room with greetings from the front desk staff wishing us a "Happy Anniversary." We will recommend the hotel to our friends. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Everything in this hotel was top notch from the moment my wife and I walked in. Every person we encountered from the valet to the front guest agents, were extremely friendly and welcoming. This will be our hotel of choice anytime we are in Greenville. The location was perfect, as everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. Thank you for a great stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well received It is always a pleasure to check into this hotel, front desk always so effcient and have the knack of friendliness and professionalism. Rooms always meticulous, public areas always clean and tidy, waitstaff and bar staff always friendly and pleasant. Lobby is beautiful and takes you back to a different age, a lovely place to sit and relax. Five stars all around! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 check in after 6pm not very helpful The hotel did up grade me FINALLY after 6pm when i still ewas waiting for a room...got there at 12:30pm said they would call when room was ready but never did...room booked was not what they were going to put me in uintil i pointed it out...they did up grade me to a nice suite BUT would have rather had my room on time so i coudl change and shower efore dinner... May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! Great Location Staff is very professional. Location is ideal to walk around, get cabs, and walk to restaurants. It is across the street from CVS and the Aveda Salon. There is a coffee shop downstairs. Car to and from airport is complimentary. There is also a trail nearby perfect for a run. Very nice stay with the Westin Poinsett! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Rooms We met family and all stayed at the Westin Poinsett for a weekend. The staff was professional, welcoming and friendly at every interaction. our rooms were all wonderful, and the location is perfect near the Greenville Reedy Falls Park, several walkable restaurants, boutiques, and downtown events. We have stayed here twice now & highly recommend this hotel. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Night Away The Weston Pointesette is one of our favorite getaways! It never fails to meet our expectations! It is within walking distance of all our favorite resteraunts & attractions. And, we love the brunch buffet wether it be a Sat. Or a Sun. We enjoy it before we head out for a walk at the river or shopping on Main Street. Thank you again for a pleasant get-away! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lot of character! Great hotel with good service. Since it's more of a historical location, the building has a lot of character. Additionally, the location is nice since it's in the middle downtown Greenville. Highly recommend. The only complaint would be the fact that the room keys kept malfunctioning; had to go between the front desk and my room on numerous occasions. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time Around Our recent visit to the Westin Poinsette was our second, and it was as pleasant as the first. The staff couldn't have been more polite and accommodating. They even had a pet sitter contact me as we had planned to take our 10-year old Yorkie on the trip, but decided she was best left home. We plan to return to Greenville and the Poinsette many times. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Except for Food If these guys can get the food right, they will have a perfect property in this great litle town. As it is, I'd recommend staying here but venturing out to Main St. for meals. Luckily, the location is perfect for a stroll to any of downtown's awesome eateries. I just can't figure out why a brand like Westin can't put a decent meal together..... June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Focus on fitness I loved the fact that my room had a tredmill! After a long day of travel, it sometimes is difficult to work up the energy and effort to make it to the onsite gym. However, the convenience of the tredmill and yoga equipment in my room was inspiring and I got my workout in! Thank you for your commitment to health & fitness. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, classic southern charm A friend recommended this hotel to me. I booked my stay based on their review. They were right. Excellent place to stay. Will stay here again on my next visit. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Are you kidding me? This place exists in Greenville? What a Gem! Can't beat the location, accomodations and staff. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely helpful and friendly Hotel was within walking distance of great restaurants, shops and events - exactally what I was looking for when booking. Also didn't want the typically "chain" - this older property met all my criteria, in the heart of town and walked everywhere. The staff was the icing on the cake! Will be back. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beds were unbelievably comfortable. We were staying at this hotel for a weekend of college baseball. The location was perfect as we could walk to the ballpark and there were so many restaurants and shops within walking distance. But the highest praise came from the boys on the team who said the beds were the most comfortable they had ever slept in. I would have to agree! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience This place is the bomb and each employee goes out of their way to help make this such a good experience. The room was great, there was a leak under the sink in the bathroom that we forgot to report but otherwise room was well equipped and plush. Would recommend room 801 for the view and privacy. Hope to be back next year to same room. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSY GEM There is a genuine warmth in the service at this hotel - whether you're enjoying the romance of the piano bar or the efficiency and helpfulness of the bell staff. The food was excellent, the wine selection surprising (and not priced in-line with hotels' of this stature) No question, going on my "Favorites" List for Southern travel. February 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>