The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Carolina do Sul
  • 29601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Greenville SC Close to downtown, close to great restaurant, great bell hops (Matt was great), loved the lobby, very comfortable bed, very helpful front desk staff, great in-hotel breakfast buffet and the best omelet in the south, toilets are low and bath tube floor was a little slippery November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Poinsett very much. It has a wonderful location in downtown Greenville - close to everything. The staff is very courteous and the breakfasts were especially impressive. The only difficulty we encountered was the directions given to the parking garage were a bit confusing. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR CLEANING POOR CLEANING BUT PLEASANT EMPLOYEES. GREAT FOR MEETINGS November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Managed This hotel is poorly managed, from the valet service, to the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but airport shuttle fell short of expectations!!! Great hotel accommodations & meeting room. However, beware that when you use the on-line registration site and include your airline and arrival info, this has absolutely no connection to a shuttle service from the airport and hotel. You need to contact the hotel directly for that. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately this review is based on a bad experience after leaving. The hotel was fine, if a bit old and worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. I left a phone charger behind and the only way they would send it back was to use my credit card for a $20+ charge to Fedex my $30 plug. In the past, the few times I have left something behind and it could not be sent as a courtesy, free of charge, I was charged a nominal $5 mailing fee. So this is a policy that really bothers me and makes me reluctant to continue a relationship with such a "Host". After all I am an SPG member and have tried to use the hotels wherever and whenever I travel. Very frustrating and "deal-breaking" policy! October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping The overrall experience was just ok. The location was great! The housekeeping needs to be improved. I was on a business trip for 5 days and my sheets were never changed on the bed. The housekeeper was too lazy to take down the Iron and ironing board. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel There is "old" good and "old" bad. This historic hotel is defintely "old" good. The staff were all professional and helpful, and especially the bartender (Sam) in the lounge was very gracious and friendly. Hotel is right in the downtown within easy walking distance to everthing. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by green I think the new "green" program is a wonderful idea. I have no problem reusing towels and making my own bed. I did not realize, however, that if you participate you get no service (ie - replace coffee - empty trash, etc). October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff and location Hotel staff were excellent and went that extra mile to make our conference a success. The hotel's location is wonderful, it is in the middle of all the action in Greenville. Everything was within easy walking distance. Plus, the food was very good. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not very special Hotel well located, beds very comfy, rooms and lobby clean. Two bed request not honored, just told shouldn't use Expedia. No effort expressed to solve problem. No difference being SPG. No extra effort or amenities offered to us. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This was my first overnight visit to Greenville. I was attending a conference and had a reservation for two nights. When I arrived, reception indicated that I only had a reservation for one night (I had confirmation for both nights). Apparently some "Fall into Greenville" was scheduled to begin on Friday and the hotel must have wanted the conference guests to leave to make room for clientelle who were paying more per night. As a result, I had to check out on Friday and valet my things since the conference didn't end until after check-out. Unfortunately, in the complete disorganization that was supposed to be the valet, the valet (despite me providing all claim tickets) failed to load all my belongings into my car. As a result, when I arrived home, I discovered that I was missing my camera bag (I was the photographer for the conference) and a number of important documents. I immediately (that afternoon) called the hotel and arranged to have the bag and documents (the valet still had them) overnighted to me. Unfortunately, this conference guest must not have been important enough to the hotel so the hotel didn't bother to have my bag shipped out until late Saturday evening. By Sunday, when the bag still hadn't arrived, I called back and got a weak excuse from a front desk person about Fed Ex not picking up the package until Saturday evening. Needless to say, as of today (Monday), I still do not have my bag and am absolutely disgusted with the level of service from this hotel and the lack of courtesy shown to its guests. All of this combined with my terrible night sleep (since my room was facing the Main street where "Fall into Greenville" was setting up all its tent poles all night long, made this such a miserable experience that I will reccommed that my conference (I am on the Board) NEVER holds its annual conference in this hotel again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually 5* Very dissapointed in my last stay. Reservations were made months ago and I arrive after notifing hotel 3 times of my arrival and we did not have the room we booked. We needed a double room and it was given to some one who decided to stay another night!!??? We were given a roll away which was far, far from a "heavenly bed"! It was my sister's first visit and I was totally embarrassed that she experienced this. I must say that the lady behind the desk and the manager were extremely nice. I have been to this hotel countless times and it has always been excellent. Don't know who made the mistake but this should never happened. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest after an exciting & emotional day! Incredible experience as usual. Every question was greeted with a smile. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about local activities and food. I'm allergic to garlic, they called around to some of the local places and found out where I could eat. That took a lot of pressure off of me. I always get the Bed & Breakfast package which includes a buffet breakfast for two. No worries, no fuss. They bend over backwards to help you. I travel with a service animal when I visit. They greet us with a smile and always ask Shadow (by name) how is he doing! They met my needs and my expectations. Location, location, location! It is located in the heart of downtown Greenville. You are a block or two from everything downtown. Love it!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location. My requested room was not available upon my check in; front desk staff accommodated with a very nice upgrade to a suite room. The hotel has a great location; walking distant to all the fabulous highlights of Greenville. Looking forward to our next stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furman Parents Weekend What a grand old hotel. Westin has done such a great job respecting the history yet bringing modern comforts to a historic hotel. She is perfectly located in the middle of the Greenville action. Hotels, restaurants, farmers market, nightlife are steps from the front door. Westin employee Raymond, great guy, drove us to dinner in a Westin buggy! We stay here every time we visit Furman and are never disappointed! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK We stayed at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC for a college parents' weekend. We have friends who always stay there so we thought we would try it. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location is central but the facilities are older, which while charming, were not as we expected. If you choose to stay there I would specify an overlook. We had two windows in our room which unfortunately looked out over an air unit and the wall of the building just 10 or so feet away. With so many choices in the area we will most likely make another choice in the future. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! Loved the location We stayed the weekend while visiting Greenville SC for my son's birthday. The staff was very helpful and provided us with a gift basket for my son and plates and silverware for us to use when eating birthday cake. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room too noisy this hotel is a little bit old fashion but the location is nice if you like to be downtown. The major issue is the noise. of course you have to stop the air conditionning which is extremely noisy in the room, but even with the airconditionning stopped , there is plenty of noise coming from outside and the noise insulation is zero. In summary , a good hotel but not if you want to sleep !!! September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved staying here! Perfect location and I loved the old building! I wanted to go on the roof but was told it was only for brides and grooms:( September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention When we checked in we were given a room on the 10th floor. As soon as we got off the elevator we could smell mold. When we opened the door to the room the smell was unbearable. Plus the view was overlooking the roof air conditioner. NO VIEW at all. We went back to the front desk, told them the situation and they gave us a room on the 6th floor with a lovely view of Main Street. Very nice. When we told the clerk about the smell the reply was "Yes, people have been complaining about the 10th floor. It always smells moldy". Why in heavens name were we given that room if there are complaints about the rooms on that floor? Why when there was an available room on the 6th floor? To make matter worse the bathroom in our room was not very clean and needed attention to detail. Floor dirty, grout dirty, amenities lacking. On our 3rd day the room was not made up when we arrived back to the hotel for a rest at 5pm. When asked about this the head housekeeper replied "Oh you want it cleaned?" September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 very restful & comforting we had a very pleasant stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff Hotel is conveniently located on main street in Greenville. You can park your car and leave it there. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Only complaint was loud AC unit September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location to stay in Greenville. This hotel is in a perfect location if you are wanting to explore Greenville and the surrounding area. Right downtown with several places to eat, bars, parks, and points of interest within walking distance. The Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Valet Parking is reasonably priced. We stayed in the Junior Suite which I would recommend, it has a great view of the town square. I would stay here every trip into Greenville. The only downside is no pool so might not be the best choice for a long stay with kids. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city The Westin Poinsett exceeded my expectations. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. One staff member even personally escorted me to a meeting room I was searching for. The hotel is located in an amazing area, convenient to everything that downtown Greenville has to offer. I was more than impressed! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely hotel with great location. Everything was perfect except entry/exit from the garage area. Stairs difficult to navigate with luggage & door should automatically open. This was the only disappointment ! Also a little surprised that room was not ready an hour earlier when we actually arrived, but that gave us a chance to walk to Reedy Falls Park. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Suite and Great Breakfast We enjoyed a one-night get-away at Westin Poinsett in Greenville recently. We had a lovely, spacious Junior Suite high above the vibrant downtown scene and with a great view to the horizon. The room was well-equipped, very comfortable, and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a huge buffet and chef station. We are already planning out next stay! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had great location. The hotel was gorgeous. It had great locations and features. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel What a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Greenville, SC! Aside from the bustling busy streets by cars and pedestrians outside, the hotel was very quiet and serene. Love all the marble in the lobby! Our room was very clean which is very important to us! The bed is so comfortable with the nice sheets, comforter and pillows....just wanted to stay snuggled in all morning but unfortunately had to go back home early morning! Truly enjoyed our stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend Great location and ambience in an old style southern flare. You can walk to multiple restaurants and shops....right in the center of Greenville. No car needed. The Negatives: In this day and age of upper end hotels with quality fitness centers, The WP is WAY behind....only a few treadmills and dumbbells and THAT'S IT. Don't expect to get a great work out there on a rainy day (the outdoor's Falls and running trails are great!) Also...the newspaper service is very poor: all newspapers were out by 9am. (Again, most higher end hotels like the Westin will place them at your room door, but not at the WP.) Some picky points, but issues that usually are just EXPECTED at most hotels.... Overall, very happy. September 3, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:12:06.959-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>