The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable room and good service Very good and comfortable room and convenient location October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stayed at The Westin Dublin for three nights on our first visit to Ireland. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and staffed with helpful, friendly people. The location is excellent. The price was right. We highly recommend the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect package An excellent hotel in an excellent location.The staff were most accommodating, the valet parking was a treat particularly in bad weather. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed a joy to sleep in. It is one of the best hotels i have stayed in around the world. I will definitely be staying here again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel The Westin Hotel is outstanding in all ways. The entire staff we encountered at the hotel were all exceptional in their service. Nice welcome to the hotel is Peter the door man who is a true gentleman and treats all guests with courtesy. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini-Honeymoon in Dublin Shortly after our wedding my wife and I stayed at the Westin Dublin for a mini Honeymoon. Tiziana, my SPG Ambassador, had prepared the hotel for our early arrival (9am) and from start to finish the hotel staff did all they could to ensure our few days there were enjoyable and memorable. The service was under-stated, helpful and consistent. Despite being so early, we only waited a few minutes for the room to be ready. We were given the College Suite, which must be one of the best hotel suites I have stayed in; with a sitting room, dining room (that can comfortably seat 10), a study, bedroom, bathroom, gym and steam room! Breakfast was very enjoyable and the food in both the Atrium and the Mint bar was excellent, as was the Guinness. The hotel is very centally located, next door to Trinity College and the shopping of Grafton Street. There are also plenty of good bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff. Stylish My husband and I stayed one night in your Dublin Hotel. The staff are extremely friendly. We had a lovely Junior Suite ideally furnished and clean. Only down side was the exchange restaurant is closed on Sunday evening,but the up side of that is The mint bar does offer a varied menu. Would love to have had a second night. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay except for incident with reception. (This is my wife's review in Trip Advisor) My husband and and I stayed at the Westin for 6 nights during a recent October 2013 trip to Ireland. So many nice things about the hotel, but also some that are not so nice. We reserved the least expensive room, which was still quite expensive. The room was very clean but a bit small. The room was stocked with the usual Westin bath products, as well as a complementary bottle of water. The location was great and we particularly enjoyed our dinners in The Mint Bar. Breakfast is good too but overpriced. For the price it would have been nice to have free wifi in the room (versus having to go to the lobby or atrium for it) and a fridge. One great perk of staying at the Westin is their green choice. It was nice to get a 5 euro voucher when we opted not to get our room cleaned. Housekeeping checked in with us when we opted for green choice to make sure we didn't need any toiletries or towels. The gym is on the first floor, which one can access with a room key. It's stocked with great machines and there's even a bathroom in there. Many friendly staff members helped us, including Jelena, Linda, Stefan and Peter the doorman. However, that wasn't the case with one young man we think is named Neil (another reviewer mentioned a guy with a smirk--this is most likely him). One late night my husband was sick and asleep in the room. I decided to go to the atrium to use my iPad (no free room wifi). Upon returning upstairs, my room key didn't work. I went to reception and explained the situation to Neil. His tone was quite rude and said he can only help me if I show photo id. I was in my pjs, husband is sickly and asleep, I don't have my id on me obviously. After repeating several times that I don't have my id and no way to get it without access to the room, he called a security guard to escort me upstairs. I gave Neil the key that didn't work and he wouldn't even let me touch it after he reprogrammed it. I completely understand the need for security but his tone made me feel like a criminal. I doubt a criminal would be in her pjs and if I weren't staying in the hotel I wouldn't have had the bad key in the first place. It would have been different if I didn't have a key. All the commotion woke my poor sickly husband up. So beware of Neil and/or if your key doesn't work. Carry id at all times, even in your pjs. Management called a day later to make sure I was ok and they said they would speak to the receptionist about his tone. I appreciated that. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The best thing about this hotel is the amazing location. The bar downstairs is very nice. The breakfast in the morning is ok, but I wouldn't recommend paying for it. October 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was inept Overall the staff was very pleasant but inept. Only exception was Linda who greeted us when we checked in. We received poor directions to restaurants from concierge more than once. We requested a cab at 5:30 am the morning we left and were woken up at 4:30 am when front desk called and said our taxi was waiting. There were other instances also. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant and Perfect as a busy City Centre Hotel with added Bonus of Wonderful Professional Staff This being one of many visits at Dublin Westin I can verify it,s consistancy in meeting Guests expectation of a conveniently located City Centre 5 Star Hotel. Very busy but also very happy ,pleasant Management and Staff who always make one feel like one is the only Guest. They remember one,s requirements and needs without reminding or request . Their room servicing and standard of cleanliness is of very high standard . Though in City Centre there is Noise-Proof Windows and A/C. Location is excellent and convenient and within walking distance of Museums /Theatres / Shopping /Government and Business Offices as also approximate to Airporta dn Port.. Reception and Consierge Staff are friendly,erudite and most personable and pleasant. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin Dad & Daughter Trip The Hotel wa s an outstanding place to stay close to all attractions and very accomodating to me and my daughter.I guess the only deawback would be the noise coming from the Temple Bar distric but that is part of the lure of the Town Center would stay again in a heartbeat thank you October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great location, helpful staff, good facilities, relaxing! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and exceptional staff My husband and I have been SPG members for many years and recently toured Europe in only SPG hotels. This hotel far exceeded any other hotel we stayed on during this trip. The location could not have been better, the staff was attentive and respectful, and our room was fabulous. The staff was even kind enough to respond to my inquiries before our arrival and were extremely prompt and accurate with their responses. Thank you very much for making our stay in Dublin so memorable. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Services Westin Dublin is always such a lovely Dublin hotel in which to stay .Staff are very courteous ,helpful ,and regardless of how busy they are ,they are patient and follow everything up in such a professional way . Hotel is in a wonderful location . September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay!!! First time in Dublin and going to a Westin hotel is like going home whenever I'm out of town. The smell of the green tea scent is the same in all the Westin and so is the heavenly bed. I am a loyal SPG member and have a SPG Amex card - checked in thru the SPG counter and was given a wonderful room with a great big shower. The hotel is centrally located near the Temple Bar area and it's never a dull moment. The concierge picked out an excellent local Italian restaurant and was always helpful in giving directions. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dublin. Oh and try the Peculiar Tea for afternoon tea where they serve mojitos out of a teapot!! September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay Here Again My husband and I are both SPG Platinum members and have stayed at many 5 star hotels. We stayed at the Westin Dublin for 1 night on August 31, while we had an overnight from our London flight to NYC. First problem: When our taxi pulled up to the hotel, there was NO ONE helping us with our luggage. No bell person from the hotel was anywhere in sight, even after we waited several minutes on the sidewalk. We had to manage a lot of luggage on our own. 2nd problem: We opted for 500 SPG points as our SPG amenity since we had an early flight the next morning and did not have time for breakfast. We were not given our 500 points. I have tried multiple times to get this fixed but the hotel rejected our request, claiming we are not qualified for the 500 SPG points since we instead had complimentary breakfast while at the hotel. Ludicrous. We had never stepped into the hotel restaurant and definitely did not have breakfast at the hotel because we had to rush to the airport in the early morning the next day. Overall, very poor customer service and not smart business strategy. It's ridiculous that it has taken a huge amount of effort to rectify this (still not rectified) so that we can get our missing 500 SPG points (we were told that this issue was presented to the manager at the hotel and our request was still declined!). If we had breakfast at the hotel, there must be a logbook they can look at to confirm that information. Of course the Westin Dublin will not be able to find any evidence to support their position because we did not eat at the hotel. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent House Staff I arrived early, the staff provided an area where I could relax until my room was ready. The Half Court area is a very nice quiet place for the weary traveler. The first two Nights I was sick from something I ate in Temple Bar, not the Hotel. When the House Staff Came to clean the room, I asked for more water and to clean just the Bathroom. The Staff was very attentive to my needs and was very quiet while I slept. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Craic The hotel and staff were superb! Location is excellent! Right next to Trinity College and one block from Grafton Street. In the heart of the Temple Bar area! We chose Westin because of location and price (best priced 5 star). We checked out all the other 5 stars during our visit and felt the Westin was by far the best for location, price and value. The included Irish breakfast buffet in the morning is astounding. Beds are so comfortable the first thing we did when we got back to the states was order Westin Bed mattress and bedding set for our home! Next time in Dublin we know where we are staying! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We had a great stay. Rooms were clean, staff were polite and always offered a smile. Location is splendid. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and staff. My husband and I throughly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin. The room was perfect and met all of our needs. A special thank you to the staff. They were extremely helpful, polite, and professional. We would stay there again and recommend The Westin Dublin to all of our friends. Thank you. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 day stay! My stay at the Westin Dublin meet my expectations. My only complaint is the charge for in-room wi-fi. It is very inconvenient having to sit in the lobby rather than the privacy of my room. This surely could be included in reservation. Also, on my first night there was a buzzing noise like the air conditioner coming on which started around 1pm and I did not sleep until after 4pm. Being so quiet any noise is very loud, and this was very annoying. I did mention it to reception the next morning, and whatever happened, the next two nights were noise free. I will return to Ireland in December and will definitely consider staying at the Westin September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impresss This hotel surpasses my expectations in every way. I didn't expect much luxury from a Westin brand, and I was pleasantly surprised that it was a really high quality hotel. Great location, friendly staff, clean/spacious rooms... it's all one could ask for. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service from front desk employee I want to pass along my most sincere compliments to the staff at the hotel who were all extremely helpful and very professional. Upon arrival we were greeted at the front desk by a young woman by the name of Nicola who spent at least 15 minutes helping my family to better understand how to navigate around Dublin and where to find some of the more interesting sites within the city. Nicola was a true joy to meet, and she went way out of her way to make us feel totally comfortable. Given her ease in conversing with new - and very tired - customers, her helpful knowledge of the Dublin area, and her overall professionalism I was quite amazed when I noticed that her name badge indicated that she is new employee in a Trainee position. She is an employee that the Westin Dublin will want to ensure remains on staff!! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel I stayed using Starpoints and was awarded a rooftop room overlooking the backside of some old, but interesting buildings. The room was huge! Elegant bathroom with bathtub and shower. The Westin had prompt room service, even for a simple order of gluten-free toast with a pot of tea. The Conceirge checked out all options for me to get from the hotel to Galway, with my several large suticases. Excellent service. Be sure to have some refreshment in the peaceful and attractive atrium. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tiny rooms Our room and bath were the smallest we've ever had in all our travels. Not up to Starwood or our tour agency's standards. The location was good. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Our stay was fantastic. Our room was much larger than anticipated and extremely comfortable. The staff took care of us with speed and efficiency while still being extremely personable. Next time I come to Dublin I will definitely stay here again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great central location Really comfortable hotel that lives up to your Westin expectations. It is central to Trinity College, Grafton Street, Temple Bar & O'Connell Street. I travelled as a single traveller and it was great for us as well. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Dublin Our stay at the downtown Westin was fantastic. We were treated exceptionally well and the staff went far and above our expectations. Especially Sam who helped us when our camera was broken he helped trouble shoot and Georges (spelling? who helped secure us an awesome room overlooking the city. We felt at home immediately upon entering the hotel and regretted considerably having to depart when our stay was completed. One of the best hotel experiences my wife and I have ever been treated to. Thank you Dublin Westin! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin Staff We truly enjoyed our stay at the Dublin Westin. The staff went above and beyond to serve us. We left an important bag on a bus the night before we were checking out and returning to the states. Concierge Ross put our mind at ease by offering to help retrieve the bag and ship it back to us. It meant so much to have someone help put our mind at ease. Thank you! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but limited services Had a lovely stay at the Westin however there is often a lack of somewhere to relax in the hotel. We came back to find our room had not been cleaned at 4pm, and when we went to relax in the Atrium Lounge, there were no free seats or tables, but no other bar/restaurants were open to provide us with a simple drink of coffee and somewhere to sit until 5pm (The Mint Bar) which then opened late at 5.10 so we ended up standing around for over an hour. July 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:43:54.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>