The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was fine. Steaks at banquet friday night were very tough. Steaks are not a good choice for a banquet dinner. Escalators not working. The wait for the elevators -- sometimes excessive. Desk staff was very helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost it's Luster Upon arrival at the check in time of 3:00 PM, was told the room was not ready yet--waited two long (2) hours and was given a single complimentary drink to make up for it. Then I had paid extra to upgraded to the Junior Suite --the room was NOT at all like the pictures, no cozy living room instead a dingy room with a dirty table and 4 worn out chairs. The bathroom was NOT oversized it was small with a little tub and broken fixtures. So disappointed I would NEVER stay there again and want my money back! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located, needs updating This Westin is great if you're attending a convention, unfortunately SPG parent company should invest in updating the rooms. The staff are great! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was awful Could not get the room I booked. Room had no refrigerator. Room was hot due to energy saving and made sleeping in a hot room unpleasant. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Dining Terrible service at the bar and a very mouthy server in the second floor restaurant. The hotel itself was fine. Good front desk service and the valet guys were great. Also, very good concierge group. We just can't get by the food service problems. This was, by the way, a discussion point between the entire group. I would never stay there again as a result. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great! The location of hotel is great and the room has great comfort! July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest services icontacted guest servuces and asked them to send up a breakfast order form (the one that hangs on the door). Needed to cl three times before i received one. Kind of frustrating. also, i noticed that i generally only have one of these order forms the first night of my stay and not addittional nights July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This is a comfortable, older, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. The conference I attended was really well planned and the location was perfect. The only problem I encountered was that some rooms were too warm and some too cold - not many were just right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff I had some difficulties with my credit card when I tried to check in. Brittany at the front desk was incredible. She was very patient and kept apologizing for my problems. She went out of her way to make me feel welcomed. She is the BEST front desk person I've ever worked with. When her shift was over, a young man named Adam came over and finished the process. Your front desk staff was very accommodating. Thank you Brittany and Adam! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In great need of repair Unfortunately, this property does not live up to the usual standards of the Westin brand. Old and worn, it needs a makeover. I always search out a Westin when I can, and being a Pittsburgh native was surprised by it's condition when I needed a hotel for the evening. Tub was old and cracked, didn't drain properly (was however fixed when we called maintenance), shower heads were rusty, carpet was worn, and beds were substandard at best. Would definitely search out another property in the future. October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Cold, Rooms Average Front Desk Staff very open and helping. Rest of staff cold and not at all positive. Most look like they do not enjoy working at the Westin. This made my wife and I wondering what goes on behind the front we see. Rooms cold feeling, not at all living up to the Westin name. Decorating is old. Bathrooms need to be updated. Overall, we wished we would have stayed elsewhere. We selected Westin because of proximity to the Convention Center. Bad choice, other hotels are within easy walking distance August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Arrived with a group for a event at the conference center was late getting to and from hotel and conference due to elevators out of order they had booked the hotel full and had weddings going on the hotel was filled to max. Decided to go to the hot tub And guess what no water in hot tub and out of order. Decided to swim instead and was told no towels a large group just came through and cleaned them out.. Bad experience from beginning to end May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Surrounding Area Goes to Bed Early I stayed at the Westin for a convention that the DLCC has been hosting for the past several years. The staff is courteous and friendly, the people of the city are very nice and everyone makes the convention goers feel welcome and at home. Pittsburgh itself is not a late night city, however. I come from NYC and was surprised to find that many of the restaurants and stores in the area close at 6pm. The hotel itself is very nice, but the surrounding area could use a bit more of a night life. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and below average We were given a nice (but rather oddly shaped) suite upgrade as platinum members, but that was about the only positive thing about our stay. First: Please please fix the gap between the door and floor. The noise from the hallway was unbearable, especially when this hotel (as many other) has no soft lock mechanism on the doors. This was truly door-slamming-noise on a level I seldom experience. Further, the rooms are old and worn, and the plumbing in the bathroom loud and very grandma-style. We called housekeeping to get an extra comforter for the bed. Answer? No, we can only offer you a small blanket. Say what? Breakfast area was hectic and the buffet very limited. No selections of cereals, looking for some cheerios or all bran, I could in fact not find any cereals at all. We will not return. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One deficiency I enjoyed the stay with one exception--there is no MSNBC and this will keep me from staying there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff and the elevators were all in operational order during the convention stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect reservation I reserved a corner suite with a separate bedroom. I specifically told the hotel reservationist I needed a separate room and we needed the pull out couch. She also said there would be a heavenly-dog-bed put out for us. Upon arrival, there was no pullout couch but a dining table for 4 in the living room area and no heavenly-dog-bed. Then we had to inconveniently move to a room with no separate bedroom that had no face towels. I was very surprised that the reservation was incorrect and reluctance to correct it. At many of the other Starwood hotels, I am also provided with an additional amenity. We ate at the breakfast buffet. The eggs taste like powder and not much selection - I usually look for oatmeal. The server, Randy, was very good. I was very disappointed with this Westin and plan to never return. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, great and responsive staff. Very,VERY comfortable bed... July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms This is a okay hotel. Needs updated. The main item with our stay was the that the bathroom was not clean. Mold growing in toilet. Even after talking to front desk, toilet was never cleaned. Makes me wonder how long it had really been since the toilet had been cleaned. For the price you pay per night, not worth the money July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quiet sleeping experience Room very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. My problem is that THE MOST IMPORTANT thing a hotel should provide is a quiet sleeping environment. This hotel does not do so due to poor sound control. Very loud room door slamming, plumbing noises constantly. poor exterior (ie window) sound mitigation. I ended up sleeping with a random sounds generator app running on my iPhone and using ear phones. Once I did that I slept well - but that should be uneccessary in a hotel of this price. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay 6/8 - 6/12 Pittsburgh Westin Convention center 1) Room smelled like mold 2) Coffee container where you pour water was not cleaned from previous stay and it was stinking 3) Platinum preferred guest get free buffet when they show the card. Front desk didnt give me the card, but my other colleagues had that card. So i had to charge full amount to room and then call customer service and spend 10 minutes or more to get it waived June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below the Line A few issues we encountered: 1. Asked for a room with two queen beds and was told there were none. After I had been given my keys, the party next to me was given a room with 2 queen beds. 2. Room smelled poorly. 3. I asked for a roll away bed. Was told when checking in one was on the way. An hour later I asked where the bed was, was told they are checking on it. An hour and a half later, at 10:00 pm, I called again. when I finally received the bed, the staff member apologized and said he had never been contacted until my last inquiry. 4. Never received a confirmation email. I had to call and was finally sent one. When I did receive it omitted the room rate. When I received my bill, I was charged $100.00 more than what I anticipated. My fault for not insiting on having the rate to begin with, lesson learned. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, didn;t sleep well This was a nice hotel and the staff was really wonderful. My room didn't get too cold - it wasn't bad enough that I complained, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindfull staff The hotel and it's staff were perfect. Every request met, every corner cleaned. The sheets were freshly bleached but at the end of their life. That was the ONLY discrepancy. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Foul Smell My recent stay was not very impressive. I requested a Concierge lounge floor room, The front desk "yes-d" me to death and put me in a Preferred guest room (no difference in room) even though I specified a lounge room. The biggest issue was the room, (2424) it had a bad odor, like a gym locker room, they came up and sprayed but the spray keep me up all night. The sheets were wrinkled ( I hope they were fresh!) and the towels were disheveled I was not happy with my stay March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, well maintained and quite comfortable/ July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms are very loud Whenever anyone near to my room flushed the toilet, it was extremely loud, July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View! The hotel staff were exceptional however the breakfast that we had for the Canadian contingent was not good at all. Other than that the food and service was good. The beds and room were quite nice. I would like to have had a refrigerator that we could use. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Pittsburgh From the valet to the front desk to the concierge, to the linens and bath towels, the Westin Pittsburgh Convention Center is the best place to stay when in Pitts. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the convention center - you never have to go outside if you like. The room was great, the bathroom was great, the customer service from every single employee was outstanding. Would highly recommend staying at the Westin Pittsburgh Convention Center. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities and location We stayed during a convention. There was a bit of a miscommunication with our group booking, but the staff cleared it up quickly for us. They continued to be very courteous and pleasant when we checked in and throughout the stay - thank you :) Food was great, excellent breakfast buffet, Fish Market restaurant (relaxed, higher-end dining) in the hotel was excellent - food and portions were worth the prices. Very pleased that we had the use of a complimentary hotel shuttle bus when we all wanted to go for dinner outside of the hotel (goes within a mile of the hotel) - it got us all to the best spots to eat, etc, and since the hotel's location was so great, this was perfect. Theatres, shopping, parks are all close by - everything within walking distance. Convention facilities were great too. Will be happy to recommend and stay again. November 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>