The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for this hotel When hotel is full the elevator situation is very poor. Always a line up. Hotel wouldnt allow late or scattered check-outs so many had to take the stairs with heavy luggage. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Disappointments Clean Facility, Courteous Service. Elevator Service was terrible- Very Loooooooooooooong Wait both ways. Romm TV was malfunctioning for Channel 17 CNN - the picture blurred with no sound after every few minutes intermittently. Corner lamp near the bathroom wall next to bed , the light flickered with short circuit sound upon closing of the drawer.. The Tag placed on the door ' Do Not Disturb" kept on falling down from the door handle.. There was hardly any car perking room for temporarily to go in to register or for unloading. The business center did not give me a free access to my e-mail. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penny Grill service needs help Overall, I had a good stay at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The room was clean and nice; I had a great view of the river; and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only really negative experiences came when I tried dining at the Penny Grill, the second-floor hotel restaurant. There were two conventions in the hotel when I stayed there, so the restaurant staff should have been prepared for a crowd. Instead, the waiter informed me that it would take 10 or 15 minutes for me to get an espresso drink at breakfast, and informed my companion that "He wasn't taking orders right now, and it would take a while for him to get to it." She was so exasperated she left. At lunch, I sat for over 20 minutes, with no one bringing me water or taking an order. When I finally stopped a passing waitress, she was apologetic, saying a waiter had left without telling her she need to take over his tables. Once she realized she was needed, she was great. But she said it was busy -- and I counted only five occupied tables in the place. The service experience at the Penny Grill was overall so unsatisfactory that I would not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows, towels, shower were wonderful. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin hotel meets expectations for Westin properties May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! This hotel was excellent! I booked a room for an overnight stay because I was going to a concert at the Consol Energy Center. I don't live in Pittsburgh, so I chose this hotel. They offered rate for government employees which I appreciated. The clerks at check in and check out were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was immaculate. The room was super clean and modern. The bed linens and pillows were awesome. None of that old polyester quilt action here! We used the free hotel shuttle a few times. The gentleman that drove us was so pleasant and pointed sites out to us. He took us to the concert and picked us up! That service alone would make me want to book here again! The parking was right under the hotel and reasonable. The only complaint I had was the room temperature. We weren't able to get it cool enough for our tastes. It seemed really stuffy in there, no matter how low we set the thermostat. Other than that, the bathroom was clean and updated. Great shower pressure and temperature. All around great visit! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing good here except some staff Hotel is in dire need of an overall update. Rooms are extremely tired as well as furniture , bedding and bathroom is old and dirty looking. Pillows are very uncomfortable as well as bed. Very Gloomy overall. The drapes reek of stale dirty smell. When you flush toilet is sounds like a train is coming thru your room. All Westins are not equal. Buyer beware. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. Fourth time guest to this hotel and the service was the best. Excellent staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be good Too much cutting corners on services, quality. This is no longer an attractive place to stay. Reminds me of United Airlines. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed and friendly Though arriving after midnight, I got the friendliest welcome at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The staff are super-friendly, from the reception desk to the restaurants and cleaning personnel. The rooms are spotless and offer everything for your creature comfort. And that gift store and little mall downstairs also create a great flair. Will come back, if my travels take me to Pittsburgh again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel This hotel is beautiful, clean, comfortable and has a wonderful staff. We enjoyed our stay and all the amenities it had to offer. I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my friends if they are looking to stay in the city of Pittsburgh. So convenient to the convention center and several places to eat. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few issues Overall a decent stay, not sure that I would return. There was nowhere to park our full size van, was not advised of this prior to arrival - even though I called multiple times prior to arrival to confirm details of reservation. The special kits for children, I was told to ask for upon arrival, were never available throughout our stay. Hot tub was non-functional. I would not classify as a "family fun" location. The location was great, the shuttle service was excellent, and for the most part the staff was responsive when we had questions. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay We really enjoyed the 5 days we stayed, the hotel was very clean, the bed was amazing, staff was friendly and helpful. Conveniently located, we walked every where even to the ball game. (Pitts won!) We would stay here again if we came to Pittsburgh. Thanks! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very comfortable The hotel is located with-in walking distance to all the venues and things to see in Pittsburgh. Room was spacious and staff was very accommodating . April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay this hotel has many great features, however parking your car is not one of them. Has nothing to do with the employees, but the design of front entrance. too many cars at one time make it an accident waiting to happen. The rooms or nice, however the main purpose is sleep and the bed is lumpy and the comforter is too heavy and the way the bed is made short sheets you. I believe I fought with the blankets all night. I enjoyed your pool, had breakfast at the hotel it was good, but way over prized. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and convenient ot Pitt locations Hotel lives up to0 the Westin reputation. The food and the service was also great. Very convenient, walking distances to many Pitt locations... April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel pretty good The main problem I had with this hotel was: 1. no fridge or micro wave in room 2. tub drainage while trying to shower... April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very nice stay Staff are always very pleasant and welcoming. Room service is extremely fast and food is delicious. My only complaint (sorry) is the noise from shower in the room above me. It may just be that the walls are a little too thin. Otherwise, I absolutely recommend this property to those visiting the Pittsburgh area. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Fitness Center! I was pleasantly surprised that the fitness center was large with plenty of equipment options, towels, filtered water and even work out gear that you could rent if you forgot anything, The most surprising element of the fitness center, however, was the mini-breakfast bar where I had choice of 2 smoothie shots (loved the mango) and could make a yougurt parfait or custom trail mix. What a wonderful way to start my day! Thank you. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin I will not stay in this hotel again. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was crowded and loud. Lack of elevators (only four) lead to long wait times. It was worrisome that the staircase was locked, especially if an emergency occurred. The decor of the room was dated. The showers ran either extremely hot or ice cold. The room was noisy. I could hear running water from other rooms when showers and toilets were used. The noise level contributed to my restless night sleep. Finally when I ate breakfast in your onsite restaurant, I felt rushed by the waiter. I just wanted a few minutes to eat in peace and although the waiter was very nice, I felt he was a bit intrusive. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines for elevators and valet parking The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it was overly hot in both the hotel and convention center. The hotel is attached to the convention center by way of a walking bridge. That's nice. You don't have to worry about traffic or weather. However, when you get to the end of the bridge you have to take an elevator to the convention center. There are only two elevators, so there are long waiting lines. If you are physically able you can take stairs, but it is 4 sets of stairs to next floor. Then when your event lets out, you have to go back down those elevators to get back to hotel. Once at hotel, I waited 45 minutes or more for an elevator to get to my room. After checking out of hotel, I waited over 45 minutes to get my car from the valet. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly This hotel is in a great location, near entertainment and food. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant has great hours, and the pool is fantastic. My one complaint is the cost of wifi. It's been a long time since I had a hotel charge me anything for wifi, let alone $5/day. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Pittsburgh From the valet to the front desk to the concierge, to the linens and bath towels, the Westin Pittsburgh Convention Center is the best place to stay when in Pitts. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the convention center - you never have to go outside if you like. The room was great, the bathroom was great, the customer service from every single employee was outstanding. Would highly recommend staying at the Westin Pittsburgh Convention Center. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Services NOT 5 Star Westin is known for its stellar appearance and service. This was not my experience in Pittsburgh. I expected more cordial service and directions from the front desk staff. The concierge, bellmen, and housekeeping were stellar. I had no assistance from the front office staff . March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by /this hotel has comfort and a great location. I was here for a conference. Everything was convenient and well managed, March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel. Horrible cionvention center appreciated: 1. The very helpful and speedy check-in and check-out service 2. Very helpful concierge 3. Friendly, and courteous staff throughout the hotel 4. Clean and attractive rooms and general facilities in the hotel 5. Hotel bar and restaurant food 6. Free wireless I recommend attention to: 1. Room maintenance -- the drain in the tub in 1228 was semi-clogged. I mean to mention it on checkout but was in a rush 2. Signage -- finding one's way to the convention center was less intuitive than I had hoped 3. The convention center itself has MAJOR problems with signage and is very poorly laid out 4. Blocking the stairs in the convention center caused very long waits in the elevators and is poor practice if not illegal. For that reason, I would not recommend this convention center to anyone. I would imagine that these convention center issues have to hurt your hotel's business. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I was lost in the city of Pittsburgh and could not find the hotel. The staff helped me not only find the hotel but greeted me with a bottle of water. They could not have been more helpful. the beds and pillow were wonderful- the shampoo- soap- and even the Starbucks coffee were first class. What a wonderful place to stay! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warplanner Excellent, just what I expected March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The Westin in Pittsburgh is one of our favorites! Always dependable, the hotel and staff have never let us down. The front desk staff go out of their way to make your requests happen and the amenities are the best. We will continue to stay at The Westin when we return to Pittsburgh. March 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:42:13.621-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>