The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to date the carpet is very dirty. felt bad about this….. the furniture (cupboards and safety box door) are not working properly. very good bedding, lots of water provided. i did not feel very welcome on check in. poor tv channel selection December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel! Next to Asok Sta. and Tops Market Place (at Robinson Department Store), So it is really really conveniently located for business, shopping. And of course, this hotel has really great hospitality for guests. I stayed this hotel between 14th and 16th, Dec. and had a great time! Next visit to Bangkok, I'll definitely stay here again!! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unobstrusive elegance and service Great location, great service, great ambiance, great food, attention to detail. Everything a great hotel should be. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient and better service I book a hotel on the same date of arrival, which is quite late but I still got a room that I request and staff is efficiently December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I have stayed at this hotel for 10 years and the level of service remains of the highest standards. The staff are always great and most helpful December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I MUST PROTEST... Dear sirs, As a frequent traveller, I must register my protest with you on several fronts... 1. Your staff need to stop showing up all the other hotels! I am a frequent traveller, and have stayed at more hotels than I can remember, but the staff at the Westin club lounge are really the best! Friendly, and approachable, they are clearly happy to be there! From the minute I get to the hotel, being greeted by the bell staff, to walking across the lobby on the 7th floor and having reception desk staff call me by name, to the club floor where everyone knows my name... It's like coming home. 2. You need to make it a little less convenient to get around. I frequently haul my wife around the world and she likes to shop, can you please make it such that she can't get to all the major shopping areas with ease? Despite having come here so many times, I still haven't learnt my lesson. Do you know how many times I have had to buy extra suitcases and bags? 3. You really have to stop making me want to move in! I have my own home... You really don't want me to move in here, do you? 'Nuff said! Seriously though, if I WERE to nitpick, there are a couple of very minor flaws such as the fact that there aren't enough suites on higher floors, or that the very minor, gradual upgrades to the fittings are resulting in strange things like lights with no apparent "off" switches, or some toilets without the ubiquitous bidet/wash shower attachments, All in, this is ABSOLUTELY my favorite hotel in this part of the world. Would I stay anywhere else in Bangkok? Not if I can help it! I have come to Bangkok for work, for relaxation, for shopping, and for just plain fun, and I can tell you that I have clocked more nights in this hotel than I have in any other hotel on the planet! And finally, a word of warning.... If you actually do put together a suite on a high floor that has a fully-equipped kitchenette, and make the mistake of letting me stay there, you might have some trouble getting me to vacate it.... Keep it up! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Value for money I would like to give credit to the Restaurant Manager at Taste Restaurant for his professional recommendation for guest who come to use the facilities. He went beyond my expectation for my requested and extended this to my family members. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review We stayed at this hotel for one week at this hotel. It is absolutely perfect location. The staff is superior. Having ownership of several major hotels in USA, i can say this one is excellent. I wish we have such a caring crew. Very good food. every one willing to do their best. Most accommodating. The location is one of the best in town. Room size is large and with all modern amenities. Highly recommend this property. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tourist Couple Westin staff made our Bangkok stay memorable December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok: Excellent Location, Service, Amenities, Safety @WGS Location next to BTS and Terminal 21 mall is excellent. 4 stops to Siam Paragon on BTS. 4 stops to Silom on MRT. Direct route to Jatujak weekend market on either BTS or MRT. From the moment your taxi arrives, you are made to feel welcomed by the very helpful staff who will unload you bags for you. You have to check-in on the 7th floor, an inconvenience by some, but I personally feel that it provides a sense of privacy to guests, as it's away from the views of passers-by. A lot has been said about the so-called "dragon ladies" at the Front Office, but my experience is exactly the opposite. My check-in was handled professionally by Ms Took, a thoroughly pleasant and friendly person, who greeted me by name when I saw her again 2 days later, to ask how the room was (I was upgraded to a corner room), and when I told her that I liked the spaciousness of the room and the bathroom, offered to have that logged on in the system for future visits. The staff (especially at reception) at Taste (where breakfast is served), are always friendly and attentive to your every need, without ever being intrusive. In your room, you will find bathroom slippers (one of the most comfortable ones provided by any hotel, anywhere), and comprehensive set of amenities. Towels are numerous and of generous proportions and of superior quality. The complementary tea offered (Jing brand, pyramid shape) is the same as that offered at the buffet shows that the hotel does not try to cut corners to save money. And the coffee-maker is easy to use and Lavazza capsules are provided complementary. The beds and bed-sheets are a dream (pun intended) to sleep on. Also, if you use a 3-pin plug for your electrical appliances, you do not have to bring your own adapter. Samsung TV and DVD player is offered. When leaving the lobby, small bottled water is provided with a touch infused with lemongrass scent -an extremely thoughtful gesture, greatly appreciated as you encounter the Bangkok heat and traffic soon after! I stay in Bangkok every 3 months and have stayed in different hotels each time. Taking into account all my experiences, I decided to stay in the Westin for a second time. This stay confirms my decision, and now I'll ask myself, "Why stay anywhere else?" December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient The hotel is well located for skytrain services with convenient shopping and other dining options at Terminal 21 and easy access to the main parts of Bangkok. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good quality catering and a good fitness room and pool. Very little to criticize at all. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Tired Whereas the staff in this hotel are efficient, well trained and responsive to clients the hotel is suffering from its age. On my last stay I had my room changed twice because the rooms I was first offered smelled and were dirty. The carpets were dirty and one of the rooms had marks that looked as if someone had vomited so violently that the carpet was unable to be cleaned. The hotel is in urgent need of refurbishment to re-establish it as a comfortable place to spend time. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel! We were blown away by this hotel! We only stayed one night in Bangkok and my favorite place to be was the hotel! The staff was wonderful and offered great local recommendations for our short stay. The best part of the stay was the incredible breakfast! I seriously thought I died an went to food heaven! Anything you could possibly want (and more!). If we ever travel back to Bangkok, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall good stay Well lets start with the a few complaints first off was my trip to the business center I had to send 37 pages scan to email the cost a staggering 875bht wow very expensive. Second there is a smell downstairs in the entrance it has was here 2 years ago still here. Know why I gave the hotel a 5 star rating great staff from entrance to room. Great location cant get much better then this right on BTS line next to amazing shopping. Again service was great can not say enough about service. Rooms very clean nicely appointed and a decent club lounge. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly great for holiday & businesses! You had a great team of polite & friendly customers service. They were very helpful and I was really impressed by your hotel after traveling to various cities for Business. I would definitely choose your hotel again when i visit Bangkok for holiday soon! Everything's great! November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok Review The overall staff service level is excellent especially the SPG recognition by the housekeeping staff who went out of the way to greet me "Happy Birthday" as I was walking out of my room and the personalized birthday cake and greeting card. The housekeeping staff also made animal figures using the towel which brighten anyone after a long day. The location is great as it is next to Terminal 21 that gives access to shopping and great food. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room assigment is not what I request I request a king bed but staff arrange a twin bed instead, after came to reception to change a new room I got a disable room as hotel is quite fully booked, which I am okay with it but staff who check me in also mentioned that it is good that we do not walk you out as I book under starhot rate, it was really surprise to hear that from a starwood staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing weekend. We had a great weekend,enjoying the pool, staffs are very friendly and the location is good closed to everything! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location If you want to get a real sense of what Bangkok is all about, this hotel is located right in the heart....on a skytrain stop, close to shopping and restaurants/bars.. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Central The hotel can be reached from the airport within 45 minutes by City Line and the Green line. Asok station is right in-front the hotel. Guest Service Staff is very competent and friendly. Rooms (Executive Floor) are spacious and quiet. The hotel is in close vicinity to many many restaurants and shopping facilities. For me it is the perfect value for the money hotel in BKK. Also an outdoor swimming pool is available for relaxation November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best hotels in bangkok the hotel has a good locaitio and good staff and resnubel rate October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ray2R The staff was very helpful and accommondating. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Very good facilities and a staff that was attentive. The only negative is the cost of internet (or they actually charge). If you are paying over 200 USD a night, internet should not be charged. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The idea,hotel Staying at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, was the right decision. The location is perfect, right in the hub of the city. The highly efficient sky train at exit 21 takes you right into a world class multi level shopping centre, where the upstairs food court is gourmet and elegant yet casual dining.. Only a 2 minute walk back to the Westin and time to relax at the gorgeous bar, which is classy yet cosy. This is my preferred choice of hotel when ever I am traveling . October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay @ Westin Bangkok Love the superb location of the hotel -easy access to skytrain and subway within a couple of minutes' walk, very convenient location for shopping and food. Hotel room is big and comfortable. Staff that I came across were pleasant and nice. I was pleasantly surprised to come across a Chinese front desk staff who speaks Mandarin! Buffet breakfast spread is good too. Love having a relaxed breakfast every morning. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good hotel for travelers in Bangkok It's a good hotel for travelers in Bangkok. Easy to shopping and there are many kinds of restaurants around. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR CS182 Excellent Hotel and in close proximity to downtown Bangkok October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff Great Hotel location next to Terminal 21 Shopping Centre and Close to Asok BTS. Highly recommended. Staff were great especially during the city electricity issue. I will stay again next time I am in Bangkok. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOCATION & STAFF The location is extremely convenient....close to a host of good F&B outlets offering various cuisines. It being next to the Sky Train makes it convenient to move around BKK. The staff is obviously well trained as they project professionalism, are pleasant and forthcoming with assistance. Free Wifi access at lobby areas have scope for improvement October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost all is good, but... I stayed at you for 3 nights. I felt really comfortable, but I felt the AC was too chilly for me. It is just a personal feeling though. September 25, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:34:54.956-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>