The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores para reservar y ocupar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleaniness the room telephone has dust, some light is not working. i were in hotel 2 days before check in to request my need. it's not on my expectation. i took the joint rooms like wat i did last year, i'm facing the swimming pool and cannot see outside. feel like i am in the cage. no view. disappointed. why i am spg gold member. last time, the manager arrange me to suite and 2nd times i stayed and got higher level. everytime i got 2 rooms for my family, this time is very disappointed. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not great had booked the hotel on the spg site and didnt get the room I had asked for with the garden tub because of a large wedding party that day, the room was very large but was missing a few touches, like a few more pics on the wall and mabey some color. Very blah. Front desk could use some spunk too. Ordered room service and was not too happy about the way the breakfast was presented. Overall very good location, but would not stay again unless this was a very discounted rate.. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was nice but the room was dusty and the bed needed a new mattress. There was the typical worn area where you sink in. The cleaning staff also left a used bar of soap in the shower. Yukk! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Area Gem During my recent stay at this hotel, I was pleasantly surprised in all aspects of the property. I was greeted as a Platinum member and felt that my business was valued throughout the entire stay. The onsite restaurant is an amazing value for the quality of food that they serve. At only a few miles outside of the city, this hotel is truly a hidden gem. If you need to stay near the city, but not necessarily IN the city, I would advise you to stay here. I know I will again. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed... I have stayed at this hotel several times and overall, this is a very nice hotel with a good location for the suburbs, but the hotel was filled with so many dogs that I considered moving to a different hotel. I could not use the hotel lobby/common area as there were routinely 6 dogs there and by the end of the week, it began to smell like dogs. This hotel and all SPG hotels really need to consider its policy on dogs in its hotels. This is a liability waiting to happen. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business / Pleasure stay at the Westin My husband and I chose this hotel because of a wedding being held there but stayed additional time for both business and pleasure additional time. Could not have been more pleased with the accomodations, free garage parking, and location. Not far from OHare, Yorktown Shopping across the street, great restaurants and easy access to 88 and 355 expressways. You can rent a stay fit outfit, so leave the gym shoes including socks for $5.00 and exercise out of the packing list. The exercise room is complete, with pool and suana to compliment. Two opportunities for improvement are the serving of food by the lake from the restaurant and easier / closer access to a bathroom to excercise room. A breakfast should be included for the price. Small issues when compared with all the rest. Great bed and pillows for a great night rest. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SFC Herron Although the overall rating was very good my biggest problem was when I call the desk from my room to ask for help. The lady answering the phone was VERY ARROGANT; SHORT TEMPERED: and RUDE. I asked to be connected to another room that I reserved in my name. She repeatedly told me that there was only one room in my name which in fact was not true. I even gave her the name of the person that I reserved the room for and she also said that there wasn't anyone by that name. I hung up. tried again. And was unfortunately answered by the same RUDE and ARROGANT person. I hung up and finally got the very polite and professional lady that checked me in and she apologized and connected me immediately. Unfortunately, I did not get Ms. Rudeness' name. But, she is the only reason that I would NEVER recommend staying there to anyone. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it is a pleasant experience. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are well maintained and very comfortable. The workout facilities are awesome. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great htoel experience I recently stayed at the Westin Lombard Yorktown Center for a conference. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and the conference staff were excellent. My room was very comfortable and the bed and pillows were great. I asked the Concierge if there was a 3 -5 mile run around the area and he provided me with a great map providing both routes....this is unheard of for most hotels. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience at the Westin Lombard Yorktown Center September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Why Average Ratings 1. Many other Westin hotel properties have iPod docking stations. This hotel did not and the radio did not pick up any radio stations. The docking staions are nice in lieu of clock radios since I am able to listen to music as I work from my room 2. Many other Westin hotel properties have robes. Is this is a Gold Member perk and if it is I was not assigned to a room with the perk. (this was the first time I experience both of these instances.) March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel Sheets were stained. Grout was dirty looking in the shower. I left business documents in a folder in my room. Two hours after checking out, I called the hotel. With great difficulty, I finally spoke to hotel staff about my forgotten documents. They could not find my folder of documents. I drove back to the hotel and looked in the room myself. Clearly this important items were tossed in the trash. After many visits to this hotel, I will never stay there again. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra costs This hotel has a nice look to it, but it will cost you. Don't expect a refrigerator in the room unless you want to pay for one. Room temp hard to control. Also we were on the "preferred floor" (13) and asked for late checkout which was a $15 charge. Friends of ours right next door did not get charged. When inquiring about this front desk was not friendly or accomodating. We checked out early from our room and stayed in our friends for late checkout for free. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After many excellent stays, the Westin Lombard stumbles I have stayed at this property numerous times. I have made it my preferred hotel when working from my company's Oakbrook Regional Office. It was not good this time. Broken equipment in the fitness area, and no hot water the morning of March 12th were my two principal complaints. The room was also not as clean as on past trips. Arriving late on March 11th and leaving early on March 12th, I didnt have time to change rooms or request maintenance. Disappointing. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty ... Management Did Not Care I was at this establishment for a convention. It was a busy weekend for the hotel, but I expected a CLEAN room.( There was urine on the bathroom floor, food left on the floor, dirty mirrors and countertops, etc..) I brought my concerns to the front desk and they said it would be addressed. After housekeeping had come to clean the room, I still found it to be unsatisfactory.( They left garbage on the floor and did not even vacuum.) I once again brought the issue to the staffs attention, this time the housekeeping supervisor. She again assured me that it would be addressed. The staff never once offered to move me to a clean room, compensate me in any way or even apologize for the disgusting condition of my room. I asked to speak to a manager upon check out and was told that none were available. I was Extremely Disappointed in my stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest business facility had pros and cons Pro: very nice set up, able to print free copies for meetngs, available 24 hrs, Con: there were 3 different wifi setups. (room, lobby, business area) Work done on computer in room could not be printed directly from personal computer in the business office. I had to email to my address and then go to the business area and open on those particular monitors to be able to print. Would have been more convenient to take laptop to the area and then print directly. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I am a platinum member and I felt that the hotel staff really went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great stay. Rooms are spacious; love the bed and the shower. As a platinum member the front desk granted me a late checkout of 4pm. But when I found that I had a late flight they extended that time to the time of my town car pickup. Overall it was a great stay I would definitely recommend this property and well look forward to returning in the future. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel with excellent staff I stayed at the Westin Lombard to attend a conference, and was well pleased with the facility and the staff. The staff was very friendly and went over and above to help me with all my questions about use of the business center and a good running course in the area. The room was very clean and kept and the food served throughout the conference was delicious. I highly recommend the Westin Lombard. It is close to lots of restaurants and places to shop. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most pleasant hotel stay I ever have I like this hotel as it is smoke free, has shuttle service and is close by a shopping centre for convenience. I arrived Sunday before noon and had never dreamed that I was checked in right away. The staff in the Executive Lounge and Conciege/Shuttle service are extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel will be 5 years old in coming August. The room is very modern and clean. I love their Heavenly Bed and pillows and the Green Choice program rewards. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by can i trust the process? Hotel experince was great until time of checkout. My bill was more than double what was quoted at the time the reservation was made. Upon review of the bill, the hotel ignored the special rate that was documented and confrimed at the time of making the ressy. Trust issue - do they do this all of the time? What if i didn't check the bill? Does this happen to lderly or uneducated people in hopes that they don't catch the errer? Is the error intentional? October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Overall great visit and staff. The hotel is new and contemporary. Great location. Most of the front desk staff was great. The shuttle station was not staffed, so I asked the gentleman at the front desk about the shuttle and how to reserve it for when I returned the following week. He said he did not know and that the shuttle folks run it themselves. He offered no more information. I will call this weekend to talk to someone regarding shuttle service. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Service Levels I had trouble all week with getting my room serviced, sheets, towels, coffee, cups, cream, cup sleeves, no bottled water etc. I asked for the green option every other day after checking in March 27 for 5 nights. On the morning of March 29 I requested that we no longer wanted the green option.Our room was not serviced again unitil March 31 despite my daily request to the front desk to insure our room be serviced. The drains in the bathroom sink and tub drained so slow that water accumulated no matter how slow you ran the water. The bathroom sink faucets would either scald you or turn ice cold and the toilet seat was crooked even after I asked forand received repair.I mentioned some of the issues at checkout and I got an unsympathetic sorry. I have stayed at this property before and am seeing a major service decline You need to do better! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Return This is my 3rd time staying at the hotel. It is one of my favorites. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. However, I have noticed that the cleanliness of the bathrooms could use some attention. Each of the 3 times I've stayed, I have found numerous hairs in the bath room both on the floor and in the sinks. I specifically get the deluxe corner suite so I have the large bathroom for my young children. The tub in the suite has been dirty every time. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable I am not sure what is going on there but we were a huge pageant group that stayed there and a bunch of us moms woke up every day with sinus problems and puffy face. One person said they smelled mold and many of us are highly allergic to mold and concluded that this was probally our problem. Also I had my thermostat set at 58 and the room was never really comfortable in temp.This made for a very uncomfortable stay. However the staff is very nice. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Chicago suburbs Very accomodating hotel. Last stay was for buisness and pleasure. Upon check in we annouced that it was my girlfriend's birthday. Alisha at the front desk went out of her way . She gave us un updgraded corner room, access to the concierge lounge and sent up a bottle a red wine for the occasion. I have stayed at the Westin before and will continue to stay in the future. The service and associates along with very comfortable beds are top notch. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staub Wedding at the Westin We were guests at the Staub wedding reception hosted at your hotel. I was so impressed with the quality and efficiency of the staff, I may even write a letter to the President of Starwood. The food, delivery and organization were more than any hotel I have ever been to has delivered. Our room was wonderful and having Starbucks Coffee an especially wonderful treat. I never wake up feeling as well rested as I did on that bed! Thanks, Sue June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home Check in was smooth and easy. We went up to our room where there was an issue. We called housekeeping and it was handled right a away. We were there 3 nights for a Doctor Who convention and honestly this hotel couldn't be nicer, so helpful with suggestions from restaurants, shopping and site seeing. I think that anyone staying at this hotel will leave well rested and more important pleased with their choice of hotels. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Treatment The Westin is a quality property. While it is usually above competitive price range, I did get a good weekend rate more in line with the market. At checkin, I asked the agent to look up my SPG number; and she pretended to do that. (I made the reservation while enroute). But, had actually just slammed me with a new account; and that account was not awarded the points either. Hope she got a gold star for that. Now it's my problem to chase the points. We like the quiet room. The exercise facility is nothing special.....same as most hotels. There was a large bird nest of long black hair in the shower, as well as the same hair on the faucet. I would consider this unacceptable for a property of this caliber. We left the next morning feeling unimpressed and not drawn to return. We travel over 30 nights a year and have a good frame of reference for our stay. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed the gym. The room was nice and comfortable. Urine in the toliet upon arrival and the remote control was missing. Was napping and housekeeping called 4 hours prior to checkout time to ask when I was checking out even though the do not distrub sign was on the door. The gym was great for a hotel gym. Overall the hotel was sort of packed due to some sporting conference. The lobby smelled and was filled filled with sweaty athletes upon arrival. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning Conference Attendee Very Pleased Returned for conference for 5th consecutive year. Lauren Hall - Group sales made reserving 7 rooms very easy with excellent follow-up. Julia & Theo - Front Desk team members easily and efficiently facilitated Check-in for all rooms and guests arriving at different times. They even honored my request for same suite as years past. Special thanks to Ryan Metzger - Service Express Mngr. Ryan's SE Team quickly honored requests for extra towels, replacing a flickering light bulb and a damaged coffee table. Ryan himself really helped out by providing a flipchart & markers for a last minute scheduled strategy session in the Boardroom and honored my request for a very late check-out because of thus 6.5 hr session. Food rocked; Westin Staff excelled again. Only outstanding issue is that Preferred Guest program did not post the correct points to my account; computer program chose lowest vs highest room point totals to post to my account. Will work with SE Team to correct. Have no qualms about a stay at this property, especially for a conference. The Westin Yorktown staff excels, period. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed to be in a handicap room I enjoy your hotel. Especially the heavenly shower. This stay I was placed in a 2 queen room vs a king and it was a handicap room that did not have the heavenly shower. Unfortunate but understandable. I am part of Dover corporation who puts a tin of people in your hotel. I would think we would have preferential status but was not the case this time. Overall your hotel is great with very friendly staff. Just not positive this time. September 15, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>