The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay The hotel was very accomodating and the Starwood Exec floor was adequate, the only negative was the long black hairs in my shower given I have short blonde hair. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating The room was great, ate at both restaurants. Great service, great foot and drinks. Staff was great, very relaxing place to stay especially when away from all week travelling. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was good Had no issues, service was great June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conventient location I had a quick two day meeting. The hotel was clean and comfortable with lots nearby. Easy off the toll-way, but it did not seem overly congested. Staff was friendly and courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is located close to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly We stay at this hotel weekly for business trips. Very comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get around. Good location if you have long or short stays. Only complaints are the internet access, which can be un-usable at times. I have had to use the hot-spot feature on my cell phone on a number of occasions. Also, the food available to the SPG on the 18th floor is merely continental and bar snacks at best, without the bar. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff I had a problem my first night that was taking care of very quickly. All of the staff members that helped were excellent. One person in particular that helped me was Julia but all were excellent. This was my second visit and I definitely will be back. Jane May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like Home Always like home and treated like family! May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room For Improvement Overall this is a decent hotel with a beautiful lobby and nice rooms. Positives: The beds are comfortable, bathrooms have all amenities and the rooms are clean. They are dog friendly and provide great amenities for the dogs. Negatives: All rooms are not equipped with fridges which is very inconvenient. Food: The dinner at Harry Carays was pretty good. The food the hotel provides for breakfast/brunch in HM is WAY overpriced and terrible. Front Desk: Definitely needs improvement... When one of my rooms was not ready PAST check-in time, the customer service rep did nothing to rectify this situation. I was told that a wedding party was still using the room and I could not check-in until they checked out and the room was cleaned. Then they wanted to charge a cancellation fee for my suite reservation, when I asked if could just down grade to a regular room so I could get into a room. They double booked a room and I am supposed to pay extra for their mistake? All I wanted at this point was any room to check into and they should have been glad I was willing to down grade. Finally, after a manager got involved when I went up a 2nd time (over an hour past the 3pm check-in time) they allowed me to downgrade to a regular room without the additional fee. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I love the Westin. That says it all. Our corporate office is in Lombard, and while I have a choice of hotels, I chose the Westin. The quality of the hotel is excellent; the rooms are clean, appealing, and the crisp sheets are to die for, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the food at the adjoining restaurant is great and let me not forget the smell of hotel. I purchase the lotions and other products all the time now just because I fell in love with the smell of the hotel. What's not to love? I highly recommend the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Facility, but Service Lacks Checked in on a Tuesday evening. Service at the front desk couldn't have been more rote or disinterested: clearly focused on getting through the process, and no interest beyond that. Was given rom 1735, a standard, albeit comfortable room. HVAC worked well, and the furniture was in good condition. The sink drained very poorly, however, which implies housekeeping isn't talking with engineering. After a short overnight stay, I received neither a paper nor email copy of my bill, and had to call the hotel to get a copy (which was sent over immediately, at least). Nothing wrong with this hotel, but service used to be much stronger and engaged. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family weekend Break After an Intial problem with my booking the staff at the Hotel did a fantastic job at looking after me and the family. Erin on the front desk was outstanding May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room- suite in need of engineering repairs Facility and staff was great. However my room was a suite, but in need of some repairs. Door was sticking and not automatically closing, shower hose leaked, desk light burned out, and sink didn't drain. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is average. I attended a meeting that was held in this hotel, and as part of a package, I stayed there. The facility is OK, but it is far from downtown Chicago. I was not impressed by the service. In particular, the receptionists were not friendly, and rooms were relatively cheap-looking. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We came for a wedding. The hotel staff is wonderful, everyone is so friendly and helpful. The reception was in one of the ballrooms. It was a very special event. The staff did an excellent job. The room was beautiful. The food and service was outstanding. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again the next time we come to this area. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff I definitely recommend the hotel for business travel. The staff (Julia in particular) was very helpful and warmly provided me with the SPG benefits I was hoping/expecting to receive. The Executive Club Lounge was well-maintained and a relaxing place to unwind. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Threes times and keeps getting better Wonderful experience as usual! Stayed here 3 times over the last few months. Every single time I am impressed by the level of service from the second you enter the Main Lobby. Staff is great food is wonderful location second to none. Will be back much sooner than later. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in the West suburbs The hotel is in a great location easy access from the airports, Metra and downtown, with plenty of resaurants, stores and shopping. The shuttle will take you to and pick you up from the Metra station and nearby establishments. Each and every member of the staff is a pleasure to encounter. They remember your name, preferences and are always cheerful and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and have that Westin touch that I appreciate. The Starwood lounge on the top floor has a tasty offering in the mornings and a great evening meal. The in house restaurant is Harry Carey's and Holy Mackeral. Fabulous food in the restaurant and via room service. Olympic size pool, nice fitness room and even a parking ramp for those nasty weather days make this an awesome plance to stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Felt like a second tier guest I had a late check in, which was brought to the Westin's attention, but it was not noted, nor was i told i could check in, in advance to avoid waiting for the system to reboot. Then i received a room right next to the gym. All night every night, I heard loud crashing and booms. Not sure if it was from the weight room or from work being done by staff in the level below, but I could not sleep. Fridge was removed from my room as well. the entire stay was a major inconvenience. I will likely be visiting the Downers Grove area regularly over the next several months, and will be exploring options for hotel accommodations. A nice hotel, but worthless if guests can not get any sleep. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are very nice, and the staff are kind and professional. Thank you. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but need better air conditioning Nice staff; attractive property. Lost sleep because I could not get room to be cool enough. Lowest it would get was 67. I sleep better at 60. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adepticon We have stayed at this hotel every year we have gone to Adepticon, and every year we are treated excellently, the rooms are cleaned and look amazing every morning, the accomodations are superb. Having everything under one roof makes the trip enjoyable. However, this year there were a few issues we have never dealt with and should be brought to your attention; one of which you really had no control over and the other that needs some attention. Havint the hot tub down was a minor disappointment and your staff were excellent in letting us know and we sympathize that it was out of your control. However the one issue we had was with the conceirge service. For starters they were excellent in getting us to the resteraunt and back, and we thank them for that service, however when we inquired about transit to the train station both to and from the hotel, things went differently. I called the night before our arrival being the first time we were travelling by rail. We didn't look into it enough but we were told that we could be picked up at Union Station not knowing there was a lombard station that we should have travelled to. It wasn't until we called in the morning that we were told we would need to do something different. We ended up having to take a $90 cab ride to get to the hotel in time as we had scheduled events and the train would not get us there in time. Having learned this, we were told that the shuttle was scheduled each day to go to the Lombard station every two hours so we arranged to go to the Lombard station, however when we arrived at the front desk to leave, they told us those trips have been cancelled due to other obligations. We ended up needing to take another cab, much cheaper this time at least, and the concerige guys were very helpful in getting a cab there for us, but it all seemed kind of disappointing overall. Please do not take these criticisms as meaning we did not enjoy our stay because we absolutely did, and will be back against next year better educated and excited to be there. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I stay here weekly for business and have had a great experience every time. This Westin feels new and clean and there is a Target within easy walking distance. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff goes out of the way to make your stay the best it can be. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms could be cleaner Room floor needed swept, I found trash from previous guests, the bathroom caulk was dirty around the tub and sink. Also never had enough hot water. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay Our stay was nice but the room was dusty and the bed needed a new mattress. There was the typical worn area where you sink in. The cleaning staff also left a used bar of soap in the shower. Yukk! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it is a pleasant experience. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are well maintained and very comfortable. The workout facilities are awesome. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by service is lousy for business travellers Really surprised you are sending me this generic feedback form after I asked to talk to the manager after my taxi reservation was totally botched. I gave you feedback then and would prefer some resolution on what you are going to do about it rather than getting another generic feedback form. Did my feedback to the manager at all register with you?? March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning Conference Attendee Very Pleased Returned for conference for 5th consecutive year. Lauren Hall - Group sales made reserving 7 rooms very easy with excellent follow-up. Julia & Theo - Front Desk team members easily and efficiently facilitated Check-in for all rooms and guests arriving at different times. They even honored my request for same suite as years past. Special thanks to Ryan Metzger - Service Express Mngr. Ryan's SE Team quickly honored requests for extra towels, replacing a flickering light bulb and a damaged coffee table. Ryan himself really helped out by providing a flipchart & markers for a last minute scheduled strategy session in the Boardroom and honored my request for a very late check-out because of thus 6.5 hr session. Food rocked; Westin Staff excelled again. Only outstanding issue is that Preferred Guest program did not post the correct points to my account; computer program chose lowest vs highest room point totals to post to my account. Will work with SE Team to correct. Have no qualms about a stay at this property, especially for a conference. The Westin Yorktown staff excels, period. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensory Experience The cool sound of the water wall, the fresh clean scent of the lobby, the taste of the well prepared food, the look of the well lit mirrored lobby, and the feel of the soft comforter all created a sensory experience that makes this hotel one of my favorites. Even though I was there for a conference with over 800 middle school and high school students, I slept well and did not hear students late into the night as you might expect. The security was great and my stay was memorable. The proximity to eating places and shopping makes it an ideal place for a conference or a weekend stay. February 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:48:43.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_495, tr_495
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>