The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbance from Arisia Con visitors I loved my room, however I did not like how Westin allowed the Arisia Con visitors to be loud through the halls, or squat around the lobby and near the restaurant. It was very tacky. We were in town to work the New England Auto Show, but many of us were unable to get adequate sleep due to the Arisia disturbance. If anything, I would suggest that Arisia Con visitors be placed on floors separate from others, so that nightly disturbance is brought to a minimum. However, I feel that the Arisia Con compromised the prestige of Westin Boston Waterfront. To be such an upscale hotel chain, it does not reflect well to have a taste-less group as guests. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had trouble with toilet The toilet clogged four times. Very inconvient had to use bathroom in the lobby. Asked for a refrigerator which never came either. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel....But My TV did not work. Only got the local channels, I called, no response. Internet is horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Waterfront I like your green initiative of points or $ if you don't require daily housekeeping. We used it during our stay as reusing towels makes sense. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a Westin I'm a fan of Westin properties and this one is one of my regulars. January 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail In my room the cordless phone did not work and the alarm radio did not have the time backlight that worked. I reported both ot the issues to the front desk but te problems were not solved. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by long waits the waits for any meal take to long . November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention hotel great hotel for the conv center next door. The water flow / pressure in the shower is poor. I have now tried three times to get a correct bill (keep charging for internet even though I am gold and charged for 7 days even though my stay was 4) April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are excellent and everything was very clean. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok All was fine, clean room and bathroom, staff friendly and helpfull. However charging for WiFI is something out of the late 90 s , for the rates Wifi should be included. Just to check mails you need ot go downstairs to get the free starbucks wifi -- ?? :( Quite a walk from the city if it s raining. But otherwise good value. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and worry free room! I came to Boston to run the marathon. Not having any problems with the room and dealing with the pleasant staff (especially Pam the concierge) contributed to my successful run. Thanks again and I would recommend your hotel, highly. Free WIFI in the room would have been a bonus. Thanks again April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th gate away The greeter at the front door was smiling, pleasant, and informative-an asset to any staff. The front deskperson was training two other agents. No welcome gift, beverage or breakfast was offered ( I am an elite gold member). One electrical socket did not work in our bedroom, the fridge in the other room in our suite did not work. And I requested extra linens for the sofa in the othe room 3x, first from the AM maid, then at 5pm from service express on the phone, and then at 8pm from a random maid on our floor. When we checked out we still never got the linens. The matress slumped-it could use replacing. But otherwise the room was OK July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU After staying in Cape Cod at a rather dodgy cottage, we decided to finish our New England vacation at the Westin before our flight home. Everyone was very attentive to our requirements, gave us a great room with a fantastic view! Room was lovely, amenities all we could ask for. Food & service in the bar was very good and service prompt despite the hotel being busy as there were a few confrences going on. Can't thank the concierge & front desk staff enough for all there help. Just hope Sandy skipped by & didn't harm anyone. Can't rate the pool etc as we didn't have time to use them, spent the day sightseeing in Boston instead sorry. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program This program needs to be explained better at check-in. We were told the room would be done 1x during our 4 night stay and we could call whenever we needed anything...towels, coffee, etc. We called on the 3rd day to ask for the room to be done, towels were all over the bathroom and we thought it was an over site that the room had not been done that day (3). We were told the room would be done but after we returned that evening it was not. It was later explained that it is done after 3 nights stay. Now why would you not do the room sooner than that for a 4 night stay? My suggestion: explain green program bettter and do the rooms half way through the stays. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent. I totally enjoyed myself. My only comment is that I wish it had more of a neighborhood to walk around and other retsaurants without having to walk 15 - 20 minutes away. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but Top Class staff etc but improvement possible as below; a) in my Room Fridge/Mini Bar(empty) was extremely noisy and did not help with sleep. b) Initiative with rent of NB runners & Gear is Brilliant but pointless if the information is not deployed to customers before arrival. I brought my own as i knew nothing of this great idea. c) Breakfast is expensive @ €30 typical. Green ideas very good, i avaied of the Room not made up option and it worked very well. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very close to the airport Love this hotel not only for comfort but also for its close proximity to the airport. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! We were visiting for the Boston Marathon. Everything was perfect from checkout to departure. Our room was ready early which we totally appreciated. Our room was clean, comforable and spacious. Convenient location ... close to Silver Line stop. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but expensive Rooms are okay. Coffee maker is good. Beds/pillows are not very comfortable. Bar food and restaurant are decent. Hotel is within a 15 minute walk of restaurants and shopoing, conference facilities are ok, but super air conditioned. Banquet food was averge. But everything is very expensive, quite frankly,overpriced. If you are lucky enough to be über spg, you get free internat in your room. Cant prove it, but someone dropped my sonicare toothbrush and ruined it, only really. Redeeming feature of the stay was that we got a city view, and even that was marginal.... overllooked the entry circle, construction, and the power plant. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfection! more than met my expectations! stayed in July 2012 for nursing conference; found each & every staff member to be warm, courteous, & professional.. room was pristine & bed really was heavenly. morning showers were spa like-shower gel smelled fabulous & the towels rich & plush..big props to the very kind,professional security officer often located to the right of the concierge desk. referred to him as the "secret service." had a great sense of humor & his knowledge of the city was phenomenal which totally enhanced the stay.. Westin Boston Waterfront is now my favorite hotel in Boston! thanks all for such an amazing experience! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I was reluctant to book this hotel because it was located next to the convention center- we were in town for the Red Sox Rally and a weekend get away. We had a super time because of this location. The night of arrival we walked about 5 minutes to a fantastic restaurant on the waterfront for dinner. After a brief stroll along the harbor we had a nightcap at the hotel bar and retired for the night. The next day after a swim in the pool we were able to walk to the Red Sox parade on a beautiful 70 degree day in Boston, in November. Lunch in the North End and a short stroll back to the Westin (along the water the entire way) and back home to Cape Cod in about an hour. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View The Wife and I used are star points on a 2 week tour of DC, New York and Boston. I upgraded my room in Boston for $30 a night. we were put on the top floor with a city view and a partial view of the Harbor. When the lights went on at night it was magical. Only complaints would be the $35 a night parking and $18 a night internet. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick overnight Arrival through to check out all very efficient. Only two negatives 1. Over night parking at $35 ($45 Valet) is a touch expensive 2. Reception wont post two US national letters - no hotel in the world have this sort of attitude for the sake of a dollar of stamps!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but. . . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the "Green" offer of a $5 coupon per day for not using maid services. A definite benefit to being green, However, a big drawback for me was the fact that free wifi was not available in the rooms. I do not remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not provide it for guests. If I was a frequent business traveler, this would be a huge negative factor for me. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer Comfortable stay. Good location April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The facility is lovely. We had a great view of the city and harbor. The room was clean, cool and welcoming. I appreciated the attention to detail with a free bottle of water to take with us sightseeing. The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Greg who helped us several times and helped us navigate the subway system. The hotel was a little way out of the main hub but enjoyed the reprieve from downtown which was only a quick subway ride to anywhere, which is better than trying to drive and park on the congested streets. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet treat My husband and I used this location, found on a discount bidding site, for our first attempt at an overnight away from our 2 year old. It was perfect for us. A neighborhood that we don't usually visit, making us feel like we were "away," a gorgeous and clean interior. A few eating spots on location, we only used the Starbucks though, and a very kind staff. When Sarah and Matt heard that we were away for a special occasion, also my birthday, they surprised us by having a wonderful treat sent up to our room. They didn't have to do that, but it sure made us feel special and taken care of, something we really needed! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Business Travel The Hotel is your typical mid scale cookie cutter hotel with everything satisfactory with a few exceptional employees in the mix. Both onsite bars need to either add more staff or do something to change the attitde of both the male and female bartenders I was served by. No complaints .......which in itself is good. April 11, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>