The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected. Beds were too soft and even with adjusting temp. in the room it was too warm, making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Also, to be charged for WiFi when most places offer it free... including the BCEC which you are connected too, not what I anticipated. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Nicest service!!! Right when we walked in you knew where to go and who to talk to. Everyone is waiting just for you as if it seems. Check in was simple, painless and the concierge was listening in just to finish setting up our in room massages. After the show, my boyfriend wanted to surprise me with wine and dessert which they had waiting when we got back. The wine was delicious and the desert was one of a kind! They actually forgot to bill us for it so they ended up comping it. What made the compensation so nice was that is was COMPLETELY painless. I have had top star beach front resorts fight me for a couple bucks. I absolutely loved the place. The only thing was the hotel room, which was roomy and nice but looked like the average hotel room. Just do your research looking for the right room here. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review My only complaint is that this hotel charges (a pretty penny) for internet usage. On top of that, I found out the day after checking in and blowing 50.00 on a 3-day plan, that my conference was providing free internet. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, below average parking garage The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Convention center and within walkable distance of downtown. Room was decent and clean. One thing I found it odd is the parking garage. There were signs that you could take the stairs or elevator up to the lobby. Since we parked right next to the stairs we decided to take a walk up - bad idea! Not only the signs were not clear, the door for the floor that suppose to get you to the lobby was locked. So walking up 4 stories got us to nowhere. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and luxury style Stayed here as a conference participant but found it offered great locale and amenities. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better service in Boston than at the Westin! I have been staying at the Westin Waterfront on Summer St since the property opened. It is the best hotel in the city, bar none. The service that the staff delivers is second to none. I regularly stay in hotels in NY, Chicago, Miami and the Westin Boston is tops. The key is the people from Hilaire, James, Bill and Otto at the door to greet you to Tope and the Staff at checkin. The rooms are always clean, always ready, they always deliver! November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrating I am a Gold member and usually have great experiences at Westins. First upon check-in there was a long line and they were taking other people in the starwood preferred line. They then pulled us out of line for priority check-in yet we had to wait even longer for someone to come help us and check us in. Then when we called about refrigeration they were quite rude. Finally, I asked to have breakfast delivered to my friends room and they charged me but didn't tell my friend the room service was from me so they turned the food away. Nice physical location but clearly short staffed and lacking anyone who understands customer service. Very disappointing I wasted my points on them. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I go to Boston several times a year and have avoided this Westin Hotel because I 'THOUGHT' it was too far away from everything. 'NOT TRUE'. It is an excellent location and much quieter than around Copley Area !! I had a great view of the River, Airport & Cruise Line Terminal. It was fun watching the planes land and Cruise Ships come and go from the Terminal. O'Connors Pub in the Hotel is great fun. Although there are no restaurants 'just-next-door" - - there is a 'NEW' Restaurant row of well established Boston Restaurants about 3-blocks away that have been recently built. Best of all is that the 'Boston Trolley' makes a stop at the hotel about every 20-minutes. A great way of getting around Boston and seeing everything. If space is available and a good rate - - - I will stay here again next time I travel to Boston. Plus it is minutes way from the Airport through the 'Big- Dig'. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This was by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. Front desk staff, concierge staff, business center staff and restaurant staff ALL act like they could care less about service. I have never experienced such rude staff in all areas of the hotel with the exception of housekeeping. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The rest of the staff in the hotel should take lessons from housekeeping. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great With the exception of not getting service at Sauciety restaurant (waiter walked by me waiting on tables on either side of me never once speaking to me or acknowledging me for 20 min when I finally got up and left) and hotel computer systems down and unable to give a receipt so I agreed for them to send via email which still isnt here - rest of stay was great. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very late check-in I asked for an early check-in. Not only did I not get an early check-in, I couldn't get to my room until after 4pm. I had a business meeting to discuss an $8 million project at 3pm. I had to attend that meeting in a tee shirt. I tried to tell the staff about my needs, but they were totally unresponsive. I will avoid staying at a Westin in the future. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except parking fee I was pleasantly surprised by the vastness of this property, appeal and restaurant choices. The room was good as well. I am just stunned by the amount of my parking bill- $90 for 2 days? Seriously? I find this to be extremely overpriced and am not sure I would stay there again if I am driving. I also think internet service should be comped at Gold level, if not entirely. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iron broken in the room Checked in the hotel at 11 pm, wanted to iron my shirt for 8 am morning meeting. Found out that iron is not working. Called the guest services, it took 20 mins to bring them to my room. Not a good service, I wouldn't recommend it . January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! All was excellent, as ever. One suggestion: two of the restaurants/bars in the hotel do NOT count toward earning spg points. This fact should be brought to the guest's attention or make these locations eligible. My only disappointment, as I charge everything to my room for spg points. Sinica, our CSM, was amazing as ever! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon MUST! I stayed here for the 2012 Boston Marathon and it was absolutely fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable and the bedding and showers were heavenly! It was a great location being close to the expo and restaurants. Plus the Old Town Trolley bus, and runner courtesy bus to the school buses were a huge plus! April 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Green means Money We stayed at the Westin for three nights and chose the 'Green' option. In our rural state going 'green' in a hotel means that we do not want or need changed towels or bedding . Taking the 'Green' option at our local hotels makes us feel good about the hotel and about the 'green' movement in general (e.g., its easy to do and makes sense). At the Westin Waterfront, going 'Green', apparently, has as much to do with making money as it does with earth friendly practices-- because it meant absolutely NO house cleaning for three days. Personally, I vacuum/sweep high traffic areas in my own home at least daily. I rarely go three days, and certainly don't expect to live in such conditions in a high priced hotel. By the third day, we were checking out from a room where the garbage cans were full, we didn't have coffee or shampoo, we'd made our own beds each day, and the carpets and bathroom floors were dirty. We were able to ask the hotel for coffee-- but they made us feel like we weren't really being 'green'. Yuck. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property this hotel has such a calm feel once you enter , great customer service and if you are a clam chowder fan the best in the city.the GM of this hotel Michael Jorgensen is outgoing , highly visible and always available to the guest . he runs a great hotel ... December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was not ready until 75minutes past check in time. Waited in lobby & was never called to say room was ready til I went back to desk. Was told manager would call when i asked to speak with him/her--never did. Went to make coffee in the a.m.--Coffee cups were dirty , used. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool opens until midnight Pros: * Clean hotel * This is the first hotel I've been to that gave me points (or $5 at Starbucks) for not requesting room cleaning service every night. * Pool opens until mid-night, which is rare. * Really close to the airport. $20 cab ride (*$17+ $3 tip). * Starbucks in the hotel. * Wireless internet connections was better than any other hotel I've been to. Maybe it was due to my new Windows Phone. Neutral: * Not a lot of gym equipment if you like free weights. Lots of cardio machine though. * Not near tourist attractions, so this is a business-focused hotel. Cons: * The door couldn't close properly, which is a MAJOR security problem. I would have never noticed if a security person didn't walk by my room. I saw a guy replacing batteries in the hallway, which I assume was to fix all the doors in the aisle. I had toggle the lock each time I closed the door to ensure the door clicked closed. * Not much else. If I had to be picky, I would say their shampoo was below average. But I'm digging pretty far to find a con. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated like dirt I made a reservation for a busy weekend in Boston, using Starpoints. I was told that there were no "regular" rooms available but there was an upgraded room which would cost additional points. I took the bait. When I arrived, the room turned out to be a normal king bed room on the top floor with a lovely view of the roof of the convention center next door. When I complained at the front desk, the "manager" asked me what I wanted, and I told him that he could either provide a true upgrade for the additional points I was forced to use or provide a refund of the additional points since I got a regular room. Just because I'm three floors higher is no reason to jack up the point value. It's a view of South Boston and a roof next door after all. That manager told me there was nothing he could do. I left EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with this poor service, particularly to a gold level member. From now on I will stay at any other hotel but this one. This hotel is less convenient to EVERYTHING in Boston, and has the nerve to treat its member guests like this? October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin Hotel I am a big fan of this hotel. The location is great...VERYshort drive from the airport and walking distance to downtown and many great restaurants. I recieved a nice platinum upgrade to a suite which was very appreciated since I was going to be there for the entire week for business. The service, gym, and restaurants all exceeded expectations. My only complaint with the with Valet attendtants....at times I would have to wait several minutes before they would notice I was there and waiting for them to take my car - when I was the only car there. Ultimately I just started walking my keys to them while they finished their conversation. Not that big of a deal but just something for management to be aware of. I highly recomment this hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Consistent I have stayed at this Westin many times and I am in love with the consistency of service. My needs are almost always met (except this time I could not get a late check out) and the staff is always courteous and efficient. Kudos to great management. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Calvin (who managed the check-in area) was absolutely wonderful along with the rest of the staff! Couldn't have been happier with them. Loved the beds, shower, and Starbucks coffee in the room and a full service version in the hotel. Well done! June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not a good Westin This Weston only succeeds because of the conventions that it services. I stayed twice now and the hotel is under staffed and under serviced. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and quiet Both my husband and I felt that this room offered space, comfort and quiet. We slept great on the amazing bed, the room was very, very quiet and clean. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The staff members were beyond friendly and the room was absolutely beautiful. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbance from Arisia Con visitors I loved my room, however I did not like how Westin allowed the Arisia Con visitors to be loud through the halls, or squat around the lobby and near the restaurant. It was very tacky. We were in town to work the New England Auto Show, but many of us were unable to get adequate sleep due to the Arisia disturbance. If anything, I would suggest that Arisia Con visitors be placed on floors separate from others, so that nightly disturbance is brought to a minimum. However, I feel that the Arisia Con compromised the prestige of Westin Boston Waterfront. To be such an upscale hotel chain, it does not reflect well to have a taste-less group as guests. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had trouble with toilet The toilet clogged four times. Very inconvient had to use bathroom in the lobby. Asked for a refrigerator which never came either. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a Westin I'm a fan of Westin properties and this one is one of my regulars. January 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>