The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • Californie
  • 93546
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We have been staying at the Westin Monache for a few years now. The experience has been great every time. We look forward to coming every year. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in-out stuff This hotel location is convenient, it good & clean. problem is with stuff in front desk.. I arrived as gold member of SPG. with two night reservation plus one additional night as option. reservation was for a suite. we have been assigned in to a very tiny studio My request for having a suite, remain with very unpleasant attitude " you have to be up grade for suite and it cost more)!!! At the end we decided not to argue & use our last day of stay, in another facility we found very convenient. Saturday June 28 I called front desk to let them know, we will leave on Sunday. Sunday at 7.00 I am doing check out, from desk representative: Barb..."you need to cancel your reservation 24 H ahead" answer: I called yesterday, Barb: there is no note that you called, she has to do her job right. sorry I did my side, 7:20 still she is looking by going from one computer to the next. No, there is no note, sorry. Do you know, why we leave? because of your attitude!!! is 30 min I am waiting for check-out. Barb... sorry I do my job, I am sorry too, Shall I leave or you are going to finish the check out. 7:40 I got my bill !!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but snobby service Close to The Village and the Gondala to the slopes . The valet attenent , bell man ,and the workers at the ski retail were spectacular . Loved the complementary shuttle ride to any where in Mammoth Lake. Now to the bad. Front desk was disrespectful and didn't seem to like there job. Not very attentive until I showed them that I was a SPG member. Then I finally got a smile. Our room didn't have a bathtub, which was very disappointing . December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My family and I stayed at the Westin Monache Resort for 2 nights. We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. We especially loved the privacy of having our own room. We will definitely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but worst dining service We were visiting for first time, the hotel was very nice and classy. I would give 10 out of 10 based on suite, decor and specially the staff at reception. However the staff at the restaurant was the opposite. Young girls are hired who don't want to work. Waitress did not show up for 20 minutes and our continuous request to see our waitress had no effect on them. Management needs to control the restaurant's staff in a better way. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Stayed here in May and looked forward to returning in the fall. Excellent location, great staff, dogs are welcome. Very comfortable room. As a status SPG member, they even gave us the same room for our second stay. Only downside was no breakfast buffet. They had one in May, and even though it was a bit disorganized, we still enjoyed it. Upon our return, the buffet was not available. Will definitely look forward to returning. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth weekend get away There was a little bit of a mix up on our reservation, but staff member Jennifer and the manager Melissa (?) handled it greatly. Everything else about our stay was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. This hotel is a really nice place to stay. Good location. Fabulous suite with two bedrooms -loved the layout of the rooms.Beautiful views of the mountains. Staff was really nice. Restaurant had excellent food. Parking was easy. The staff was very pleasant. We were upgraded to the best accommodations. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! The customer service was outstanding during my stay. My family caught 48 fish over the weekend and the hotel graciously individually wrapped up all of my fish & froze them until I was ready to leave my last day there. I was always addressed by Mr. & my last name which I appreciated. The workers at the Monache Westin in Mammoth went above & beyond to serve us. I will for sure make a return trip back!! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great view BUT Coffee pot didn't work, couldn't get the fireplace to work after staff came into the room to light the pilot. Didn't get my MAKE A GREEN CHOICE voucher June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a fall getaway This was a very nice facility for our fall trip. The beds were really comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The Lodge-Net app was great. We would return and would hope that the room was cleaned better the next time. The coffee was not restocked for the second day, and we actually found a condom wrapper (not ours) under the bed - or it might have been in-between the mattress and box springs. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs help Hotel was 17% full when we checked in according to doorman. I had requested an upper floor room with a view. At check in was told the room had a nice view. The room had a view of the driveway- Unacceptable. When I called the front desk o request a room change the person was relatively rude. Finally we got a new room with a great view. I don't know why the process was so difficult. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at the Level of Service Provided I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Westin this past weekend. My stay started off on the wrong foot shortly after checking in and unfortunately it did not get any better. The first night we had issues for placing an order and after several hours of trying to get a meal delivered sent the following email and have yet to receive a response. Good Evening, I'm writing this email to express my disappointment with my experience this evening; I opted to write an email rather than a review because I'm hoping the rest of my stay will Improve and I can provide a positive review. My husband and I arrived after a 5hr drive and settled in, the first thing we did was search the room for a room service menu but after searching everywhere we called the service desk. We spoke to the service desk associate at 10:35 and was told a menu would be brought up to us the menu arrived over 20 minutes later. We tried to call the front desk before 11 but no one answered; we called again after 11pm and was then put on hold. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes I hung up and called again to place an order. Unfortunately because of the process of placing an order took so long we had to order from the late night menu which is very limited. Sarah the associate who took our order stated the food would arrive in 20 minutes nearly an hour later our food still had not arrived after calling the service desk again the woman who answered apologized and stated she believed someone forgot the order and she would look into it for me. At 12:40 and two hours of trying to order we still have not received our meal or a call back from our the associate looking into our dinner so I called again. The associate who answered seemed frustrated I called again and basically stated I had no food coming because dinner isn't served after 10pm. So basically we've spent the last 2 1/2 hours waiting for food that will never arrive. I'm applaud with the service we received and even more surprised. Whenever my husband and I travel we always stay an SPG Resort because of the high quality of service we receive ,the Monache does not fall into that category. Unfortunately our experience this evening at the Monache is by far the worst experience we've ever had at not only SPG Resorts but any resort. The following morning I hoped things would turn around but they didn't. We set up two separate reservations for our stay so we had to check out and in the following morning. When I went to check out I was greet by an unfriendly associate who seemed irritated by the people she was assisting and to make matters worse when I asked about the charges she told me I had breakfast charges on our room, considering we were on our way to breakfast that was impossible. I advised the young lady that the charges weren't ours and her response was " but theres a charge for breakfast" I advised her again that it wasn't my breakfast and that it may have had to do with the dinner fiasco from the night before. In any case the following day we checked out again and I was helped by the same associate who was just as unfriendly but before she assisted me with my checkout she took the time give a not so nice look to a young lady she was helping before as she walked away. I know it might not seem like it based on this review but I am a very easy going person and because of the industry I am in I try to always provide positive reviews. I do have to mention there were a few associates that were very friendly and deserve recognition, I unfortunately did not get their names but I hope by my description they receive the positive feedback they deserve. The associates at the Bell Desk, were always friendly and responsive. The gentleman who checked me in the 2nd afternoon seemed to know what he was doing and was very polite. The Hostess at the Whitebark that assisted me with my coffee order on our second morning was great, she mentioned she was new but was able to handle the rush of people and was able to smile and be polite the entire time. I'm very disappointed about this past weekend and a little surprised that I have yet to receive a response to my initial email. I will be returning to Mammoth in August and am very sad to have to find other accommodations for my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggon good stay! My only comment against this hotel is that there were too many dogs staying when we were there. Not sure why, but we have never experience so may dogs in one hotel on our many road trips across the US. Having said that everything else was very good, and it is a well situated hotel with excellent facilities. Food at breakfast was good,and staff were friendly and helpful August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth worth the visit It is a great hotel, with some great features. The shuttle, the free valet and the great restaurant are some of it. There's also complimentary wifi. My suggestion is that they change the system to avoid the need of log in every 24hs. The heated pool was not as heated as we expected. The staff is great, suggestion things to do in town. I intent to return in winter. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, wish would have stayed longer Beautiful, comfortable, and warm. This hotel exceeded my expectations. We only stayed one night, but was fantastic. Great location, spacious clean rooms. The hotel is beautiful as well and provides the best location in Mammoth Lakes. The parking was comfortable and accesible. The $25 resort fee includes WiFi and Parking which was veru useful. Highly recommended!!! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We enjoyed the hotel and found it very comfortable. The kitchen was so well furnished too. The only minus is the tiny vanity in the bathroom! There was hardly room to put anything on the counter. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoy staying at this hotel, we keep coming back to it! We've stayed at the hotel at least on three vacations and it keeps delivering on all points. The hotel is pet-friendly and yet, it remains clean, well-maintained, and smells fresh throughout. Kudos to all the friendly and helpful staff - from Reservations to Front Office to House Keeping! Keep up the great job and we will be sure to keep coming back! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by proximity to ski fields we spent nearly 3 weeks here, we were picked up from the airport and spoilt with a glass of champagne on arrival. Everyone was keen to make sure our stay was fabulous, all staff were geninuely interested in us and m ade sure we got as much out of our holiday as possible. And yes we did, we had a great time and look forward to returning. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant not so good although the hotel was good it wasn't at the level at which I normally view Westin hotels. The restaurant was average at best but the prices were 5 star... 3 out of the 5 items we ordered were removed from bill because they were awful, would have asked for full credit but felt bad for waiter. Unfortunately I would not recommend dinner at anytime. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reccomend to anyone! Decided to drive up from Fresno and hit a deer jsut before Mammoth Lakes - fortunately I made it to hotel, and was greeted by a great staff once I got out of my car. after explaining what happened, the guys made my son and I feel comfortable instantly. They were helpful in finding options in regards to what to do wtih my car. ended up gettting a tow service to bring car home - the guys took care of dealing with vehicle so we could snowboard as planned, took me to get a rental car, rode for the weekend and they dealt with the tow service after I had left town. They were super friendly , helpful in everyway possible and they made my stay! as far as the rest of the staff, everyone was great - but wanted to pay a shout out to the guys out front. I havent been to a hotel with such a great team. It is becasue of them that I'll be back. as far as everything else - the place is great - food/location, everything was top notch. Thanks again to them! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay! The staff was very friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The outdoor spa was fun especially in the fleeting late afternoon rain. The location of the hotel is perfect in town and offers a shuttle, if requested. The $25/day facility fee includes internet access and use of the spa facilities. I enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Mammoth Westin is the Best! Great time at Westin again. In the winter this place is like Deer Valley in Sierras. In the summer it is world class trout fishing and mountain biking. At the end of a long day in the sun coming home to the Westin is like coming home to a comfy bed. Terrific place, great staff and wonderful amenities. They make it so easy to enjoy the mountain. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in the Eastern Sierra Nevada My family and I just completed a 5 day stay in the Westin during our ski vacation at Mammoth Mountain. We had an absolutely luxurious 2 bedroom suite with majestic mountain views. All of the amenities were positively top shelf. We really enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen which gave us a lot of flexibilities with our meals. The gas fireplace, three flat screen TV's and 2 spa-quality bathrooms really made for a relaxing stay. We booked the breakfast package, which I would definitely recommend. There's a Kids Club for hotel guests that our 4-year-old daughter really enjoyed. Plus there's a great outdoor pool and two over-sized hot tubs. The free ski valet service was a great touch. We left entirely relaxed and reinvigorated. We liked the hotel so much that we just booked another week-long stay in August to check out Mammoth in the summer. We always stay at 4 and 5 star hotels when on vacation so we have lots of experience with up-market lodging. Check out the Westin Monache and prepare to be pampered. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in the mountains! This is a very impressive hotel! The staff is professional, kind and welcoming. I had a slow draining sink in my bathroom and mentioned it to the cleaning lady as I was walking out for lunch. She reported it immediately and someone was there to resolve it within minutes! The atmosphere is perfect for a weekend getaway or even longer! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoughtful and warm enviroment Great hotel! - everything is so well thought, convenient location. The stuff is helpful and kind. Enjoyed the hot tub, the pool, the puffy robes. The highlight - "ski valet"! They take your skis & boot to the gondola, so you just walk 75 steps down to the gondola and there they are! Thank you! It has been a great experience! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Craftsman is pet friendly Friendly staff, gorgeous facility. Our room was extremely comfortable: King bed, kitchenette, and a very cool window seat/daybed that made for a fantastic relaxing/reading spot. Fluffy, white robes were provided. The hotel was pet-friendly and there were plenty of areas to walk the dog. The pool and spa area was beautiful. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great homey feeling You get a very warm feeling when you walk in the lobby it's very relaxing. Always greeted with a smile- Dolores is wonderful and helpful. Cammon is a great owner relations person - very accomodating. Justin is also great, very friendly but professional . He has a great staff, Carol and Weston - great teamwork. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Wonderland The resort is fantastic. The staff go out of their way to make everything pleasant. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The property is adjacent to the village so one can walk there without any problem. The Gondola is adjacent to the property so you can get up to the mountain without driving your car. December 18, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>