The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel I stayed at the Westin Beale St Memphis on April 23rd and 24th. The hotel was amazing...the room was massive and very tastefully appointed, and the service was excellent. I was especially pleased with the front desk staff, who were able to upgrade my room, but also always there to help out and respond to questions. The entire experience was 5 stars...one of the best stays at a hotel I have ever had. Thanks. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I arranged for a late ( 3 PM) checkout. This was confirmed in the email I received from your property. Upon check in we were informed our checkout time was noon. After speaking to a very rude employee who all but called me a liar. I asked for a mgr who after a long conversation finally agreed I was correct. It was strange that they had no record even though I had the confirmation number and I had to email your email to finally resolve this matter. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! So I must say this was my first time staying in Memphis and I was unsure where I should stay, not knowing the area well at all. I ended up choosing the Westin which was in the heart of downtown right by Beale Street and the FedEx forum. I was very surprised on how convenient the location was to all the great areas! The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! From the front desk to their own restaurant Bleu, everyone I came in contact with was just genuinely pleasant to be around which is a breathe of fresh air from some of the places I have stayed in the past. This will definitely be my destination the next time I am in the area. Keep up the great work Westin! September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is lacking Very disappointed in this hotel. First, the elevators don't always stop on every floor. Several times I rode up and down before getting to the right floor, and folks in the elevator with me said it had happened to them as well. My toilet stopped working at 10pm and I called the front desk. Was told someone would be up shortly. I called again 30 minutes later and was told the engineer had said he'd taken care of it. Funny, no one mentioned that to me or came by. I told them to forget it, I was going to bed. Then, 15 minutes later, the engineer showed up. And the next morning, when I woke up, the door card with my breakfast order was still on the door, never picked up. Disappointed to say the least. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This hotel needs improvement soon! The hotel service is terrible. The management will not grant suite rooms or upgrades to SPG status holders unless you are paying for a room!!!! Management must approve the upgrade and that is based on opinion. The rooms are in need of a makeover. Towels are old and limited. The bathrooms are rusty and have mold. The heating in the rooms are also on a limit. This hotel is in a prime location but ranks at the bottom. Other local hotels are better hands down. I come to this hotel alot due to business. I also like getting the SPG points. However sometimes the points dont matter and at this point the service and hotel overal has made me lose all resepect for SPG PROPERTY. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEM Trip Overall, your hotel is just OK. Why? The image is first rate, but you nickel-and-dime your guests. Examples. Access to the Internet is free everywhere else in the world except at this hotel. That's petty. Charging $18.00 to self-park ina public lot with a $10.00 posted daily rate is petty. Touting three showerheads when only one works is petty. Not having a towel hook within reach of the shower is just lack of forethought. Your breakfast staff was clearly overwhelmed by just three tables of guests. Your management staff needs to practice "management by walking around" a bit more. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service Even though Athens YTD is below the 95%, the reasons for the results are beyond the sphere of Shawn's influence. Shawn has taken additional account responsibility and has filled in for co-worker in unexpected absences. I was very disappointed in my most recent stay @ the Western in Memphis. I had previously stayed @ this location two years ago and rated this hotel a “5 star”. I don't know what happened, but all the failures where in the area of staff (not helpful, not knowledgeable, not friendly) and poor overall service. I would not return to this hotel if I had a choice. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many Issues There were many issues with this hotel during our stay. When we first tried to check in at 7:00 pm both of our rooms were not ready. The hotel clerk then tried to blame it on us saying that we didn't try to check in earlier when we had requested an early check in twice. After waiting for about an hour they gave us our room keys. One room had been cleaned and the other had not been cleaned. The room that had been cleaned was missing pillows. Luckily after we returned from dinner the second room had been cleaned. The next morning we learned that the shower did not work. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a new housekeeping staff I have stayed at previous Westins and know the company as a hold strives for excellence. Unfortunately, Memphis is a poor example. When we arrived rooms were not ready and when we got to ours, housekeeping was still cleaning rooms on our floor. There was a bag of chips that someone had spilt in the bar sitting area. No one ever came to clean the mess up that clearly had been there for awhile. The lobby bathroom was filthy. Toilets were needing flushed and floor had trash everywhere. The elevators were dirty. My room was clean. I'm not sure the floor had been vacuumed but it was fine for me. Valet was on their game. Extremely nice people. The front desk was a little to be desired. Only one person was checking in at 2:00. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement Patrick we like staying at your westin, it serves the needs while in Memphis,but your service has got to get better. The group that was staying there had multiple complaints from room servce 50 mins late to car service in the morning not having cars ready in time even calling 30 mins ahead. You offer no amenidities ( shaving cream, toothpaste to buy) your free samples of shaving cream are not good). When we think of Westin we think service and unfortunately you rank low compared to others. Just wanted to give you feedback in hopes for a better experience next time. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Subpar for Westin Subpar quality for what I expect from Westin. The service was extremely slow. Valets adjusted car seat each time they drove my car. Cleaning staff adjusted the room tempature during each cleaning. Concierge unavailable during normal hours. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Westin The room was large, nice and clean. what I would expect for the rate being charged. The gift shop was practically non-existent. I needed shaving cream and the gift center lacked nearly everything. Needs improvement. Several people were stuck on the elevator because the front desk didn't indicate your key was required to operate it. I gave my wife both keys to proceed me to the room while I had to leave the hotel to go look for shaving cream. Information should provided as a courtesy. Also, I couldn't get an early check in. That would have been very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness room was not cleaned after our first night at the hotel, returned to our room around 5PM. to find bed unmade and bath as we left it.. front desk offered to send someone to clean, too late in the day!! we just got clean towels Next day same thing, we returned at 4:45 to find room not clean, maids next door so they said we would be next. We had notified front desk to be sure and have room cleaned. We returned to lobby to wait out the cleaning crew. Also, on last evening, we requested wake up call for 7:30 am, never got it.....good thing we set alarm on c ell phone. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by one of the worst hotes I've ever stayed in! Not even one complimentary bottle of water in the room!! Of course one in the minibar at $5.00! May 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhelpful/Unresponsive I stayed at this hotel one room night on a business trip. When I checked my American Express I noticed I was billed for a little over $5 more than on the bill placed under my door. I called on a Monday May 27th and was told that I drank a soda and was charged for it. I told the lady who answered the phone that I did not drink a soda. She said that I must have drank one because the maids count the items in the room when they clean. She went on to say that someone would be in touch within 48 hours. Noone contacted me in the next 48 hours. I called the hotel again on Thursday, May 30th. This time I spoke to a women who asked me if I touched a soda in the room. I explained that I did not touch a soda or drink one. She stated that I was charged because I must have moved a soda in the room. This was opposite what I was told on Monday. She stated she would take care of the charge. It is now June 4th and to date noone from management has contacted me regarding my dispute for this charge and there are no pending credits on my business american express. Please advise as to when I will receive a credit for something I did not use. I plan on disputing the charge with my credit card if I do not hear back this week. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above Expectations After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. Security was tight as the Lakers were leaving the Hotel as we were arriving. This was an awesome experience in itself. The staff checked us in promptly. We continued to watch the team board the bus and the security personnel was nice. The room was clean and very comfortable... Our room overlooked Beale street so I will say it is loud on into the night. If you prefer total quiet request room on the other side of hotel...I was extremely pleased with the attached parking garage...I read reviews where ppl had issues with the minibar. We didn't even open it and there were no issues of being charged for anything. There wasn't time to worry about internet service so I didn't bother. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous staff and perks The staff here was incredible. They were extremely friendly and helpful. And the "loaner" Gibson guitars by the front desk were an awesome perk. The only thing missing were drink machines so I could get a Diet Coke for less than $4 from the mini bar after I got back to the room. The restaurant's breakfast was also incredibly good. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs An Upgrade As a loyal Platinum member, there is a certain level of curtousy expected at check-in. I don't feel I was even treated appropriately as a paying customerat check-in, let alone a status member. There was a sleepy, almost non-response to my request for a potential room upgrade until I reminder her of my request, and I wasn't offered any of the check-in value benefits of a Platinum member. Again, when I asked about these benefits, the response was one of apparent annoyance. A different employee was respectful to my follow up complaints, but the experience was already runied for me at that point. Additionally, everyone's wake-up call came 15 minutes early due to a systems issue. Overall, a disappointing experieence for a big Westin fan. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location, great staff The staff was wonderful. Any issue was addressed immediately. My only complaint was the fact that WiFi was not offered free in all rooms - everyone does that now!! We need that in today's world April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big weekend in Memphis...hotel staff not prepared. Hotel check in supposed to be at 3:00...I got a call at 5:15 that my room was ready. I had already checked into another room (queen vs. the king that I originally booked). Ten minutes after I had checked in, a family of four came in my room with their own key. The hotel had double-booked the room. An hour later, the hotel manager was at my door saying they didn't have my name on the reservation. Basketball playoff game in town and concert the next night had the staff completely running around in circles. Hotel was nice, but service was lacking. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The bad weather made for unexpected delay in my work, but the Westin was the bright spot for sure. My room's heater didn't work and it was cold! I mentioned it to the front desk while they helped me get into the gym with a faulty key. Amanda was at the desk...she came up to me in the gym to say that they were moving me to a suite. It was so unexpected. Also, the other lady at the desk that evening left the desk and came up to open the gym door --she gave me an extra key. Both of them were wonderful and kind. I love this hotel! Food is good too. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Hi, The hotel is in a great location, and I e joyed my stay. Richard was particularly very good and helpful. Unfortunately I left my keys in one of the rooms and spoke to Nicole and Angela. Neither of which were very helpful or seemed to really care about helping me find my keys. And we're actually a little short when I asked for help. Anyways, I'm a great customer and love your brand and hotels. Thanks for everything and please let me know of any keys were found. I stayed there Thursday and Friday night. Thanks a lot! Dan (514)806-8355 June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickeled and dimed It always amazes me that the more you pay for a hotel room, the more they nickel and dime you for services that less expensive hotels include for free. For instance, internet access. If I'd stayed at the hotel down the street, where the rate is probably 1/2 of that of the Westin, I'd have had free wireless internet. But not at the Westin. Nope, there is a charge per every 24 hours. And who among us does not need internet anymore when we travel? Irritates me, and next time I'll skip the overpriced Westin and stay down the street instead. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Original room we were put in was not clean. The staff immediately moved us to another room. The room was better but still not up to Westin standards. Both rooms had a heavy disinfectant smell. We were pleasantly surprised to get free internet access. When we went to the hotel restaraunt to eat dinner we discovered they had changed their menu. It was very different from the one provided in the room. We could not find anything appitizing to us so we embarassingly got up and left. The staff was very pleasant and tried to be accomidating. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Delegate The atmosphere was excellent. The food was simply awesome. An excitable place to stay. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Determa55 We were very disappointed with our stay. We were misinformed about the parking situation with an event near the hotel. The shower was leaking, carpet was dirtly and our view was horrible. Staff offered to move us but we were completely unpacked so dealt with the wet bathroom floor. Used alot of towels. The location was excellent but not nearly worth the amount of points compared to many other Westins we have stayed at. This didn't even come close. Staff did attempt to meet our needs but clearly we were very disappointed. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not restful Music from the beer garden below our window kept us awake a good part of both nights. There was no shampoo in the room. When I requested it, they promised it would be right up but was never delivered. When we returned from breakfast (about 11:00) our room had not been cleaned and refreshed, so we told our housekeeper when we would be leaving again. Upon returning from our event, there had still been no service. Gifts for friends staying at the hotel were not given to them upon check-in as was promised by hotel staff. What should have been a pleasant weekend was challenged by staff at the Westin. I paid for 3 rooms and continue to receive emails to the occupants of the other two rooms, but none addressed to me. The Westin Beale Street needs to get their act together. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by MEMPHIS STAY I stay at the Westin often. Upgrades to the hotel were made ie elevator but the new staff isn't as good as the old. I'm a Platinum member and do not recieve upgrades at times when the hotel is SLOW. The restaurant at the hotel is the best thing there - great food and nice atmosphere. The lobby bar is fun and on Wednesday nights there is live music. The lobby is clean and very nice. Rooms cleaniness vary where some are cleaner than the others. Hopefully this Westin staff will know how to provide loyalty to loyal guests. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First off the hotel is very beautiful. We stayed the night of 11/3. First off you can hear a pin drop outside your door and when a door slams in your hall your whole door shakes, which leads to our disaster night at the Westin. There was a fraternity party on our floor! They were very obnoxious and loud. Security was called and he told them to leave but later was talked out of it by the frat boys. Not 10 minutes later they were at it again and security was called again but just walked up and down the halls and did nothing! This did not end until around 4 am. Maybe next time if the hotel has a party like that then they can all be put on one floor?! I am very disappointed with the westin because i thought they were a high class hotel..... guess not. Will not stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! We stayed here because of its location to the Gibson store & Beale St. Everyone was VERY nice! The staff was very friendly & always had a smile on their face. We called for an extra blanket & we had it in less than 5 minutes. Our room was very clean & the bathroom was huge. The beds were very comfortable(just as comfortable as my bed at home). The shower was great! My son is tall & he was able to shower without ducking down & the water pressure was great!! We had a wonderful time in Memphis & plan on coming back. July 4, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>