ウェスティン・メンフィス・ビールストリート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 38103
  • テネシー,
  • メンフィス
  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints I'm more easily satisfied than some, but the hotel met all my needs and wants. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Memphis Arrived late due weather delays in other airports. Memphis was in the mid-60s when much of the country was dealing with snow and ice. After an exhausting trip, I arrived at the hotel to find a beautiful warm and modern hotel. The location is perfect, just off Beale St and next to the FedEx arena. Explore the city on foot. Best to arrive by taxi, because the cost of parking is very expenpensive at the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience - Pompous Manager I have stayed at this hotel several times with a business group and learned the hard way that you don't want a room on the Beale Street side of the property. When booking this reservation we specifically requested a room not on the Beale side. When I checked in (after waiting 10 minutes because they only had one clerk working) I was told the room was not on the Beale side. When I arrived at the room it of course was on the Beale side. My request to move was not accommodated as they said they were fully booked. I went to check out since they couldn't accommodate my request and I was told, only after asking, that I would nevertheless be charged for my room. The manager was arrogant and seemed to not care that he had a guest very unhappy and ready to walk out of his hotel. Particularly when you are spending $400 for a room I think you ought to get better service. The solution offered was earplugs and a "white noise" machine which turned out to be a box fan. Nothing else was offered, like a break on the rate, a voucher for a drink or anything. Additionally the valet service is ultra-slow and the coffee service in the room had not been restocked. All in all this place is poorly run and we won't be back to this hotel or any other Westin. There are at least two other hotels in downtown Memphis in the same category with MUCH better service. Next time we will be staying with them. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff was great! We were in Memphis at the hotel when the "big freeze" hit our area (Washington, DC) in January and we weren't sure when we could get home with the flights delayed. We knew we wouldn't know until the last minute and I was overly worried about staying extra days and having a room available (hotel was getting full). We were delayed a day, and Amanda at the front desk was absolutely terrific about calming me and staying on top of things, and always remembered (which we would have forgotten) to make sure we had new keys as they were automatically changed. She was also helpful with restaurant recommendations, etc., able to answer all our questions (the concierge wasn't around that week. I had mentioned it was my husband's birthday and she remembered and wished him happy birthday, and was all-around friendly. The hotel was a great location, we got a very nice platinum upgrade, and I just wish there had been more snow and I could have stayed another week! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis stay Our room was very clean upon arrival, but we did have a few issues. First of all they wouldn't accept my AAA for my rate stating that the rate couldn't be changed because the hotel was sold out. After our first shower we noticed that the shower leaked and upon further inspection saw that someone prior to us had shoved nasty gauze in the area where it was leaking and also the carpet outside of the bathroom in the hallway was water stained. We then encountered toilet issues, it was not flushing, so we called down for a plunger hoping maintenance would fix it but they just gave us a bucket and a plunger. I informed him of our shower leaking then, but it didn't get fixed. It happened again and they handed us a plunger this time, no bucket, for us to plunge, then it sat out in the hallway for two days. This hotel was Extremely pricey, more than I should have payed, and probably won't pay again, I did love how close it was to Beale Street. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location isn't everything It's a shame to have to give this lovely hotel a bad review. We thought with the high rates of this hotel we'd at least get good service. Well, the bartenders at bleu and the valet/bell people were great. But, the main hotel bar and front desk attitudes need a lot of improvement. Not sure what the deal is with the bar but the front desk can somewhat be excused for the predicament they were put in. There were two large parties there and the hotel was booked. We arrived at 1:30 and were turned away early for the 3:00 check in. Then killed some time until 3 but didn't get our room until almost 5. We were one of many. There were suites avaiable but we weren't offered one. We did get plenty of sass and attitude from some of the front desk clerks, particularly the auburn-headed girl. How does this continue to happen at this hotel? Do you not have enough cleaning staff? Pay overtime. Pre-arrange check-ins as 5:00 when booked to capacity, then we know. Give the front desk clerks the power to offer comped drinks or room upgrades so they're not stuck up there waiting for manager approval. Our reservation email noted a 3:00 checkout and extended stay weekend bragging rights. When I called down to confirm, I was informed very rudely that they could not do that in the winter. Yet, there's a sign in the lobby indicating such. I kindly suggested that they take this up with the website support so others don't get misled as I had, she didn't seem to care. I asked her to change my address in the system. and she acted as if she'd taken it but I had to make the change myself today. Location isn't everything. Yes, you may get bookings because of it but your management needs to work on adjusting these bad attitudes and giving the front desk the tools they need when presented with these predicaments. There is no way you should have to check in after 3 when the check in time is 3. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a Corporate Review OVERALL IMPRESSION: This is a newish and well-located property but service is so seriously flawed that I would not want to return. SPG RECOGNITION: Awful. Despite being a Platinum Ambassador Guest and receiving both an email and a call from our Ambassador prior to arrival, we arrived at 6:00pm and no room had even been blocked - let alone prepped - for us. When I asked about a Platinum Upgrade, I was told there was nothing available due to the presence of a team playing in the nearby Fedex Arena. I pointed out that all categories of room above the standard I had been assigned were showing available on the constantly-up-dated SPG mobile app and miraculously - but begrudgingly - a suite became available. My partner entered at the point from parking the car and from his angle could see the receptionist scowling and muttering. Off to a raucously bad start…and forget about any special requests. THE ROOM: A large room more than a “suite” - with a living area at the foot of the king bed. Pleasantly but spartanly decorated in 90’s Westin style. Huge and well-equipped bathroom with separate shower/tub and much-appreciated double vanity. Great view out over Beale Street. LOCATION: Best part of downtown Memphis literally 2 minutes walk around the corner from Beale Street and a couple of blocks from the famous ‘duck parade.” EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The young ladies serving at breakfast were all extremely courteous and pleasant. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: At check-in, no mention was made of the option to have a Platinum Breakfast amenity. When I ASKED, I was told curtly it’s “just a continental - probably ain’t gonna be enough.” She was right - with a maximum budget of USD12/per we couldn’t even technically have a bowl of cereal with paying a supplement! Talk about defeating the feel-good factor of the benefit! Hygiene was severely lacking throughout. The glasses in our minibar had lipstick stains on them! When we called for replacements, these were delivered with lipstick stains! We ptsd for Green Choice certain we could clean the room better than them.. when we arrived the bed was so disheveled I though someone had already slept in it! Towels were threadbare. No Westin Executive Lounge is a disgrace. ONE THING TO KNOW: Follow the most recent reviews on this site and check for significant improvement or book elsewhere. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis' Best Location The Westin is a super hotel in the best Downtown Memphis location. One block from Beale St. Across the street from FedEx Forum, the Rock & Soul Museum and a free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios. Food and music everywhere! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I called the front desk and concierage desk multiple times over a 30 minute period with no response. I also called the Starwood 1-800 number and was put on hold. Extremely poor service all the way around. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin I've Ever Stayed In Overall, this place only benefits from being across the street from the Fedex Forum and Beale Street. Good location, but bums will wander into the lobby, they do not honor SPG status, the service is slow, there are only 2 notoriously slow elevators, and the front desk is always understaffed. They also never remember to add bonus points for Green Choice, and they will tell you outright lies as to why you cannot have late check out. January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff let this hotel down This hotel has potential to be great. Awesome location across street from FedEx Forum and one block from Beale. But, like most things in downtown Memphis they are handicapped by poor staff. Our room as barely cleaned by 3pm and only at our request upon returning to the hotel after lunch and shopping. Then we returned only to find the room out of sorts, a trash can from the bathroom on the other side of our bed and the housekeepers glasses inside my bathroom kit!! WTH... We also found some clothes from the previous occupants behind a chair in our room which tells us the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we arrived either. Front desk was decent, not so much for the valet. Waitstaff in the Bleu bar couldn't understand what type of wine we wanted even though it was listed on the menu. Sigh.... it was okay, but Memphis staff really limits the upside. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room I was very disappointed in the condition of the bed, when I walked in and seen that the bed covers were wrinkled and even the sheets had wrinkles. I have stayed at Westins all over the world and this is the first time I can say that the bed was not inviting. This was my birthday present to myself, I wanted to stay close to the forum so I could attend a Grizzlies game for my birthday. I took pictures if you want me to send you the pictures I can provide them. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking and Cleaning Front desk did not accurately describe parking charges when they talked me in to actually paying more than the parking deck charged. Also after returning from a long day around 6:30 in the evening we returned to an unclean room and had to wait for housekeeper to clean it. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel service lacking I made a reservation on November 5, 2013 for the night of December 27, 2013. I paid the normal rate of $199.00, booked with my credit card. Received the email confirmations stating check in time is 3:00pm and check out time is 12:00 pm. All this is great. We arrive at The Westin Memphis Beale Street at 5:15pm. My husband valet parks our truck while I check-in. I’m told our room isn’t ready, it hasn’t been cleaned. We will call you when it’s ready and brushed off. My husband returns from the valet and he speaks to a young man named Bradford, who apologizes, and offers a $30 bar credit. Our plans were to clean up, we had both worked all day, and head to Beale Street, grab a bite to eat before our concert starts at 7pm. These plans are now impossible because we can’t get to our room to get freshened up and change. We decide to use the credit to split a burger and a cup of soup in the bar; yes we have a few drinks. Our tab is $65, outrageous. So now we owe $35, we give our server the card Bradford has given us, he gives it to his supervisor. Now the supervisor seems confused on how to handle this since I actually don’t have a room in the Westin. Remember I haven’t checked in. He makes it seem like it’s our problem. I am finally notified that our room is ready. It’s 6:40 pm and we can’t leave the bar or this supervisor since he can’t figure out how to honor the $30 credit, we’ve already paid him the $35 when we were handed the bill. Finally 10 minutes later we are able to head to our room. Remember we have 7pm concert tickets. We are rushed to get ready and head to the concert and are late getting there. Our room is clean, but doesn’t have any wash cloths; I don’t have the time to call about that. We get ready to leave the next morning at 10:15 we call the valet to have our truck ready. We have a room overlooking the front entrance and can see the valet area. We decide to wait at our window and when we see our truck we’ll head down. We wait and wait. It’s now 10:40 and the maid is knocking on our door to clean the room. I thought check out was 12 noon. We wait 5 more minutes and my husband calls back down to the valet. He is told by a young woman named Nicole, your truck is waiting out front. We can clearly see it isn’t, and go on down anyway. The truck isn’t waiting and when my husband asks to speak to Nicole she’s on a phone call and can’t (won’t) speak with him. Finally at 11:00 our truck shows up. I realize this was a busy weekend for your hotel, but I knew there was a concert and a University of Memphis Basketball game, so I’m quite sure your staff did also. Our family averages about 3 nights a month in hotels each year. I have to say this was the worst hotel service experience our family has ever had. We have stayed at other Starwood properties and I know this is not how they treat their guests. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Unsatisfied We stayed at this hotel because of the location next to the FedEx Forum. Big Mistake! Check In is a 3 p.m. and we arrived at 5 p.m. Upon arrival the hotel staff, whom was very rude, informed us that our room was not ready because it was being cleaned. Apparently a basketball team had stayed the previous night and they didn't leave until after checkout time. My family and other families had to wait in the lobby until our rooms were ready. Keep in thought that the game started at 7 p.m. and we didn't get into our rooms until 7 p.m.! We drove for 4 hours to get to Memphis and then had to sit for more to wait on our room! Then the hotel clerk was rude, I cannot remember her name but I will be reporting her again! I talked to a supervisor and he said he would "try" to give us a discount on our rooms because we had 3 rooms. I learned the next morning that we could not receive a discount and that the staff should have offered us free breakfast or something! I am totally disgusted and disappointed with this hotel! My family, friends, and I will definitely not be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I stayed at another Westin on the East Coast last summer where my reservations and room type got very screwed up. Needless to say, my expectations were low for staying at another Westin. What a surprise. The entire staff, especially Amanda at the front desk who ran off driving directions to several places of interest in Memphis for us and let me try out a Gibson ES 175 from their high end display case in the lobby--the Gibson factory across the street--was amazing. The room was perfect overlooking Beale and we even got a really nice breakfast complete with omelet station and a complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today. And the location is perfect. I have stayed at a much more expensive hotel up the street before and would prefer the Beale Westin to it -- never thought I would say that. There were some minor distractions -- a nut was missing from the fancy ice bucket in our room and the same room service tray stayed in the hallway the whole time during our overnight stay. I would gladly trade off these imperfections for the location and perks. December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Memphis Beale a terrible representative of Westin The room has no insulation at all. We could hear the conversations of the people next door clearly. At 2:00 a.m. we could hear next door neighbors talking even down to their yawns. We reserved a room with 2 QUEEN sized beds. When we arrived, hotel was sold out and did not have a room with 2 queen beds available. Since I am not a high ranking member of loyalty club, they gave me a disabled room that had 2 very small double beds. Front desk said nothing about this when checking in, they thought they would just "slip it by me", I guess. Later, I complained and asked why the hotel sold room types beyond the number that were available. I was told that they continue to sell rooms regardless of type until they are sold out. It is obvious that they always do this all the time and if you complain they offer you a measly compensation such as removing your valet fees or something. Bottom line is if you book this particular hotel, DON'T count on any specific room type no matter how many people in your party. A very poor representation of what a Westin hotel is supposed to be. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive to Inquiry Overall the property meets expectations. However, if your travel karma is sliding sideways as mine did on a recent trip you may not want expect help from management. They simply do not respond to phone calls or emails. Background: Had two reservations booked at this property for the same dates. One I and neglected to cancel (my fault) and this was the one I was checked in under. The other reservation was booked for me on points by a relative and this is the one I had intended to check in under. When I discovered this (post check-out) I contacted the hotel to see what my options might be. Initially I sent two emails and documentation to the property. (Both came back as undeliverable). 1.Credit my account and move the stay over the reservation booked on points? 2. Credit points back to the spg member and retain the charge and reservation I checked in under? Called the property on 12/17 for assistance. I was assured I would receive a call back in 48 hours, No call back. I called again at the 72 hour mark and was assured I would receive a call back. No call back. I called spg corporate on 12/20 who sent an internal email requesting that I be called back. No call back. I called again the following day 12/21 was told I would receive a call back. No call back. Still seeking (re)solution. That is where things remain. In sum although the rooms are fine, I will not return to or recommend this property to others as attention detail when it comes to customer care does not seem to be of concern. Sometimes when things go a little wrong its the true test. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to the FedEx Forum We stayed at the Westin to attend the Grizzlies/Lakers game & it was great! We just walked across the street into the Forum -no parking issues, etc. The room was very nice & clean - especially liked the separate tub & shower. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected! Selected this hotel as it was the closest in proximity to the event I was attending at the Fed Ex Forum. That was clearly the only benefit of this hotel. I travel frequently and was extremely disappointed in this hotel selection. For the price? $$$$$ It did not live up to expectations. There are NO amenities included at all. My family and I ate in the hotel dinning area twice for the convenience, slow service and under average food at a high cost. I should have known as it was empty. I should have done my research prior to booking this hotel. In addition we encountered three very noisy holiday parties above our hotel room the first night of our stay. When I called the front desk to complain, I asked to speak to a manager who would not get on the phone, and I heard him in the background making negative comments about my call. Poor customer service....steer clear of this hotel. Only positive was the bed! December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be better Valet was more interested in having a conversation with his friend than pulling forward so I could get my car off the street. Only one person working check-ins when there was a line. Room preference was not honored despite status and a hotel that was no-where near capacity. Charged me twice for internet access for one day, when it should have been complimentary. Other than that its a normal Westin. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic!!!! Could not have asked for better service from valet, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping and service express. Even engineering was friendly. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was so nice! Everyone I met was always very nice and helpful. From the front desk to the housekeepers has a smile and was ready to help. Thank you for such a wonderful peaceful stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is WONDERFUL! My stay at this hotel definitely puts all other hotels to shame. I enjoyed the staff and the environment in general. I will definitely be staying at this establishment again in the future. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect downtown location 1st time visiting Memphis, wanted a convenient location. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with my requests. The room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was quite large as compared to other places I have stayed. Overall a good experience! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Nice hotel,in the best location. the staff were great and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again,and recommend the Westin! December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Clean I am a frequent traveler and often stay at Starwood properties throughout the U.S. Like most of their Westin properties, this hotel is relatively new, well maintained and in a good location. However, my experience at this hotel was one of the worst that I have ever had. The rooms were not clean and the staff was often unhelpful. When I checked into the first room, there was a towel hanging on the rack with makeup stains on it. Clearly, it had not been changed. I asked for anther room and was given a comparable room on another floor. I didn't inspect the bed before going to sleep. When I woke up the following morning I found a strange sock in the bed which leaves me to believe that the sheets were never changed. I mentioned this to the staff the following morning and they acted as if they could care less. In addition to the unclean rooms and the unhelpful front desk staff, I had breakfast at the onsite restaurant the following morning. The service was slow and the food was mediocre. There were no other customers in the restaurant and it still took nearly 30 minutes to get my food. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EXPENSIVE I WAS DISAPPOINTED. I DID NOT GET WHAT I WAS EXPECTING COMPARED TO THE PRICE I PAID. ALSO, PAYING TO "SELF" PARK $18.00?? FOR THE PRICE I PAID PARKING SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS ALSO DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NOT AT LEAST A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ROOM AND DID NOT GET FRIENDLY SERVICE December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, awful restaurant Upon arrival to hotel the Valet was slow and nearly 30 dollars after tax! Check in was easy and moderately quick. Room was great and very comfortable. On the morning of check out my wife and I attempted to eat on the onsite resturant "Bleu" for lunch, with only 3 other tables being occupied when we arrived. An appetizer of Mac and cheese was ordered to which we reaffired we want BEFORE our food. I ordered a turkey melt and my wife ordered one of their specialty salads. After 30 minutes the mac and cheese was brought with my wife's salad, with no site or mention of my turkey melt. My wife's salad was something you would expect from a fast food resturant, with only lettice, a few tomatto's and a couple of croutons, but missing everything that was supposed to make it a "specialty". We voiced our dis-pleasure with the salad after our waitress made it back around after 5 minutes (again with no mention or site of the turkey melt). We asked to pay our bar bill and leave. Valet took over 15 minutes to retrieve our car on check out, again this area wasn't busy. Poor service, long wait times and no effort to help the situation will leave us not only avoiding this restaurant in the future, but with it being the only place to eat at the hotel while trying to make a quick exit likley means will be staying elseware in the future. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Stay Great hotel with good proximity to great attractions. Wouldn't provide late checkout, although it is guaranteed in to Crossover Rewards members with status and was listed in confirmation email. November 26, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:40:25.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_1563, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>