The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs This hotel is a excellent choice November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The breakfast was the best part of our stay. I've been contemplating writing this email for a whole week, I didn't want my frustration from the night that my fiancé and I stayed to boil over onto this so I apologize for the late notice. On nov 17th, we were traveling all day back from NYC visiting friends, trying to surprise my love I sneakily booked a room at the "4 Star Virginia Beach Westin" on the way home(so we could enjoy dinner and a solid nights stay in what was thought to be an amazing location). When we arrived at 11:30, exhausted and anxious I remind you, the front desk clerk could not find our reservation, that i booked no earlier than two hours prior to us arriving. I went back through my emails and showed her the confirmation, physically gave her my phone so she could look at the email. To no avail she still couldn't locate our reservation. At the point in time, I would imagine that the "above normal service standards" of the westin would take over, as in: The front desk woman calling reservations and attempting to problem solve for us. Figuring out what different options we had to still book a room, seeing that we have expressed that we were EXHAUSTED and not looking to depart from the hotel or at least attempting to sooth the situation at hand by some type of customer service small talk. None of the above happened, she looked at my fiancé and I in the face with a blank stare. She then asked if i wanted to get on the phone and call reservations to see if "I" could figure out the problem. ( Though in my head I thought to myself" This is a WESTIN, why am I about to do this woman's job?! I did not though, I politely went to the phone, then had to ask the woman to put in the number for reservations...) Once I settled the room rate for the night it is now after 12 am, we head up to the room thinking to ourselves, "FINALLY". Once we arrived in room 1103, I immediately head over to the mini fridge to put my fiancé's medicine in, but the fridge is not plugged in... I have to move the dresser to physically plug it in my self, which it self is not a big deal. When i moved the dresser, one of the legs holding the whole entertainment/dresser/tv stand/minifridge holder came off, and when i say came off i do not mean snapped because i moved it with force, cracked because the weight was to much, but literally as i moved our the left side of the dresser the leg fell off which caused the dresser to slam down on my foot and knee, which wouldn't have been so bad but i had to also CATCH your TV from falling over and hitting the ground. I've always heard that bad situations come in three's but i didn't believe it until what happened next. So my fiancé infuriated, calls down to the front desk to have us immediately moved to a new room it's 12:15, she hangs up the phone. Around 12:25 a man who seemed to be hotel security? Black suit and tie arrives upstair sluggishly walking to our room as i'm waiting outside the door now attempting to calm my fiancé down. He checks us in to the room next to us, 1102, takes note on the damaged dresser and apologizes for our inconveniences. He hands me a complimentary breakfast coupon for the next day, and then leaves (which we were now hesitant to even use). I do a quick check on the room, it's an upgrade from the room that we were in, BUT there are still cup stains on the furniture that had not been wiped down from the last guest, the mini fridge was not cold so i had to go and get ice to keep the medicine on and the chase that was in the corner, it's leather was cracking and pealing... At this time, now, one whole hour after we arrived at your virginia beach Westin, we are settled, in a mediocre room, exhausted mentally and physically, with our mood changed for the worse, looking forward to doing nothing but getting back in the car the next morning and heading right to our house... I figured that we should use the complimentary breakfast ( because what else could go wrong), thankfully breakfast was the nicest part of our stay... the service was great and the food was ok also. As easy going as an individual as I am, I can wholeheartedly say that we will never spend another dime at a Westin owned property, to me and my soon to be wife, it is just not worth it. Thank you for your time.. I've stayed at the Westin in coply square in boston, and had a marvelously time. But I did not think that the Westin Virginia Beach held up to your reputation as a company. The location is only about two years old and needs some serious improvements... November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed with the "water" ….. I chose Westin because of its reputation and comfort levels. I experienced nothing but problems for the 2.5 days that I stayed here. The hot water in the sink made an extremely loud and irritating noise while in use. Then, after that was "fixed"…the shower heads did not work at all…..I had to shower in a secondary room provided at the last minute….all while rushing to catch a plane. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Weekend Getaway My husband and I live here locally in VB and decided to getaway just for the weekend and I must say we enjoyed ourselves. Guest services was very friendly and we were even offered late checkout for Sunday which we accepted. At first glance of the room when we arrived, we were like wow..Nice, roomy and comfortable. We were walking distance to our favorite restaurant which we frequented all weekend long. And whatever questions I may have had were answered without problems. We are looking forward to booking again very soon. Kudos! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alive for the Night It was mentally refreshing to be at a place you can unwind peacefully and in comfort. The accommodations where just right and as for check-in and check-out, the time were set at the perfect hour and reduced any stress associated with it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great location, very good price for how lovely it is. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice fitness room upgrade Finally upgraded the fitness room October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 61st Birthday Most of the stay was absolutely fantastic. From Calvin at the front des who ensured we recieved the room we wanted to the room itself. If there was a pitfall it was the breakfast we had on Sunday morning in your dining/bar area. While the wait staff was also great the meal itself was an alomost disaster. My Sausgae was so undercooked that it had to be returned. My wifes French toast was also undercooked however she just ate the crust part. and one more point we both found little black flakes on the bottom of the food which seems to have come from a not so clean grill top October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel service can improve The front desk was not very helpful during check in, especially for a guest that is staying at this hotel for 2 weeks. There was one night that had no vacancies during my 2 week stay so instead of trying to help me book that night, the clerk at check in gave me a number to call to see if there were any vacancies. I think the clerk could have written my name down and followed up with me when vacancies became available. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice with some exception Hotel itself was very nice. It was a last minute 'special price' that, as I found out after checking in, did not include free WiFi in the room. As a frequent traveler and SPG, I just do not apprecitate the nickel and dime approach. The quoted price should include everything. For that reason, I wiil avoid these hotels in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, but strange housekeeping practices Came to Virginia Beach for a wedding from the West Coast and decided we couldn't go wrong staying at a Westin. The room was nice enough. Very small bathroom, but very clean. Unfortunately, housekeeping knocked at our door at 8:30 am the next morning. This was 5:30 am our time, so we were not up. The woman was friendly and nice enough to return when we left for the day and we left her a nice tip for inconveniencing her. The next day - no housekeeping at all! This was despite the fact that we were only in the room from 2:30 Pm - 4:30 Pm. Had to go in search of fresh towels ourselves. The third morning, again the wake up knock at 9 am on a Sunday despite the fact that we were scheduled to check out at noon. Never ran into this problem before. Aside from that, everyone was super friendly, the parking is FREE and there is a lot of good options for restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Pretty lobby. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel's location is terrific We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Westin. Being in town center was terrific and romantic as well. There were so many restaurants to choose from. We will definitely return for another memorable weekend. October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by suprised I was suprised at the lower level of 'polish'; the public spaces dont have the 'sparkle' of other Westin facilities I have stayed in and more effort on cleaning would benefit the hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The entire staff from the front desk to the restauant were outstanding. First class all the way!!! September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Greating us at the desk was a great experience with Calvin. Calvin explained the proccess and had us in our rom in no time. I also asked Calvin for a resturant outside the Hotel to recommend and Calvin sent us to McCormick & Schmick's Fresh Seafood. Calvin made our stay enjoyable and I will be back. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nowhere else for me! I love thevWestin and their staff! I stayed there on 4,accessions over the summer and won't stay anywhere else . Onevof our trips didn't go as planned, hotel was crazy busy with a pageant but they made our problem right! September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff. I enjoyed my one night stay. My daughter and I felt safe during our visit. Checking in was easy and painless. The only thing I was not happy about was the bathroom floor, which could have been cleaner and less sticky, but overall the room was clean. September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory During check in (1pm) I was advised that my requested room would not be ready until 4pm. I was told I could get in a dream room with a roller bed around 2pm if I switched rooms and she would give me a call when it was ready. I was never called and w. n I came back at 330pm guest who came after me were checked in. The new staff had no clue of the set up the previous desk agent had made. I had to explain to the new agent the arraingment that was made for a roller bed at check in. When I returned to the room after a day at the beach around 8pm the bed was still not in the room. I told another desk agent I needed the bed and extra towels. The towels made it but the bed was not there again after I returned from dinner at 10pm. The bed arrived around 1030pm after I called and was told they were out of beds for the night. I told her what happened earlier and after she made a call she was able to find a bed that I had requested 8 hours earlier. I never write reviews but felt this matter needed immediate attention. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay of My Life I was in town for a wedding that I was in. Reserve 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday. When when checked in on Saturday our room was about 85 degrees and we were on the top floor (15th). They sent someone to check it. They fix it and went on. Later that night it went out again. Once again I call the front desk about 2 am stating the issue and how me and my husband cant sleep and how hot it is. They told me there was no manager on duty, there was no more rooms, and no one could come to fix it until 7 am that next morning but they could bring me some water. WE COULDNT SLEEP AT ALL! Imagine being on the top floor no air, no windows open in a closed space. It was horrible! Called at 7 am and no one came until around 9 am. They worked on it and it worked for a few hours. By this time I was upset. I called demanded another room and my money back for the stay. They put me in a room about 1 hour before they wedding I was in which started at 5:30 pm. I was so upset. I called before check out on Monday and demanded my money back as we didnt have any air in our room for 24 hours plus!!! It was the worst experience of my life! They gave me some points for another stay they I dont want because I will never stay under this chain again. I do not think this was handled properly. I am still today fighting for my money back as this room was too expensive to have been in 90 degrees in the summer time. I was there because I was in a wedding and it was not professional how this was handled. I will continue to follow up on this!! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfort and Quality Staying at the Westin was a top notch experience. The professional staff did a bang up job in meeting our needs as guests. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Really nice indoor heated swimming pool and gym Located close to some very good dining restaurants A 20 minutes drive to the beach and boardwalk The only minus point was that breakfast is not complimentary August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied My husband and I come to VA beach every year at same time and we always stay at the Westin. Never once were we disatisfied with our stay. It makes it worth it to stay off of the beach front area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay valet person was the nicest and funniest I ever met August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, but needs some procedural help Clean and efficient on arrival, great check-in experience, and upgraded tona suite due to Platinum status. Ordered room service at 11:30pm and I would suggest waiting until breakfast, as it was not a good experience. I have written a note to the Food & Bev mgr on the details. Mini-fridge is either leaking or is condensating as carpet was wet near it, didn't discover it til barefoot in the morning...that will wake you up! Staff was nice and prompt, just need a few procedures outlined better and motivate the kitchen! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features Bathroom shower knob came off could not control hot/cold water and toilet handle was broke I had to hook chain up to flush toilet.My girlfriend and I have always stayed at westin hotels this was the worst one yet. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Then hotel rooms have comfortable beds and great bathrooms The beds and bedding were outstanding and the bathroom features were wonderful! August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Business Trip As always the Westin is great choice. It is always clean and comfortable with luxury thrown in. The work out facilities are a plus and an onsite nice bar a restaurant. Location is convenient! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resaurants, convenient to beaches 8 miles from the beach, 10 minutes, easy commute. Many good restaurants/ bars within a 2 minute walk! Convenient for travel and shopping. Better than staying on the beach! Centrally located. One major drawback is the hotel has NO concierge desk???? Really weird. Staff was helpful otherwise. August 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:04:29.216-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>